Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Pilsenhof Entenbraterei

Neuhoffweg 1, 82229 Hechendorf am Pilsensee, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Hechendorf am Pilsensee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel, the room & the view were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only two places in the village to eat & drink. Little English was spoken so it was difficult choosing something from the menu but the staff tried to help.

    The hotel, the room & the view were beautiful. Really authentic feel to the place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely old, quiet place in a nice village overlooking the lake.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was lovely and very welcoming. The hotel is in a wondefully quiet location and there is a village pub close by for food in the evenings. The gasthof is a lovely old, almost historic place. Sadly, being on business, I did not get the chance to sample the famous roast duck: but I am sure it would be amazing. Honestly, I probably would not stay there again but simply because on business travel I would have preferred a more lively location, ie the Amarsee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    people make the difference!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perhaps putting in a small fridge in the rooms. no sitting area only available when the restaurant is open however there is a small baclony on the same floor as the rooms which is comfortable

    The staff make the place very welcome especially ANGELA in the restuarant, always has a smile on her face and gives excellent suggestions for your evening meal and other local information. The owner is a superb cook and eating his specialities is reccommended. You know you are home from home with the family effort, mother gives you breakfast and the dog PAOLA is special. Bedrooms very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Stayed bed & breakfast only, so did not use the restaurant for dinners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Lovely views from windows across the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    The excellent hospitality and the nice surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The excellent hospitality and the nice surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Traditional Bavarian village guest house.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional Bavarian village guest house.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Nice hiking area, beautiful lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful food and someone who spoke English. Very quiet and peaceful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff who went out of their way to make our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff who went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. the owner was very nice, helped us with our heavy suitcases and gave us tips and directions to interesting things throughout the area. Very nice man, and his wife was kind and thorough with the room cleaning as well. The hotel is nicely located in a quiet suburb of Munich. Easy access to the S-bahn into Munich center. However Hechendorf-Seefeld has nice things going for it too. There's a nice bar in the old Seefeld castle with friendly service and also some nice restaurants in the little town center. The hotel is cozy and comfortable, everything you could require for a stay at a very nice rate. It's also a duck roastery and I would have loved to try that but it's only open as a restaurant Thursday-Sunday.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    Herr and Frau Strunz were wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Herr and Frau Strunz were wonderful hosts. They went out of their way to making us feel welcomed. The gasthoff is a little far from Munich, but worth the extra time it takes to get to the city. The food is fantastic with duck being the specialty of the house ( Ente meaning duck ).

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Very quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't know before I booked that the restaurant is not open Sunday/Monday/Tuesday, so finding lunch/dinner meant either eating at the same two places every time, or a lot of walking to another town over.

    Very quiet and relaxing

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    It's a very nice place with the wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a very nice place with the wonderful view. S-Bahn is about 15 minutes walk. The personal of hotel is very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay a lot!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    The stuff- Helmut and his wife were so nice and sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything open at the evening within walking distance for food or drinks, the days we stayed the hotel restaurant was close and we had to drive to another town for dinner. Thought I have to say- Helmut was being really helpful with recommendation and gave us lots of beer oth;)

    The stuff- Helmut and his wife were so nice and sweet. The place is beautiful and the room was big and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    8.8
    We chose this so we could day-trip into Munich by train--it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose this so we could day-trip into Munich by train--it was an easy, short train ride; the guesthouse has a quiet charm and a good restaurant. It overlooks a small, scenic lake. Friendly, helpful host. We had a clean, comfortable room. A very nice find off-the-beaten track. Very close to the famous Andechs Monestary Brewery.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.9
    Welcome drink, cleanliness, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Welcome drink, cleanliness, value for money

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    Quiet,nice lake nearby,cozy interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from everything,the food was disappointing.

    Quiet,nice lake nearby,cozy interior.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    The Bavarian style of the property, helpful owners and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    The Bavarian style of the property, helpful owners and comfortable beds.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: