Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Portens Hotel Fernblick This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Im Grün 15, 79862 Höchenschwand, Germany

#11 of 18 hotels in Höchenschwand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 6

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the evening, just breakfast on site but food within 5 minute walk

    Clean hotel and good size room. Decent breakfast. Good parking. Quiet location and village.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for short getaway!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told that the hotel was pretty full and given a room without a balcony. It was the same price, which I did not find correct, especially since it was dark with no direct sunlight.

    Staff very friendly, breakfast buffet good, location close to hiking areas. The sauna and steam bath were a nice relaxation. The lift was great for my old dog who can‘t do stairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows could be tight better. So sometimes we did hear the cars and passengers in the neighbourhood.

    The staff was very friendly. The cleaning staff was remarkably friendly as well. There was a big choice at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    ideal location for exploring the local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    ideal location for exploring the local area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The tranquility of the area and the quality of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tranquility of the area and the quality of the hotel were both excellent. We found a lovely restaurant to eat at in the village as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place but very quiet village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it so I haven't any adverse comment

    Nice breakfast and an honesty bar

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 6