Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Post This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stadtplatz 39, 84489 Burghausen, Germany

#3 of 10 hotels in Burghausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Right in the heart of Burghausen with a great beergarten...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Right in the heart of Burghausen with a great beergarten terrace in front of the Hotel on the city square. Sitting there in the evenin g is quite relaxing after days work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing they can do about it - no elevator but staff gave me a hand with my suitcase coming and going

    The food was excellent both in the restaurant and the breakfast. Location also great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in the heart of the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free public parking - but had to move the car each day to fit within the rules, sometimes difficult to find a space.

    Excellent location right in the Market Square. Good restaurant and outside seating in good weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay with nice staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is terrible, way too slow.

    Staff were extremely friendly and made me feel so welcomed. They were happy to help. Waitress in the morning was so sweet, I went for breakfast on the first day, and surprisingly she remembered what coffee I wanted to have for the rest of my stay. On the last day, I was in a rush out for work, she stopped me politely and asked what would I like to have when I'm back, and she saved some food for me, such a caring person.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in the old part of Burghausen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in the old part of Burghausen. Rooms are very nice, so is the staff and the food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds, clean and staff is friendly and always helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Right Below The Burg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom fan off delay time is so long.

    Modern decorated room in an old post office building. Friendly Staff. Couple of steps to everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    In the center of old town easy walk to many palces to eat!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service in the heart of town and good parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Remodeled rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remodeled rooms were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    9.2
    -Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -No elevator to the third floor, but the Lady at the reception helped us to carry our luggage. -Frigobar and a kettle in the room could be useful.

    -Staff very friendly and helpful. -The Ladies in the breakfast room and at the reception, are very kind. -The hotel located in the center of Burghausen is very comfortable. -Adjacent underground parking in the square. -Breakfast OK

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location for visiting the Castle and the old part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location for visiting the Castle and the old part of Burghausen. Room was spacious and well presented. The evening dinner and the generous breakfast were excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Very nice and warm style of rooms and halls.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    really everything ok, even if we arrived and booking.com mail did't work so nobody knew about our arrival. They managed it perfect.

    Very nice and warm style of rooms and halls. Owners very polite and you see their "footprint" . Breakfast very good, good german! Position wonderful

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.3
    The hotel staff made us feel incredibly welcome from the.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The temperatures rose into the mid 90s during our stay. The hotel, even though it did offer a fan and blackout drapes, did not not have AC, and the room was very hot throughout the days and nights of our stay.

    The hotel staff made us feel incredibly welcome from the. Knute we stepped foot onto the property. Our room was very spacious with a wonderfully comfortable bed and beautiful, modern bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. The location can't be beat!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff was just great, and the hotel is old with antiques...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was just great, and the hotel is old with antiques and floors and stairs that creaks. It has atmosphere as opposed to the big, international hotels, which are all more or less the same.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    10
    I had a fantastic time at the Hotel Post in Burghausen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a fantastic time at the Hotel Post in Burghausen. Everything was spot on. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Very comfortable and beautifully decorated room. Food delicious. Clearly a family-run hotel. Everyone made me feel very welcome. Will book again, no doubt.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    staff is great, food is great and rooms are very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking can be an issue

    staff is great, food is great and rooms are very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    Location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was a little confusing. Got a 10€ ticket.

    Location and staff!!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not a lot

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing wrong with my visit

    Great hotel in a great location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Located in the main street of a pretty town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Three floors of accommodation but with no lift.

    Located in the main street of a pretty town

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice room looking out on the platz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room looking out on the platz. Good breakfast and Biergarten.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Post traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: