Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Dresden Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Königsbrücker Landstr. 71, Klotzsche, 01109 Dresden, Germany

Review score

Based on 687 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard (incl. single use)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if there's tea n coffee maker in the room.

    Like the room because its clean and nice, hair dryer also available. The staff are friendly. The location near bus stop, tram and station and various food resto suround

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard (incl. single use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was with regular quality and not included in original cost. Public Parking outside (in the streets) but safe and many places available.

    Room was big, access easy, good value for money, easy access to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for one night to catch a early flight next morning. For this goal, the hotel was perfect, with options of public transport to get to the airport in 10 minutes. I know Dresden a little bit and would even recomment the hotel to people doing tourism, since is very easy to go downtown from there. The hotel has a great cost benefit, a lot o room for a super fair price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard (incl. single use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    Small hotel close to city center. We use it to stay overnight during car trip, but may be also good chose if you plan to stay there waiting for your flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good but did not have a wide range of variety and the choices were the same everyday.

    The room was warm. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was quite clean and nice. The room had simple modern furniture with a comfortable feel. The staff (receptionist) speak both German and English quite well and are very helpful. The receptionist is also always at his/her desk 24/7. In terms of the location, it is about 30-40min away (by tram) from the city (and its beautiful sights), in a beautiful neighbourhood which makes it both peaceful and convenient. PS: the room was spick and span when I arrived. I took the photos after I had already settled in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glass doors of the shower had been replaced by curtain causing water to leak to the floor. The night receptionist was not able to produce a receipt for payment.

    free parking outside of the hotel friendly and acpable receptionist in the morning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard (incl. single use)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered cot in room for our son. Was very uncomfortable...could feel springs.

    Used as airport hotel. Easily accessible from Dresden on tram 7 that stops at front door. Short walk to train station for train S2 or bus 80 to airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard (incl. single use)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Smell bad in all around the hotel and even in the room. 2. Lamp is breaking but no one comes to fix it until we check out.

    1. Very near the airport. 2. Cheap. 3. Quiet around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard (incl. single use)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleasant smell when you walked into the hotel of wet dirty carpet. We were told they are in the process of replacing it.

    Very convenient location. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard (incl. single use)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining area for breakfast is small and luggage storage srevice is not well arranged

    Compotable and clean room and beds. #7 tram available next to the door to get into the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the hotel as the name on the front was Point Hotel, with only a small sign saying Novum Hotel. The man manning the nighttime check-in seemed brusk and unfriendly and was hard to understand. He appeared to want to get back to chatting with his friend.

    The room was clean and the bed really comfortable. The daytime staff were excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI did not work! Personel looked like first time in the job, booking offer included breakfast but hotel charged me extra and did nto accept my explanation the online offer included the breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no curtain to block out the sun in the room in the morning, so it got very bright very early. The mattress/pillow was uncomfortable, both of us had neck pain throughout the day.

    The tram to the center stops just in front (20 min to city). Nice quiet area, but still some restaurants nearby. We arrived late (close to midnight ) and had no issue checking in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small, stuffy bathroom with inadequate ventilation. Window facing the front - the trams are very noisy at night...

    Quite good breakfasts, beds comfortable. Close to tram stop - easy to get to center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard (incl. single use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower's water was cold cleaning workers tried to enter 25 minutes before the check-out

    reception 24/24

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean .friendly stuff quite. 2 meters of bus and metro ....amazing stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard (incl. single use)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room doesnt look like photos in Booking, poor quality, no parking place, breakfast is very simply, not friendly staff

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working fro me in my room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard (incl. single use)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well connected by train. Clean. Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard (incl. single use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist at night spoke little english

    5min with taxi from the airport, great for a long layover

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely friendly stuff. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard (incl. single use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tram line right in front of the hotel, sometimes can vaguely hear the trams passing by.

    Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there must be a minibar in the room

    next to the airport, good choice for last night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no internet connection in our room, I could just connect in the corridor.

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi. Reception cannot help me. Really , hotel?

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night desk clerk didn't speak english

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far away from center but not a problem if you have your own car. Breakfast slightly pricey

    Clean rooms Comfortable beds Fair service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad staff. The red hair lady who is manager I guess. After I booked hotel that she wrote email in German to me said that the room not available but I don't understand its. Then I went to the hotel in the afternoon, one staff (chubby and kind) kinda nice she explained to me and let that red hairs lady talk to me (she isn't good in English). She explain that has only one room left that available for 2 people but we come for 3 (we book room for 4 people before but room gone). And we agree to take the room for 2 people think that we can fit for 3 of us. But they charged us the price of 4 people room. We understand if they charged some money for extra people but they not even give extra bed but charged us as 4 people room. Disappointed!

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For some reason I was unable to connect to the WiFi in the room. In the lobby it worked without any problem.

    Very kind receptionist, great breakfast, comfortable room, proper heating, quiet place despite the fact that it's next to the rather big street, reasonable distance from the city center, very easy to find since there's a tram stop right next to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi connection was very slow and unreliable, the WiFi and phone service went down completely for at least four days. The shower temperature randomly changed, and there was no access to boiling water in the room to even make a cup of coffee. I ended up leaving to find another hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist we met when checking in didn't speak English very well, which is something I wouldn't expect in a hotel.

    The hotel is rather small with great atmosphere. The room was very nice and comfy, everything looked rather new (although it probably wasn't, I suppose it was just well maintained). I liked the bathroom which was very tidy, roomy and looked good.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no shuttle service from the airport. I had to take a taxi from the airport. In fact, the hotel is 4 minutes walking distance from the train, which should be advertised better.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff in the evening couldn't speak English so it was really impossible to communicate each other. And the location was very remote from the downtown. And strassenbahn was really near from the hotel.

    The room was really clean and all goods furnished were very good condition.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi connection, but it works.

    I got the room on the backside which was absolutely fabulous and calm. This is a true value for money, I can't remeber when I had such a comfort for such a small price. Very recommended.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were extremely rude, not friendly at all and didn't seem to have time for me as a non German speaker. I paid for the breakfast also, first morning on Sunday it was very good, each morning after that it had less and less variety. One morning I went down right before it was supposed to finish and they had finished early, I explained that I had already pre paid for breakfast but the receptionist just waved me off, then I saw her sit down with a plate from the breakfast buffet, just really rude situations like this happened every day which contributed to an unsatisfactory stay. Also- on the first 3days I stayed here it was unusually hot, the rooms are very well insulated (I imagine for the very cold German winters) but nil air con and nil fans made my stay extremely uncomfortable, I asked the receptionist if they by any chance had a fan to borrow me and she just laughed and shrugged her shoulders. Check in is late (1600) and staff are not willing to be flexible even if the room is available. Wifi constantly drops in and out.

    A private room and bathroom for around 38-40euro per night was good value,tram stop right outside so made it easy to get around the city. There's a few restaurants and cafes close by so you don't need to go into city to eat if you feel lazy.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    heating was off when entered the room at 9pm so... It was very cold all night long. It was -3 in the outside! Hot water took ages to come! Naked girl on the large TV screen in reception/restaurant when going away at 5am with my 8 years old daughter

    Location, very friendly + helpfull staff when we arrived (sorry but staff in the morning = completely different!)

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Clean and room/bathroom big enough.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed. There where only to beds together not one big bed so the sleeping quality was not perfect.!

    The great light room

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    staff rarely speaks English

    clean, modern, close to airport and tram stop.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location and friendly service. Nice breakfast. The staying was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very bad wifi.

    Nice staff, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No fridge

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lift did not work and some lights on the room.

    It was clean and there was a nice breakfast. The crew was willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little run down could do with an up grade

    Location was good for us, near airport and not that far from town with a tram at the door.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a very basic breakfast and a lift under repair

    location near Dresden airport and the local forest

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Excellent as always.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was available on coridors only

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean, modern room, quiet at night

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It takes about 30 minutes to get to the city center but there are many connections

    Clean rooms, nice staff, really good breakfasts!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not particularly good.

    5 minutes walk to S Bahn station. 3 stops to Neustadt. Very quiet and green neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unlike my previous stay the hotel charged us for the parking, the WiFi in my room was so poor it was useless

    breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little to bit soft beds

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed only one night. It is not far away for the centre. Room was clean. We were pleased with this place and the price!

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Novum Hotel Dresden Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: