Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Picco-Bello

Adolph-Roemer-Straße 22, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Germany

#14 of 26 hotels in Clausthal-Zellerfeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Very nice place for families with children.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place for families with children. It is very comfortable, it has all the facilities of an apartment, and Klauss bring us a frog toy for the children, he is very friendly also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    We loved our short stay at this little gem of a B&B in Clausthal-Zellerfeld.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing.

    We stayed in the incredibly spacious and beautifully appointed suite on the top floor, an unexpected bonus as we had booked a cheaper, smaller double room. The host was very welcoming, recommended a wonderful local traditional restaurant and a good walk to get to know the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    A quirky guest house let down by poor cleanliness and old facilities,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. Dreadful shower once past the shower screen. Unbelievable!

    Wonderful breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice pension in the heart of Clausthal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of the owners,

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    We are coming back here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra friendly owners and staff, most helpful, cute room, lovely breakfast.....We already planning the next trip including this establishment!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    I really like this place: the position is very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We had a little issue with WIFI connection. The first day was not always working and the second day it was working but it was very slow.

    I really like this place: the position is very comfortable. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the building is in a quiet area. The house is very nice and the breakfast is delicious! The staff did not speak English (not all of them), but they try to help us in any way. They were really kind and helpful. I would strongly recommend this place!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Beautifully decorated and extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tough to find, a small sign above a passage way on the Main Street. But it's no problem and worth it when you find it.

    Beautifully decorated and extremely friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Nice big room, with separate seating area for watching TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice big room, with separate seating area for watching TV. Good location. Good breakfast made even better with even our dog getting a doggy breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.6
    - The location is super: on the main street of Clausthal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - The location is super: on the main street of Clausthal - Comfortable, spacious room: we travelled with two young children and stayed in a classic suite. Our children can run around in the big room. The kitchen is very handy. The sitting area is relaxing and comfortable. - Great breakfast: try the home-made jam. They are so delicious! We will stay there again next time when we visit Clausthal!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    checkin

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.6
    One could not get a more central location in Clausthal.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    One could not get a more central location in Clausthal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place is a very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast is not just breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is not just breakfast.... it's a nice morning surprise arranged with passion!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tea making facilities in the room would have made stay perfect.

    Very friendly.excellent location. Decorated in unique style.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    Design and decoration of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin Walls, Staff was to professional (short and sharp)

    Design and decoration of the room

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    9.6
    Very good location, it's like having a house at your...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good location, it's like having a house at your disposal...

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: