Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Villa Angelika

Angelikastraße 2, Loschwitz, 01099 Dresden, Germany

#15 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our hosts were so very kind and helpful. Even though their English was limited, they walked us to the closest restaurant so we would not get lost. They explained the tram system and provided all they could to make our stay enjoyable. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Loved the small balcony to sit and relax in a lovely neighborhood. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not much the pictures of booking com. No balcony, no city view. The fridge is on the floor near the room. No kettle in the room. The wi- fi signal in the room is low, password is very hard to text. The pansion keeper speak English a little, but we speak with him only when we arrived. His wife doesn't speak English and it was a big problem to ask her about somethings.

    The room is very big and clean. The owners were friendly. The location is in the quiet area with private houses. The tram station is near the house.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends single room would have been noisy but she is slightly deaf!

    We liked the place a lot but it is slightly noisy as it is on a main road. This also means that it is super easy to travel to the town and station. The breakfast was very good and we relaxed there. It is a stylish house not a concrete modern structure. We did not speak any German but managed with the owners English and good will.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pension is on a main road so you have to close the windows facing the main road or the side street to get a good nights sleep. Luckily we could open the bathroom window which faced the other direction for some air. Communication with the owners was difficult with little English spoken, but they were very welcoming.

    The tram stop was right outside the property which is great for getting into the town, about 15 minutes away. The room was very spacious. The owner had notes on transport and other points to get us settled.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would appreciate having a kettle in the room - it would make my stay even nicer.

    Staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure shower

    Owner and Manager: super nice Great Breakfast, room clean, spacious, good size bath, excellent sleep quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was tight but we think parking is an issue throughout Europe!!!

    Proximity to bus line. We were to get into the city center on a direct bus line!!!! Market right down the street. Very close to the restaurant Brauhaus am Waldschlosschen.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slower Wi-Fi connection

    Staff behaved very nice. Breakfasts were fine and well prepared. Everything was clean. Room and bathroom are quite large. We've had also a beautiful view into the street.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly No credit card payment No free coffee Very early mandatory check out Very small towels No tub just shower

    Large room Clean Good location Quite

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is close to the Main Street, which is too loud in the night. I can't even fall asleep. And it's not possible to change to another room because it was in the public holiday and all were booked out. Remark: not every room has free wifi but you can discuss with the owner, although he can not speak English.

    Room is very clean, it's small but everything you need is there.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gorgeous, beautiful place, close to the river Elbe,friendly staff, enjoyed

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Avoid booking.com breakfast.

    Close to City. Good for biking.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay cash.

    The owners make you feel like home! Great hospitality

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: