Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension Schmellergarten

Schmellerstrasse 20, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80337 Munich, Germany

#24 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1018 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Didn’t meet our expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with shared toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if there was a lift. Also the staff wasn’t very pleasant. I didn’t like the breakfast either

    We didn’t really like this hotel. It’s not that far from central station but you have to take two trains to get there. There is no elevator, so we had to lift our luggage via steep stairs. Breakfast was just average

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location and value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have any free parking spaces, and it was difficult to find street parking in the area. I had to use a parking garage that was over 1 KM walk away from the Pension. Next to my window was construction on the building opposite which started very early in the morning and made it impossible to sleep after sunrise.

    Location is excellent and the price is fair. The property offers no thrills, but if you are looking for an economical place to stay that is clean, this is a good option.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Basic accommodation for sightseeing in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Read the descriptions closely! The toilet was shared and down the hall which required a little planning ahead for early morning visits.

    The location was an easy walk from/to an u-ban station. Breakfast was very nice and so was the coffee/espresso machine. There were some great restaurants nearby. Free motorcycle parking just behind the building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location close to metro; Good Wifi; Not pretentious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and responsive staff. Decent room. Great location, just a few paces from the Poccistr. Ubahn station. Quite good Wifi. It is not per se luxurious comfort, but definitely a decent value in an expensive town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and comfortable for companies.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and comfortable for companies. Great position (you can reach the center in 25 minutes walking and the oktobrrfest in 15 minutes). So clean and good breakfast. Great deal for this price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value, location and staff
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly staff, which were very collaborative and flexible in check-in and check-out, giving detailed advises about public transportation. The location is a bonus, a metro station is 5min. far, you can reach any destination from that point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable for short stays and less money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelled moldy and the bed was not comfortable. Parking places are not free and extremely limited (3-4 cars max). There is no noise insulation whatsoever; if other tourists wake up earlier you will do it, too. Breakfast was poor, but at least it was included in the price.

    First and foremost, I think for the money you cannot get better in München. I liked the balcony in the room. Good location close to the subway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    The room was bad and breakfast and parking was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 4 people and the room was in 4th floor and wasn’t comfortable

    the breakfast was perfect and they have parking also was good (10$ parking/day)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    beds/rooms were very clean and comfortable, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds/rooms were very clean and comfortable, breakfast was good with plenty of options. walking distance to almost everything and 1 min away from the underground which takes you everywhere else. price including wireless and breakfast is unbeatable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff! Good price location is good too. Breakfast included in our rate and was ok! Comfortable bed. Toilette is shared by floor. Location is great it is walking distance from center and has many places to eat around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean, value for money with buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Separate toilet from bathroom was difficult n troublesome. Water took some time to heat up during the shower. A little bit too far to walk to the town center and the Hbf, but if you take a train it is very fast n simple.

    Buffet is a simple spread but value for money. Beds are comfortable n clean. Staff r friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little confusing when we first arrived and it took us a while to find where the reception was. After that, the gentleman that checked us in was very friendly, and it was a smooth process from there on out.

    We found this place to be great value for our needs. More space than we were expecting. We were surprised that breakfast was also included for us, which was a nice added bonus. Location was also decent. We were able to walk to all the places we wanted to see, and did not have to take the bus or tram.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trash for the last person staying in the room was still there. There was some cleaning product smell that we found unpleasant.

    Short to the metro and only 30 minutes walking to downtown. Very helpful manager, offered us breakfast even though it was outside traditional opening hours. Answered all our questions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Inexpensive , cute, vintage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't hear my husband's brother complaining. Yes the pension is not new and smells like sort of a herb or medicine but I personally like and appreciate vintage items. Made me miss my grandmother much.

    We booked the room for my husband's brother a day before arrival. We liked the price, was very easy to access by metro. He had a private room with a bathroom and breakfast. There is free WIFI . Check in was smooth and the staff was kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Quiet location, very close to the metro station which takes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    With no shower in the room, we needed to walk up the stairs, to a very small bathroom with a shower, without a mirror. And there is only one bathroom with shower. We paid EUR 65 (excl. parking), which we find a bit steep for a room without shower facilities. EUR 50 would have been more appropriate. The toilet was directly next to our room, which was OK.

    Quiet location, very close to the metro station which takes you in three stops to the city centre. Nice breakfast, not over the top, but a good start of the day. Friendly staff, on site parking for EUR 10. Room was fairly spacious and had a microwave

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Simple and cosy hotel with good breakfast in nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toilet is common for several room but it is clean and it wasn't a big problem. There was no shampoo.

    It is very smart little hotel in quiet and beautiful area. It is much more better than HB-central area with lots of immigrants. It is a little bit futher to the city center but there is all public tansport next to the hotel and if you want to go on foot to the city center it takes you 20 minutes. The supermarket is not far from. There are plenty of bars in this area. You can feel you here like at home. The stuff is very polite and helpful. Rooms are very simple but cosy, there is anything you need: shower, microwave, minibar, tv, hair dryer, table lamps, table, chairs, towels. And about the brakfast: the brakfast is great! You can be full to late afternon. There is free wifi, it's very good. This hotel is for people who wants to have simple and comfortable conditions wihout luxuries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay in a short period of time
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door's hinges creaked very loudly so I felt bad about going to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Entry into the hotel was a little bit confusing because I came in at night so I had trouble finding a way in and knowing that I was at the right place. I think for one night, it wasn't bad but if I were to stay in Munich for longer than 2 days then I would prefer a room with a private bathroom instead.

    Friendly staff - kind and willing to hold our baggage for the day even after checking out Breakfast - excellent quality and service, especially the coffee bc they have an espresso machine with many options for you to choose Environment - surrounding neighborhood was safe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Not 5* but perfectly adequate - great host!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room with shared toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would liked to have a complimentary bottle of water left in the room.

    Lovely host - very good spoken English. Bed was comfortable and room was perfectly adequate for 1 night. Breakfast was great - simple continental breakfast, was perfect! Perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.3
    The WiFi cannot be used at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi cannot be used at all. Because it is too cold in the building, even in the room (the heater cannot be adjusted), it is difficult to go to take a shower in another room. There is no elevator.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant budget hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room with shared toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was regrettably no bathroom in the room. It may have been written somewhere, but I didn't notice it when booking. Rest was fine.

    Very good location, nice area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    1 quick crash night
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have time to judge the location, but it is not the closest to the center where everything is.

    It has 24 hours reception, i arrived at 1:30AM and i was able to check in smoothly with no problems nor long waiting times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location; friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was on the floor above but it was clean and had hot water.

    Excellent budget hotel. Great location a stone's throw from Oktoberfest and metro stop. Breakfast was good and the room had a TV and a large television screen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    good place to stay for one night, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    furniture is a bit old, not enough parking space, parking is not free, you have to pat but you an leave a car there all day, so that's ok

    location is good, breakfast is tasty and really nice, personnel is friendly, rooms are clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Location is good, near subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a little high, shared bathroom and toilet, couldn't sleep well at all because of the noise outside.

    Location is good, near subway station. Friendly check in. Cosy room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    Good, average accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic but good. Stayed three nights and bins were changed daily. Good bathroom facilities. Breakfast was good but eggs eggs were over cooked every morning. Staff were not that accommodating, not great English to help us out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Cute Bed and Breakfast in residential area close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very nice! Less than 5 minutes to the nearest UBahn station (Poccistrasse), 3 stations away from Marienplatz. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The breakfast is good. Very good quality-price ratio!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    A great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with shared toilet and shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great breakfast! Really worth, when it was included to the price of the room. And super nice staff, we could use a computer and did a little joke that included him too, at least he was laughing! Very nice room and place, would recommend and stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    highly recommend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host is very nice and helpful. He lets us park our car after check-out so we can travel to the city without having a problem finding parking spot. The breakfast was very good too. Only 4 stations away from the city center. so comfortable bed and atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Various breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator=> difficult access to the rooms with big luggage Small bathroom

    Various breakfast Easy walking distance to the underground Parking possibility inside the garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast and location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no sufficient rooms sound isolation. Floor could be dust-free, more washed or slippers for guests

    Good breakfast and location . Extra blankets on a cold days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Nice location and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great host!!! We called in advance regarding our late after-midnite arrival, and he really accommodated us well. The room was big, clean and even had a microwave; breakfast was good as well, with fresh bread.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Comfy and Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is little far from public transport (from Munich Central Railway station -Hauptbahnhof). We have to change 1 U Bahn

    The staff (Mr Joseph) was good. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    3.8
    Tight room who smells like cigarettes mixed with old wet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tight room who smells like cigarettes mixed with old wet furniture and unfortunately mildew in bathroom. Really not recommended. Even free breakfast don't compensate this.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Had a great stay here, recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't shower at or just after peak times or hot water and shower pressure will be low.

    Breakfast is great and varied (muesli, cereal, fruit, yoghurt as well as cold meats, cheese, bread, spreads etc). Everything very clean. It's like a hostel for grown ups.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    good location, parking, easy access to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in that city area is very difficult to find parking place but you can park here and is it almost in the city center - is good reason to considering this place - wifi is ok , breakfast is very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    nice staff, great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late arrival, no problem! Had booked room with shared bathroom, but we still had a shower and a sink in the room. Only toilet outside, which was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    I knew that i would have a late check-in (at 2am).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car Parking is not enough. Not close to the city center, but has a metro access quite near.

    I knew that i would have a late check-in (at 2am). So, i communicated it to hotel and they were so nice to give me detailed information about the key, the room and the password. So, we just went in the hotel and everything was the same (as communicated to me on the email). The room was good and beds were comfortable. There was free break-fast, free towel and free parking. That was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel with nice staff on a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice locations, great helpfull staff and only 150 meters away from a Ubahn station. The beds were really comfortable. Breakfest simple yet everything you ask for so overall a great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    Budget, no hot water but a nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no hot water in the shower - very small room

    - breakfast was surprisingly good (fresh fruit, good selection of food) - staff was helpful - free parking (but super tight spaces) - late check out (until 12pm) - close to metro

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Basic but acceptable accommodation, quiet area close to underground stop - short ride to Marienplatz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor and linen was a little tired.

    Excellent location, facilities and room were basic but as expected for the price and location. Staff were very understanding when we arrived a little early and we were able to leave luggage in the room even though it wasn't quite ready for us. On departure we again left luggage as we had a late flight - helped a lot! Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.8
    Three people, two-days business trip in Munchen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a big downside, but the room could have been bigger.

    Very friendly hosts, we had to leave the city and they let us cancel the third night for free. Good WiFi and good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    Budget hotel close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom in the ground floor.

    Close to metro station called Poccistrasse (U-bahn) and the city centre.Very easy to find the hotel. We stayed two nights in a double bed room with shared toilet & bathroom. A small frigde and a microwave oven in the room was really convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    A great choice and great value in Munich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, but that's to be expected in Europe.

    In a safe, quiet, residential neighborhood, but easy to find. Though not fancy, it was sufficient and the beds were comfortable. The subway was a 5 min walk from the pension, and then you are 3 quick stops to the main tourist attractions...very easy. Breakfast was amazing! And the host was so sweet, kind and helpful. It was quiet in the evening for sleeping. And free, off street parking!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    5.4
    Not worthy of the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, not big enough for four, though is stated so. Not worthy the price. Not a comfortable stay.

    The location is ok, 10 minutes walk from the metro. The breakfast is ok, simple but good enough. The coffee for the breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Great staff, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff was very, VERY friendly and helpful!! The nice man let us use the bathroom even hours after we checked out so we could dry up from heavy rain. The room had a little balcony which was great. Breakfast was quite generous, with jogurt, eggs, fruits, jiuce, cereals and the obligatory coffee, bread and jam.The hotel is located close to Poccistrasse station, which is just 2 stations away from Marienplatz. Overall a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    the location is good, close to metro and many good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from the road traffic or street

    the location is good, close to metro and many good restaurants nearby, about 15 mins walk to the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was worse

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    greet note 10 with +
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    greet note 10 with +

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Location perfect (right next to metro), comfy beds, high...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect (right next to metro), comfy beds, high pressure shower, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to pass the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    soundproofing is not too good

    comfortable beds, nice breakfast included, check-in was possible after 2AM, was easy to find parking (but only 3 spots)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.6
    Only room available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise .

    Only room available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with shared toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unavailability of earlier check in time

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Smart staff and good service
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Good for short stay
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was smell of old furniture in the room.

    Nice staff. Clean rooms. Late check out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Easy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room with shared toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fresher could be been used..

    Easy location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for family of 4 persons, very good breakfast, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilet, but was very clean

    Excellent for family of 4 persons, very good breakfast, very close to metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were very nice and clean ,the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very nice and clean ,the breakfast was sufficient everybody got full. the Wi-Fi was very good. Parking on site was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was too soft

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    very good for the price,everything available on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed could be larger, was maybe 180cm long. could be a bit problematic with taller people

    quiet at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    The Pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its near by the metro, and there's a lot of shops by the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room with shared toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be more toilets and bathrooms

    Good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    correct and friendly staff, fine breakfast, charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is a bit of an issue

    correct and friendly staff, fine breakfast, charming location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    A place where I'd come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with shared toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small

    Good breakfast, nice staff, sink and hairdryer in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.8
    dobra hrana,a sve drugo je lose😠
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    dobra hrana,a sve drugo je lose😠

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Location and staff are excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room with shared toilet and shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff are excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelling bad. Microwave ovens was there without Bowl.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    The location is very closed to the subway(4 minutes by walking) and 3 stops to Marienplatz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Good Value on a well located place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    is not clean in hard to reach places, like under the beds.

    breakfast, size of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice people - very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice people - very helpful Perfect location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    We will come back)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could be softer. And there was no chance to put 2 beds together.

    Breakfast included. That was nice)

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pension Schmellergarten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: