Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Zeitlos This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rudolf-Breitscheid-Straße 64, 14482 Potsdam, Germany

#5 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Potsdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better coffee for the breakfast:)

    Very nice place! Close to the center and public transport. I am really thankful for the gay from the reception desk:) He was helping me to solve problem with documents. I do recommend this place for staying in Potsdam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watch out! The front desk closes early (16:00) and they don't warn you beforehand, even if you indicate a late arrival time. If you get stranded and don't have a working phone in Germany, ask the owner of the bar next door. He helped me find the key. WiFi is terrible -- works ok once you can establish a connection, which is erratic and can take some tinkering.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some small improvements in the bathroom, such as hangers for the towels and free toiletries would improve the guest experience. Bathroom was only equipped with towels, small portion of shower gel and liquid hand soap.

    Central location in Potsdam, near the train station. Spacious rooms and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have indicated my arrival time will be in the evening around 19h, but received no warning that hotel will be closed, and what to do in this situation. I needed to call number written on the doors of hotel to get instructions how to obtain the room keys. What if I would not have phone to make a call?

    Room was clean, spacious and looking like recently renewed, I liked it. Breakfast is really good. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The necessity to enter wifi code every time you connect to Internet

    Elegant design and cosy atmosphere Great location in a quiet district near train station (easy to reach Potsdam centre and Berlin) Friendly staff, able to show you great route for jogging;)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location near public transport allowing travel around Potsdam and Berlin. Good breakfast. The noise from the tram and S-Bahn is not as bad as people claim.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception is closing at 4 pm during weekdays and 2 pm at the weekend. The wi-fi did not work for my computer. But my partner, who has a Mac did not have a problem.

    The staff is really nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom was outside the room but it wasn't too much of a problem. There was a problem with an extra bed (it was not prepared when we got there) but it was solved by the owner straight away.

    Nice, clean place. Close to tram stop and only 10 mins away from the town center. Breakfast was good too.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They have a mistake on booking.com about the check out time. This was inconvenient, and the staff member, instead of apologising, made it feel like it was my mistake I did not check out on time.

    Nice price-quality-ratio.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When I checked out, they charged me for breakfast (which I didn't order or enjoy) and bed fee (which I didn't even understand).

    Good location (not far from Sbahn station), lovely and clean room with a kitchenette and everything you need as a holiday appartement.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, tram stop right across the street.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Pension Zeitlos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: