Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Peters

Dorfstr. 53, 47624 Twisteden, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Twisteden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5pm check-in/10am check-out times, quite late/early but there's some flexibility so....

    Superb host, great person and flexible with check-out time. Cleanliness. Wi-fi. Location in the middle of village. Bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - 15 minutes of driving from Weeze airport, easy to find. We notified beforehand that we are coming around midnight, just off the flight from Tallinn, and the hostess confirmed it was ok. The hostess was very friendly and helped us with whatever we needed. Room not very large, but cosy - we had a good and refreshing sleep. Also, breakfast was exceptionally good. Hesitated at first whether we want it, but in the end agreed that it was worth every cent of its price. There are a number of wonderful views around. Definitely reserve some time to drive/cycle around and take pictures!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent choice for a decent overnight stay. Very helpful and polite owner, very big room, warm, clean, free private parking, 10 minutes away from Weeze Airport by car. Bakery opening early in the morning 2 minutes walk. Absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are a little hard.

    This was the second time we stayed here. We stayed here for one night due a early flight from airport Weeze and it's perfect for this. About 10 minutes drive from the airport. Further Kevelaer is a nice small city to have a walk and diner. Hostess is friendly and rooms are really clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great! It is very easy to get there from the Weeze airport. And if you have an early flight there is a bus at 4/43 in the morning and 5/43 which will take you to the airport. The city Twistender is small but very pretty and Kevelaer is just 4 km from there- so close. Breakfast was good and tasty. The bed was very comfortable. Definitely I will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & coffee making facilities were in a shared area rather than in the room. This meant a walk down the corridor in night attire to get our early morning cuppa! Thankfully I had suitable clothing for this without having to get dressed first. Also, shampoo and body wash for the shower was shared between the rooms so you had to collect these from a central point.

    Very friendly with a relaxed, family atmosphere. I previously lived in the area so chose this accommodation for the quiet location plus easy proximity to all the places I wanted to visit. I felt 'at home' staying here and was able to chat with the owner. Room was adequate, very clean and with en suite. If you are flying to Düsseldorf Weeze with Ryanair then this accommodation is away from the restaurants, pubs and shops in Weeze and Kevelaer, although distance from Kevelaer is around 2miles, a town you will definitely want to visit if you are unfamiliar with the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, ok price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good. They even offered us to take some with us as we had a drive to make on the day of departure. The owner was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff ,ideally located for weeze airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and the Clean room & bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well worth the payment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with tea and coffee in rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was kind and helpful, the service is great, the room is clean and friendly, the breakfast is plenty and fine! Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very clean. The owner is very nice and friendly. This was my second stay. The town is so cute. There is a great store down the street. I love staying at Pension Peters.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not only for people with early flights at the nearby airport -- also for passionate cyclists and nature lovers (great cycling paths, great nature parks close by and across the border in NL.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upon arrival to the guest house I was welcomed by very nice lady Ula who introduced me to the spacious room and I got welcome drink (beer). The room was really clean. Breakfast was really good. Mrs. Ula is really good at caring for their guests. When I was leaving from Pension Peters , I even got a packed lunch. Thank you for everything . Totally recommended .

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners are wonderful people. We asked to stay there till 15:00, even if the check-out is requested till 10:00. They gave us at breakfast some bags telling us to fill them with food of breakfast in case of need for the day

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hostess was a bit too much pressing on the fact that we didn't let her know that we stayed at her place before, because we had a late arrival at 22:45 (informed hostess before about that). So we got the feeling that we did something wrong. My wife felt very uncomfortable about that. For the rest we have had always only good remarks about this overnight place.

    Good price, quality ratio.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Taxi to airport was a bit expensive in my opinion, but closer hotels were more expensive.

    Overnight stay only. Coffee and tea making facilities available for the morning. Perfectly happy with everything

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi only let's you go to Facebook. But otherwise OK.

    Everything. Facilities were excellent, coffee, tea, buiscuits, all free. Speaks perfect English. Good breakfasts, nothing is to much trouble, rooms comfortable, ensuite, family rooms if wanted, will go back to there again,

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of choice at bresakfast

    Clean and comfortable with good size room

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Quiet , friendly staff , clean

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had no problem.

    Clean and nice room, free parkingplace, very kind owner.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Value for money, very handy for early Weeze airport departures

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location. Ursula was very accommodating. Bedroom was big. Bed very comfortable. Beautiful and quiet location. I would definatley stay again.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: