Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Baltic Hills Usedom This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 10, 17419 Korswandt, Germany

#1 of 8 hotels in Korswandt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 950 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Recommend for relaxing holiday. But dont expect very high.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pets: the hotel is pets allowed in the rooms and garden only. You can not take your dog to other places. (we have been warned to take our loved one, out couple of times.) Especially they are not allowed in the breakfast. (I can understand that inside the restaurant might not be allowed. But we were kicked out of the balcony also. Which does not make sense. Wellness & SPA: It was not as big as I expected. Especially in the rainy and windy days I wished for an indoor swimming pool. The food: in the SonnenTerase Restaurant was good. But there were not many options to eat/drink between Breakfast and dinner. This must definitely be improved.

    In general the hotel is located in a nice place. It is very clean in the rooms and around the facility as a whole. The hotel staff are usually very friendly, but there are exceptions. The food in Sonnenterasse restaurant was absolutely exquisite. Wellness & SPA: We had a very nice "full body message". Best event of the holiday for me:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    not a 4 star hotel,overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extremly soft bed,used mattresses desperately needs to be changed for quality oneś,it is a shame that the hotel for 120E a night in the middle of nothing, 3 km from the beach is provided with material which is worse than any two stars lodging.....And parking fee in a tiny village for a fee of 5 E it is ridiculous.Definitely not a 4 star hotel,pricey and a bit overrated

    breakfast was ok,plus quite large room,nice and pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, super location, deliceous breakfast, nice golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Golf Course Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the 3rd time that we stayed at Baltic Hills. We wenjoyed it each time. Clean and bright hotel, nice golf course a couple of hundre meters away, close to the Baltic and right in the middle of several bicycle/pedestrian paths. Great breakfast! Personell at the reception always helpful and friendly. Great hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice, relaxing place with great staff, perfect for a weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that really bothered me was the internet. First of all you got a WiFi code which was only good for two devices, ie one device per person if you’re a couple. Due to this we couldn’t watch a movie on our laptop, which can be a bit annoying when there’s only one (news) tv-channel that is not in German. The WiFi also turned itself off every 10min so you had to reconnect. Also a nuisance when listening to internet radio.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very nice and the coffee tasted very good. It was served in a big can at your table which is perfect for a coffee lover in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok hotel but will not re-visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Golf Course Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection in room was very poor and basically not possible to use internet. Large hotel and only 6 (six!) sunbeds at the pool area absolutely not enough. No service in the hotel after breakfast and you are referred to a restaurant 200 meters away, i.e. it is not possible to get a coffee at pool or any other refreshments served. Room nice and cleaned but old pieces of nails in ashtray and garbage bin dirty

    Nice hotel in general, quite surrounding and fresh air and nice golf course

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    not 4 stars hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Golf Course Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.awfull wifi internet connection in 21 century and 4 star hotel....it is shame!!! 2.Pricy ;( 3.Personal (reseption).... poor english!!! 4.non mostly popular internation TV channels !!! 5.Poor room design ( non 4 stars level)!!!

    Pool, sauna

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Active vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accomodation was comfortable, very nice breakfast as it is common in German hotels. Nice place to explore Usedom by car or by bicycle. Consider that it is 3km to take the beaches. Anyway nice cycle tracks. Who play golf must stay here. Who likes shopping should visit first polish village full of stalls. Dont forget and visit Peenemunde by train.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    A few summer days on the see side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms from the street side are quite noisy.

    Very good breakfast, rooms from the golf side are very nice and with a perfect view, quiet and comfortable. Garage for bicycles for guests. Swimming pool in garden. Friendly staff. Bike lane nearby. Very nice place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Shame that we only stayed here for one night on our journey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite - Golf Course Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame that we only stayed here for one night on our journey back home, we wish we could have stayed longer. An excellent location, peaceful, quiet, and the right tonic after a long drive across Poland that day. We hope that we can stay longer if we are this way again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean and loads of space, great breakfast as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment with 2 Bedrooms (97m²)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was disappointing compared to others around

    Clean and loads of space, great breakfast as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Calm and clean vacation with professional services
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft beds :-)

    Services and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice situation and large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The Reception first gave us a standard room...instead of the premium one with golf view booked through Booking ! - Lack of fridge...in a **** hotel however ! - 3 am very noisy bath in the outside pool...by female teenagers !!! Luckily the storm made it shorter...

    Nice situation and large room. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    excelent wifi in room, rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excelent wifi in room, rich breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.5
    Golf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No frigde onrooms

    Golf

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: