Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Trier City This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiserstraße 29, 54290 Trier, Germany

#38 of 43 hotels in Trier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1257 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is located close to the pedestrian street of Trier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was rather hot and there was no air-condition in the room. Luckily the hotel provided a fan.

    The hotel is located close to the pedestrian street of Trier city centre. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel, which can quickly take you to Porta Nigera und Main Train Station. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing rude staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude! I was told at check in that the room was paid, so I was surprised when I was checking out, they asked me to pay the full balance. I asked why as on check in they told me it was paid. The member of staff proceeded to charge my card again without permission or telling me she was doing so, when I asked what she was doing, she replied charging the card and if the room was charged twice I can claim it back. She didn’t apologise, nor give me an invoice, or use any basic manners- thank you etc The room is basic, with hairs stuck in the bath tub, no air con and loud with the window open due to the nightclub.

    Location, Entertainment room downstairs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Aircon and WiFi problem
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn’t work well and air conditioning didn’t cool only blew air

    Location is good, center just around the corner. Has fresh water and cooker.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    Really bad hotel@×
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it from the time we arrived! It was vastly over priced, dirty and some of the staff were ignorant and on point of being down right rude. The entrance into the car park is almost invisible. The hotel exit from the terrace leads you down a dark and overgrown back street alley next to a porn bar. I overheard one guest paying is bill €89 for one night with breakfast, we were charged £125 per night. We stopped at the Theatre Hotel in Roermond and was excellent and for €125 per night. The two don't compare.We did not get value for money feel 'ripped off' by Booking .com...!!!

    The city of Trier has some excellent and interesting historical sites that are well worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    We felt we had good value for our money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wobbly bed and not big enough pillows

    Great breakfasts Easy walk into city centre . No noise at night. Very friendly staff . Our bedroom bed was a bit “tired”. Wobbly legs . Nice bathrooms and plenty closet space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    A bit pricey but all is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was cut off in the night when the day changed (you have to agree on the terms again). I missed a phone call via whatsapp. But other than that everything was nice and comfortable.

    The room has all amenities. Comfortable bed. A one person sofa, a table and a chair, tv, bath, an air conditioning, tea/coffee maker, mirror and a wardrobe. There is a table clock that you can use as an alarm as well. The lobby looks great, nice comfy sofas, a good place to have a meeting or hang out with friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Look for something else. Trier deserves better hotels than this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit run down. No ventilation in the rooms. Had to ask for a fan. Disgusting curtains. They tried to charge us for one breakfast although we didn't even have any.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good laction, Lovely city. Breakfast was good, the room was good! The bar was good. The parking was also good. The only thing is that can cheer Up the garden, inside space after the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    For a "stop along the way to bigger places" this was a great one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought we were going to just check into the property on our way to our next destination, but we ended up really enjoying Trier. We visited the old Roman sites and shopping district which were all within easy walking distance from the Hotel. We did not eat their breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No special faults found

    Clean and very comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff (whom I took for bartenders at the very first moment, as the reception and the bar share the same space :-), btw, they are keen to advise on local wines). Walking distance to all major landmarks and shopping area in Trier, as well as to Trier Süd railway station, from where it is convenient to take a train to Luxembourg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    A perfectly acceptable not overly expensive place to stay with a super breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a bit dingy and facilities obviously aimed at business/conference market. Nevertheless, a perfectly acceptable not overly expensive place to stay with a super breakfast!

    Breakfast buffet was very good. Location was OK but at opposite end of pedestrian area from Porta Negra and Markt which are the tourist hubs. It meant, though we ate at one of the most fun restaurants in town - Kiste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could be cleaner and maybe they should renovate it a bit (they had an old cupboard and carpet in the room). Also we were a bit disappointed by the fact that the room service didn't bother to change used glasses and the towels.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. There is a huge parking next to the entrance of the hotel. The room seemed a bit old and not extremely clean but overall I'd consider it really value for money. The reception/bar staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.0
    Within walking distance of the old city center which is why...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dust. The room lacked a good dusting. The last dusting of the room was most likely done weeks prior to our arrival

    Within walking distance of the old city center which is why we pick this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    It was fun to stay at the Best Western Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed on my reservation, but i got 2 twin bed attached. I felt the moving of the matress everytime i flipt a side

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was great and they have a great hairdryer ;) the location is good- walking distance to everywhere (2 min to the city center, 20 min to the Porta Nigra, 15 min to the train station)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Efficient check-in and good local information from Felix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to change room because shower was broken. However this was managed very well and with minimum fuss by Felix at reception.

    Efficient check-in and good local information from Felix. Spacious, comfortable lobby area. Room (junior suite) top-class. Hotel situated easy walking distance from city centre and all attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel right next to a Night club, very noisy until early hours of the morning. Hotel is pet friendly, rooms had a stale smell, not sure if it was the pets or smoke...?

    Location and staff at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Easy parking, relaxed hotel, good for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked two identical rooms. One had a fridge, the other did not. One had a hot water kettle, the other did not. It worked out since we could assist each other, but the rooms are still working on getting amenities in each room.

    We stayed at this hotel before when it was owned by Pentahotels. It is now a Best Western. Parking available on site and easy to access. The hotel itself has a lot to offer with comfy lounge areas, pool tables, and beer vending machines. The rooms have been updated and were cleaner than before. We had a small child with us and we appreciated the easy access to the car, the lounge area, and easy food options just out the back exit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable price. Nothing extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wall is not clean. There’s no safe in the room. The kitchen close at 10pm.

    The location is central. Nice bar and lounges to hang out for a drink. Free pool and foosball.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Ground floor area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic Ground floor area. Felt upstairs hallways were a little dull. overall would definitely stay here again. Excellent hotel. Excellent Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Found out after I booked-in hotel closing down at end of the year, hence why hotel felt tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The public area was well decorated but the roms where a bit tatty - chipped paint, walls in need of a repaint, large dark furniture had seen better days. TV reception appalling on all channels. Only english speaking channel was american channel full of financial market news. TV set itself was very poor quality. WiFI contuinally cut out. For the money paid, poor value for money. Reduce price to 60-70 euros per night better value for money

    The few staff there was were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'extras' were rather expensive. Car parking was 11€, breakfast was 13€. At that price I didn't have breakfast. A beer at the bar was 5.10€ The only soap in the room was contained in a small tube that could be completely used when having a shower.

    Good location, plenty of on site car parking. Staff were helpful and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    The images that are seen on booking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The images that are seen on booking.com and the reality of the hotel do not match. the facility is very old and seems like it needs a big renovations. 1- the hotel was too far being a German hotel (facility, cleanliness, atmosphere) 2- the only good thing of the hotel was very close to the center of Trier (4-5 min walk) 3- the money we payed was way too much for such hotel / 280€ for 2 nights - breakfast not included, 4- 11€ per day for car parking (open park) 5- for guests who have pet there is a charge of 20€ per day which is absolutely too much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is very nicely decorated and is very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very big but not so comfortable. The hotel parking was always full (but we found soace in the parking next door).

    The hotel is very nicely decorated and is very well located. It has a bar and an outside terass.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.9
    They blocked money on my credit card to guarantee the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They blocked money on my credit card to guarantee the payment and then I paid cash when I checked out. They told me I will get the deposit money back to my Credit card within 2 days. No it is almost a month and I didn't get anything back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, so-so room, but would stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Note: basic room does not include A/C (or a heater that I saw)! Bed was hard, but again - I'm getting that a lot in Germany...

    Hotel staff were excellent!! Super friendly and helpful. Restaurant was tiny, but good - room service was same quality as in the restaurant. The bar was also the reception area, but they made good drinks and it's well stocked. Breakfast was also very good and lots to choose from. Coffee was from a push-button machine, not the best... Room has basic electronic capabilities (i.e. you can hook an HDMI cable to the TV and use it to watch Netflix, but no USB jacks in the room). Premium wifi was strong and stable. Pool table and Foosball table were fun, but no one ever used them, that I saw... lobby and hotel in general were nicely done and clean, upbeat and fun. Location is right at the end of the major shopping district, easy walk to the ruins and easy access by car. Superb location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    the location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel garage was full so we had to park the car in the city garage under the hotel. It was ok but the price was a little more expensive

    the location of the hotel is great. Staff very nice and the service was good. I must say the hotel surpriced me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. WiFi was terrible. We were able to use it only on smartphones but on the laptop, it was impossible to update any page. 2. Two separate single beds instead of one double bed. 3. No air-conditioning.

    Clean and nice hotel with great interiors. It is situated at the equal distance from Porta Nigra and Amphitheater, about 15 min walk. Other pros are the rooms for smokers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Well designed hotel with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top notch facilities and excellent staff. Loved my stay here. One of the best hotel experiences I've had. Brilliantly designed public areas and bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Very nice but somewhat pricy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was there it had been quite hot for a number of days already and because the rooms aren't air conditioned it was rather warm inside. Possibly remedied by opening a window, but at this stage I was too tired and pretty much fell asleep on the bed the second my head hit the pillow. I also didn't like the fact that the blankets lay neatly folded on the bed, rather than tucked under and waiting for you to slide under it. A very minor point, but as mentioned I was dead tired and every second spent doing things to prepare for sleep were agony. Price-wise this place was on the high-end of things. I paid 80 euro for the room which, as it turned out, didn't include breakfast (and nobody noted this when I checked in, even when I asked where breakfast would be the following morning as I thought I did book for that as well). Breakfast came in at an additional 16 euro which I consider WAY expensive. Yes, the breakfast on offer was nice (not exceptional, but certainly not poor by any standard) but this is overdoing it.

    The place is on top of a very large parking garage which seems cramped until you need to exit it and discover just how far it runs. Of course, you'll want to park as near to the hotel under it as you can so it might still be tricky to find a suitable spot, but you will find something for sure. Parking fee is okay. I think I paid 6 euro for an overnighter but that's after the front desk scanned my parking ticket which gives me a 2 euro discount. Rooms were big enough, fancy bed with a little room to walk around it but no additional room to sit/work. Spacious bathroom with and monstrously large shower head. It you like the "standing in the rain" concept of a shower, this will make you very happy. Staff was very friendly and did their best to make you feel as comfortable as they could.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    I'll be staying here again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a minor thing, I must admit, but they used to have vending machines on each floor with candy and drinks, even beer! I really enjoyed being able to get candy AND beer from the vending machines, but sadly, they are all gone.

    I stay here every year, and I've always enjoyed the breakfast here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    one night option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    whole lobby smells like cheap men's cologne! instead of any air freshener smell they picked mens perfume? ... we just stayed in the room as it was unbearable smell...

    good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Great Location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great. Walking distance from the train station, city center and Roman ruins. The hotel is also very contemporary. The breakfast was also very good (per my wife).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.0
    We have visited Penta Hotel in Leipzig before and were more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have visited Penta Hotel in Leipzig before and were more than satisfied. As PentaHotels is a chain of hotels we expected that it is very similar hotel in Trier. We got very surprised when we arrived and realised that except reception and ground floor everything else in Pentahotel in Trier was not according to Penta standards. This hotel is still renovating and do not reserve 4* as written at booking. We want to claim back money as we did not get what we have paid for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.6
    Mediocure at best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Building is very outdated Loud at night (old single pane windows) Expensive breakfast Worst of all: Free wifi was HORRIBLE!! I needed wifi for my work while I was in my room, but I refused to pay extra to even use the internet. They obviously try to make the free wifi as bad as possible, to force guests into paying more for extra. Unacceptable!

    The lobby was decorated nicely enough, music was annoying though. I forgot some clothing and the staff quickly sent it to me for a small fee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Large rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location for those who don't want to drive too much in the city. For those coming to Trier to see the Porta Negra and the Dom, it means a bit of walking. And the breakfast is a bit expensive.

    Large rooms and friendly staff,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Mooie lobby, ouderwetse kamers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't know those were still around, but we were booked in a smoking room. It was not mentioned our room was a smoking room on booking.com, so make sure when you book here it is (or isn't). The room smelled terrible. Luckily we could be transferred, because I would never sleep in this room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    VERY pleasant stay in Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    €16 breakfast price so didn't partake

    Location to Christmas Market, 10 minute walk Very comfortable beds, quiet rooms, good shower & very clean room, great buzzy lounge with a foosball table & pool table, overall a very nice stay! Would return with no hesitation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location and very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was being cleared away quite early and I could see a number of people who arrived down struggling to get breakfast. It was still before 11 so all food should stay on display until people are finished.

    Great location and very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning teams knocking at 9 am on a Saturday when i was checking out that day anyway...

    Helpful multilingual bar/reception staff, decent sized room with good storage space, appreciated the welcome water

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Cosy hotel very close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very slow wifi

    - Location: very close to the city center (underground parking Viehmarkt is right next to the hotel) - Clean room - Ample choice at breakfast - Cosy interior - Room service until 22h30

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard. Wifi was intermittent.

    Good location. Bathroom was a good size. Accommodating staff. On-site parking for 11 euros. Good value for money. Nice lounge area. Would recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.4
    Ok to stay and shop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit too hard. No coffee and tea facilities in room which would have been nice after a day shopping. We had a baby with us so it would have been comfy to have a watercooker for his milk bottle.

    The location was good, right in the center. Lobby very nice, good place to enjoy a glass of wine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Strategic place to stay in Trier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water-cooker and no slippers in the room.

    Location is perfect, walk distance to the center (Dom, Ponta Negra, Fleischstrasse, etc). Personnel was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Modern and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really within walking distance from the train station

    Spacious room, very clean and quiet. Great breakfast buffet. Easy walking distance to the town centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Priceless timeless German assertive politeness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to choose something to improve, even the prices there are good. But I guess a tv with more channels in English would help.

    In the heart of the city, can't choose a better place to be close to the train station and to every place that matters. The people are awesome, helpful and kind and polite, and really present when helping you. Also, there are games and a gym.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    A friendly and comfortable hotel in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The darkness of the building inside (walls etc). No tea making facilities - only found out later that this was common in Europe. Tip - Take a travel kettle and flask next visit.

    They had a luggage carrier which we didn't find in any other hotel we stayed in. The staff were very friendly. It was close to walk into central Trier. Loved the local park and shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    3.8
    The only good think was location of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience with this hotel was awfull. First - the information about the beds in the booking page is wrong - the biggest double bed is 1.60. Secondly - we get the room for non smokers which strongly stinks smoke!!! Also they did a double chargement... We are traveling in Europe for two weeks and every night we are staying in the other hotel, but our experience with this hotel was the baddest!

    The only good think was location of this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to add here..

    Good breakfast! With sekt... ;-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little update. The entrance is nice and modern and the rooms are not, except for the awesome bathroom

    Bathroom, location, staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    The staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra charges/ fees

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    excellent will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    at the edge of town perfect location for shopping and the sights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Hot room=no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c in the room! Was impossible to sleep even with the window open and with a fan. Avoid going during summer.

    Good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Ideal for city
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a pool to make perfect

    Garden with deckchairs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    God seng
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ingen air condition

    God seng

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bottle of water cost €6.50!

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Hooter in the room with air con on than outside
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor aircon

    Hooter in the room with air con on than outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff, Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, Good location. Rooms were decent, just not sure why no A/C units.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel. Wonderful breakfast. Very convenient for the town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    I didn' t like the carpet and chairs.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn' t like the carpet and chairs. They looked old and dirty...Comfortable beds, clean sheets but old towels...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very nice staff, facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, facilities and location. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very clean food s great and nce place just in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very clean food s great and nce place just in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    The personeel and the space of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work! Hard to sleep in the night.

    The personeel and the space of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Location and WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Location and WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Relaxed and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air con, but in the spring this was not a problem.

    Excellent breakfast buffet in an uncrowded dining room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    raw bread
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maid did not even leave soap no safe in room 3 star hotel if that

    raw bread

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Great stay for less than 12 hours
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small milk cartons could have been added to the coffee/tea selection

    The ability to arrive at 01:45 in the morning and nice soaps/body washes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Good continental breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air Conditioning. Old, worn-out flat pillows

    Good continental breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    This hotel made our trip so much greater. It’s close to Roman history sights and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great place to stay in a very historical town. The staff was superb helping us for our short stay. We loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, central, reasonably priced, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, central, reasonably priced, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Otherwise it was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress & pillow (should have 2 )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good location
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Clean but outworn interiors with ugly carpets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room interiors very outdated, comfort limited

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    The sheets were not changed while iwas away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were not changed while iwas away

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: