Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pöker This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Herzog-Arenberg-Straße 15, 49716 Meppen, Germany

#2 of 8 hotels in Meppen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    This is an ideal hotel for a cycle tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was above expectations. There was nothing I didn’t like.

    The breakfast was one of the best I have had in Germany The reception staff were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in Meppen!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel close by to the town centre, beds are very comfortable, nice big room, beautiful modern bathroom with shower and big bathtub with jaccuzi. Minibar available, microwave, all supplies which can be needed. Usb wallpanel where you can charge your phone, laptop etc. Free bottle of mineral water. Very good breakfast buffet! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a great hotel with enough things to make your stay even better.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...all was good! And didn't see a busy road described as before (see pictures).

    It is just a good hotel. You sleep like a baby in a clean and good bed. There is just nothing to be negative about really. Recommended to everyone and also near the centre. Breakfast is top!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Wonderfully equipped room, great location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were so soft as to be almost non-existent, and the lovely thick duvet was much much too warm. All the television stations were German language, except CNN and BBC News.

    The hotel room had wonderful amenities, including a tub-spa and even a TV in the bathroom mirror (!). The IT tech was probably great, though we did not make use of it; there was a panel of openings (HDMI etc) to connect to the TV. Breakfast was highly varied and fresh. The location is great, with free parking close to all the shopping.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were washed without fabric softener. Elevator does not reach 3rd floor (pay attention when booking if you have a disability).

    The staff was very helpful in changing the room for my companion so that she could avoid climbing stairs, even after she already used her 3rd floor room. Spacious free parking. Fast free wifi, working well even on the top floor. Both dinner and breakfast good quality, pleasant atmosphere in the restaurant. Breakfast very good value for money (€4,50).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    I have been visiting the Poker hotel for 30 years, their standards never drop. wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Class
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in, everything was and is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay for a short visit to Meppen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything

    Excellent breakfast, very comfortable and spacious room, good parking and helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    out 10 time staying there, hope to be back soon😃👍
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    out 10 time staying there, hope to be back soon😃👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Meppen Business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, close to town centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Good parking, easy access and great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good parking, easy access and great room!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Ecellent location, friendly staff, good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why shower cabins in transparent glass ? There are occasions when you may want a bit of privacy.

    Ecellent location, friendly staff, good parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    If you are arriving by train, this is the ideal place close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are arriving by train, this is the ideal place close to the station and the city center is not far away

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an unusually hot night and room 111 did not have any aircon or cooling fan

    The food, the staff, the location and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    The Staff are very helpfull, the food is first class, myself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only one problem the pillows are two soft, beds are great, this is my one and only problem otherweise as stated above, 5 stars from me👍😃

    The Staff are very helpfull, the food is first class, myself and my wife always stay here it is a top class hotel in my book, and frau pöker the owner always has time for her Guests👍👍👍

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    myself and my wife were on business, the hotel in my view,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    myself and my wife were on business, the hotel in my view, no faults we had excellent service a beautiful room, food was first class, we will be back,

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast, comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast. Lots of choice. Staff was very friendly. I would go again!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff very helpful. We wished this hotel was in our next stop of Amsterdam.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything - heavy smoking by patrons made this facility unbearable

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Super breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None.

    Super breakfast. Free parking. Friendly staff. Modern rooms. Fast stable Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything

    Everything

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: