Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pfaffenmühle Aschaffenburg/ Damm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Glattbacher Str. 44a, 63741 Aschaffenburg, Germany

#10 of 15 hotels in Aschaffenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not want to drive into Frankfurt. This place is about 1/2 hour east of the airport, making it an ideal place to crash after a trans-Atlantic flight, before heading on to Bavaria.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's OK

    house is old , not so good enough . but it's OK . the staff are very very nice , that's why I recommand. there are a lot of supermarkets nearby . if you want to go to center, you need to take 2km for walk . if you always do excerise normally, walk is not far. if not , you need to choose hotel in center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little cheaper. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. We had an issue with hot water running out.

    Restaurant attached to hotel which was quite good. Staff were helpful. I wouldn't say it was noisy quite the opposite when the location is considered. I would say it was on the expensive side though for what it was.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed Sunday. Room needs to be refurbished soon as it represent the eighties in style.

    Location great even for an exhibition at Frankfurt Messe. Nice familiar restaurant with delicious simple food. About 10 minutes walk from the historic city centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room.

    Excellent breakfast, very clean, comfy bed and bedding, good value restaurant attached, 2 minutes from the motorway and yet incredibly quiet. Perfect for a stopover.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbouring rooms a bit noisy. Insulation could be better. But no real problem.

    Comfortable room, nice restaurant and breakfast OK. Nice staff and clean rooms, free WiFi that works well. So overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to Autobahn A3, with restaurant in the same building. Clean, modern, large rooms. Friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. A nice change from the chain hotels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Great breakfast. Ate at restaurant's outdoor patio. Excellent. Manager told us about towns annual festival. An incredible evening: 6 bands and all kinds of food booths through center of town including inner courtyard of castle. Onsite parking plentiful and safe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location just off the motorway . Breakfast was only Ok though . Great restaurant selling good selection of food and local beer. I can recommend the rump steak.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment can get very hot and the road nearby is sometimes a little noisy but overall very worthwhile.

    Close to the Railway station, easy to find from the motorway. Good breakfast and very very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner is forgettable. The hotel is in a commercial area, but our room 54 offered a relatively scenic view of hills and homes.

    Nice large and immaculate room with plenty of surfaces for our bags. Good breakfast buffet included.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N.A

    Nice and friendly staff, near to Norma supermarket.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We especially liked the appartement we had and the frienliness of the receptionist when we arrived.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior was old but good quality

    Friendly staff, bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the bathroom a bit old, two mattresses on king size bed create a gap in between.

    Helpful staff, nice breakfast, big room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was worn and stained.

    A bit dated and bathroom was awkward.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Food and service were excellent! Staff was friendly and attentive to our special food requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very small. Not great value for money.

    Clean sheets, comfy beds, clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit far from the Centre

    The hotel was perfect for a short stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was hot no air conditioning no fans

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff in the hotel and restaurant were outstanding. Friendly, helpful, kind and enjoyable to talk with. They made our short stay great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, excellent restaurant, onsite free parking, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older place. Outdated interiors.

    The staff was extremely helpful. Restaurant that is attached has excellent food!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide shower cap in the bathroom

    Very comfortable bed and nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great parking space kitchen open till 22:00

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food served in the restaurant Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked - and would have been willing to pay for - airconditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Small bathroom -Maid service was not super flexible, would not come back later to make up room if we were still in the room in the morning

    Good value for money Good location for our purpose Good breakfast except eggs should be improved

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom's a bit on the small side but does the job req.

    Very good stay. Large comfortable rooms. Beds comfortable. The restaurant attached to the hotel the food was very good and reasonably priced. Good selection at breakfast as well and very tasty. Stayed again on my return trip back to the uk a few days later but had a business colleague with me. Very good stay again. Friendly staff and very helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is walking distance to the train which served us well as we needed to catch a flight out of Frankfurt. The hotel staff was very nice; there was a hiccup with the wifi and the front desk staff member immediately came up and fixed it. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable with duvets. As we only stayed a night and had to depart early for a flight, we just needed somewhere quiet and convienent. The restaurant downstairs was cute and we felt the food was great! Traditional German and traditional decor. We felt the price was very reasonable for two mains and two beers. This location is ideal if you need a place to stay for a night and have no time/interest in seeing the rest of the area; it is not close to the main tourist spot that has the sites and restaurants. For us, it offered everything we needed for a short stay where we needed to sleep well.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were a bit hard for my taste but that might just be personal preference.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the facilities were absolutely spotless.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far to hot in the hotel. Very noisy road near by at night time

    Staff accommodated us not having breakfast by supplying coffee in the room for our early morning departure.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Group

    A bit outside of downtown, which is both good and bad.. No air conditioning ( it was in the mid 30's the few days there )

    I like that there is Restaurant onsite. Friendly staff. Free parking and WiFi. Grocery store right next door for snacks.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was the first time I have stayed here, location was good, just a short walk to the train station and city centre, Staff in hotel were very friendly I will stay here again on my next visit to the area.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice, building , big rooms, handy restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelt of smoke

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and spacious room Ample car parking

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A good place to stay while passing through Germany. The apartment was great for our large family.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoke (People Smoking) from the Cafe below our room.

    The helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and Staff were very helpful and kind

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I like egg Please offer egg in bleak fast

    Staff was very kind And Good dinner

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: