Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension zum Schwanenteich 3 stars

Salchauerstr. 20, 39343 Süplingen, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Süplingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent apartments right near the Messe Essen exhibition center. While our colleagues need to drive to the exhibition, we just need to cross the road. Excellent provision - all we need to comfort staying! Cheap Edeka shop just on the next street. Very grateful host!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeted rooms are dusty. Not so good for allergies. Too much perfumed softeners used in duvet/ pillow covers. Couldn’t get extra coffee for the road.

    Friendly staff. Nice bathrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wouldn´t cost much to smile to the costumers ;-). The host was nervous about something, we had three dogs travelling with us and immeadeately they started to comblain, eaven when we just took our stuff from the van. Othervice we didn´t leave the dogs unguarded to the room at all, they didn´t make any noice at night as we where kindly asked for, nor did they mess up the room and still we didn´t get eaven a smile at the brekfast. Nor did we get an asnwer to the cost question about the pets early enough to make alterations to the booking. So it was 18 euros extra of 3 dogs in a room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much choice on the breakfast, but it's a small place anyway so it was not excepted. It was really hot in our room and the corridors, but there was fortunately a window that we could open in our room.

    Very good value for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took me ages to find it!

    This pension has been closed for a few months but the owner still organised my stay ( I've booked it in the beginning of the year ).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dogs are allowed, I especially asked that via email. However my assistance dog was only allowed in the hotel room due to an eldery couple being afraid. Breakfast was limited in choice and room was very hot.

    Location/village

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nylon sheets , very 70's bedding , but no problem .

    Location , clean, friendly , good wifi . Lovely small village , lots of house martins on the telegraph wires , getting ready to fly home

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC unit in our room

    Quite place, good for 1 night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlord was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

    It was a good selection about the breakfast, the rooms were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late check in - 10pm they go to bed

    It's a quiet family run guesthouse

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place , Great location .Very clean .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely people making sure we had a great time. Lovely relaxed village location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Google earth hasn't got the location exactly right

    Very quiet location, not too far from the motorways

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -breakfast

    -clean room -quaiet area -space for car

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling from Poland back to UK so it was perfect for overnight stay. It's very quiet there. Good breakfast. Very clean and warm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Proximity to the airport free public parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly owners, clean and comfortable accomodation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration of the room Awful art work all. from the 60s

    Very friendly staff, nice conversations good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow stairs, akward to carry a large suitcase.

    Very friendly Host. A pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    kind staff, quiet location no far from highway,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is a bit slow

    Nice family hotel, quiet area not to far from highway, very friendly staff, late arrival is no problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place to take break in the long journey

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good, the personal excellent. Perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel, run by the nicest and the most helpful man, Herr Horst. Very clean rooms, good breakfast, Wi-Fi on decent level of performance, amazing value for money, can be recommended to the most fussy travelers !

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • People with friends

    I liked everything.

    Lovely little guest house were we felt right at home and very welcome. Breakfast was wonderful. Owner was really friendly!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Pension zum Schwanenteich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: