Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension zum Heurigen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Leinfelder Straße 29, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Germany

#20 of 20 hotels in Leinfelden-Echterdingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Simple, basic cheap hotel close to S bahn one stop from airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some traffic noise on a weekday morning during rush hour but note that I had a ground floor roadside room so this is to be expected. I also like to have a window open, likely barely noticeable with windows closed.

    English and German spoken. Good wifi. Ratings above take into account price I paid €69 for a single room with private bath. Simple but clean and great value. A few mins walk to Echhterdingen S Bahn station so great for the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    The staff is very helpful as we have to check out really...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the hallway looked really creepy at night and also the shower area is too open as there are no division for male and female

    The staff is very helpful as we have to check out really early in the morning to catch the bus they let us packed our breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I had read the previous reviews because we never would have stayed here with kids. This is a hostel. It is not safe. There is so much noise from the road and the walls being paper-thin that no one slept. It was a complete waste of money - we would have been better off spending 20 euro more and staying in a hotel down the road.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Staff was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 4-Bed Room with shared bathroom and toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was not good. Be careful for selection as different rooms are in built in 1 property with different no of beds

    Location and maket near by . Stuttgart airport also close just 1 station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    Site pics are misleading
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site pics mislead us. The rooms are very small and the Toilets are shared across the rooms in the same floor

    Location is strategic for travel and business meets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Very tasty breakfast, which is included;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But I can hear everything from other rooms. All the sounds. Feels like some body talks by phone in my room!

    Very tasty breakfast, which is included; and nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    I would stay here again if visiting the Messe on my own.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in procedure awkward especially if you have no internet access to email, texts. I had to ring the emergency number which was ok in the end.

    Basic, but clean and tidy for one night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprised with this stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasantly surprised with this stay. The hostel is actually part of the adjacent hotel where we were served a huge and most delicious breakfast, included in the price. Our room was clean and we appreciated the fact the the heater was turned on already at our arrival, as if they were waiting for us. The room is clean, spacious and furnished with the basic furniture you need for a short stay, just as in the pictures. There are clean shared showers and toilets on each floor and the shower on our floor is big enough for two! Friendly staff, location is perfect; not even three minutes from Echterdingen train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    The single-bed room was small but completely sufficient and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single-bed room was small but completely sufficient and perfectly clean. The breakfast had a variety of foods to choose from and it was tasty. The staff does a great job!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    If you can live without bathroom in your room, it is quite...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in time is quite narrow. The accommodation is geared toward passing travelers so late check-in is very needed. I barely made at 20:30 as the receptionist was to be there only till 21:00. Soundproofing could be better, but I am light sleeper and can hear people walking to bathrooms during the night. So I was awake every hour or so.

    If you can live without bathroom in your room, it is quite comfortable. No, its not new, furniture could be improved and some carpeting would not hurt. But, this is a place to stay for a night or two and as such it is great deal. Everything is clean enough, bathroom, showers, linen, room. Towels included. Breakfast was simple with selected options, but nobody will stay hungry as there are enough selections to choose from. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    False advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a hostel and not a guest house. I wish they had correctly advertised it. The shared bathroom are free flow the door cannot be locked, it is a dormitory with a shared bathroom. This is false advertising, they should have made that clear instead of advertising it as a guest house.My room was not properly cleaned, we found a biscuit under the bed and the other plug in the room was loose.

    The breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    My stay at Heurigen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the other guests arrived late with small children and they were a little noisy but this is not the hotels fault. The wifi code could be written down in the room.

    The room was very clean and tidy and the bed linen clean. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was better than expected. I shall stay here again if I need to break my journey as it was overall better than I expected as I just wanted an overnight sleep to break my long journey up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    3.8
    Horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Way too expensive for the service given because of the exhibition held in Messe Stuttgart. The room is poorly furnished, small, you can hear all the noise from the other rooms. Many people gather in one room and they make a lot of noise and are loud during night. Lots of workers without keys knock very strong to the door because they eneter with no key. A total nightmare. If they will give the room for free I will not stay there anyway. Imagine paying about 180 euros per night which should be a 4 star hotel fare.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the price
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was overviewing a crowded street. It was quiet noisy at night. It was a very small room as well. We didn't get a wifi code (don't remember if it was included in the price or not). The receptionist made it very clear on the phone that he wouldn't wait a minute longer if we showed up past 4 pm. It was definitely too expensive for what was being offered.

    Close to the airport. The TV was working.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Enkelt boende som har det som behövs för att klara sig.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sängen var något sliten med en grop i mitten, det var bara att lägga en del av täcket där så blev det bättre än i ett tält åtminstone.

    Matsalen där den enkla men näringsriktiga frukosten serverades påminde mig om caféerna från min barndom på 70 talet, vilken nostalgi! En detalj jag blev mycket imponerad av som inte funnits på dyrare lyxigare boende var plåt jalusiet som när var fördraget trots fullt dagljus blev beckmörkt i rummet!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    Might come again IF needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything screeches in that place. I woke up when anyone moved at night in neighboring rooms. Given that I payed more than 100 euros a night, I would say it was not price worthy.

    The pension house is located close to restaurants and public transport. The staff is kind and helpful. My room was very clean and I was surprised to receive towels and toiletries in a pension house (I just came from a 3 star hotel where these were not given).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    just a bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was just a tiny room with a bed. toilet and shower to share. i know it was as it was stated online - so, no real surprise, but i think that's then maybe a little bit too expensive...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what I wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Once was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very cosy place. Felt a bit insecure. Some renewal should be done.

    Situation was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    There was nobody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nobody. We got the keys from another hotel. There was no security.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and basic place close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, bathrooms quite outdated

    Close to the trainstation ans Airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.4
    proximity to the airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, not very clean house, old furnitures

    proximity to the airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    internet was poor connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet was poor connection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    very loud at night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very loud at night cannot sleep

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    2.9
    They must renovate this,but they late 10 yeare.Brekfast wos good and person who work was really ok
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    on a pictures look good but is noooot.Too much money for nothing.Place can cost not more then 10 €

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the buildings

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Used this for quick stopover from Stuttgart airport. Arrived late and left early at convenient locat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we used it as a quick stopover from Stuttgart Airport it was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.5
    Its too high price for this property small rooms un...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, furniture

    Its too high price for this property small rooms un confirtable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Thank you !
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stair with Big largage

    reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.8
    bathroom was not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom was not clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    No air conditioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Clean and nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy ...

    Clean and nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.6
    it's ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's old and not that great looking, but what do you expect by such a price like that

    late check in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Very accessible from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very accessible from the airport via SBahn and a short walk. It felt safe even as a female walking alone at 11:30pm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Place was very clean and well represented by the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was very clean and well represented by the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.3
    3 stairs up and down every time.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    3 stairs up and down every time..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    2.9
    Don't, unless you have no choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Bed Room with shared bathroom and toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare, poor quality for Germany, noisy close to a busy street...never again

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Not too bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house

    Reception the

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice little place if using for Stuttgart airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great for a one night stay when arriving back late to Stuttgart airport .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    6.7
    nice room, express check in, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was very loud, we could not sleep too much. we could hear other people's conversation, as if it had been in our room. (at 3 am as well)

    nice room, express check in, good price

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    5.4
    Location, just one s-bahn stop from airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Low-frequency noise during night from a pump or air condition system? Sound isolation is pure from a corridor.

    Location, just one s-bahn stop from airport. S-bahn can be reached by 5-10 minutes by walk. Supermarket Lidl by 15 minutes. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    3.8
    Close to airport (1 stop by S-Bahn)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well.. room had awful smell (perhaps former smoking room?), worn out furniture, bed very old/soft/uncomfortable.. water pressure in room very bad... if you book room with outside toilette/bathroom - there is only 1 shared toilette and 1 bathroom (with 2 showers) for entire floor - very uncomfortable in the morning (you may find yourself without toilet paper - there is no staff in the building, reception is in hotel next door). Also whole building is very noisy - you can hear people walking on the stairs/hallways.

    Close to airport (1 stop by S-Bahn)

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.4
    I liked its location which was fairly close to the airport.
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately, we were given a room on the second floor, and the stairs were too narrow and steep so it took us a lot of effort to carry our luggages up the stairs. The shared bathroom wasn't clean and the room was incredibly noisy (being located facing the street).

    I liked its location which was fairly close to the airport. The breakfast was also good-not too amazing, but edible.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived in the room, it was extremely cold as the radiator was switched off and the room window was left wide open and the temperature outside was below zero degrees. I had to put all my clothes on under the blanket in order not to freeze to death. There was a lot of noise from the street which was directly next to the window. I could not sleep because of the extremely cold temperature and noise from the street. This caused poor work performance from me at the business meeting next day. I had two nights reservation, but had to leave after the first night. The hotel manager declined my request to get any reimbursement for the bad quality of the room, and kept even the pre-payment of the second night. In my opinion, if the customer cannot sleep due to inhuman conditions which violate any health and safety regulations, the customer should at least get his money back for the first unslept night and should not have to pay for the second night even if the customer had reserved and pre-paid room for two nights. There was no lights in the shared shower room and the hotel did nothing to correct the situation after I noted about it. The behavior of the hotel manager was very aggressive, totally absurd and unprofessional! The hotel manager recorded my stay as "No show" on booking.com website, even if I showed up and stayed one night. Under normal circumstances, this would have removed my right to make a review at booking.com website and had a number of other negative consequences e.g. proving to my employer that I actually stayed at the hotel. When I complained about the cold room the next morning in the reception, the hotel manager said I cannot stay in my reserved and paid room the second night. He did not give any reason for this. On the other hand, I would have left, anyway. The hotel manager sent me very threatening text messages and voice messages after I forgot to return the room key.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast included in price - a real plus!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from adjacent rooms.

    Good breakfast included in price - a real plus! Free WiFi!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    These people here are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    These people here are great. Always welcoming. Simple and affordable. Great breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    The friendly staff, breakfast and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the reception opens at 14:00

    The friendly staff, breakfast and value for money

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    It is close to the S-bahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is close to the S-bahn station. Cheap and clean room. The breakfast is tasty and delicious.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Convenient to Stuttgart Airport 1 stop away on S-Bahn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient to Stuttgart Airport 1 stop away on S-Bahn (Echterdingen)

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    location to underground
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location to underground good selection for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We could not find the lights in the bathroom so I had to take a shower with the door open (shared bathroom)

    Breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    4.6
    breakfeast, correctly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Difficult staircase for people over 40 years. noise of the airport at night

    breakfeast, correctly clean,

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    3.8
    good breadfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not so clean

    good breadfast

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    All like offered and what it is: An airport near Hotel -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    ----

    All like offered and what it is: An airport near Hotel - nice staff, good breakfast.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: