Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of pentahotel Eisenach This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Weinbergstraße 5, 99817 Eisenach, Germany

#11 of 19 hotels in Eisenach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 854 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation going to the city proper is difficult. Staying in the hotel at least you have a car. Otherwise always call for a taxi to train station.

    View of the location is nice, cleanliness of the room. Food is ok, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast with great choice of food. Nice hang-out area with pool table, table soccer, soft ball soccer, all free of charge. Nice patio (outdoor breakfast) with views on the Wartburg castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Excellent romom with a massive bed and very nice bathroom. Very clean. Great and friendly staff Nice and large downstairs area. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had time to stay for 2nights... 😉

    Our very 1st stay @PentaHotels - super cool & stylish interior-concept & lifestyle-philosophy. Yummy breakfast-buffet & cosy atmosphere during dinner-time, with always friendly staff-members - making it a quite special 'home-away-from-home' experience! Definitely worth trying another Penta somewhere else across Europe next time.. 😏👌🏨

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good but you need a car to town, it's about 2,5 km away so only drawback is this. Everything else is top so this is only a small point to note.

    The atmosphere and friendly staff, also very comfortable rooms and a lovely bed. Food and drinks in a very welcoming area, pool table also entertained us for awhile, very good indeed, we will be returning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the bath-tub did not work properly. This is more of an conference-hotel but if just staying for one night totally ok.

    The rooms were clean and in a modern style. Location suited us fine when passing on our way towards Austria, we visited nationalpark Hainich and it was about 20 min drive away. Food in restaurant was okey for this kind of hotel-chain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel has a vibe that creates an amazing atmosphere. The welcoming staff and the Bar are amazing! I concider myself a foody and the restaurant did not disappoint!!! Amazing! But what I loved the most was my pet was treated as a priority! Allowed everywhere and staff was always looking after his comfort! I was highly impressed and am sure to return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located next to an industrial estate and in clear view of the huge car factory. Too distant from the centre of Eisenach. Public rooms more suitable for a pub than a hotel.

    Nice bed room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the hotel is outside of town you have to get in the car for a night out.

    Staying there was a wonderful experience from the time I arrived. There is plenty of parking, which is rare in the city of Eisenach. The hotel is very modern. The staff extremely friendly. Rooms are very big and have a small balcony. The bed is huge and comfortable. And everything is clean. From now on I will choose this place if I'm in Eisenach over the luxury hotels in town. This is top. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Beatifull hotel with everything you need. we were just passing bye, but i can easely imagin staying there for some days. nice decoration, friendly staff and clean room!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would love to see a bit more welcoming attitude in the staff! They seemed to be bored or less motivated to provide very basic information (e.g. where is the breakfast, when is the breakfast, how WiFi works, how sauna can be used, etc.) For each of these I had to ask front desk... They also did not provide me an invoice for the company because I had made the payment through Booking.com and now I will have to figure out how/whom should I ask for the invoice...

    This is a very good hotel for those who have a business with Opel Werk or surrounding suppliers. Rooms are clean and large and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in rooms despite A/C being listed on booking website; absolutely terrible wifi.

    Nice bar/eatery in reception area with good food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Personal service from the restaurant were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircondition Carpark to small Location in a Industrial Area

    Nice and friendly Staff Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to claim

    really nice hotel , very nice bar/lounge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricy beer in restaurant and weak heating, probably due to extremely cold temperature (-7) outside.

    Large and clean rooms and pizza in resto.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast and accomodating staff, would absolutely stay there again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far fron the center of the city

    The room waa very confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds, good selection of food for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Industrial buildings around. Pricy breakfast.

    Comfortable bed and excellent bedding. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was overcrowded and understaffed

    Great and friendly service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is much too expensive!

    Comfortable beds. Castle view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is nice althoygh the location without a car is not convenient

    Very nice hotel with great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penta Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the town

    Big rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of breakfast

    Friendly staff, availability of adjoining rooms, free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is limited when the hotel is full, which was the case when we stayed there. Nevertheless we were lucky and were able to get a parking spot every time we needed one.

    The hotel is nicely designed and the decor is modern. I also stayed at the same property 3 years ago and have to say it have been maintained very well.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    15 euro for breakfast? Too steep! Even for a breakfast as good as yours!

    Nice hotel close to the Autobahn when you need an overnight. Spacious room with comfrtable bed and nice bathroom. Very good breakfast. Free wifi and parking, late check-in not an issue. For 70 euro (room only) it's a good value.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - internet was slow

    - friendly stuff - nice big apartments - bilard, sauna

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No curtains in the room

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good designed interior. Good restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was not really clean. Found hairs and empty shampoo bottle....

    Location and the friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need car

    good design, nice sleep

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: