Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Pension Thomé This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Kesslerberg 6, 79856 Hinterzarten, Germany

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the cozy, home-like atmosphere and Mr. Schreiner's no-nonsense, yet warm, hospitality made us feel very welcome! The property sits amid pine trees that often get snowed in and offers beautiful views too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was OK, but very old. In my opinion it was not clean enough. Old and worn towels and linens.

    The location of the Hotel is good. The owner is very nice and kind. The wi-fi was also sufficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better..

    Dear Stefan, Nicol and Matthias, Thank you for the wonderful vacation!! We enjoyed every minute of it.. Espesially your kind attitude, useful advices for our everyday choices of trips, and your great kitchen!! With best wishes, Michael, Aviva, Beny, and little Dor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very nice, and the room was very clean and tidy. You could definitely get a good rest after hiking all day in the Black Forest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and warm athmospere. Perfect for a family vacation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location in the Black Forest . The owner was so kind and helpful - we spent almost a week and we really felt like at home. The rooms are very spacious and breakfast is great boost for your day.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My wife and me were traveling with 1.5 years old child. We had separate bedroom for the child. The location is practically inside the forest, on one of the trip routes. The owner , Stephan , speaks fluent English. He was very helpful and gave us a lot of tips and recommendations. If we will come again to black-forest we will defiantly consider stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location, comfort, excellent breakfast The hotel owner is very friendly, interested and trying to help.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hosts, most willing to be of assistance, great meals, not a single complaint. I have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Thome.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: