Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Ledermuseum 2 stars

Frankfurter Straße 82, 63067 Offenbach, Germany

#16 of 35 hotels in Offenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear quite good what's going on in the next room, so better be prepared. They didn't clean our room on a holiday, but we don't make much dirt :-)

    They have a mini suite of two double rooms - perfect to travel with two smaller children but to still have your own room for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in is from 14 to 21.We were there about 15:30 and nobody was there.It was a sign which was explaning that on weekends between 14 and 17:30 nobody is there and that we have to call a number.I have call but nobody answer.That is ridiculous i have never had this experience in my life.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the room (family room at the street side) was very noisy : noise of the surrounding rooms (thin walls) but especially from on the street - after midnight too much 'city life' at a large parking next to the hotel. Although the hotel can't do much about that, it ruined a bit our 1 night stay... :(

    A very good welcome and friendly staff helped us install and get around. A parking spot away from the street was also very good (take an extra 7 euro into account for this).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The reception staff attitude leaves much to be desired (night shift). The breakfast staff was really nice and helpful, breakfast was always nice and generous.

    The Room and bathroom were very clean but the pillows and the mattress need a change... its bad to wake up everyday with a broken neck. The room had no safe deposit box.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had one big dissapointment during our stay in this hotel. Our trip was related to business, we attended fair in Frankfurt. While booking our room I didn't have option to choose breakfast, but on the hotel web site they said, I quote: "For the guests who enjoy your stay with us during a fair time the breakfast is included." But it turned out that we have to pay for breakfast because it is free not for all guests during the fair but only for those who book them via their web site. Since they nowhere said that it can apply only for some guests it looks very bad for both them and booking.com. What's the point of booking through Booking.com when you got a lot worse conditions and at the end you have to pay 140 eur more than booking directly with hotel?!

    Location is ok, you can be in Frankfurt centre in 15 minutes. Rooms are clean. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located in "Offenbach" not Frankfurt, but easy to take the subway into town in no time.

    Very clean room, nice shower, friendly staff, quiet. Great value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in the room. Telephone in the room. English TV channels.

    Flexible as we booked a double room which only allows a max of two adults and 1 child but we had 2 small children and they allowed us to keep the booking. Very friendly & helpful staff. Close proximity to the city, restaurants, KOMM mall and supermarkets. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with private bathroom on hallway
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and bathroom was not in the room, separate place.

    Lady for breakfast preparation was good person

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with private bathroom on hallway
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The private bathroom is outside the room.

    Location and staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Clean and quiet place, close to center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast lady was extremely delightful and made a big effort presenting the beautifully arranged food. The room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee wasn't that good.

    We were given a free drink upon arrival. Close to restaurants, market place and bars.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Klettern die Treppe. Kein Klimaanlage.

    gratis Obstkorb

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room. Location not great.

    Very friendly host. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The mattresses were bad. (old? cheap?) I'm not a difficult sleeper but really slept bad. Which is the core business of a hotel to have people sleep well, is my belief. ;) There was only one very thin blanket per person. I couldn't catch sleep because it was too cold (and the mattress wires were hurting me of course), however daytime had been really sunny and warm. So in wintertime you would really freeze with this blanket. The floors in the room and bathroom were really sticky and dirty. There was quite some noise from people racing the street at night. The position of the toilet was not so smart. There was enough space to do it differently but you couldn't sit straight because the shower would be in the way. We didn't get a toilet paper refill when the room was cleaned but we just made it `:). For such a basic hotel it was really way too expensive. For the location, the space, and the friendly staff, I would probably go again. But with slippers so I wouldn't have to walk barefoot on the sticky floor. And I would ask to get a room on the first floor instead of higher, because there is no elevator.

    Breakfast was fine. Staff was friendly. Parking was good. Room was spacious and had some chairs, tables, enough closet space and mirrors (important for the ladies:)). Shower was good and the free bathroom utensils were perfect. It's good to have a family bedroom with room for 4, with 2 separate rooms within the room. The location was perfect for us. The second day I got an extra blanket when I asked for it. Upon arrival we all got a drink. All in all we did have a nice time. For one or two nights it's okay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Should provide another piece of thick blanket instead a thin blanket. I was there during autumn an it gets very cold at night.

    The hotel is a few train stops away from Frankfurt Am Main in the relax town of Offenbach. Love the town

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fire exit a security risk ,very noisy car park next to the property and people in the park making lots of noise.no lift or aircon or any help with our luggage offered.

    not much, probably one of my least favourite hotels on our extensive trip

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The badthroom had a verry bad wc. And you have to wait 5 minutes before you can take a shower with warm water. So a pitty for all that water you loose.

    Verre nice people from the Hotel.They were polite and helpfull. The breakfast was good,also our beds.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was some noise from the other rooms and the hallway, and also from the street.

    the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and even helped us carry our bags up the stairs (no lift). Each of us could choose a drink upon arrival - very nice touch! Parking was in an enclosed courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Manager is very rude have no sense how to talk to customers. I checked in went to my room then had to come down stairs from 3rd floor for WiFi password lady on reception explained this is the next and password for it and i went back to my room. I was there for business trip had to do some work on laptop so switched on my laptop there was no WiFi, went downstairs to ask the lady on reception straight away called manager and replied manager us on the way will be here in 2 minutes. I was standing on reception when manager arrived no greetings nothing later she talk to me saying we cannot do anything for you bcs ifs a free service you cannot complaint. I asked her I put special request for this twice to hotel they would have replied to me its not possible. Her reply was if you want to stay its ok you can stay in your room or you can leave the hotel.

    Nice location,clean room,nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi available.

    The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No lift

    Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. Good Wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    very nice place to stay and very kind staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff was great! They were so friendly and kind. The rooms were pretty large and clean. The breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice hotel. Clean large rooms and friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kindly staff .

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: