Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of pentahotel Leipzig This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Großer Brockhaus 3, Mitte, 04103 Leipzig, Germany

#31 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2054 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Rock n Roll all the way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room there was no kettle, no coffee, no mini fridge, no access to ice or ice bucket.

    The hotel is really cool!! 24 hour bar and wellness area was really nice and the late checkout on Sundays is a dream.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Fancy hotel, family room is big enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - slowest check-in I have ever had - always crowded reception and employees cannot handle it - free wifi is not working properly - duck feathers pillows are not comfortable, asking for another type but they send the same

    Fancy hotel, family room is big enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    50/50
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no dryer in the bathroom. The bathroom mirror was too small and had a bad lighting. Wardrobe was also too small. As we were attending WGT festival these things were really important for us.

    Clean room with a very comfortable giant bed (perfect one for a couple) :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, vey comfortable and clean room, it was a pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For such a large room, virtually no storage space at all- no bedside cupboard, no shelving in the bathroom other than one tiny wire rack in the shower and a small tray under the sink behind a box of tissues, a very small clothes rail with 5 hangers, 2 pull out boxes for drawers and 3 shelves for clothes and that was it for an enormous double room. The hotel bar was also quite expensive. It wasn't the worst, but did put us off spending as much time there as we might otherwise have done.

    Spacious, vey comfortable and clean room, it was a pleasant space to be in. The bed was massive and very comfortable and it was good having a separate living room area with a sofa (penta plus room). Although I was next to the lift it wasn't too loud either. I also really liked having the use of the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. The bar was a nice area and it was good to play some games of pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great design, clean rooms and the view from the 6th floor...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive we spent 300€ for 2 nights but we did the reservation a few hours before so its ok

    Great design, clean rooms and the view from the 6th floor was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff should be more polite, especially the girl with the tattoos that works in the restaurant. There was no soap in any of the rooms (we had friends staying in two other rooms and they also didn`t have soap). So, we had to ask for a soap from the reception.

    The location of the hotel is very good. Very close to the city center. Cool lobby, nice spacious rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and breakfast both much too expensive as compared to prices in Leipzig. Staff could be more friendly. In this category of hotel i would expect a coffeemaker in the room.

    Close to center yet quiet, nice modern design, large room, comfortable bed, very clean, nice pool area - even with jacuzzi. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel has a cool vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we booked it mainly for the hot tub and pool and the hot tub was cold all weekend.

    The hotel has a cool vibe. The rooms and super nice and clean. The staff also very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful place, but pay attention to everything since the stuff is not really the most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) When checking in, the girls at the reception messed up with the payment: they blocked on my credit card the same amount I had payed already through booking.com, and even if I told them multiple times, they still just didn't want to listen to me and tried to confuse me saying that they would have blocked only 50 euros as security deposit, when they actually charged me 205, whatever. Thankfully when checking out a very kind -and perhaps more expert- girl understood the issue and cancelled that double transaction, otherwise I would have ended up paying 400 euros for 2 nights only. 2) There are NO DOUBLE BEDS! Unbelievable!! What a pity for such a nice looking place, honestly, I have been in very low quality hotels before and never had this issue! Since when having a double bed is a luxury feature?! Fun thing is that they give you "extra king size bed" as option when booking, which in the end is just 2 SINGLE BEDS PUSHED TOGETHER, come on! Also, the same girls at the check in were quite rude, when I told them that I have booked a double bed room and they gave me one with 2 single beds. They said something like "the double bed is only a wish that you ask for when booking, but is not certain that you get it, cause is just 2 single beds pushed together and we don't have enough bed sheets to make it in every room. If you want you can push together the beds or we can send someone for you " (?????!!?!??!) seriously?! What is this about?

    Great interiors, beautiful (a bit pricey) breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Terrible wifi. Just avoid if this matters to you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi extremely poor- rate-limited to unusable speeds (<100kbps), with a 'premium' option available for a criminal 7.50EUR per day (which I chose not to pay for). Beds are essentially two singles pushed together which creates an odd extra-wide double. You may find this strange. Pillows were too small and didn't hold their shape, so they quickly became uncomfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    - We got the offer for a free late checkout (15:00 instead...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The free WIFI was mostly not working at all. When it was, even the simplest websites took minutes to load. There was also a "high-speed" WIFI for €7.50/day which was working better. However, the speed was only 3.5Mbit/s. I wouldn't call this "high-speed" and the price is too high for that. - I booked a room with a double bed but got one with two single beds. The beds could be moved together at last.

    - We got the offer for a free late checkout (15:00 instead of 12:00) without even asking - Spa area (was a bit crowded but clean and well equipped) - Nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Extra clean, roomy facilities, free fusball and pool tabels...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention from the staff in the restaurant zone is needed, internet speed even on the paid (7 euro per day, which is the problem of its own) "high-speed" plan is definitely not enough. Leaking roof in the lobby is not good as well.

    Extra clean, roomy facilities, free fusball and pool tabels in the lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    I liked the rich breakfast buffet which had soft-boiled eggs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning just never seemed to hit the sweet spot, but that's common.

    I liked the rich breakfast buffet which had soft-boiled eggs, smoked salmon and a selection of cakes along with standard continental and anglo-american style breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff there are really friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the problem with wifi, it was too slow.

    The staff there are really friendly! Was first amazed by it's own grand bar reception, looks fabulous at night, the facility in the hotel are also quite cozy and comfortable. Only takes less than 10 minutes walk to Leipzig Hbf.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.0
    The best matress!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered SCHWEINSHAXE from the menu, they didn't say that they don't have this available and they bring to us FILETPFANNE VOM SCHWEINEMEDAILLON and they said that this is the SCHWEINSHAXE. It was a very bad experience.

    The best matress!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, worth considering for a visit to Leipzig.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower curtain in our room was broken.

    Nice, friendly, helpful staff, comfortable beds. In general the place is well kept and clean. Very pet friendly. Pool was a little cold and the floor around the pool is incredibly slippery. Large comfortable lounge area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Not the right moment to stay there ! Too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff is not professional Pouring full glass of wine without let me taste it before and then telling me he don't like wine There are schools for restaurant staff ! 6 pieces of heavy luggage but no one helping to bring in the room No coffe in the room . Room service told us you can have room service after 11:00 morning oi this is unbelievable ! Then later asking for freshly pressed orange juice from the room service .. they answer : we have only orange juice in the can ! Bravo No refrigerator no drink in the room but just 1 complementary bottle of water that was warm of course ! Huge building work in front of the hotel . Expect this working noise till mid or end 2018 Also work in progress in the hotel . Drilling like crazy at 9:00 morning ! Halloooo is there a manager in this hotel

    Parking Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I really don't like is that it's a tiny bit out from the center, but the hotel itself more than makes up for that. And it's still not that far. Really not much to complain about here!

    This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel - we returned because we really liked it! The location is fine, totally safe area, but it's more of a business type area, so not much was open on the weekend. That said, it's not a far walk to the old town where you'll find lots of restaurants, and it's an easy walk from the train station. We like the atmosphere of the hotel, a little quirky, but not over the top. The staff were all really friendly. The bar is great. The bed was pretty comfortable. Overall, this is a great hotel, and I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Lovely hotel and staff, spoilt by terrible air conditioning and expensive parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TERRIBLE AIR CONDITIONING for all rooms on the front of the hotel. I've stayed 3 times now and the front rooms are always too hot. ALWAYS INSIST on a room at the back of the hotel. Expensive parking at 18 euros per 24 hours. A 5 night trip parking is cripplingly expensive... Why don't guests staying 5 nights AND paying for club lounge get a discount on parking?

    Lovely building and staff. Nice club Lounge facilities, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    We comeback here again as we really like this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi speed and connection is very poor, it's disappointing

    We comeback here again as we really like this hotel. Great location, 24hrs spa and good, yummy food and always welcoming and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Trendy hotel and great helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was drilling going on in rooms above both mornings from 9am! Not informed by hotel what this was and after a long day watching Coldplay in concert we really could of done with a lay-in! Took a little to find it from subway!

    Great vibe when you walked in to the hotel with the bar and reception altogether! Nice atmosphere!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    I have an allergy to perfume, and the lobby was scented,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have an allergy to perfume, and the lobby was scented, especially around the front entrance. I had to take my allergy meds every day, and still had problems. Also - the pool is very very cold. I like a cool pool, but that was very cold. Therefore, I did not swim as planned. It might as well have been an unheated outdoor pool, but with none of the space. The hot tub could also stand to be warmer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Bed was really good and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it gets hot in the rooms. Aircon is working fine, but only if you're in the room (as power shuts down when you remove your key card).

    Bed was really good and big. Bathroom included a bath tub.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Mit comperable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The yard infront wasn't to use but the weather was so inviting to sat outside

    Swimming pool gym and Sauna are best way to relax after a day full of work

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Good hotel for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was free (good) but very slow.

    Had a charm all of its own, very different from the usual chain hotel. Good pool too. Didn't have time to try the sauna or the jacuzzi, unfortunately. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice busy bar, pool too cold
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around the hotel it is one big building site. It is surrounded by empty buildings and road work. The swimming pool was the reason why I booked it to relax after a hard day's work. Changing room was closed and everything else was too cold to go to. The water in the pool was too cold, the Jacuzzi was lukewarm and the air temperature was freezing.

    Nice hotel when you get inside it. The sauna was great too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Lobby.
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet access in the room. Slow internet in the lounge. No fridge in the room Breakfast too expensive No wifi, no internet as guests in the restaurant

    Lobby. Huge space, nice atmosphere. Kind staffs. Drinks - good beer, nice bar Cleanness Sauna, Swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great place and close to Hauptbahnhof main station, we wanted a relax weekend it was really nice to stay in the hotel bar and they have 2 pool tables. Sauna was nice and the pool was a little cold for me but a great option to relax. Room was clean, we didn't book it with breakfast since it is expensive and there are a couple of coffee places near the area much cheaper.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    the warm athmosphere, garage under the hotel and close to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a pity that there were no stairs, I was on the first floor . Everytime I had to wait a long time before going up and down the stairs could be quicker and healthier

    the warm athmosphere, garage under the hotel and close to the center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    Good stay with some minor hick ups
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit old, towels ripped, super slow WIFI (the complementary free WIFI - did not try the paid WIFI)

    Nice bar and lobby, good gym, nice breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel near city centre. A little pricey, but well staffed and equipped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking.

    Ecxellent hotel. Quality. Lovely foyer-lounge-bar entry. Breakfast is superb. Friendly, helpful staff. Fitness equipment is not bad and 24/7. Small pool indoor a plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel, slightly on the expensive side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ridiculously expensive, especially when compared to great alternatives within walking distance.

    The bar/lounge was really cool, and the hotel was in a walkable location into the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Facilities are really tremendous for hotel priced at this...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are really tremendous for hotel priced at this level. Food and drinks are good and it's nice to be able to relax by playing some pool at the end of the day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    The staff are happy to do their work, it shows!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe breakfast was a bit too crowded and tight between chairs and tables..

    The staff are happy to do their work, it shows! Super helpful and always with a true smile-no matter how busy they were. We got a flat tire and they helped us find a car service, very helpful and friendly people. The rooms are very spacious, everything clean and funky! so you can get a good vibe (unlike traditional, conservative 'uptight' hotels). If you are looking for the 'full package' this is the place fun and friendly, yet professional and nothing to envy a 'big name' hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    - very friendly personell and nice place you can relax in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very friendly personell and nice place you can relax in the evening without need to go anywhere - parking available (paid one, or if you can find the spot on the street) - just 10 minutes walk from Augustus Platz

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    Fine, but no welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Made to feel more of an inconvenience from the moment we arrived until we checked out. Desk staff were very rude on arrival and at departure. This rudeness can often be excused on the basis of cultural differences, perhaps, but people welcoming guests from different nations should be prepared to offer a certain amount of courtesy when dealing with guests.

    Arrived at reception to be greeted by a very terse and grumpy receptionist. Breakfast was 19 Euros per person above the price if the room. Parking, a further 18 Euros per night. The WiFi was very poor indeed and took a great deal of time to respond to the most basic request. The carpet in the room was stained and needed to be replaced. The bathroom was clean and sufficient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    Great new hotel with creative design and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing worth mentioning

    very friendly service (thanks for the upgrade!), creative interior design, comfortable and diverse public space (great for hanging out, reading etc.), excellent value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Perfect Getaway in a Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Juices served for breakfast were not fresh but made from concentrate.

    The bed was confortable, the hotel is modern with a nice bar just at the reception, the breakfast is diverse and includes pretty much everything. The decorations of the floors, rooms and lounges are quite special! We left the car nearby the front of the hotel during a weekend and it was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Overall good hotel a bit of the tourist track Nice staff, ok facilities and general good design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was on the colder side of my liking, and the sauna quite small. In the club lounge there were no buffet in the evening during my stay instead you could order from a menu, the food itself was good, although the whole process of ordering was quite unsmooth and it took almost an hour to get the food. The bathrooms are outdated and don't fit in the design concept, an overhaul here would do wonders for the overall experience.

    Spacious room with comfy bed. Had club lounge access which is a nice environment. Friendly and efficient staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Probably more suited for younger guests but perfectly adequate for anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No fridge in room was a real downer. Bottles of water are supplied but cannot be kept chilled! No tea or coffee making facilities and even though it was said that we could request hot water, cups, tea bags etc., we only did so once as it was over 30 mins (and included a reminder call!) before hot water without tea bags arrived! We ended up purchasing a small travel kettle as we do like to have a cup of tea or hot drink when we like! Another minor issue was lack of pillows - ones supplied very comfy for sleeping but no good for support to enable you to sit up in bed to read! Room cleanliness was variable and often we would come back mid afternoon and room still not cleaned. Air conditioning ineffective when it was extremely hot.

    Staff obliging and friendly. Quiet, spacious room with very comfy beds Fantastic location especially close to Opera House, historic centre and Hauptbanhof about 5 min walk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Good but, slightly short of excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were only 5 channels on the TV even though the website said there would be free movies. When I spoke to a member of staff they didn't try to fix the problem. I hate that there was a shower curtain instead of a glass screen. The room service menu was very limited.

    Loved the decor of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food down in the bar was great and the breakfast was excellent. Really easy check in & out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Excellent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very large upper floor room which had a bathroom plus additional toilet and basin, full size sofa and comfy chair. The twin beds were very comfy. Air conditioning was quiet. Only a few minutes to the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Big room and its confortable, everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room and its confortable, everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the friendliness of staff and of course the spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows hopeless, squash to nothing in 2 seconds

    excellent shower, good pressure, volume and space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and stylish Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and stylish Hotel! Very clean rooms! Super Lobby and Bar, nice personal. I would highly recommend it :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Lively, friendly, warm feeling hotel,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lively, friendly, warm feeling hotel, Good facilities, great breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Memorable stay. Lounge is superb day and night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing on my mind

    Just about everything is super

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.0
    Love the atmosphere despite rooms beginning to look worn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love the atmosphere despite the rooms beginning to look worn and shabby. great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Cosy and comfortable with nuances
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wi-fi, no kettle and iron in the room

    Cosy and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    It has quiet and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It has quiet and spacious rooms. The beds are very comfortable. Lots of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    The spa, the king bed and the swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi service was terrible and several important websites were blocked/banned.

    The spa, the king bed and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    A bit of a walk but a short cap ride to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk but a short cap ride to everywhere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable double bed, tasty breakfast, convenient...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable double bed, tasty breakfast, convenient location, underground parking, close to the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was a bit cold in the wellness area but still okay

    Bed was perfect, there is plenty of space in this house

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Central, excellent facilities, very friendly professional staff, highly reccomendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WifiCentral, excellent facitities

    Staff were par excellence.!Wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    nice extras - pool, billiard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad wifi!

    nice extras - pool, billiard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu very limited

    Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive, other than that this hotel is perfect

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Trendy hotel, breakfast and diner good quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting

    Trendy hotel, breakfast and diner good quality. Parking under hotel 19 Euro for car park. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Ideal, relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ideal, relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Will be a point to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flexibility added on above already given positive statements. Staff was very supportive. Definitively a point to return to at Leipzig.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Very basic room, clean but no fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking is 10€/night that's not mentioned...

    Very basic room, clean but no fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Your cheeseburger is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your cheeseburger is the best! Also the 24hr spa is amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    Use to be great now lacks simple things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning, no vandelation fan at toilets, very hot

    Location, lounge bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Good, comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room for valuables.

    Good,comfortable hotel in a good location. Quiet room although quite a big hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast and relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a too cold for our latin-american custom.

    Breakfast and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    upscale but very relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking

    felt new and clean. upscale but very relaxed. one of the very few hotels i liked to hang out in instead of going somewhere else for a drink.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Very convenient location, close to Leipzig Hbf.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location, close to Leipzig Hbf.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    not cheap but worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Big room and great pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Unique and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unique and relaxed athmospere,lovely staff,chield friendly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Everything was perfect besides the internet connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet connection was extremely slow, problematic ever for checking emails

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: