Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Roth

Rosenweg 4, 79365 Rheinhausen, Germany

#8 of 14 hotels in Rheinhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Nice, quiet, walking distance from EuropaPark
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window (if you care about that) is not that great. The mattress is rather hard.

    We came to a confernce in EuropaPark. The property is very close (2 minutes), quiet, cozy. Breakfast buffet is generous. Hosts were very accommodating and pleasant. Parking is easy. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The room was big and the breakfast really amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good !

    The room was big and the breakfast really amazing! Really a nice pension well cleaned. We have done check in at 23h with no problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place for families to stay near Europa Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Pension was very close to Europa park (7 minutes drive). The owners and staff were very nice and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. We recommend other families to stay here if they plan on going to Europa park (The hotel also offers free transport to and from the park if you need it).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Quick weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing I would have to say is that they do not have a card machine. I had to pay cash and it was hard drawing that much cash out. That impacted my spending money.

    They are a nice, friendly couple and they work well with you. Their English is great! This hotel is in walking distance from Europa Park!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    It was ok. A bit expensive for a pension but consideting that it was a high demanding week it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bugs in the room. Too small bath room

    The shuttle to the park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Good review
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, very comfortable.

    Available after hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Family friendly, clean, quiet and comfortable!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, accommodating staff. Large quiet rooms. Very good breakfast. Felt like home. Wish we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Just good, you can trust
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If possible, add an additional wifi hotspot. in the second floor, sometimes, the wifi becomes really slow.

    Room, Staff, Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Definitely a place to comeback!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great if you are planning to visit Europa park, the breakfast has a lot of variety and the personnel keen to help and serve you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay especially if you are headed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent place to stay especially if you are headed to Europa Park! We made a mistake on our reservation and were short one night but the friendly Pension Roth owners helped us out and allowed us to stay an additional night with no hassle.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    We were able to get the bill sent to our school.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very thin walls - even smells travelled through from the people next door. Our late arrival seemed to cause a bit of a problem, nothing huge though.

    We were able to get the bill sent to our school. The breakfast was good. Free shuttle to Europa park.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Extremely accommodating in all aspects, even before we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extremely accommodating in all aspects, even before we arrived. Super rooms, very comfortable and spacious. Car service to and from the park. Look forward to returning!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    10
    Very clean, comfortable and in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No free Wi-Fi

    Very clean, comfortable and in an excellent location. Good breakfast selection. Owner extremely friendly and helpful. Free shuttle service. Very friendly house cat!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was fine.

    Location is good. Shuttle from park was very useful. Stay is also very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Really i did not see people who frindly and helpful like Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really i did not see people who frindly and helpful like Mr.& Mrs. Roth. I wana tell all of my family to stay over there.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast, German bread is great, very fresh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast, German bread is great, very fresh

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    Wonderful staff, great location, very accommodating for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioner shut off at midnight on a very hot night.

    Wonderful staff, great location, very accommodating for our family.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    Everything was nice , friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was nice , friendly owner... I would go back there again

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: