Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Bavaria B&B and inn reviews
  4. Munich B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Pension Locarno

Reviews of Pension Locarno

Bahnhofsplatz 5, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#27 of 40 B&Bs and Inns in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1964 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    5.8
    It is okay for one or two nights, when you have a lot of other things to do outside the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room had no shower on its own (only a shared shower in the corridor). Everything is basic. Also the breakfast was very sober.

    The hotel is located next to the Central Station and also gives an easy access (from the front door of the hotel: a 20 meter walk) to the S-Bahn network in the underground, with a direct connection via line S-Bahn 8 (40 minutes) to the airport. It is easy to walk (10 minutes) to the city centre (Marienplatz and so on).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    7.1
    Overnight stay near central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are in the need of an elevator it could be an issue that between elevator and entrance another staircase is present.

    Breakfast was simple and fine. Personnel was friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near the train station. Excellent staff. Very good wifi. A very good breakfast for only 5euro. Very clean room, toilets and bathrooms. Quiet room even facing the street.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing except the price! A bit expensive!

    Excellent basic budget price accommodation - if you don't mind shared facilities. Ideal for one night. I asked for a quiet room and was given one! In spite of being only 20m from the Hbf, and on a busy street my room was silent!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very bad, wasn't working and when I went to the receptionist, he said it was bad and working on and off with him too. He had no solution for it. The toilet wasn't flushing properly Bad value for the money

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    9.2
    A very convenient place for stopping-over in Munich between journeys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was decidedly basic - a little "rough and ready" - but one could not really expect more at the price.

    The location was surprisingly quiet considering how close the Pension was to the main railway station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    8.3
    Inexpensive stay in Central Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located directly across the street from the Central Train Station and a few blocks from the bus station. Small room with shared bath, but never had to wait to use it. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    2.9
    I found the facilities less appealing than some hostels! I would not stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no wifi or cable channels as advertised. When we asked the staff member on duty he was not only unable to correct the issue but became quite defensive and argumentative about it! The bathroom on our hall smelled like urine, and the shower head was broken so was only usable as a hand held. The room was VERY hot and stuffy with no fan or ventilation available, and we couldn't leave the windows open due to the noise of the partying and fights happening in the street below us! I was not prepared for the location, ie being in such a poor part of Munich. I did not feel safe being outside particularly after dark!

    It was very convenient to the train station. We were able to store our luggage in the hotel for the remainder of the day after we had checked out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    good budget pension however the carpet let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in our room was dirty.

    Just across the road from the main train station. Located within walking distance from the old town. Check in and check out was easy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Decent place to stay with a group of friends for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom situation was not great. I expected more than one toilet on each floor.

    Great location- close to a lot of restaurants, right across the street from the train station, and easy to walk to Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.1
    Location was really good - shared bathroom and room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and a bit basic, a lot of traffic/ tram noise but was clean and bed was comfy so for the price can’t complain.

    Location was really good - shared bathroom and room was clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was always dirty with paper, it was a shared bathroom. Tv didnt worked, wifi too slow. Old furniture.

    Staff really nice. Beds are awesome and comfortable. Buffet for 5 euros. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    4.2
    The only thing good about Hotel Lucarno was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The only thing good about Hotel Lucarno was the location. Television didn't work. The hallway smelled like the Mexican restaurant downstairs. 2 measly pillows, 2 measly towels.dirty remote.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Will recommend to friends
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage to show the directtion to reception office at the main entry not indicated which level of building

    Location very convenient to go anywhere just 2steps walking to connect transportation

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable stay, near central station. Underground is just beside the hotel.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast option should be better, no toaster and egg in breakfast menu.

    Location of the hotel is excellent. The lady owner is very cordial and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Hospitable staff but rooms are tiny. Great location, but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't great or diverse, the room is tiny. Tiny doesn't even begin to describe it. We had 2 suitcases and they couldn't be open at the same time because there was literally no space. Also, there's an elevator, but it is positioned between floors so you end up having to drag your suitcase up and down stairs all the time.

    The owner was fantastic, very hospitable, sweet and gave us breakfast for free after seeing we booked a twin room (we're a couple). The location is the best thing about this place - very central and right on the subway system.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Two minutes walking from the central station, we could leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, not very comfortable

    Two minutes walking from the central station, we could leave our bags at the pension before check in time, great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location, clean facility, poor staff, parking was not what they claim to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had some attitude and we didn't really appreciate that. Also the website claims they have a parking. It's just a regular parking lot that doesn't belong to the pension. Also price was double of what it claimed to be. When we asked the location, the front staff made it sound easy to find, yet he had a hard time finding it on the map. I feel that they shouldn't even claim that they have a parking.

    Location was really convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    The proximity to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise. But I was exhausted every night, so I was able to sleep well.

    The proximity to the train station. With that comes a not too nice area. It’s noisy but it worked perfectly for me for the proximity to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Room was basic but really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathrooms need a bit more ventilation and more regular cleaning throughout the day.

    Room was basic but really nice. Fan and wash basin was included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    For a short stay looking just for a clean and safe place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of the booking nothing specified that the bathroom was shared. I think it should be made clear from the beginning as that was something we didn’t expect. At least it was clean

    For a short stay looking just for a clean and safe place to spend the night it was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    it's a very correct quality/price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty carpet

    Perfect geographic location in the city center of Munich and near the central train station, just a private bathroom sink for a correct price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    The location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very dirty. There are many cigarette scars on different parts of the room. There is a bottle left at the back of the bed. The window is dirty and when opened moves over the beds.

    The location is the best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for stay over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy at night. My partner didn't sleep all night.

    Friendly staff, very helpful. Convenient for a short stay. Very close to train station. Comfy beds, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our train was delayed and we didn't get in until 12.30 am but they were happy to wait for us. Surprisingly quiet given the location and really handy to be so close to station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    A low price place for 1 or 2 nights at a convenient location. Nothing special, but fair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific! You get what you paid for, not much more. Don't expect too high, but I think I get what I need.

    Great location: next to the main train/metro station and walking distance to the old town center, lots of restaurants/stores around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay if you are leaving to the airport early in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud during the whole night outside - some cars passing with loud music, people signing 😀 was waking up all the time, but its not the hotel problem, just location

    It was really nice that we came earlier then check in for 2-3 hours and we were checked in without any problem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Pension downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not obvious in the description that the bathroom and toilet are shared. The staff apparently didn't realize that the booking was prepaid but it was clarified at the moment of the check in.

    The location is great. The price is hard to beat. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Mixed bag, but basically OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet wasn't working properly (good signal strength and could connect to router, but got no Internet address from DHCP server) and the receptionist was unwilling / unable to help. The room was very basic. No A/C meant that we had to have the window open and there was a lot of noise from the street that made it hard to sleep. No hotel parking despite being listed with parking among its facilities (only available on the street or in nearby public parking garages).

    Central location. Good price. Decent breakfast. Comfortable beds. Overall functional and safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed only 1 night, didn't notice any disadvanteges

    Perfect location_5 min walk to the central train station,10 min walk to the city center, very helpful staff, good standart breakfast, shared bathroom wasn't a problem cause there were only 4 rooms on the floor and we had a sink in the room. Strongly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location with reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioner (only a small electric fan) and it can get pretty hot. You can open the window unless you get bothered by the city noise.

    The place was walks away from the central station and around 15-minute walk away from Marienplatz. The room was not that big but very homely and comfortable. While the bathroom is shared the room has its own sink which is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean in a great location - would definitely stay there again/recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big and spacious with all the necessary facilities. There was a wardrobe and a sink in the room, as well as a fan for when it got hot. The shared bathroom was nice and clean. The location was excellent as it was right next to the train station and a short walk from the centre. The staff were friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Downtown Munich, noisy but at walking distance to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The twin rooms on the second floor are extremely small. Two people with two carry ons can hardly fit. I was wondering how we'd had managed to two large luggage. The double rooms are way more spacious. It seems there's a habit at the pension not to accept payments by credit card. It's the third time in a row when the person at the reception blames the work in progress at the station. But when we insisted on this, he called the boss and suddenly the credit card payment was possible. The internet was not working either, same as before. They also blamed the constructions around, only that the coffee shops close by didn't have this problem. So do check before arrival if you can pay by cc, otherwise you need cash. There's an ATM there but the tax is around 4 - 5 euros for withdrawals from international credit cards.

    Very well located near the station. The constructions in the area are completed now, the new entrance to U and S is located in front of the pension. The showers at the second floor seem to be more spacious than the ones on the third floor, which is a big plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    room was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my charging device at the property (charged over night). Went to exam, after three hours after I came back it was taken, the room was cleaned. No sign of charger, 20 euro lost Pity

    room was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness, internet speed, behaviour and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single rooms opens on the side of the road which is always noisy. Was very difficult for me to sleep.

    Location, cleanliness, internet speed, behaviour and attitude of the staff,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The proximity to the train station was great, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- basic but great!

    The proximity to the train station was great, and the neighborhood was clean and safe. The amenities were very basic, but it was one of the most comfortable beds I slept in during my time abroad! The rooms were spacious, and even though there were shared showers and toilets, there was more than one on each floor, which ensured one was always available. The sink in the room was a great convenience, and the fan was an added plus! (And much appreciated!) The staff was amazing- very friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you. They made sure we knew they had free luggage storage if we needed it! Always smiling and friendly! The facilities were immaculately clean as well! I would definitely return and stay with them again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Great for those interrailing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was quite basic and old fashioned but it was cheap so we didn't expect a fancy stay.

    The location was right beside the train station which was perfect for myself and my boyfriend while interrailing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    Its Horrible Story for us, Please never & ever go to this Property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff are not friendly, they don't have the parking & there is no place near by to stop over the car. The Place is like Shopping complex only not at all suitable for to stay. They have advised to park in the Park House when we went there it has been closed & no place to park due to this we have ended up paying 30 EUR more for parking. When we told the staff about the situation the person don't given a dam & He was shouting on us. There is nothing in side the room except the Bed to Sleep. The Bathrooms were out side of the room in the Corridor its like going to Public Toilet only. Its Horrible Story for us, Please never & ever go to this Property.

    I really can't name any point to go with this Property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Better than hostel
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super close to Hauptbahnhof (literally just outside Treppen 11). All I needed, had a fan in the room, a TV so I could watch the World Cup. Super basic room, but better than sleeping at hostel for nearly the same cost

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Had a brief stop-over here before travelling again the next day. It was perfect for us. 2 Thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff stayed back late to allow us to check-in late as our connecting trains getting us there were delayed. Lovely clean rooms and good facilities. Great part of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.3
    Broken windows = mosquitos eating you alive while you sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window did not close properly because it was broken, which then led to mosquitos eating us alive. My wife could not sleep at all. The detached bathrooms were kind of annoying and the room felt dirty.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Hello .
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hello I did not like that there was a lot of noise, the curtains were super clear, which with the sun at six o'clock one woke him up, without air in the hotel, which was hot and humid the room, the cleaning ladies I told them not to wake me up so early, but they still did, and the young guy at the reception was not very kind to tell us. Anyway, I thank the old lady for her attention, I know they offered me everything that was in their power But for that value you will find hotels with bathroom included and better quality.Thank you so much

    Hello .What I liked the most was the cordial and loving attention that had mainly the older lady who is in the reception and two of the concierges of older age,too. hola lo que mas me gusto fue la atencion cordial y amable que tuvo principalmente la señora mayor que esta en la recepcion y dos de los conserges mayores de edad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awfully loud noise from the trams during evening-night (we stayed at the 2nd floor). Our first room smelled like ashtray - was impossible to stay there. The hotel is really close to the main railway station, but may be too close -- load shouts and other noises from people. Probably, better windows could solve this problem..

    Helpful stuff. Elevator. Close to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    A perfect location, nice but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s overpriced but Munich is expensive city, so probably it’s a good bet. An electric kettle in the room would be fine

    The location is super as it’s just near the railway and bus stations and walking distance from the city center. The room was light and felt cosy. Nice English-speaking staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed for a couple with different mattresses and bedsheets, the furniture was in bad condition and the room was bit old, should have to do some reconstruction there

    Location near to the rail station, centrum, nice stuff and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    The worst hotel I've experienced in europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is so small that I cant even open my luggage. I did experience such small hotel room in Japan, but at least Japanese hotel room is clean. This hotel room looks not clean neither, I slepy with my cloth on. The room window is facing a wall wich is just few meters away. A wierd lift stops at the inbetween each floor, meaning I have to carry my luggage to climb up.

    Nothing is satisfying except the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working early morning when I had to leave. I think they turn it off to save on electricity. Not acceptable for hotel next to the Train Station. Wi-Fi was not available in my room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    The property is ideally located next to Munich Railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared toilet and bathroom weren't ideal, but we knew that in advance and at the price, we can't complain

    The property is ideally located next to Munich Railway Station and a 10 min walk from Karlsplatz and the start of the old town. The rooms were basic but very clean and the beds were comfortable. Not suitable for families or couples, but ideal for a group of friends who need somewhere cheap, clean and safe to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable for able bodied people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot access this place without using stairs. The lift is very small and stops between floors so you either go up or down stairs to get to your floor.

    The proximity to the main station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    4.2
    If you just need a bed this is perfect. Not worth more than 25€ a night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This "hotel" is at stretch a hostel. Shared Bathrooms, poor breakfast offerings. Wifi was none existent but location was accurate.

    Location was quite on point

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    I like the Hotel's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug

    I like the Hotel's location. Its beside Hauptbahnhof, DM, and a lot of coffee shop or Restaurant.On the midnight if you hungry ,you could hunting some of food in HBf. The location is safe for family trip.About the Hotel, the room is so-so,perhaps throw the rug, will be better.The bathroom is clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.5
    If you need somewhere to stopover, this is a good bolt hole.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and was not ensuite. For the price I feel there should have been more. The €5 breakfast was not good value for money.

    Good location, right next to the main station. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall I would stay here again as the price and location were great. Cleanliness needs a boost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little cleaner in places. It wasn't dirty but there was definitely room for improvement.

    Very nice staff, all friendly. Breakfast was good. Location is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Super location right next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not expect much for the price, but the beds were really uncomfortable.

    Super location right next to the train station. The room was bigger than expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Close location to main train station and walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast in hotel on Saturday, not really an issue as we did not intend to eat in the hotel.

    Close location to main train station and walking distance to Marienplatz

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    I came up the escalator from the underground, and was three...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I came up the escalator from the underground, and was three steps away from the hotel entrance. The WiFi was fast and good. It is 100m from the main railway station. The neighbourhood is, unlike most railways station areas, safe and not dodgy. Friendly staff, and my room, 401, did have a slightly wider bed than just the standard single bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    coussin confortable situation géographique excellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    le personnel parle très fort et l’établissement est très mal insonorisé - pas de sèche cheveux - douche et toilette à l’extérieur et très sale.. prenez un désinfectant ! lit qui grince

    coussin confortable situation géographique excellente

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Everything was just about alright, nothing exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable. Despite the great location, this also meant that we could hear every police car/ambulance/fire engine in Munich at night. It was also difficult to control the temperature in the room, but this is a minor thing.

    We liked the location - great for getting there and back, convenient for supermarkets and public transport! The room was also very roomy, lots of room to put our stuff and unpack, etc. Lots of wardrobe room too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathrooms, one of the bathrooms had no light so all rooms were using the one toilet and shower. Room was stuffy with window shut, noisy with window open.

    Great location and friendly staff. Good value for money considering the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    3.8
    Poor staff, very low water pressure and fluctuates between v...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff, very low water pressure and fluctuates between v cold and mildly warm at a set temperature of the knob. We weren’t told that the bathroom was not ensuite in the description either.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.3
    super close to the exit of the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had the view of the city but it was cold in room. The heating system seemed to be broken? Toilet and shower room were also cold for me. Wifi was not good. we had to go to the dinning area to have a good connection.

    super close to the exit of the station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working at 5 am which i had to leave to airport. They didnt inform me about it though i said i leave at that time. So i had to take my luggage from 4th floor. Very disapointing.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.4
    Great location, poor quality rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilets are not en-suite, rooms are dated, corridors are dim, pillows are non standard and flat, and the breakfast wasn't worth 5 Euros that they charged.

    Great location, close to public transport and sightseeing tours. Good restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Short stay (God bless)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and for Munich it is a problem. The windows go into the busy street and some guys sang all night long! It was not very clean, the beds were squeaking like hell, we woke up all night. And there is a washing basin in the room - looked strange.

    It was near the city center and not expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Decent considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is quite run down, the bathrooms are not in a great state. During our stay one of the two showers (shared between about 10 rooms) was closed for some work, and there wasn't even a sign on it, we thought it was just occupied for a while. Card machine wasn't working when we wanted to pay, but if you are in Germany you should be prepared to pay cash anyway...

    The location next to the train station is very convenient. It's not too noisy, considering, and there is a supermarket at the S-Bahn that is open seven days a week, until late. The room was spacious and the windows offered good sound proofing. Considering how overpriced Munich generally is, Locarno is a decent option.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.6
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room not very clean - toilet on landing disgusting- breakfast for which we paid extra was poor - I would not recommend this property to anybody

    Location was good - very central -

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    2.5
    The bed is shaky and was not informed that it's shared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is shaky and was not informed that it's shared bathroom. The hotel is at level 3 which we have to go thru half flight of staircase to reach the room. Lift is small too Location is convinience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Good for very budget minded travelers where location is important.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are old. The room was hot but if we opened the window it was noisy since we were very near the train station. The shower was plugged. The staff were very friendly and helpful though.

    Location!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location. Room was clean. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom. One bathroom for the about twelve rooms. Would be better if bathroom was serviced more often.

    Location is great. Right next to Central Station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice located dirty place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shared bathroom was dirty, room was dirty. Looks like sinks was cleaned one year ago. The shower is very small, really very small. Most disgusting thing was hair in shower and staff saw that but did not do anything

    Very good location - nearby train station, underground, city center etc. Staff is friendly and has good English. Very good free wi-fi signal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Almost perfect location (although a little difficult to find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better if check-out time could be extended to 12 pm.

    Almost perfect location (although a little difficult to find entrance). Friendly and helpful stuff. Simple but comfortable room. In general, quite high price–performance ratio choice during Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.8
    Filthy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was filthy. At my arrival the reception was terribly smelling of smoke cigarette. My pillow had something sticky on it (snot?), there were hair (pubic?) on the bed sheets under my pillow and on the duvet. The bed sheets where white with yellow spots (from consumption and cheap washing). The common shower was not dirty because a lot of people used it, it was old accumulated dirt, there is not a stand where you can place something outside the shower. Toilet, corridor and shower had some funny smell and my room was also not smelling so nicely. The room was so dusty, carpet is on the floor and on the wall!!!). Not even in the worst hostel I have been, was so dirty. I am in Munich every week, last week I was in another facility near the train station, also with toilets in common, but it was clean and the facility where so much more comfy and the price was almost half. I had booked almost all my travel for November in Locarno, I have cancelled them all. I am still disgusted.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean, very basic, simple accommodation for those on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shared toilet and showers are always a bit of a problem but that's to be expected. Not ideal for a romantic trip, but as a man staying on my own just for the bed, a nip across the hall for a wizz isn't a big deal.

    Simple rooms, no frills, but if you want to save money and just sleep in a quiet, clean place, this is good for it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Location is right beside Hauptbahnhof so couldn’t be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and room are not the best. But as I was there for Oktoberfest that didn’t really matter as I spent little time in the room. Location is 5/10 minutes walk from the beer tents so can’t go wrong for Oktoberfest.

    Location is right beside Hauptbahnhof so couldn’t be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.2
    Expensive & Dirty but Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsupported staff, Difficult to find parking, Dirty in rooms & shared toilet and bathroom and Temparature is not good.

    Good location. It near MRT and Train Center Station.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Pension Locarno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: