Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pflieger - Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kriegerstrasse 11, Stuttgart-Mitte, 70191 Stuttgart, Germany

#61 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1789 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and looked old

    Receptionist was great and helped me a lot. Breakfast is also good and waiter/waitress has always asked if I want anything more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lousy. The bathroom tiny and looked like not renovated since 40 years. I stay in many hotels every year but this room was the worst experience I ever had. Room rate was 160EUR!

    Staff at the breakfast room was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at this site are so kind and helpful, I am grateful for their help with travel and transporstation and WiFi. We were overwhelmed by their selfless spirit! Great food, great atmosphere and very close to the train station:) peaceful and fun 3 days!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was quite small and very hot, without air conditioning. A fan required and provided.

    The homemade brownies were delicious, a small variety of high quality food on offer, both hot and cold. Encouraging waitress for small children to eat all their breakfast, then they got a packet of sweets!! :) Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was expensive, but it could be because of the last minute booking.

    Large choice at the free breakfast buffet. Walking distance from the train station. Very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room does not have even some common facilities such as shampoo.

    it was a good choice to stay just for a night, they have pretty good options in the breakfast compare to other comments. The staff is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room last minute so I paid quite a lot for a night stay however the service was top notch.

    The proximity to the stuttgart central station,breakfast was perfect and the staff were lovely.Toilets A+!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service forgot to clean up our room before arrival, only part of the radiator was working. One of the mattresses needed to be replaced because of a broken spring in the middle of it.

    Location and the breakfast were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather simple and some fruits were rotten. It was cold in the room, I turned on the heating, but it was still cold. My mini bar was empty, but there was pricelist for mini bar. I think for the price set, they could have places at least tea with a kettle in the room.

    Location, luggage storage, lift, hot water in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to check in and out. Later check out was no problem at all. Thank you for that. Good breakfast, also for vegetarians. Really close to the railway station and city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single rooms that we stayed didn't have ventilation. A lot of moist that made us feel bad in the morning.

    Clean. Relatively good breakfast. Near Stuttgart Hbf

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The isolation beetwen the rooms is very poor. I was in the Stuttgat due to bussines reason and for me was very important that afer 11 p.m. is quiet in the room but for the six nights my neighbors was one family with the small children and it was impossible to sleep until 01 a.m. because the childrens was crying the whole time.

    The staff is very friendly and the location is great. everything is very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Struggled to get to sleep at night due to the large size of pillows.

    There was a wide range of food available in the breakfast offered which I particularly enjoyed. The staff were all extremely friendly with the man at reception happy to help us when we struggled with opening the room door, coming up to the 4th floor to assist us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low speed internet with every hour disconnecting. Rood and unfriendly reception (an about 40 years old man which is almost always in reception)

    Cleanness Access to Haupbanhof

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is only 1 key for each room. You have to leave the key at the reception. This means that if you are travelling with your colleagues, you have to make sure that you/your friend leave the key at the reception.

    Really clean room/shower room. The room is also very warm. The breakfast is very excellent. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from Stuttgart central station. Although, when we were there there was a construction site, so the hotel was a little bit difficult to find. Excellent wifi, good also for video calls.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor I was assigned to looked as though the building was in the stage of building or complete repairs. Found hairpins and rubber bands on floor. Food choices were limited. No directions on making coffee choices and cooking your own eggs.

    The appliances in the room looked as if new. The staff was very helpful regarding information about getting around neighborhood and directions to the Christmas Market. The staff in the Breakfast were very efficient and were constantly leaning and replacing cups, glasses, silverware and food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in the shower was a little bit weak, but at least the hot water worked.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was also very convenient, only a short walk from the main train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heating system was not good enough and breakfast could also be improved a bit.

    For Business trips and people who used to better standard hotels may feel a bit uncomfortable. In case of emergency I would highly recommend and also for personal trips.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy with late night traffic and emergency sirens.

    Close to city and main train station & big shopping mall, easy walking to all attractions. Breakfast was great with large selection. Very pleased with our choice and would recommend. Additional bonus was free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is too small, if you are travelling with more than one people, it become a bit uncomfortable.

    The room is a bit small. But the hotel is very close to the main station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The most overpriced stay I have ever had. Literally, the most expensive hotel I have stayed in, and also the lowest quality hotel I have stayed in. The price is simply extortion. - €200 a night and they can't even provide soap in the bathroom??!! Seriously no toiletries. - I didn't like the boiled bacon at breakfast.

    - The wifi worked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room equipment was a bit frugal, but good enough for a city trip.

    The reception staff was very friendly and helpful, felt warmly welcome! The location is well situated next to the main station. City centre is in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had less than 20 hours to stay. Checked in at 16:00 and left 7:00 the next morning. I paid 130 Euros for a single room a day before my stay. Pretty much a last resort. Expensive but this is understandable considering the season with Oktoberfest being celebrated. Room's pretty basic but it does the job. I did sleep well so i can't really complain. Location's fabulous. It's just literally 7 minutes walk from Doorstep to the city's main train station. Stuttgart HBF. Would stay again if the price is reasonable :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff unpleasant and very impolite. For every question, they make you feel that you are annoying them. It seemed to be such an effort to provide me towels that were missing in the room. During the check-out, the lady at the reception made mistakes in my invoice, asked me if it was necessary to correct them, then told me it was not possible to make a correction...to finally tell me (once I was upset) that if I really want a corrected invoice, she could make one for me... Talked to me and my colleague in a very rude way! The shower was also barely working. The room I had was terribly sound-isolated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No restaurant, only breakfast. Location is currently tricky due to massive building works in the vicinity. Not their fault of course, but it was difficult to find it on foot form the railway station as a result.

    Perfectly comfortable, room decently spacious, very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's OK but I guess walls are thinner than usual. We sometimes hear noises from next rooms even if our TV turns on.

    Breakfast was very tasty and waiters treat us nicely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish that we had actually had a "real" view of the vineyards as promised - all we could see were woods.

    Staff was very helpful, great location for sight seeing. The room was large, and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, with a large selection of foods. Parking was super convenient, right next to the hotel and secured.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room were hot but windows opened well but that allowed in more traffic noise. Single beds are more of a cut down bunk bed and the decor is dated. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but if you just want to get your head down then it is ok.

    Given we were stranded at 00.30 in the morning the concierge were excellent and we were relieved to be able to put our heads down given are other accommodation was not built!! The hotel seems to be used by tradesmen working in the city which reflects the reasonable price and breakfast included which was very good. Hotel appears dated but very clean and staff were excellent speaking good english and german. For me the hotel is a little further away from the main centre of Stuggart and with the building works that surround the hotel as well as the main road this may not suit you if you are looking for a tranquil stay. We would have stayed if rooms were available out of necessity and breakfast is charged at 14 euros per head as a casual visitor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the properties fault but there is a major construction project at the train station so minor inconveniences in walking through construction ramps, and noise early in the day.

    Location and convenience were awesome and the quality of everything was pretty great. Awesome friendly and accommodating staff, great breakfast and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Nice breakfast.

    Good location, building work around the area, nice 3 star hotel, rooms clean and beds comfy. Breakfast ample to set you up for the day. Staff nice and friendly. Station and town centre only 5 min walk away. Main station just down the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The good location has the disadvantage that its very loud in the rooms. I had to close my window even though I needed fresh air.

    The location is very good, just right next to the train station (Hauptbahnhof). The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was good. I booked a single bed and my bed was bigger than I expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building looks average from the outside, but it has been refreshed inside recently.

    Friendly staff, excellent location, clean rooms, good beakfast, free parking, very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money, nice breakfast, good location for train station and central city. They kindly organised another room on the same floor (for a very small upgrade cost) when it turned out that we booked two rooms in separate buildings for our family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel corridors were a little dark.

    Hotel staff were extremely helpful in arranging the room for me when I had to extend my stay in Stuttgart. Really appreciated that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the main building (so the 3* part) and were very happy with our room. There's no airco but with the windows wide open we slept like roses. The breakfast buffet has everything you could possibly want and the breakfast ladies were very helpful. The receptionist was so friendly upon arrival. The city centre is only 5 minutes away. There's a small parking lot right next to the hotel. Absolutely nothing to complain about! Good quality for the price we paid for our room. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the major roadworks so couldn't find the hotel when first arrived.

    Everything was great, enjoyed our trip. Great breakfast and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was near to the station as well as the city centre. Was within walking distance of Stuttgart station and just as easy to get to the main part of the city. Was comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Even gave a map of the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the location seems to be central, there is nothing in the immediate vicinity, no shops or restaurants. It's about 10 mins walk to the city centre (Konigstrabe) where pedestrianised shopping area is. Not ideal as I was travelling with my 70 year old dad. Walking from the train station to the hotel is a bit of a struggle due to construction works on the main roads, unless you know the shortcuts. Best to contact hotel staff for more details if this is your first stay. Our group were split into different buildings because family rooms are located in the other building. Again not ideal :-(

    Breakfast is OK. Plenty of choices. Staff very friendly. Very clean. Very basic understandably due to the low price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room hot and stuffy- no fan, small towels Fairly old panda worn but that's reflected in the price.

    Very helpful and welcoming guy on reception. Nice breakfast which was included in price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air conditioning. Also, there are no restaurant variety nearby. It's a fair walk to the plaza. But these short-comings were manageable and not necessarily unique to this hotel.

    The staff were really great and allowed me to practice my very limited German on them. Also, when I asked for a fan for the hotel room they very kindly offered one for the duration of my stay given the heat wave at the time. I'd stay again if I couldn't find something to the plaza. Only a 10 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were worne out/full of holes and thin. The pillow was rather terrible. All in all a terribly overpriced two star hotel.No A/C.

    Nice breakfast. Very good parking on premises. Very pleasent employees. Reception open 24/7.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The summer had kicked in and temperatures were in mid thirties. The room should have AC or atleast a fan. As there was no fan or AC the days were uncomfortable.

    The room was good. The breakfast was also good. The location is very convinient and very close to try in n station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of construction in the area (train station) made it a bit difficult to walk to local restaurants.

    It was clean, staff were outstanding, excellent value for the price and breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of information how to get to the hotel. Access is very complicated because of the construction near the station. There needs to be an explanation how to get from the station to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cheaper rooms are located in a building in front to the hotel, not bad but a bit uncomfortable.

    breakfast very good good position! 4 minutes walking from the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better toiletries in the bathroom.

    I was greeted by very friendly staff who were more than ready and capable of answering any questions I had for them. The room was very comfortable and had a very big balcony attached to it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lots of major railway works going on in immediate area

    breakfast was very good and included in the price---reception staff were very helpful--rooms were of a decent size-good location and very close to railway station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and facilities were standard but not fancy and the room was really hot (we were there end of May). So in my opinion it was over priced (more like a 70-80 EUR hotel).

    Nice hotel in a good location. A big plus was the excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old lift, coffee at breakfast could be better

    Close to station. Clean room, fairly spacious. Staff was nice. Decent breakfast. View from my room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room not had items to make hot drink nor glass to have a drink out of, no A/C to cool on very hot days, although I not enquire from the reception desk.

    Breakfast is fine, going to view the town is an short walking + transport like main train stn is less 5 mins and next time to the town , i would return to same hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing at this hotel is the staff--especially Almero, who checked us in. He was just a delightful person. The rest of the staff were also helpful and professional, but Almero was really special. The location is also excellent--and parking was included in the price. The breakfast was also very good--eggs, bacon and sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, cheese, cold cuts, cereal, and all the trimmings. It was quite warm when we were there, but because our room faced away from the street, and the windows were shaded by big leafy trees, the room was nice and cool. The hotel parking lot next to the main building isn't huge, so if you drive, get there early to make sure you get a space. The hotel is actually only about a 10 min walk from the train station, but because the entire city of Stuttgart is under construction right now, if you don't know where you're going, it is tricky figuring out how to walk from the station to the hotel. Once you figure it out, it's actually quite easy--but yes, there are some stairs if you go the wrong way. If you go the right way, there is one area where it's like half-ramp/half-stairs but then you can roll your suitcases up the street to the hotel instead of taking the stairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We was in the annex over the road. It would have been disappointing if we had, had to go to breakfast in the rain.

    Easy to locate from the main train station and a 5 minute walk to access the centre of the city. The hotel was friendly with good, knowledgeable reception staff and an efficient breakfast team. The rooms were basic but had all what was expected (TV, Hair Dryer, adequate clothes space, basic bathroom) and the beds comfortable with excellent pillows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the lift was a bit small but stairs also an option so no big deal.

    Staff were really lovely and very helpful for directions !!! Also for the price you pay the location was unreal. Free breakfast made it even better. Would highly recommend as a place to explore stuttgart

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast was poor. Rather than there be a constant supply of bacon and sausage and scrambled egg coming out they seemed to wait till it had run out to start cooking more. Very disappointed with the time we had to wait.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer hand soap rather than pumps but this is of very small consequence

    Extra clean facility in satisfactory location Staff were friendly and very helpful.Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no room service and no laundry service as well. If you need to stay longer, you should consider it. I'd stayed in triple room for biz trip coz there is no single room but the facility inside of room is under my expectation. I think it should be renovated.

    Nice location near by the center of Stuttgart and the subway is also near here. Very nice location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It'a not a problem of the hotel, but... the hotel is near the station (as I wish) but the huge construction work at the station make very difficult to find the walking way to the hotel! After more than 10 minutes looking, we found the way, passing inside another (and beatyful) building. Some signalization would be nice.

    Staff very helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was major construction happening between the hotel and the train station so it took us a while to figure out how to get around the construction to the hotel. Once we figured it out, it was pretty easy. The hotel is located on a hilly area. The photo of the hotel on the site is not the actual hotel. There was one restaurant and bar within two blocks of the hotel.

    Hotel had a nice buffet breakfast included in the price. Staff was really nice. Room was nice and quiet. Close to the main train station so we were able to do a couple of train trips outside of Stuttgart. Walking distance to the main square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel didn't have a restaurant. Had to walk up lots of steps to get to the hotel!

    Really friendly helpful staff. Hotel close to main station. Everything else was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The vast railway engineering project across the city but should be great when completed

    The beds, the room in general, buffet breakfast, friendly staff and the view of the vineyard from hotel room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    difficult to walk there from the station because of the building site of the new station

    very close to main station good value for the price from a certain era

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hair dryer is so weak, take long time to dry hair. Parking is very limited, only allows about 8 cars, but there are some more billing parking, just outside of hotel and free on Sunday.

    Love the breakfast. Water pressure in the bathroom is quite strong, awesome! Location is very nice, can walk to center station and Konigsallee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were helpful and friendly with good suggestions for transportation and restaurants. The breakfast service was very good. The hotel was quiet and a short walk from the train station and downtown, although there is a slight hill or steps.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet service requires you to regularly sign back in. I had to use the soap dispenser in the shower to wash my hands, because that was the only one in the bathroom.

    The Staff was extremely nice and forth coming. There was a comfortable atmosphere and the breakfast was tasty!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing negative about the hotel. Everything was just perfect.

    1) excellent location - just minutes from Stuttgart main station 2) the hotel staff were very friendly 3) the room with Wifi connection was very good 4) Breakfast menu was just perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are not stay at the main building, so facilities are old. Water warmer is not work, so the inside temperature is same as outside ><. (about 8 degree...)

    1. Breakfast is good. 2. Parking is free.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled for business reasons and had a room together with my colleague. I felt I had no privacy in the bathroom because it had a glass door and the room we shared was TINY.

    Within walking distance to city center

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located near to the main station. Very quiet. Our 3-bed-room was in the annex to reach outside the house, but no problem with facilities. Both staffs we met in the morning and in the evening were quite friendly. Please be aware it may be difficult to find the way from the main station, as the area is now under construction.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little small and so the shower, but they are ok to crash at night. Only one pillow wasn't enough for me though.

    The girl in the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast service was really good and the guy in charge was super cool. Thanks.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold and they didn't have any extra blankets available (there were none in the room, and at the front desk they informed us they had no spares 'because they were full', which seems a bit poor. Even in hot countries there's usually spare blankets, so in Stuttgart in winter (-4 outside) you would expect some !

    The breakfast was good, the location good (for the rail station) and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small and expensive. It reminded me of a Paris hotel room prices. (pricing in whole city was extreme for period of my stay due a trade show)

    Friendly hotelstaff gave good advice on nearby restaurants/attractions. Also the hotel had some vegetarian/vegan options at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny and outdated. Walls are paper thin and there is a lot of noise in the building and outside on construction sites. Very few (less than 10) free parking spaces.

    Breakfast is good, if you can get a seat. Fast, free wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The house decorating is not good. And the hotel location is not good. A little hard for find it for the first time.

    The breakfast is good! And the hotel staff is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cost was far beyond my expectation as compared to facilities. I don't know if this rate is constant throughout the year. Or the hotel looks for rush period at Stuttgart to hike the price....!

    staff at front desk cooperative for partial payment by cash and partial by card.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not too much

    very helpful stuff and also good location close to the square and bahnhoff. short stay very comfortable. reception is good and speak english

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pflieger - Superior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: