Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plankl

Schlotthamerstraße 4, 84503 Altötting, Germany

#4 of 7 hotels in Altötting

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 553 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The room was very spacious and had a sauna, which we enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really nice. But the description of the room on booking.com was telling that the room had sauna AND whirlpool so we went there expecting it. But in fact we had to choose between a room with sauna or a room with whirlpool. Not a big problem, but I think the description should be updated.

    The room was very spacious and had a sauna, which we enjoyed a lot. The breakfast was very delicious and had many options with different fruits, cereals, cakes, bread, spreads and good coffee. The restaurant in the hotel is also very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Kindliest, family staff ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival there was a confusing situation, Booking haven't forwarded my reservation. The Hotel was fully booked, but, they've managed in no time to reorganize things, so I got a 3 bed room.. Dinner was cheap and very tasty! Staff was very knowledgeable about city history, gave me a voucher for cheaper access to the Church Panorama tour!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very noisy late at night with a party near by and early in the morning with all the activity on the street, double glazing didn't work very well. I couldn't believe the noise for a little town.

    Ability to put bags in room early in the morning was good. Size of room was good, but all the mirrors were offputting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant, traditional hotel in the centre of Altotting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air-conditioning made the room uncomfortable to sleep in on a hot night. Disappointed that we were given a sales-pitch on arrival to try and get us to upgrade to a room with air-con (and sauna) in the slightly bizarre modern building opposite for an extra €20. We only found out about secure underground (cooler) parking late in the evening. We would have paid for it if it was offered to us.

    Central location, v nice traditional German hotel, very nice buffet breakfast. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Value, Friendly Employees, I would be happy to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast was generous with lots of choice, and regularly freshened up. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, and know the area very well. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had no curtain/covering for the window which made this room a little exposed and therefore not so private.

    Breakfast was great with plenty of options. The accommodation was not quite what was expected but still comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is in the middle of a nice village.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very typical: small with two single beds behind each other. If you would stay there with two I can imagine you would be disappointed with the room.

    The hotel is in the middle of a nice village. The location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    W Bayern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay attention to the rooms sold on special offer at booking.com portal ! It seems there s a kind of special agreement between booking.com and hotels to sell the poorest rooms off...

    Bayern style hotel. Good food and excellent bier at the stube.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good and the bed comfortable. The Staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    second time staying here - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    second time staying here - would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Location is in city center. Rich very good breakfast. Good food for dinner. Modern comfortable room. Value for money is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    interesting interior design
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not many choices for dinner

    interesting interior design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    late check in, keys were waiting for me in the lobby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find the parking and difficult to park in the street

    late check in, keys were waiting for me in the lobby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Quiet, comfortable, good food and great service with a smile.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to expectation.

    Very professional and friendly staff and management. Warm welcome and help given.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is almost impossible to park

    Restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    We liked the free use of the swimming pool and had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The mirror on the bathroom ceiling was a bit disconcerting.

    We liked the free use of the swimming pool and had an superior room with a steambath. The breakfast was very good included fizzy wine to make bucks fizz. The Hotel has lots of interesting features.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    About 10 mins walk from Altotting railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    About 10 mins walk from Altotting railway station. The hotel was busy. The receptionist was plesant and my basic room was on the second floor. There is a lift. The wifi was ok and there was enough power points. Breakfast was ok. I would stay here again

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    5.4
    Good breakfast, delicious food in the restaurant
    • Family with older children

    Room are old, smelly bathroom ( room 220).

    Good breakfast, delicious food in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful. Although check-out time was stated as 11am, they allowed us to check-out later at 12 noon.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Plankl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: