Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pilar Garni This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Siegesstr. 34, Deutz, 50679 Cologne, Germany

#81 of 231 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Do not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a long time to get the right keys (after having a key for a room not cleaned yet) / room was OK but too expensive for the standing / a bit far from the city center (20min by walk)

    Proximity to the Lanxess Arena as we were coming to watch Handball Final 4

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly clean accommodation in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly nice to have a day in a room to myself as was in hostels for the rest of it. I liked the fridge in the room and how accommodating the owner was when I turned up early. He's a really great, friendly guy and I very much enjoyed my time in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.5
    VERY RUDE STAFF
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work, there was no one on call, the room smelled bad, and when I brought this up with the owner he told me "shut up and appreciate"

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, good location and very nice man at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay at Pilar
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What's not to like. It is the center of the city so close to everything and the manager / owner is very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice location, personal, value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception does not work after 20.00. Very hard to get in afterwards. No elevator. Could not find any conditioner.

    Nice location, personal, value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    5.8
    location to the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the manager was very hostile from the first day. he acts like he has some mental issues. he has a problem with friends visiting you in your room. he said my friend can not drink water from my fridge. he also called me crazy. who talks to a customer like that? he acts like the hotel is a hostel. i had a very horrible experience. the did not even print my bill neither did they clean my room on the last day.

    location to the city

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Great host.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Price was a little high but this is only because of the convention.

    Great host. Room was comfortable very accomdating

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: