Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Majesty This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mommsenstr. 55, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10629 Berlin, Germany

#45 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Meh. Clean but had some noise and Internet issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet almost never worked, and when I asked about it nothing was really done. The room we were in (courtyard facing) was really loud in the morning as neighbours upstairs walked about and workers cleaned bins in the courtyard. This probably wouldn't be so bad in winter, but in summer the windows need to stay open at night as there is no fan in the room and it is quite warm.

    The rooms were clean and the amenities mostly sufficient for a basic traveller. The manager seemed quite friendly. Do be aware they only accept cash payments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location to start your adventure in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a luxury suite with butler at the door. This is a decent house turned pension in a very good area. 5 minutes walk to S Bahn, lots of restaurants nearby - Asian, Italian, Arab, vegan and German - of course: the age old 100 Biers :). Decent free wi-fi and decent breakfast - cheaper than the street alternative in the neighborhood. Lady in the front desk very helpful and nice. Room was tidy and cleaned every day. On the downside, they have no POS, fortunately we could transfer the many via internet banking. So if you are planning to stay a lot in the city and just to have a nice sleep in a quiet neighborhood, this could be the place you are looking for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast for extra charge. But we didn't wanted loose our time for breakfast in hotel. We took some snack in food shop and Starbucks is just 5 min walk from hotel. It's some 4 train stop's from Zoo station. But as I write area is quite, green (in summer). Air is much better than Zoo Garten area. We took bikes for rent, so it wasn't problem for us.

    This is very nice hotel. Area is perfect, quite, easy access to Kurfurstendamm and Wilmesdorfer street. Me and my partner liked that we have our key from street door, because sometimes it is very annoyingly go threw reception. Here you feel very relaxed and free. There is many nice restaurants around this hotel. Room is simply, clean. All you need for staying short time, and only in night's.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    I did like the location of the room , towards a quiet court...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did like the location of the room , towards a quiet court yard ;the mattress was o.k. as well. The staff was very kind and helpful. The Location of the Pension Majesty is excellent for a city visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from city centre but still close to U7 line so easy enough to get around.

    Staff went over and above. Very friendly and welcoming. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable made so by Nigina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathroom was the smallest that I have ever seen and how, as it was a double room 2 people could manage with it is bejond me.

    The property is an old property in need of refurbishment. The bed bases were very old and tatty but the mattress's where very comfortable, otherwise the room was very good for the price charged. The best thing the Pension Majesty has to offer is Nigina the young lady who looks after the whole place and seems to do every thing including serving a very good breakfast each morning. She was also on hand to help with directions etc. The Hotel are very lucky to have her.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Too much heat and noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ground floor room, extremely warm on entering as heating left on. Opened windows, noise from neighbouring residents using courtyard. Room a little basic, small en-suite shower/ toilet. Finally, payment in cash only.

    Location. Reception staff very pleasant and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They left us in a very small room for the for three days. They were trying to move us in a proper room but it wasn’t available that time. Moreover, when checking out, we didn’t know where to leave our luggage as they told us the were leaving and no one will be inside. After 2 hours, we realised that they were inside and didn’t want to keep anything.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Small hotel on the first floor of the old style house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would wish to have more than pillow on the bad.

    Small hotel on the first floor of the old style house located in the very nice district. Quite close to S-Bhan. Interior is a bit shabby, but it actually add charm to the staying. Good breakfast, very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    All in all, I gladly recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a WiFi in our room, there was one at the reception and in the breakfast room. Luckily we didn’t stay for a long time, so it wasn’t a big issue.

    Loved the cleanliness, the breakfast was very satisfying, coffee was great and the staff very pleasant. Location is great, too. Nice neighbourhood and the S Charlottenburg is just a few minutes of walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Awesome experience. Will come back in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms and the bathroom are a little smaller than expected.

    The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was spectacular. And the staff was the incredibly friendly. They also speak lots of different languages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, charming neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom. Heating worked but could not be turned off (broken). There was a wi-fi router but no one told me the password.

    Location! Lovely neighborhood in a part of Berlin that wasn't destroyed in the war. A quiet street full of Art Nouveau & neoclassical buildings. In the house itself, many examples of turn-of-the-century craftsmanship survived. The boardinghouse is basically a former apartment at the ground floor of the house.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    It is situated in a historical (art-noveau?) building, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bed was a bit too hard, otherwise everything was OK

    It is situated in a historical (art-noveau?) building, with authentic details in the lobby, dining-room etc. The street was so quiet you could forget of sleeping in a capital city, at the same time it was within walking distance to several S-bahn and metro stations and also to Wilmersdorfer str. shopping area. The hostess of the pension was really wery kind, thank You once more!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    The lady at the Pension Majesty could not have done more for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight issue was the bed was very low with a lip which made getting in and out a bit tricky but this wouldn't be an issue for someone younger and fitter!

    The lady at the Pension Majesty could not have done more for us. She was friendly and helpful and went out of her way to make our stay fantastic. The location is good in a nice quiet area with good public transport links to the main tourist areas and the airport. Rooms were clean and well kept.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too low down and the mattresses were uncomfortable.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Great location for public transport to get to the zoo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Charming place with everything you need and great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have just preferred some hair shampoo in addition to the soap which was there inside the shower... And a couple of drinking glasses in the room would be nice..

    The location for sure. The place has an old world charm around it. Its part of a typical hundred year old (but nicely renovated) Berlin building with a little garden full of milky white flowers outside the windows. The rooms are big with very high ceilings, contrary to what you get in the modern efficient hotel chains. The shower was a bit small in comparison to the total room size, but its enough. The room, linens, shower were all very clean. And the best part are the hosts who would prepare a great breakfast for you !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    I reached Berlin early morning and reached the place around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reached Berlin early morning and reached the place around 7 30 am. We wanted to leave our bags at the reception before heading out for the day because i understand Check in is not possible so early. But the problem is, we kept ringing the bells at the guest house and nobody opened the door. There was a phone number, nobody picked the call. It was really strange. We knocked we waited. Nothing. We had to go out without any response. Later in the afternoon when we came back, the lady politely refused to receiving any phone call nor did she hear any bell.. Seriously?! With the Genius account, i had the additional perk of Checking Out till 12 pm. But i was asked to check out early. The lady was polite but she said this is not applicable due to reasons she started quoting. My question is, its fine if i have to check out at 10 am instead of 12 pm but at least you should inform at the time of booking. We make plans for the day based on these things. We finished our breakfast at 9 40 am, all relaxed, just starting the day, and we are told that we have to check out immediately. I will not recommend this place to my friends because i don't count this as a good experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    A characterful, good value stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To find hotel, note:1) it doesn't look like a hotel and shares the building with other businesses: ring the buzzer to be let in. 2) the street numbers go up one side, and down the other. Easy to get baffled and to miss the hotel. Not really "What I didn't like", just as a guest be aware of this.

    Great atmosphere, more like an Edwardian (Wilhelmine) apartment than a hotel. Enormous room, with a terrace to overlook the tree-lined street. Tiny bathroom. Huge TV. Wifi worked well for me, though I suppose it varies according to the room you get. The best part of Berlin, quiet, distinguished, 10 mins walk to Charlottenburg trains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    I'll come again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, confortable bed, good wifi connection and an amazingly kind welcome. What more do you need when you're traveling ? Many thanks and see you soon :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect little pension to explore Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is slight nitpicking. The beds have very hard wooden frames that protrude above the level of the mattress, so one has to be careful with children. Someone was smoking inside the pension, although there were clear no-smoking signs.

    Five minutes walk from Berlin Charlottenburg Station, Pension Majesty is well-located with easy access to the city (and Potsdam) by train and subway. Surrounding Charlottenburg is a lively and safe neighbourhood in West Berlin. Nearby Kantstrasse offers an excellent selection of Far-Eastern restaurants at very fair prices. Room was spacious and clean with ensuite bathroom. The pension is in a historic building with high ceilings. Staff was efficient, helpful and also accommodating when we arrived late and when took longer for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is not super clean, there was mold on our bathroom ceiling. The WI-FI did not work for our entire stay. The temperature of the water from the shower was not constant, so you had to take cold and hot showers. The free coffee served is essentially brown water.

    The location was excellent. Also, our host was super friendly and gave us free coffee / tee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean place, nice area, comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I got some noisy neighbours for 2 nights. Otherwise ok.

    Clean place, nice area, comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    the woman who was hosting me was kind and helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weak wifi (in my room)

    the woman who was hosting me was kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    No frills, charming staff, comfortable and good value for money in a convenient locstion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nikita in charge was so helpful. Great location. Lovely old building. Simple but comfortable with good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Good short stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of bathing gel/soap.

    Great location. Easy to commute to and fro. Clean rooms! Great host. I wish I could talk more with her. I recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the room could be improved (lamp next to the bed for example).

    Very good value for money. Very nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    The owner was really friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    very inexpensive with quality accordingly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and smelled. The bathroom was too cramped and dirty.

    friendly service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect, staff was very friendly, I really enjoyed staying at Pension Majesty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very comfortable, the location was nice, quiet but close to shops, bars and metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    a cosy place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was wonderful!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    the staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff is friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Quaint. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cash only. Room was gloomy.

    Comfy bed. Large basic room but everything we needed. Shower good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Good basic breakfast, friendly lady who runs the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should clearly state that you need to pay in cash only!!!

    Good basic breakfast, friendly lady who runs the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    A simple and clean pension in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small

    It is clean and quiet pension. Good location and free wi fi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    The staff, the coffee and the very firm mattress.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location, staff lovely, easy to find, everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in our room

    Great location, staff lovely, easy to find, everything we needed for a couple of nights

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Easy to manage the booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom is small

    Big room. Beautiful and peaceful neighbourhood

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi never works.

    Location is perfect. Close to train, metro, bus, tram etc. Really convinent to get around. The staff are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    vintage place in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good to have card's payments

    nice personal, good breakfast, close to transport system

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    The location & the personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old furniture style from the room Very small bathroom

    The location & the personnel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.3
    Nice district, S and U-bahn stations are close, multilingual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi in the room did not work, only in the lobby, light-on movement detector in shower keeps switching the light off, squeaky floors and beds, no soundproof at all

    Nice district, S and U-bahn stations are close, multilingual staff

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had some problems getting hold of reception as my flight, then train was delayed, so I was late getting to Berlin. This was resolved by a person who lived in the block and contacted the owner for me. The numbers I had to ring were of no use. After this, everything was fine

    Friendly staff. Good location, quiet street only minutes from the Ku Damm or the S Bahn

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    The staff were all very helpful,courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi was very poor. Bed was uncomfortable.

    The staff were all very helpful,courteous and friendly. The room was big, with a big bed.It was very pleasant clean old apartment and room.Location is perect. It was very near to S-Bahn and U-Bahn and it is possible to walk to Zoologischer Garten.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    5.0
    location central
    • Solo traveller

    poorly maintained room. shower battery was splashing water on me from the wall when turned off. pipe of the lavatory with a loose ring, water leaked under it. toilet seat only for very small people no space for legs. bath very small people. second night light switch didn´t work correctly it took me few min to switch the main light on and off and on again. thin door no sound isolation. reception opening hours very short.

    location central

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, easy access to transit system, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was cold and dim, and the shower was falling apart.

    Friendly staff, easy access to transit system, nice neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    This hotel is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is lovely. In a quiet location and is perfect for access to shops and transport.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    It was very nice, we really like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was good

    It was very nice, we really like it.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    7.9
    We had Slept well and kindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Do not permit Master card or Visa card only allowed in cash..

    We had Slept well and kindly..

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    The cinvenience and friendly attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cinvenience and friendly attitude.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    The room was perfect, plus the breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quite a walk to the metro but it's fine

    The room was perfect, plus the breakfast is good

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Pension Majesty traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: