Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Phoenix Hotel Seeblick This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ernst-Scheel-Str. 27, 23968 Wismar, Germany

#18 of 18 hotels in Wismar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Overall acceptable, good location, not recommend when hot out, no AC available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, away from the water, was excruciatingly hot as the temperature was very high (this is unusual for Germany). Sleep did not come easy, also the pillows were very uncomfortable. The cushion chairs Had a sweaty smell, possibly due to the heat

    The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great and available to eat on their terrace. The location is outside of the city, but right by the water which offered an opportunity for swimming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Would choose a different hotel,next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and dated. Chairs on balcony unusable due to bird droppings. Restaurant service very slow. It took 50 mins before the food arrived. Small extra request food was denied flat out. Many dead flies and mosquitoes next to the window in the dining room (and next to our table) - very unpleasant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    Not for business travellers...!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arriving after a days travel, no Bar or Restaurant on Monday or Tuesdays...!!! And 4 Km distance to the Town centre. No working WiFi, but WiFi is stated as a facility in the Booking,Com info.! There was WiFi, but the hotel could not tell me the password to connect....strange!! Room was TINY, even although other rooms were available. Those hotels that do not look after business travellers will lose valuable Winter business - like me, I will not return!

    Staff were friendly. Bed was comfortable. Food (when the restaurant is open!!) was actually quite good and well served.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    closed restaurant for two days, a lot of mosqitos in my room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    closed restaurant for two days, a lot of mosqitos in my room, full asher on the balkony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    I ordered lunch box but there was nobody who could give it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered lunch box but there was nobody who could give it to me at agreed time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was terrible

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice location by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No madrass in the baby bed.

    Nice location by the sea. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from town center

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.3
    Not a 4 star hotel but good to the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But they need more staff to clean the restaurant

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast, friendly staff, efficient in operation, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free wi fi. Poor low and hard beds, no extra pillows available, hot rooms in winter, with no explanation of how to operate heating( I am new to this)

    Breakfast, friendly staff, efficient in operation, location.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    We loved the breakfast and the view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the breakfast and the view from our room. The room was warm and comfortable .We much appreciated the tea making facility in our room.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.3
    very comfortable bed/bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real beach location difficult and expensive onsite parking drab eating room

    very comfortable bed/bathroom

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Phoenix Hotel Seeblick traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: