Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof 3 stars

Therese-Giehse-Allee 76, Ramersdorf - Perlach, 81739 Munich, Germany

#283 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1719 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and the bed was somewhat uncomfortable.

    A decent budget hotel. Dog friendly. Near to the subway station with a train connection downtown every 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel room needs a repairament, inconvinient system of using WiFi (you have to log in every time you start using Internet), no service to get food to a room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no cattle for tea or coffee in the room, that is very simple thing. there was only one doublesize bed in the room however we reserved for 3 (one is our 5 yer old child). In the pictures of hotel there is a picture one queensize bed one additional bed. We think that the room will be like that. In the other hotels we stay in this trip, there is extra one bed since we again reserved for 3 people as we did in this hotel. The hotel sent e-mail about us before "But we recommend an additional bed due to the bed size from the age of 9. The cost would be 16,00 € per night." The bed size is only suitable for 2 person it was difficult for us to sleep in it, so that had to gave us an additional bed since we reserved for 3.

    The restaurant of the hotel is a good place for breakfast or dinner. There are parking places, markets very near to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location (2 minuits walk from the S-Bhan station, 10 minuits' from the town centre). rooms are clean and well prepared. the price is reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time was 3 pm. I requested for early check in while booking but didnt get any reply from them. When i arrived early they didnt even try to give a room sooner. Instead the receptionist guy was unfriendly and said we were too early to check in. He was also rude. There were 2 asian receptionist. The older was rude but the younger was kind. Stay was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is bad. A dirty room. The bath is running. Reception does not exist on the phone and they do not answer the phone. The parking does not exist.

    ?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, we got all information via email including parking, restaurants, ubahn. Fast communication via email. Good location, close to Ubahn and nice restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean hotel, rooms and bathrooms are very nice - above expectations!! Well stocked minibar. Reception and breakfast staff are so kind and welcoming!!!! Area is safe and just a short 5-8min walk away from U Bahn. Car can safely be parked right in front of the hotel - side street parking. Bakeries and food market next to the hotel. I highly recommend!!!Hope to come back soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we had the standard one was awful very filthy and just very offputting, we were moved to the renovated room which was an improvement. There is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room or a safe however reception do offer this. The bathroom is fairly unclean and the room could be cleaner, the area it is in is okay but not amazing

    Great location u/sbahn was only a 5 minute walk and then 15 mins into the centre. Staff were nice and always accommodated our needs. Restaurant is also nice, the renovated rooms are decent. Minibar price was very affordable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not very clean and bed was really narrow. Breakfast is overpriced.

    Really great location, only 5 minutes to U- and S-bahn. Supermarket just one block away. Simple hotel for reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with not large but cozy and clean rooms. The location is just perfect - 5 min from the station. There’s everything you need for a short trip in the rooms. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awfull,dirty and full of dust. Bed was terrible. Bottle of water in mini bar was empty when we got there and we got the new one last day of our stay.

    The receptionists were nice and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    classic "german pillows" - big rectangle, but too low (smoking noisy neighbor could happen to everyone everywhere)

    123,5 for 2 nights was fair

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . No real faults

    Great experience , had to cut my stay short by 4 nights and they andnded my booking and did not charge for the 4 nights . Friendly staff and good value . Italian restaurant in the same building was very good too .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was only for two devices. Extra 9 euro for four additional devices for 24 hours. Only channels available on cable was news. The front desk closed at 1030.

    The room was CLEAN! The restaurant on location was perfect. There were gummies left on our pillows. The staff was friendly. The soap smelled good. My husband forgot his toothpaste and was able to get an extra from front desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I disliked.. Maybe it was a little bit too warm, but it is just my personal preferences. The Hotel is in a close (5-6 min walk) location to S- or U-ban station Neuperlach sud . It takes only 15-16 min to get to the heart of the city - Marienplatz, a central square in the city centre of Munich.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THERE WAS NO WIFI SIGNAL IN MY ROOM!!! (Yes, we are in 2018 and there are still hotels that doesn't have wifi in all the rooms). One of the sr in the reception was really rude, and didn't even know any markets around the hotel. The localization of the hotel is really far from the city centre (last stop of the metro). I, for sure, will never recomend this hotel to anyone.

    Good shower, the only good thing in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flush wasn’t working properly, the humidity fan was working all the time and we were 1 day without toilet paper. The glasses were not replaced frequently. Booking was advertising that we could add an extra bed, they asked for extra money when we arrived but didn’t charge in the end. The room was tiny with the extra bed, we could barely move.

    The price was very good for 7 days, close to the station and only 30 mins from the centre. Nice location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's loud in the room if you open the window.

    Very clean, close to the metro station, hairdryer in the room, free tea, coffee and fruit at the reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't quite manage to get signed into the WiFi. Could have been user error..?!

    It was exactly what we wanted. It was close enough to walk to public transport, easy to find and it only took a few minutes to get to the centre. The room was clean, comfortable and warm, the staff was friendly and we very much enjoyed the free tea and coffee available at all times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed to stay in this Hotel with my husband for 3 days. Room perfectly fit our expectation. Room was clean and have good king size bad. Also we have our own bathroom which was tiny but very good! The internet connection was also good, for 2 devices we watched films without delays. I will recommend this hotel to anyone with car, because location is not in the center of the town. Restaurant was also good and not expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was way too loud in the facility (doors slamming etc.). The window in my room was right next to the lighting logo of the facility (on the outside), making my room totally bright even at night..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in and check out time work perfectly for me. The staff is nice and even sent me a reminding email about their check in time before I arrive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is kind of small for a couple. The bed are cozy but it doesn't fits 2 ppl ... maybe 1 and half :D

    just the free candy at the reception and the guys who worked there even if they didnt help me to find another room there were cool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located in a quiet neighbourhood. There is parking on the street and since it was a weekend we were fine but during weekdays it could be a problem. The hotel is just walking distance from the NeuPerlach train station and very convenient. The room is not fancy but adequately equipped. It's worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was clean when we came in, they didn't clean the room when we needed; they only folded the bed sheets when we needed a new one.

    The facility was great! Exactly what you can expect from a hotel. Clean as well :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very comfortable. Our room has been equipped with all necessary for living: douche, toilet, wardrobe, air ventilator, minibar (tiny refrigerator), writing table with lamp and two comfortable beds. The hotel personnel is very friendly and helpful (they have responded to all our questions, printed our airplane tickets and gave us an electric kettle to prepare tea). Hotel has its own restaurant, where we have had supper. Hotel location is very close to u-bahn station "Neuperlach Süd". It is convenient, that ALDI Süd supermarket is near the hotel. Street Therese-Giehse-Allee is suitable for morning running: it is long and straight, full of trees and shady. It was especially pleasant to me, that from hotel's window we can see a bell tower of St. Maximilian Kolbe Kirche.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not proactive, furniture in bad state, room is too small, hard mattress and horrible pillow.

    It was clean, and location was close to the subway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The regular wifi was really bad, so we payed for the good one, but it was bad in our room, so when we needed to do something important, we had to go to the hallway.

    The bed was very good, and the size of the room was enough for us. It is far from the city centre, but there's a subway station 5 minutes away from the hotel, so we were fine with it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not that comfortable. Very hot inside. A bit noisy in the morning. A bit far from the city.

    Nice personnel. Quite cheap. Room big enough. Price was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While the bed was comfortable, we felt it was a little too small.

    We got a room with a double bed. It was comfortable with we think, a recently renovated en-suite bathroom. And we enjoyed the seamless check-in and check-out experience - it only takes a couple of minutes. Location was strategic with a U-bahn station with direct access to Munich city centre nearby. Plus there's a few eateries, and an Aldi within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no such thing

    Friendly staff, friendly atmosphere, quiet, calmness, good food in the restaurant, quick access to the city center and ..... In my opinion ! I really like this place and the city too :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spartan accomodation. Few electric sockets. Church bells ring loud several times a day. The elevator sometimes stands still. Some TV channels unexpectedly off the air.

    Conveniently close to a Hbf station. Charming stores, restaurants and a nice park nearby. Absolutely no hurry, calm neighborhood. Fair deal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - There was a lot of noise from the cars in the street outside - There wasnt any good place to 'hang out', just the restaurant. - In the morning, the staff in the restaurant liked to play rather loud pop-music on the stereo, which we really didnt appreciate.

    Friendly english-speaking staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything cool, nice rooms, friendly stuff, good location, Aldi just around the corner, shopping center not far, underground train very close... windows with incredible sound isolation :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somehow I didn't like the pillows. Even though the hotel is very easy to find and very close to the train station, it quite takes time to get to the town. The room I got was quite small ... enough space for me alone, but might be a problem to anyone if there were two.

    The staff were very helpful. Nice environment. (No noise during nights) The room was cleaned every day. The bed was comfy. And there were birds singing in the morning .. really love this! It is really close to train station so the travelling was quite easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my credit card has been fine as a guarantee for 25 years all over the world but not for this special property where they MUST get in addition a fax with signature within 2 says! the conditioner in bathroom was alwayson disturbing in the night, the switch inside the bathroom was obviously not connected to it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night

    BUT Breakfast was overcooked scambled and bacon so dry and crispy i was chewing all day!

    Was fantastic so I forgive the breakfast. Very clean and quiet. Lovely place to stay. Great bed and pillows and bathroom excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are bad, and should definitely need improvements.

    Although it was bit far away from Marien Platz, with U5 it is 20 min away from Munich Hauptbahnhof. Overall experience is good value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a little cramped once we opened our suitcases.

    The bathroom was newly updated and the bed was very comfortable.There was a good bakery with great coffee next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mistakenly we left a plastic spectacles box which was containing some expensive jewellery. We informed to hotel stuff but couldn't get it. We accept our mistake but We expect some honesty from the hotel staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was okay,had to keep signing in every time you locked your phone it signed you out but thats all.

    Comfy beds, nice warm shower, hairdryer in room, quiet inside the hotel. 5 minute walk to train station with 1 direct train into the city. It's in a quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no shops nearby to buy something in the late night

    the hotel is in a good location. Bus and S/U Bahn at a distance of 250-300 meters. The staffs are very cordial.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really small and also the bathroom..but otherwise it was clean. Breakfast was good, but it was a really small choice and there was no more dishes for müsli and milk, so you couldnt eat that, they didnt bring anything if someting was missing...also I felt unconfortable because they started to clean up everything half an our before the end of breakfast so I felt like I have to hurry up and leave..

    Close to the S bahn and U bahn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small but you have everything you need nearby.

    Only about 20 minutes to the centre of munich by train there are Some Nice parks nearby and it is a very quiet and safe neighbourhood. Great to stay with families. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 28 nights

    rooms were a bit tight and too much / bulky furniture and at the end of the stay the cleaning was not up to scratch, so we scratched it completely.

    staff was very friendly and helpful. Any questions they took their time to make sure the query was answered or sorted. the shower facility was modern and lovely to use.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The place was very lovely, clean and comfortable. We stayed for one night but we would stay for more. The staff is also very polite and nice. The hotel is located in nice and calm neighborhood. There is also a restaurant which is a part of the hotel. Pizzas there are so delicious and the staff is also very nice. We would definitely recommend this acommodation!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A request I made in the Booking.com form could not be accommodated, but upon arrival there was no mention of this or an apology.

    Clean and good bed; nice new bathroom; great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed is not king size.

    The renovation of the hotel is fully finished, so there was no noise and all windows are airtight (as some members have reported). The decor is nice and modern, rooms are very clean. There is a metered parking (from 9am, free during the night) available in front of the hotel. Although it is located in a residential area, there is a pizzeria (open till late) and two restaurants in 500m radius.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms weren't very sound-proof. Unfortunately we had loud neighbors who came in late ridiculous hours slamming doors. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

    Lovely hotel with lovely staff who were always friendly and happy to help. We traveled with a dog, it was quite a dog friendly location with a park close by and grass areas near the hotel. Location to get into central Munich was brilliant with the train just around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If they would include any breakfast (at least coffey, tea and toast) in the price even if it is a little higher because of that this would be an excellent place to stay.

    It is a nice hotel for budget travelers, close to U-bahn station, rooms are clean and staff are friendly. You wont regret if you choose this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can still slightly feel the breeze of wind even when the window is closed. Other than that, everything was nice.

    The staff was nice. The location was close to the train station. Short distance to supermarket and several restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would say I disappointed with the Wi-Fi condition !! It's free as they mentioned but it's only for 1 devise per username plus it's tooooo slow!! ...... So we have to pay 3EUR-9EUR to upgrade the speed which I think it really doesn't make sense. It should include in room rate. Moreover, What I wanna claim is the pillow is tooooo soft... I don't like it much!

    Location easily reaches by both S-Bahn and U-Bahn which shortly takes you to heart of Munich within 10-20 minutes (depends on how long you wait for the train LOL) , The hotel located not to far from the station as well and the way itself is friendly for traveler with huge luggages. Plus,there're many shops nearby ( Aldi ... Bla Bla Bla ) you could find everything you need! The room size is pretty ok for 2 adults. In total, I like this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No conditioner in my small room. Maybe OK for that price (80 euros a day) I had no time to find other alternatives. Also breakfast is not include, and priced another 12 euros

    location is great. Very close to U and S-bahns

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is nice, we could get the hotel from the city center by underground easily. The receptionist was polite and helpful; he answered all questions we were interested in. The room was very nice and clean. Also wi-fi was fast. I like this place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Pretty run down - Doors are so thin you can hear everything in the hallway, not great in the morning - Free Wifi is horrible, you have to pay extra to get decent Wifi

    - Friendly staff - Cheap for Munich

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room cleanness was the worst I ever saw, with extra used sock included. Mattress and pillows were also awful.

    It was close to a metro station and a supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet didn't work. No soap in the bathroom and wasn't refilled on the 2nd day, small dark room, dirt here and there. Some lamps didn't work.

    Helpful, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small for two people to live. The parking place is limited as it is not easy to find an available parking place nearby.

    Location is good, transportation is convenient. The room is clean and tidy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so clean room, bad wi-fi (also the hotel offered "Basic" wi-fi for free for those, who booked breakfast, however, this wi-fi option didn't worked at all). Also the stuff offered us only room with one single big bed though we booked room with two single beds (and they even didn't offered us any type of compensation for this).

    The hotel is located in the very beautiful part of Munich, it's very quiet and safe here. Breakfast was very good, a lot of dishes to choose, very delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was not so comfortable. Also, the cleaner was not so careful (for example random hair were found in linen). Totally overpriced.

    There was a nice breakfast and the hotel was near to the U-bahn station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do you start? Awful from start to finish, booked us in a double when we wanted a twin, charged us another €80 to effevtively correct their error; unhelpful staff; noisy; falling apart a the seams and generally an all round terrible place. On booking out, they even had the audacity to try and charge us €120 for no reason, eventually claimed an apparent administrative error when we questioned them but it left a very sour taste.

    There was a tiny packet of Haribo on the pillow

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not welcome specially the mediterrenian guy he is rude and not helpful at all. The manager should fire him immediately. They try to make some trap so you book a room based on the photos in the website but there they try to give you the worste one. If you dont complain you will stuck with.... Touriste trap .....

    The location is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave us a room different from the one we booked (two beds, instead of a single bed), so we had to wait for 30 min to get the new room prepared - no apology was offered, which I thought would be a nice touch (especially at 23h in the evening). WiFi hardly worked and the bathroom ventilator could not be switched off, so it produced noise all night long. Rooms are tiny - not even enough space to simultaneously open two small travelling suitcases.

    Located close to the metro station, quiet neighbourhood, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a twin room with two separate beds, but at arrival received a double room with one bed. Free Wi-Fi only for one device per room. After 22:30 check-in is not possible because hotel is closed.

    Good location near train station both S-bahn and U-bahn. Free coffee machine at reception. Nice minibar.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I must express the organization of the reception. Due to our arrival later than the check-in time they have very effective organization how to deliver the keys.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is free only for one device; if you want to connect two or more devices, then you have to pay extra.

    It's not close to city center, but it's only two blocks from the metro stop. The room was confortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is a little not stable and only one person can use that

    Just 5 minutes away from the subway station. No need to transfer and you can go to downtown! Very clean and cosy room! Even put two candies on bed~ So sweet!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout and facilities in the room were poor. The bed was small and up against the wall in a corner of the room. There were no individual lights and a low shelf above the bed head caused problems. The walk in shower allowed water to flow over the floor when the shower door was opened. There were no dining or bar facilities in or around the hotel.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The parking was free and just outside the hotel on the street. The U Bahn station is only about five minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi would have an acceptable quality only for an extra payment of 3 or 9 EUR/day. I think it should not be such and extra service in 2016.

    Pleasant, quiet neighborhood, cleanliness. +extra: excellent acoustics in the shower for bathroom singers, Gregorian and Overtone chant enthusiasts :D :D ;)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged me 12 Euros each person for breakfast instead of 6 - unfortunately on check out I did not notice! They now refuse to answer my emails concerning this question. Also we were woken up on 5.30 Am each morning - my room (third floor) and was told that it was because of the kitchen staff turning on the air conditioning on roof above room. Free WIFI is also a rip of..you only get it for one device and only for browsing (no email, no vpn) useless for business travelers.

    Location is ok. You need go be careful coming out of metro station to walk the best way - no sign.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free WiFi of very poor quality . You have to pay to get proper WiFi. Mould in bathroom simply painted over. Bed sheets were not changed 3 nights. Curtain in Room torn down from one side.

    Reception staff friendly. Subway walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a nonrefundable room for three nights.Unfortunately got ill and couldn't come.We inform the hotel more than 24h before planned arrival about a situation. After consulting with a manager they offer us 24euro refund with advice NOT to cancel on Booking.com. Later they charge for all, and after only 3 days either counter service neither manager "couldn't remember" their claims. Thank you Golden Leaf for that easy trick.We DID not expect such low trick from Germans.Never come again, either not recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was always cigarette smoke coming through our open window overlooking the entrance of the hotel day and night. Everybody is smoking at the entrance door which is difficult to bear

    Good location, good room, clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room could have brigher lights so it would be more comfortable to work at late evening or at night.

    The bed was very comfortable and spacious for a single person use. Nice and wide desk. The hotel is located in a quiet and very "greeny" district of Munich, nevertheless it takes only about 20 minutes to get to the center of the city. Welcome candies were nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: