Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Petri This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Aindorferstrasse 82, Laim, 80689 Munich, Germany

#142 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 668 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a guest who made noise late into the night (even knocking at my door after midnight) and there was nobody to intervene

    a nice and clean Bavarian-style room with fridge, good choices for breakfast, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very helpful staff, parking both in a garage ( height restriction ) or on the road. Good size bedrooms with modern bathrooms. A nice quiet courtyard garden for a beer. A short walk to the subway to get to the city. Very nice buffet breakfast. We will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standart room of The secondary building (building B) was not comfortable enough. The wifi was very weak and most of the time its impossivle to go online on smartphone. There was only one empty plug and it was at the corner of the room far away from bed and desk. And the bed was very old and soft it gave me back pain.

    I really like the main building, rooms are good, clean and modern. 7/24 free and hot coffee at the lobby is something worth mentioning. 3-4 min walking distance to the Laimer platz subway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good old style Bavarian rooms. Very friendly owner good location and service. Breakfast spread was quite good. Wifi was good but often got disconnected (maybe temporary issue).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit far from the centre, although by metro (300 m from hotel), you can easily get there. On the other hand, the neighbourhood is very quiet.

    Friendly personel, rooms were clean and tidy, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom in the was chilly in October (my room was in the separate building); the window was opened for ventilation in the morning, and there was no heater in there. When the Kleenex box was empty, it was not replaced.

    Excellent breakfast in spacious but cosy premises. A big bottle of water was made available every day. Friendly personnel and peaceful surroundings. The distance (ca. 650 m) to the closest metro station was a nice walk. Also buses were passing by the other street 50 m from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a major issue with WiFi. I wasn't able to use it at all. But when it was mentioned to the staff, I was given an option to change the hotel and that was completely unprofessional and unacceptable.

    Nice hotel, we'll maintained by the staff. Hotel staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, close to the u5 station and close enough walk to the sbahn too. Breakfast was great, with a variety of hot and cold food and the room was basic but perfect for what we needed as we were at Oktoberfest and in the centre of Munich most of the trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the hotel room (building b) was practically non existent but once you entered the lobby the wifi was great.

    The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The comforters were also very warm and cozy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi, we had trouble staying connected.

    Nice room, comfy bed, great breakfast! Close to train stop and Oktoberfest and Marienplatz were only minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very very fare away from the center, the breakfast has no options, and all was pork included

    The garden was very nice, the room was very cosy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is pretty far from the city center. The metro station is close, though. Also, the lady at the counter when I checked in seemed very rushed and annoyed I was there, which didn't make the best first impression.

    I didn't know what to expect with my room since some of the ones in pictures look outdated and a little dingy, but I was very pleasantly surprised by my room! It was beautiful and very clean. And the breakfast was absolutely wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instructions for TV to get English-speaking channels! A tea/coffee making facility out-of-hours.

    I liked the variety and range of food presented for breakfast. All hot food was 'hot'. Copious pots of tea or coffee, if required. Comfortable bed. Staff were friendly, courteous, helpful and happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only challenge with staying here is the parking situation (if you're driving). The hotel is located in the middle of a densely populated residential area. That can always be a bit of a mixed bag... lots of convenient shops close by and surprisingly quiet... We slept very soundly with our window partly open.

    I liked almost everything about Hotel Petri, I booked the least expensive room they had to offer at the last minute and was very pleased with our accommodations. Double room for 80 euros for two people with breakfast included midweek in early June!! (prices naturally fluctuate depending on season) Now for the really great part, the atmosphere!! I love this Hotel for its homey feeling. The owner Tripp was so friendly it was almost like meeting a long lost cousin. His breakfast area is classically furnished, impeccably clean (as is the rest of the house) and the feel is pure Bavarian Gasthaus! Be sure you spend the money for his breakfast!! Everything was super fresh and absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I will be staying here every time I come back to Munich!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There can be improvement in WiFi reception in some rooms. But the internet works fine in the lobby and one can always access internet in case urgent work related work requires it.

    The hotel has easy access with Public transport and falls within the inner city transportation. I very much enjoyed by stay here, especially more so because of the owners of this property. They are very accommodating and hospitable. I had to stay over for 2 hours after check-out which the owner was glad to allow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be better if the hotel could provide the visitors with a little meal during the evening hours.

    The staff was exceptionally friendly. The rooms were very cosy, with its rustic style that made it very attractive. Breakfast was plenty and very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hot drink machine in the lounge would have been nice but not essential. Can't think of any actual problems. We really enjoyed our stay.

    The breakfast was great. A really full and varied hot and cold buffet. Staff really friendly. All warm clean and comfortable. Really easy to get into the city centre but in area where we had friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got the room ont he 2nd floor - we were back to the 70s. The furnishing is out of date. Evrything in good shape but the sink is right in the room.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, available parking. If it's warm it is possible to sit in lovely backgarden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old furniture, the WiFi was dead slow, the room was very cold when I arrived and it took several hours to get it warm.

    Excellent breakfast, bus stop almost in front of the property, 5 minute walk to the U-Bahn

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a bit of a walk to the U-Bahn stops, but no more than five minutes at our pace.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel during Oktoberfest. It's in a residential area, so it was nice to have a quiet retreat away from the noise and crowds. We booked a double room and were surprised by how large the room was. We were lucky enough to be in one of the rooms with traditional Bavarian furnishings, which we just loved. The breakfast room is also furnished and decorated in traditional Bavarian style. So cozy and quaint. The rooms were kept very clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was awesome and we looked forward to it every morning. For the price, there was a lot to choose from, all of it fresh and delicious. We especially loved the big pots of coffee brought to the table. The staff were all so warm and friendly. You can tell it's a family run business. They made us feel comfortable and welcome every day. We can't wait to stay again someday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a modern room, and the room was really really nice. Breakfast was great, and you could tell it was arranged with care. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just remember to book the parking in advance, even if booking.com says you don't need to.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like dust on some interior pieces - on a table lamp, on an artificial flowers and so on. Not the best external sound isolation. Several U-bahn stations away from downtown.

    Quite and nice backyard. Not too various but tasty breakfast in a very stylish dining room. Own balcony with armchairs. U-bahn station is in about 5-7 mins walk. Not far from a supermarket. Pleasant neighborhood. Fast and reliable wifi.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Md super, pat confortabil

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room Not clean,old furniture room was dirty with many moskitos, not quite

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was unstable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the bathroom missing heater in winter

    all is ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff was very cooperative. Nice. Overall it is a good property to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean, facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very narrow parking on the garage.

    Good hotel, clean rooms, perfect breakfast, good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to public transportation. Friendly staff. Private parking. Overall a good choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfy beds, great breakfasts!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little outdated and could use some freshening up a bit.

    It seemed like a family own place. Very nice employees and great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location ,easy access to u bahn, very friendly owner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection very bad

    Very nice tenant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quiet and cozy. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tea maker in room is needed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good coffee, very friendly staff, Newspapers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I come at 01.00 and they met me. Really good "family" hotel, with an excellent ratio of the price and quality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wife in the room did not work well

    Very nice and rich breakfast, good location 300 metres from underground station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice breakfast , helpful staff . 400 m to metro station, good value for money. very slow internet, sometimes not working.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most helpful staff ever seen! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift, a bit cold room in summer when it rains

    Good beakfast, nice staff, very nice internal garde, quite place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The duvet was very small and thin so I got cold at night. The curtains didnt fit the window so i couldn't sleep in the dark and the car lights outside were bright

    Clean and provided for, shower was great and the room was good for a solo traveller.Located beside tram stop so very easy to manoeuvre around from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the hotel is a little far from the underground stop. furniture needs updating. wall to wall carpet needs to be removed.

    the staff ( a family )were very friendly and helpful the breakfast( varied and fresh ) and coffee were really excellent and great value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    alles okay. Nicht ganz zentral, aber mit guter Verkehrsverbindung zum Zentrum.

    Nette, familiäre Atmosphäre, gemütliches Zimmer, freundliches und aufmerksames Personal, hervorragendes Frühstück, schöner Innenhof, ruhig.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice breakfast Easy to find Nice area

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Hotel Petri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: