Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Kleist am Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Darmstädter Str. 7, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#315 of 598 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1106 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    3.8
    A man BROKE INTO OUR ROOM on the gound floor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A man BROKE INTO OUR ROOM on the gound floor!!! Unfortunately, the staff of the hotel did not react appropriately and we felt very unsafe. They would give us a new room but did NOT call the police - even after we insisted! Generally, the place was run down and old - all in all not worth the money. To top our experience, the receptionist ordered us to not flush the toilet paper but dispose it in the garbage... AVOID THIS PLACE!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a reception over-there and who was there didn’t speak english even she was very helpful.

    I really appreciate the installations and the area, the cleaning and also everybody was very gentlemen

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value, clean accommodation in nice area of berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot

    Good breakfast,nice coffee and great location with plenty of good eating houses nearby. staff were friendly very quiet room and walking distance to main shopping area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff were wonderful and helpful, although there may be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was aircon, since it was summer and quite hot we would have loved to have a breze in our room. But even without the aircon, if you leave your curtains drawn over the windows for the day, the sun will not heat up the room so the temperature in the room stays quite cool.

    The staff were wonderful and helpful, although there may be some problems if you don't speak either German or Russian. They offered help throughout our stay and we were greeted at the breakfast table with friendly smiles every day. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels at our disposal (with the option to reuse towels to make a small step in saving the planet), the room was a lot bigger than we expected and the breakfast always filled us up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning the room is small, so it was very difficult to stay in the room on a hot summer days/nights. Also, we heard everything and everyone who was walking in the hall.

    The location is great. It was a quite place with lots of small stylish shops in a walking distance. The staff was great and very helpful. The breakfast was nice, even some fruit were included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Not hotel but B&B, poor breakfast, lovely area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wouldn't necessarily call this a hotel, it is a bed and breakfast. Service on tea tray was dirty, pillow was very uncomfortable, shower head was mounted so low I had to crouch and the breakfast left something to be desired (not a piece of fruit in sight and the eggs were so hard boiled the yolk was tuning grey). Staff seemed friendly but didn't (and i am not exaggerating) speak a single word of English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus: could be a little more cleaner, but then it would be reaching perfectness!!!

    Room was spacious and comfy. Breakfast was great. Very helpful personnel. Next to supermarket and lots of affordable restaurants around olivaer platz and bleibtreustr. All in all good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.5
    Very nice affordable hotel in a quiet street near Ku'dam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few sachets of tea and coffee in the room would be nice, when there is a water-boiling device.

    Nice and clean, in a fine safe section of western part of Berlin. A bit small but nice room, a decent size bathroom, very clean, water boiling device available, which is not usual in German 3 star and below hotels. Nice breakfast and an option to eat at the balcony (good for smokers, to enjoy their coffee). Receptionist Ina very kind and helpful with all the necessary info, including the info about public traffic changes and problems on a particular day (many lines in the vicinity changed due to exhibition, protests, S-bahn construction...), plus friendly treatment after the checkout (extra coffee, calling taxi...)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Couple stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good. The room very clean and the staff polite. You might need 10 min walking to reach the closest metro but you are within 30 min from most things in Berlin!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft. It is a bit of a hike to the bus or train but we didn't mind.

    Staff was wonderful even though they didn't speak English (which was a surprise because the ad on booking.com says they do!) With charades & pictures we communicated. Irina was particularly lovely. Room & bathroom were bigger than expected. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed it on the dining room balcony most mornings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall was very cramped. Room got a little warm and no a/c.

    The location was excellent it was in a very nice neighborhood but yet close to the Ku-damm. Also had a nice breakfast room with a balcony which was a plus on a beautiful day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money hotel. Nice, large enough room located in a beautiful neighborhood close to the city center. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom big enough but could use a little renovation. The city is easily reached by the U and S bahn. The breakfast is simple but does the trick. There are a lot of nice restaurants close by. I would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Perfect breakfast, that is it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi did not wok properly for the whole week, there was no signal in our room. For the first time I found a kettel in the room but no tea and coffee available in the room. One afternoon we found a dirty coffee cup in the bathroom, someone left there bacause we did not have that kind of cup before. I went to the reception and I found it empty with a note to call a German number in case of necessity. I wanted to pay half with cash and half with a card and I could not.

    Good size of the room, quite big. Good breakfast, full of choice: different kind of bread, ham and cheese, cereals, cakes, yogurt. The breakfast staff was lovely, she did not speak english but always available and kind. The location is quiet and 10-15 minutes from public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were so/so, mattress resting on slats was unforgiving but after hoofing it around the city sights all day all three of my party slept like the proverbial logs and the shower blasted away any lingering fuzziness.

    Situated in a tree lined street with only an occasional vehicle passing, the spacious property has been well looked after and was very quiet at night. The birdsong along the street in the mornings was continuous and most welcome. The breakfast was also to my liking with plenty to chose from. The staff were very nice and even with limited languages between us we still managed to communicate ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for the price. Breakfast amazing. Hospitable hostess. Nice neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't locate light switch coming up dark stairs at night.(They look the same as doorbell switches, especially in the dark. We may have accidentally pranked neighbours in the building - verzeihung!). Hotel situated at second floor of large building, lift only fits one person. Only an issue as we had an elderly person and small kids in our group.

    Host was brilliant, very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast selection is the best - full selection on offer, we looked forward to fueling up each day. The kids complained that they missed the hotel breakfast when we got home! Neighborhood nice, restaurants within couple of minutes walk. About 10 mins walk to U or S bahn connections. (You can get S9 straight from Schoenefeld airport to Savignyplatz, which we found convenient with luggage).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    I would recommend good value for money and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I thought everything was great

    It was a lovely central hotel close to the shops and sights, staff were really nice always making sure we were ok. My son was 16 while we were staying here and they made breakfast extra special for him. I would definitely stay here again good location and fresh towels everyday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water took time to pass through the wash basin and shower area. Wifi connection on the ground floor was not fast and was very erratic.

    Breakfast and people. Croissant was very delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    For the quality it was too expensive at c. 70 euros a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shabby. In need of deep cleaning and repainting. It was a hostel not hotel. We only got one of everything - towel, mug. We had to ask to get them. Breakfast room was overcrowded every morning. No hot food apart from a boiled egg.Rooms were on 2 floors in larger apartment block. Our room was along a corridor down an external flight of steps and entry into another corridor. Room felt like it needed thorough cleaning and grubby hand and finger prints removed from walls and doors. You can stay on kudamm in a.g. best western hotel for about 20 euros more per night.

    10 minutes walk from ku damm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant place to stay, lots of local shops, etc. Handy for station into centre of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only tiny little criticism would be that the lift was tiny. Fortunately I had been allocated a room on the ground floor which made life brilliant. The lift was not big enough to fit my wheelchair in nor myself and more than a very small piece of luggage. So access to higher floors may have been a problem for someone not 100% mobile.

    The room was large and airy, private bathroom the same. Clean towels every day and beds made, staff although not speaking great English were very helpful. Safe secure room, and I really can't criticise anything about the stay. I didn't have breakfast although it was included, although breakfast room always accessible in case you needed cups, tea, milk, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Great place for solo traveler to go to meetings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture is very old and uncomfortable. I can tell, for example, that the desk they had was too low. It was really hard to use it as a proper writing place for your computer. The bed was uncomfortable, and although there is nothing in special I can point out regarding the place, there were several small things regarding comfort as a whole: the door was small (I had to duck to get in the room), the shower had the head holder in the middle of the tub ---as opposed to the end---, the mattress was somewhat slim and there were a few other very small issues: the soap dispenser wasn't working, there was no furniture to place your luggage... In general, you can pass over all these things if you are not going to be spending a lot of time in the room, and the price is just what it should be for what you are getting :)

    I liked the location, the breakfast and the staff. Although the front desk is not open 24 hours, when I arrived at 23h (due to a flight delay) there was a groundskeeper to open the door for me. They are very kind and try their best to speak a language you do. The breakfast is great! I think it's the highest point of the hotel. Amazing breakfast. Really helped me start the day. The location is awesome as well: It only takes a 5min Uber ride from the hotel to the Zoo garden metro-tram-train (U-S-DB) station. The price is right for what you are getting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the rooms I used was extremely small -can hardly turn but since it was only for one night, it was ok-I would not like to spend more than one night in such a room.

    The stuff are super friendly and kind. Very polite. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The room and bathroom are big and clean. The breakfast room is cosy and food is good. The staff is helpful and friendly. The location is great: you can get everywhere - city center, airport - by public transport. There are a lot of nice and tasty restaurants in a walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    İt is 100 point.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing, easy to reach from airport with 109 number bus with 2.70 euro. Close to everywhere. İt was -13 degrees outside, but hotel was really warm. Breakfast like five stars hotels. Especially breads, and cakes. And İrina. She is the best one İ have ever met. She helps you what you need. She asked every morning whether we slept good or not. I Will recomend everbody. Thanks Kleist Hotel and thanks İrina

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Over the moon with everything definatly coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was grwatv

    The bed was really comfy ,the lady who was there everymorning she went above andc beyond ,made sure my parents had a great stay as the first hotel letvthem down will be coming again , and she deserves a pay rise , aswell as a lovely women , well done to her for being amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit far from metro stations, 10-15min walk.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Nice room with additional bed, so very comfortable. You can make tea in your room, and take tea bags any time from the kitchen, even in midnight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good location close to Kurfürstendamn on a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That guests were smoking on the balcony of the breakfast room.

    Very good location close to Kurfürstendamn on a quiet street. Good and varied breakfast buffet. Friendly an helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    Good price, simple hotel. Not for a pleasure trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In order to get to the room we had to go up 2 floors and than go down one floor. The room felt unclean-The glasses were not replaced or washed throughout all of our stay. tea and coffee for the room needs to be taken from the dinning room by the guests.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, quiet, friendly, good breakfast. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    All ok

    Stayed here for 9 days in December, excellent hotel. Very quiet and relaxing. Room was perfect, cleaned every day, kettle in room, fast wi-fi. Good breakfast always plenty to eat with cereal, cold meats, cheese, salads, yoghurts, fruits, breads, eggs and tea/coffee/juice. Easy walk to public transport and Kurfürstendamm for shops. Also a small supermarket around the corner. Staff always friendly and helpful with maps and information. Would return and highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a lot of stairs involved here and some uneven floors so not best for disabled. Also a reasonable walk from public transport

    The staff were excellent. Breakfast spread not extensive but v good quality and quantity. Room warm and cosy. V quiet overlooking courtyard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    I had a small room but I did enjoy my stay after all, staff was very lovely,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Room was extremely small -bath room extremely small -carpeted flooring -WiFi access in the room was poor to non available, but in the breakfast room WiFi was good

    -Very friendly staff -the hotel is located within an original Berlin Block, historic mansion building with tall ceilings -breakfast room had external balcony space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Nice and cosy hotel in quite district of city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cosy hotel in quite district of city centre. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Tasty breakfast with good selection of food. Hotel staff is very hospitable. Would recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect value-for-money choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would appreciate little-bit cleaner room, BUT! for the value - no problem for us :)

    This property with excelent helpfull and kind staff has perfect value-for-money ratio. Breakfast were very tasty and have a lot of choices to choose from. Metro is approximatelly 12-15 minutes by foot. There are a lot of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. We would reccomend Route 66 restaurant few steps away from hotel with good hamburgers (around 11 Eur) and Chicken wings (around 7 Eur).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    nice, cosy and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit death without ambiance

    Very clean and cosy. Not really a vibrant hotel but a cosy and quite room. The lady at breakfast was very nice and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location for an active week in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were a few things that could have been better. Firstly, the mattress was probably quite old, which meant I woke up a few times each night. If the hotel will change the mattresses, the room will be perfect. Secondly and lastly, I think the hotel staff should be talking English a little better than they do now. As I said, I didn't have a problem communicating because I can speak German. However, I can imagine that other people who can't, will encounter problems communicating with the staff.

    Arriving at the hotel, I was kindly welcomed and given the keys to my room. The hotel was easy to find and is located in a quiet street/area with a lot of restaurants and cafés. It is just a 3-minute walk from the Kurfürstendamm and around 8-minute walk from S-Bahnhof Savignyplatz, from where you can travel to the rest of the city very easily (Bus, U-Bahn and S-Bahn are all close to the hotel). Although the hotel building is relatively old, the interior is more up to date to modern standards. The reception and breakfast room (on the second floor) are quite modern, as are the hallways to the rooms. Most of the rooms were on the ground floor, so you have to climb 2 stairs to get to the reception and breakfast room (I have not seen an elevator). The room was very clean and spacious enough (I was travelling solo and had the single room, room number 12). You can expect a desk with a chair, one large closet, a nightstand and ofcourse a bed. The bathroom was clean and waterpressure and temperature were great. The room and bathroom are cleaned every day. Towels are however not replaced every day; you get one set of towels at the beginning. However, when I asked for a fresh set of towels I got them without problem. Sometimes, the hotel was very noisy; you can hear people walking and talking clearly. In short, the room is great when you only use it for sleeping and refreshing. Every morning, breakfast is served from 08:00u till 10:00u. Bread was freshly baked every day and great in variety. A lot of choice is offered: fresh fruits, cereals, cheeses, confitures, etc. Coffee, tea and fruit juice was good as well. All in all a very decent and delicious breakfast with everything you will need! One more tip: if you ask nicely you may take something on the go for lunch, which will save you a few euros when you are on a budget! The hotel staff is very friendly and will do anything to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    The Service was really good with Irina and Inna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillow. The bed.

    The Service was really good with Irina and Inna. The neighborhood is full of Restaurant and alternatives to have a dinner or a lunch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.5
    The worst ever, unbearable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personel doesn't speak English, are rude and don't understand that if a curtain is broken, you need to replace it with a proper curtain. Also the windows were open so all kind of bugs got in the room. The place is so loud and the wooden floor is horrible, you move in your bed when someone walks by. Also the pillows are non-existing and the bed is so worn out you can feel every spring and it doesn't support you at all.

    The worst "hotel" ever, all reviews must have been fake or bought as this is the worst hotel ever and we left already after 1 night, unbearable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    stay somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a double room but was given a single (small double bed with a single duvet). The room was very basic - not like the photos online and cold when i arrived. It was more like staying in a hostel. Not worth the price.

    good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Good, simple, functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a nice, simple hotel in a very nice neighborhood, a minutes away from two subway stops. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is good and the staff is eager to help you-- even they do not speak any word in English!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location but bed and pillows/duvets were not fresh and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furnishing needs an update, the bed were not so comfy as they were old and the pillows and duvets were not fresh. The carpet looks so old and dirty.

    Friendly and helpful staff and they tried to help even if they cant speak english. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Spacious apartment with lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from subway

    Spacious apartment with lift. Had 2 queen beds but only used 1. Powerful showers. Breakfast included. Parking outside available at €5 per day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner and if you open the windows you have tons of mosquitoes and since we lived on ground floor we couldn't leave the windows open at day when we weren't in the hotel. Internet was awful, it worked only in 1 room of the 3 we were in

    Nice staff although they didn't speak in English, we asked them for few stuff like extra keys, printing things and leaving our suitcases in one of the rooms we booked to do a late check out and they didn't have problem with that(we were 6 people 3 rooms) Also nice standard breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    15 minute walk to Kudamm, nice neighbourhood, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows and duvets were not brilliant

    Lady serving the breakfast room and reception was lovely (although she doesn't speak English) and could not have been friendlier

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and caring staff, nice location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an amazing building, redecorating would be nice to use its potential.

    Very friendly and caring staff, nice location and surroundings, very good breakfast, good transport links and many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location off Kurfürstendamm meant that there were benefits of being in a quiet district, walking distance to Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church whilst being served by a couple of metro stations with links to Mitte. Hohenzollernplatz is around the corner and the church square and surrounding pubs/eateries are well worth the short walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.3
    Beware: Your Booking Means Nothing Here
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had an astoundingly bizarre experience in this hotel. A few days into our stay, the hotel agreed to extend our booking for cash payment in advance. Of course, we asked for a receipt for this. However, on the day when the booking should have carried over, a staff member claimed there had been no extension and demanded we leave. When we asked to see the manager and showed her the receipt for payment, she bizarrely claimed that we had bullied staff into granting us an extension even though there weren't any rooms available. She then said she could extend our reservation by a few days, but not for the time originally agreed. At that point, we were so spooked, that we simply agreed to have our money (for the extension) refunded and went to another hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Old style Berlin Apartment house with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak and slow so frustrating to do research or communicate. The building has old creaky floors and is just loud. Plumbing is fun in the mornings when the guests are showering and using hot and cold water. It was entertaining to have to jump out of a suddenly very hot or cold shower. Plenty of hot water through the day though.

    I chose this property as I wanted an old style Berlin apartment feel. That's exactly what it is. High ceilings, corridors and stairwells that are wide and need a light activated at night. Some character. Breakfast was provided and had lots of choices, though it was mostly the same offering every day of the 9 days we were there. Small balcony outside was nice with 2 tables available for breakfast or to use during the day. Inna was amazing! She was so helpful and energetic and really went out of her way to make our stay great. She is the reason I would come back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    I will stay at a different hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The woman who answers the phone when you call is very unfriendly. I called and said I would be arriving later because of my flight. I said I would arrive around 22:00 but can't guarantee. She said someone will wait for me. When I was on the bus on the way to the hotel, I called again and said I would get there closer to 23:00. She was very upset and said I should look for another hotel. Horrible service. They never told me there is a limit to the hour I can arrive. I have no control over my flight but I could have taken a taxi to the hotel had I known it was an issue. In the end I arrived at 22:30 and it was fine. But the woman on the phone is just so unkind. The Wifi in my room didn't work well at all.

    The staff at the property are very friendly. The rooms are clean. I love the breakfast. its quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs so not suitable for wheelchairs or pushchairs or so...

    Nice and clean. Absolutely lovely service and the reseptionist was dorable! 🌹The surrounding neighbourghoods were super clean and calm. Breakfast was ok also!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Room was very nice, beautiful and big, neighbourhood quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very nice, beautiful and big, neighbourhood quiet and peaceful, breakfast lovely and staff very nice and helpful. Very happy that we chose this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tricky getting several keys if you're traveling in a company.

    Nice breakfast, especially cool having it on a balcony. Welcoming hosts. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Le matin, il y a du bruit de camion poubelle ver 7H

    The hotel staffs are really nice though they donot speak much english. Easy to reach the metro and bus. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable & quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the U-bahn and S-bahn, but had good connection to the city center. The staff didn't speak English very well, but in the end we managed to communicate and they were very helpful.

    Small, but comfortable and clean room, in a quiet neighbourhood, good breakfast. They offered late check-in and early check-out at no extra cost, which was great as we arrived almost at midnight and had to leave very early in the morning. All in all, a good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee at the breakfast could be better.

    Very nice pension. We had a big and clean room. Good breakfast. Restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. Close to main Berlin attractions. Parking at the street but there is no problem with finding a free place and it costs 4 EUR per day. We will stay there again if we are in Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Quiet place to rest after roaming through Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thin walls and squeaky wooden floors. But there were no noisy neighbors, and we were never disturbed.

    The room was simple, clean, with comfortable bed, and big window into the quiet street full of trees... breakfast were simple, but good. Hotel is not directly on bus station or s/u-bahn... we needed to walk for approx. 10 minutes to the nearest public transport. But it was an intention to pick a hotel in a quiet location. Inside yard where bicycles can be stored

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location, a little bit apart from Kurfürstendamm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I liked almost all. The room cleaning could be a bit more better as found some others hairs on shower and on floor and they stayed there after room cleaning also.

    Good location, a little bit apart from Kurfürstendamm and the same time everything close, silent street. Many cozy coffee bars, restaurants around and good public transport. Nearby is small supermarket if need. Wi Fi has good connection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a quiet area of Charlottenburg. Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a huge choice at breakfast, but we didn't expect too much for the price we paid. There was something for us, but not of incredible quality. The hotel is a good 10-12min walk to an S-Bahn / U-Bahn station, but it didn't bother us unless it was raining :)

    Great value for money when compared with other local places. Large room (number 2) with good facilities, including powerful shower and fridge. Well attended room every day, even when we spent long portions in the room before leaving. Very good free wifi connection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    feels like your own flat in the center of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the bus/metro station, especially if you have a suitcase. But if you just walk- its nice distance

    Good breakfast, nice staff (Ms. Irina was very helpful), big room, close to shopping street, 10 min by walk to bus station running to the airport (coast 7 euro with a daily ticket)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good price, rooms are clean and cosy. Good breakfast. The location might seem a littlebit off but actually it's less than 10 min walk to the closest S or U-bahn. The staff speaks Russian.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    The room was quite big and so was the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is speaking poor English, so it can be a difficulty but they are nice and polite so we could understand each other well.

    The room was quite big and so was the bathroom. The room was also clean and modern. I liked the distance of the hotel to the metro station and the neighborhood. At first it seemed a bit far, but it is a 5-7 min walk where you enjoy walking in the nice area. The breakfast was nice and I would definitely come again and recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.8
    Quite expensive for this quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    U-bahn/S-bahn are quite far. Noisy because of old doors. Poor Breakfast if you come after 9AM. Bathroom was not clean, with black mold. Old linen with holes. This hotel needs a reconstruction

    Staff speaks German and Russian. Old building, high ceiling, elevator. Quiet street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels weren't renewed during my 4 day stay! Breakfast only available from 08:00-10:00 (which is a bit late when you have to be at work on time at the other end of the city for some days).

    Good location, new bathroom and good bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Very good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7-10min by foot to the nearest bus stop.

    Nice neighborhood, quiet, clean and large room with a big bathroom, comfy bed, free and fast wifi, a decent breakfast, nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Director Of Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personal who works there that ther are very kindly, the problem is the managment, or the manager or owner maybe i dont who gives the orders to customers. She have to change her mentality. Persons who works there , realy helpfull, and hotel clean and for business sleeping i think is very nice hotel pansion.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Good value hotel in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be good to have coffee & tea in room but these can be collected from the upstairs breakfast room.

    Very helpful staff. Good value, clean & comfortable. Lots of bars & restaurant nearby that gave a good variety of cuisines & weren't extortionate tourist traps either!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad things.

    Good bed. Not to small a Room. Quiet area. Parking in the street for 13 € a day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.9
    Good basic room, nice breakfast, friendly staff, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room a bit small but functional.

    Good basic room, nice breakfast, friendly staff, quiet location, near transport links.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    wifi in downstairs bedroom was poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi in downstairs bedroom was poor

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was a bit poor.

    The room was clean and big. Beds comfortable. Bathroom big enough. Staff very friendly and location was super.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Large altbau rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircondition

    Large altbau rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    exellent
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    zufrieden
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, perfect breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Warm people, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little to small but very silent.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    A simple but very adequate hotel in a good place with excellent staff - and so quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for the money- it was great

    The bed was great & so are the helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff were really friendly and rooms were nice, Shower was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and rooms were nice, Shower was great and beds were really comfy and a good breakfast also

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-fi and mobile signal.

    Good location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Garni Kleist am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: