Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Seibel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Reichenbachstrasse 8, Altstadt-Lehel, 80469 Munich, Germany

#33 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1406 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise was very loud, preventing sleep, even with ear plugs. There was no hair dryer. When we arrived, the was no toilet paper, one bed had no linens, the were only towels for two (not four), the toilet wouldn't flush.

    The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was excellent. Ursula was the receptionist who checked us in. She took charge of the situation with our room, and resolved the problems quickly. The location was right by the Viktualen Markt, and a short walk from Marien Platz.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some might not like it, but we were on the 4th floor with no lift. But was great for doing some additional steps.

    The location was so close to everything and you can walk to a large number of attractions. There is a metro stop and tram stop very close by. The room was good and great value. I would recommend this to others. The breakfast was also great and the coffee excellent. The staff kept the breakfast refreshed and there was heaps of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall cleanliness could be better. Its not that bad, but it could be way better. The furniture is quite old and screams for replacement.

    I really liked the breakfast. The location is really good. Everything works.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator, we had a triple room at 5 floor. Some problem with shower sewerage and toilet.

    The location was perfect, near city center. the breakfast was god.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to and from the train station with luggage was very awkward and bumpy, since the streets and walkways around Marienplatz are cobblestones. Also there is no elevator and reception is one floor above street level.

    The location of this hotel is excellent, being minutes from Marienplatz. The hotel met our expectations. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. Shower worked well. Our Breakfast each morning was satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 4rh floor and there is no elevator. No problem for us but it might be for some. An old hotel with a bit of wear and tear but very clean. No stopper for bathtub and no stand up shower.

    Location is fantastic. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and very small The breakfast Rome was very small and not enough chairs The breakfast was ok not enough coffee

    The location was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we were very disappointed in the the look and feel of the rooms. They did not feel inviting or warm. The furniture is old and damaged, the rooms themselves, though very small still feel sparse with the strange lighting and appointments of pictures on the walls. Our room had a TV mounted on the wall but the cord would not reach the plug. I thought I would get more for my money. This was the last place we stayed on our two week tour of Germany, Austria and Czech Republic and it comes in last on our list sadly. I would not stay here again.

    We really like the location of this inn. The breakfast was better than some others we had on our trip and I like that it was included in the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of the double room with wooden floors which we had booked, we got a dorm type room (4 single beds strewn across the room) on the 5th floor without elevator for us and our baby. The room was extremely old and not well kept with moisture in the corners and it had obviously not been well cleaned for a while with dust on lamps and in corners and hair from someone's shave still on the bathroom sink. The breakfast is NOT as it is shown in the picture. We got cheap cheese and bitter tomatos.

    The breakfast room was pretty, the staff was polite and the location is top, extremely central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Based on the rooms that we were in, having changed twice as we couldn’t sleep for the noise even with ear plugs. The first one we refused as it was too small and the second we accepted. The walls were paper thin, we could hear every movement, every conversation and every text message that the occupants in the next room received. The occupants weren’t being noisy, they were just getting on with their every day lives (this ‘hotel’ has permanent residents as well as tourists staying). Although it’s a non smoking hotel, guests would smoke and this would seep into the other rooms through ill fitting windows. The beds creak under the slightest movement. The towels are a grubby while as is the bedding. The whole building is antiquated and grubby with broken tiles, missing or broken light bulbs and chunks taken out of the woodwork. The curtains in the rooms are wafer thin so are no use blocking out light. The only way I can describe this place was one step up from a hostel. The whole place makes you feel grubby. There is no lift so if you are on the upper floors, you have to manhandle everything up the stairs. There wasn’t enough room at breakfast on Sunday and food wasn’t replaced when it was used. It was with a huge sense of relief that we left. We’ve been travelling across Europe and this is by far the worst hotel for the money we have stayed in. The only saving grace was the location. Munich we loved, this ‘hotel’ we hated.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The location for the city centre was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though there was a guest WiFi for visitors, it didn't work for me.

    The room was a great value and the location can't be beaten for the price. Within easy walking distance of everything you need, and many things you will want to see - Marienplatz and the Hofbrau Haus to name a few. Also, great breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say that I was totally disappointed when I saw the room. Narrow stairs without an elevator, small room with three beds, everyone use the same key to open the room and the gate door..... The pictures they posted are misleading! With this price, you deserve better hotels, not here!

    Really good location, in the city center. The breakfast is not that bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They left the windows in the room open. I arrived at 7pm. it was -6c outside. My room never really heated up that evening. Breakfast room too small and cramped. Maybe you get what you pay for.

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities, room was tired and paint on bed was damaged. Late to get the room ready. Coffee was weak. Cobwebs in room. Real lack of facilities, no hair drier in room (think you had to ask but don't know as no information given). Over priced for the standard of room and facilities. Bed was really uncomfortable!

    Location was very good, breakfast food was enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos listed by the hotel are VERY misleading. I booked this as a splurge on our anniversary and was reduced to tears after check in. The pictures of double rooms listed are not even close to what you get. We got a dirty room with cracked walls and a “mini bar” that was just dusty bottles of beer and soda on a tray at room temperature. There are cots, mini refrigerators, and other items piled in the hallways. No lights in the halls and the hotel is like a maze. You have to walk through the dining room to get to “reception” which is actually just a folding table and desk chair they’ve stuck in the kitchen. Nothing is labeled and you have to unlock a door leading to a hall to get to the rooms. Also the locks on the door require you to lock yourself in with the key in order to lock other guests out of your room. Which can’t be safe if there’s a fire. Emergency instructions posted only in German so good luck if you can’t read the language. Bathroom was unpleasant and had large holes smashed in the wall. I would recommend staying somewhere slightly outside the city and taking a train into downtown Munich for sightseeing. Public transportation is inexpensive in Munich and far cleaner and more pleasant than this “hotel”

    Free breakfast was good but awkward to sit staring at strangers the whole time as there are no small tables.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Initially we arrived by car which we had to double park as there were no spaces. I ran our bags up the stars to check in, which was not a problem for me, but for someone not so fit could be. After ditching the car Pension Seibel was well located, metres from a tram station in one direction and the Virktulament in the other and an easy walk to Marianplatz. The room was basic but cosy and warm and breakfast was good. There are good restaurants in the area where locals eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not believe the location, so close to the beauty and bustle of Marienplatz and the main shopping street, all within 5 minutes walking distance. Our main contact was with Simon at Reception who I found to be very pleasant and polite, helpful and informative. Loved our room and loved the bavarian-styled diningroom. Others might say "Twee" but I beheld it as charming and different, Vive la Difference when you travel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had very thin walls and we could hear the room adjacent to us (which we think was the hotel owners / staff). We were woken in the morning by the noise and at night. The beds were also not very comfortable and we moved the mattress on the floor for our second night.

    The location was fantastic. Really easy to get to all the sights Munich has to offer. Breakfast was also good with a range of continental food available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really don't recommend you to try this "Hotel ". Personally speaking, This is not a hotel at all !! The room was shabby, terrible and uncomfortable with terrible "Budda image " in every single room. The huge Budda face made me feel really uncomfortable. I don't understand why they design it like that....The corridor was look like 100 years old building. I had really bed experience at there . I wasn't sleep well for couple nights.

    breakfast was okay..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long story short I woke up with an arm bitten by bedbugs. A bit shocking for a hotel in the centre of Munich. That’s all. The rest was fine, but what can I say.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom was small and water was all over the floor after every shower. Other than that, this was a perfectly fine accommodation for us. You will be let down if you are expecting a fancy hotel, but we thought this was a cute little place.

    After reading all the bad reviews I was a little nervous, but this was a charming little place in a fabulous location. This isn't a hotel; it is furnished apartments. We had more than enough room for 2 adults and 2 kids. We originally had a room with 4 beds, but the staff offered us a family suite that was available so we paid a little more for the extra room. The staff was very friendly; we did have housekeeping service. The breakfast spread included pastries, jam/butter, yogurt, cereal, meats and cheeses, tomatoes/mozzarella, hard boiled eggs, juice, milk, and coffee. It is common for European hotels not to have an elevator; so we were ready to walk up and down the stairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the third floor so luggage had to be carted up 6 flights of stairs as there is no lift. Our room was next to a kitchen for permanent residents with a paper thin wall between us. Our room smelt of boiled sausage on our arrival & for quite some time thereafter. 3 loud men were having a heated dinner conversation during our first night there. They could not have been louder if they were sitting on our bed. Thank goodness they settled after I asked them if they could be quieter. The beds are very hard.

    Excellent location in the old city. Walking distance to all old town sights. Tram stops right outside so easy access to train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down. No lighting in stairwells. Second “bedroom” is actually just beds in the kitchen. Extremely small bathroom.

    Friendly staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wenzad an apartment which was very spacious. But unfortunately this AND the location of the Hotel were the only good things! It was in the 4th floor without elevator, it was dusty, there were empty bottles from other hotel guests, dirty plates in the kitchen sink, the fridge smelled and the floor was sticky. We were glad we only stayed for 1 night!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole propery is little bit outdated and some minor remodeling would ve appreciated... i guess if it was newer it would be more expensive... as it is shabby it does not look totaly clean...

    Great location very close to the center... easy to find... managed to park infront and to pay realy few euros for overnight parking... receptionist advised us on this nicely... we had the top floor what was not a problem for us... we were offered lower flor as well... just to know there is no elevator... breakfast is served in a small space with just 4 tables but it is tasty and abundant... actually delicious...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly people, way overpriced, not free parking (falsely advertised) €20 perday, parking was further than towncenter. Tatty and dirty room no bath or sink plugs, breakfast was left overs from previous day. No sleep from the noise!

    Location to centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were very shaky and squeaky. Also the room were very noisy. You could hear people talking in the next room.

    The location was excellent. Very close to Marianplatz and walking distance to Hofbrauhaus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Silverfishes in the bathroom and long time since the last refurbishment.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast. Located nearby nice Restaurants and the Viktualienmarkt.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. The pension is old and it shows. The rooms are basic, hostel like, too hot, too noisy to have the window open. The breakfast room is far too small - only 4 tables.

    Location is excellent - a few minutes walk from Marienplatz. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe the pension would benefit from a general refurbishment. The bed has a flat wood instead of a common slab. Personally I found it difficult to sleep the first night but I believe it is down to a personal taste.

    Location, just short walk from Marienplatze and S8 Station. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain doesn't stop the water from getting all over the floor Thin walls (noise from outside and snoring neighbour) Squeaky bed

    Clean room Nice breakfast Friendly staff Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room inadequate, room very dirty and dusty. Outdated interior cool or ok but in disrepair - not being functionally maintained

    Fancy exotic breakfast options in nice cute dining room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no curtains in my room and the bathroom was two floors down.

    There was a good breakfast selection and the dining room was nice. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and everywhere seemed clean. The room had a TV and a sink.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things are a bit outdated (except for the bathroom which seemed new) and the stairs are a bit of a challenge.

    Very centrally located, close to Rathaus and Victualien market. Good breakfast choice. I slept really well!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1-There is no lift. 2-No tables in the rooms. 3-The noise is heard from the other room like in the same room. 4-In bathroom, the water batteries and clozet are problematic. 5-The building is very old .

    İts location and transportation is easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small. I had to take breakfast with other people at my table who I didn't know because there were not enough tables, and people were queuing in the small room to get the next chair. The electrical installation in my room was "adventurous".

    Great location and very friendly staff. You are 300m away from the Viktoalienmarkt in the centre of Munich. Go have some traditional bavarian food and BEER!! in the Gasthaus PSCHORR, just 200m away. If you like JAZZ, there is a nice JAZZBAR called VOGLER only 200m away in the Rumfordstrasse 17

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Signage could be more prominent

    The most uncomplicated hotel I have ever stayed in Good location , room facilities and food . I have read previous reviews and some are critical - nowhere is 100% perfect and if you expect that then you are being unrealistic .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic (e.g. no bedside table), small and noisy, with a bad pillow, for 139 € per night, which is expensive for a single room in a hotel of this category

    This hotel is well located and the breakfast was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely laid out room, small but I felt like I had plenty of space. Madelyn was the perfect host, very friendly and always saying hello. Breakfast was enough to fill the belly too. All facilities very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit old and could do with some renovation. Parking in public parking garage is quite expensive.

    Unbeatable location right next to Viktualienmarkt and walking distance to pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs up from street were a little dirty yielding poor first impression. No clearly published instructions for use of good free Wifi. Quite trivial complaints. My experience was superb overall.

    Location, for the price. Wonderful location, I moved from a nearby hotel costing more than three times the price, to experience the variety of a few blocks difference. I was not disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining room is small so there are not always sufficient chairs to accommodate all the guests and you have to wait until seats become available.

    Nice clean room. Entrance was a bit confusing when we first arrived. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small but clean enough as the rest of the property.

    We stayed in a large fully fournished apartment. The position of the property is awesome, just 5 mins walking from the city centre! Staff was friendly and warmly welcomed us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only air circultion was through front windows, which also allowed all the ciggerette smoke in from people standing on street smoking, all street noise all night long, like drunks to the wee hours, than delivery drivers for the cafe below from 4am onwards. If ur light sleeper, no good for you. Fridge didnt work, but is in room to tease you and management are aware. Shower over bath, but no shower rail for hand piece or shower curtain, so its a sit down shower in the bath. Toilet does not flush well, takes many attempts.

    Great location to old town. Bed was firm enough, windows opened to street, close to laundromat, food, beer, transport. Parking seemed ok.breakfast lady works hard to make a nice environment. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old block with no real fire escapes, just an exit at the front door on the ground floor!! Looked a little old and tatty, but kept clean.

    Very central location, close to the Viktualienmarkt in Munich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection and people were generally not helpful to resolve. Only provide manual paper to try different passwords and didn't really work well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the weekend, being a central place there is lot of noise till late night

    For the small hotel like this the spread should be considered fine. Might be if they can provide options for some hot food, but it is something good to have

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a holdover from an earlier era of travel and is very basic. Not luxurious at all. No elevator, up to 5 floors up. Like staying in a dorm or friend's spare room with vinyl floors. Not bad for most people but don't expect room service.

    Great location, a few steps from Viktualienmarkt market and beer garden and the pedestrian zone at Marienplatz, along with the rest of central Munich. Clean and bright, though with rather worn, cheap furnishings. A full rolls-and-cold-meats-and jam breakfast. Very nice, helpful staff. Comfy (though creaky) beds. Our family room had a full kitchen and extra bedroom, lots of space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff kind of hid away in a room off the breakfast room and you have to knock or just go if you need to ask anything. .even on arrival they don't get up off their seat!! It seemed to make people feel very awkward.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tile floors in the room were gross. The breakfast area was very small and extremely crowded so there was no where for us to sit so we didn't get our breakfast. The reception was in the kitchen which was odd and a little difficult to find.

    It was a great location for downtown Munich. Shower was a bit bigger than was normal in Germany. They allowed us to store some cheese in their fridge that we had bought earlier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts or help with luggage, so avoid rooms higher than 2nd floor if you are not fit. Have to climb flight of stairs to reception.

    Location short walking distance from Marienplatz and Virtualenmarkt, and convenient for train transport, eating places and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because you are so close to everything you are right on the street and it can be pretty nose at the wee hours of the morning.

    I loved how close we were to everything! Everything you need is a 10-15 minute walk away, tops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very stale air. We opened the windows while we werent in the room but then had to close them when we slept due to outside noise. The beds were EXTREMELY hard. The rooms are small and quaint. It is apparent that this used to be an apartment building. The breakfast was your typical European breakfast with pastries, meats, cheese, yogurt, dry cereal, coffee, and fruit juice.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. There was 2 hour street parking available in front of the hotel that we used to unload our bags. A nearby parking garage was a 5 minute walk to park the car for the duration of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our window appeared to be with the street view where were a lot of shops, bars and even vegetable/fruit stall was just under our window. Also it was very noisy cause of Breakfast Room=Reception at the same time (!?), 2 in 1(!), and it was almost next door to our room. Be ready to sit at the round table together with the other guests of the pension or make another attempt later) Or come as earlier to breakfast as you can!) There was only 1 table for two persons. Very small area for the breakfast room indeed.

    Location was perfect! City center, particularly Viktualen markt and Marien Platz, were 3-5 min walking distance. The breakfast variety was perfect as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't very clean, there is no elevaator in the pension (we were on the fifth floor)

    Breakfast was delicious, location is great, stuff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, so close to Viktualenmarkt and Marienplatz. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The included breakfast was tasty and a good start to our busy days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at hotel. There is a parking garage about a 10 minute walk away.

    Nice hotel down the street from the Viktualienmarkt. Its about a 3 minute walk away. Close enough to the Marienplatz. Breakfast is good and serves the typical breads and Müsli you would expect to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a third world stay... Had trouble finding reception... Room very basic Hostel like. But... we did get to sleep... but it is nothing special.

    Umm... the fact I only booked one night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin, so we could hear every single word from the guests staying in the room next to ours. However it is not the hotel's fault that their guests have poor manners when it comes to speaking in dolby stereo at night, or slamming the door like it was the door of the toilet or something. It was also quite unpleasant waking up every day at 7 am sharp to the sound of the plates and cups being tossed down to the glass covering the tables in the room where the breakfast was served. Other than these small things, everything was fine.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, everything can easily be reached from there. The staff was kind enough to let us leave our baggage in the hotel before we could check in, and also after we had to check out on the day of our departure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift, but that didn't bother us. The street outside was noisy with construction work.

    Excellent breakfast. Sometimes there was coffee and pastries available in mid-afternoon, which was much appreciated! We have been to Munich several times. We would definitely return to Pension Seibel next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very tiny room. Bathroom smelled stale and "moisty". After day one the water in the washbasin didn't drain. Very old furnishing. Whole building is in a bad condition (e.g. old heating). No elevator. No renovation or modernisation for decades. No credit card accepted, only cash or debit card (e.g. Maestro).

    Good location, nice staff, tasty breakfast and morning coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny as were the shared bathrooms. No elevator which is hard if you are on a top floor. Beds were kind of hard and lots of street noise in one of our rooms. But for the location, which is just a few minutes walk to the Marianplatz was great.

    Staff were very accommodating. We had two rooms and showed up about 4 hours early. They let us check into one room early to drop our stuff off. Great breakfast and kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please sort out Wifi...could be better...thanks.

    I always return to this little jewel..in the center and close to Munich's beauty..staff are very friendly and helpful... love the they take time to decorate for holidays... very Bavarian..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got placed in a room next to a noisy neighbour who'd had complaints made about him before apparently ,our dividing wall was paper thin and not in the least bit sound proof ..the same person woke us up at 4am then again at 06.45am he had a young child in the room who was yelling and screaming, and to try and drowned out the sound he turned his tv up really loud this went on from 06.45 till we left at 10am...whe'd barely slept all night,no discount was offered for the inconvenience caused I had to ask and then it was only 10 euros if they were more professional or considerate they would of offered us a refund!!!! I've actually stayed in better hostels than this place....

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not great but absolutely OK for the price. Furniture quite old but verything OK and perfectly clean!

    breakfast not great but absolutely OK for the price. Furniture quite old but verything OK and perfectly clean!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breckfest are OK Small dinnig room Rooms for singlr some are OK and others are small Hotel location are preferct. Very close to the main platz Coast /effctive are good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It may seem overpriced for the rooms you get, but you pay for the location primarily.

    Great breakfast in a small but nice dining room. The staff was really helpful. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was unusable.

    This is a value type of room. The place does not have a greeting per se. The front door is locked and you must be buzzed in. From there it is a flight of stairs to find someone to greet you. No front desk. If you can live with the bare bones character of the place, you will like it. Its inexpensive. the rooms are spacious. The beds comfortable. The breakfast is sufficient. The room was clean, and it had a full bathroom. I recommend this pension.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived after the check-in time but the staff did not greet me. I ended up leaving my luggage in the breakfast room and I came back later. They should make their check-in time later if they are not going to be available. I even provided my arrival time in my booking notes. Also, the place might not be good for a long-term stay because you can hear people's TVs and phone conversations under the door.

    I had my own room and bathroom for about 50 euros which I thought was a good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really uncomfortable bed for your back, and there is little light in the room.

    Breakfast was excellent, Cleaning every day, And we asked a fan at reception and got it in 5 seconds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities. Dated rooms.

    Location excellent. No amenities. Nice breakfast. Munich is expensive so the rate of €58 a night is more than enough. No wifi without paying in 2017? No hairdryer or good soaps. Nice older man working there

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was shabby and very tired looking, extremely basic. No facilities to make tea/coffe, no hair dryer. Room like in a cheap youth hostal but priced higher than a business stay in London. Not a place where you'd like to spend any more time than absolutely necessary, not very clean either.

    Staff were nice and helpful, central location, taxi rank right outside, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is too small breakfast room :( We will try to sit 2 times, but it is no places for 2 people. The third time was successful. The room was so small and with poor design.

    The breakfast was good and tasty, room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cleaned one day; having to pay per device per day for internet (everywhere else we travelled it was included in price) but the kitchen in the apartment was atrocious. Barely any kitchen utensils supplied, one coffee cup, no bowls or dinner plates and utensils you would not want to use. Bathroom needs complete remodeling so it is clean. Overall, it wasn't up to expectations.

    The central location & the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt like the room was furnished back in the 70s. Small and things seem to fall apart Room was on the 5th floor with no elevator! One small toilet for the whole floor!

    Location is quite central

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pension Seibel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: