Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Post-Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Karwendelstraße 14, 82481 Mittenwald, Germany

#4 of 7 hotels in Mittenwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Perfection personified 😜
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike AT ALL !!! Well done Post Hotel Mittenwald. We'll be back xxx👵🏻&👴🏼 from UK

    Everything!!!! Perfect location, swimming pool outstanding, bar/restaurant/breakfast room wonderful as were Staff. Such kind Waiter from Australia - smashing !!! Can't wait to go back next year 😜😜😜

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Better Than Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No AC.

    Stellar location. Appears that rooms vary but our room was fantastic. Top floor balcony with beautiful mountain view and comfortable furniture. Clean, comfortable bed, good shower, room cleaned daily, quiet. Grocery store less than one block away with big wine, beer selection and all the picnic needs one would want. Great breakfast. If it had AC, it would be king of Mittenwald.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfull village and hotel restaraunt very Bavarian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was full and had to use a car park across the road, tip is to pay for time as it carries over to the morning.

    Nice typical Bavarian hotel in a very special village, friendly staff and comfy room. The hotel is right at the heart of the village and is a very chocolate box type of place to visit with cafe's all down the pedestrianised area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    A world of fairytales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and the facilities were arranged very modernly. Very quiet at night to got sleep well. The breakfast is very delicious. Staff is very kind. Downtown is in front of hotel . Walking around the town in the early morning is the best. Decorative paintings are very beautiful in all town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    OMG!!!! We booked a double room with balcony, what we got was a 2 bedroom suit, it was Absouloutly massive, had a settee and huge tv even a free mini bar that was replenished every day, the balcony had 2 chairs and a table on the front and then round the side there were 2 lovely sun loungers, there is a pool and sauna, it has free parking, breakfast was ample and served up to 10 30. This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and certainly won't be the last, the staff were wonderful, we ate in the restraunt which was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The best hotel we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very historical hotel but with complete facilities, nice swimming poor with warm water,child likes it very much. Bed is comfortable , staff prepared the small bed for child which was very thoutful. All drinks in bar are free what a surprise. The hotel is beautiful and good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely. It is central located and everything you need is around. We had a big, comfortable room with space for luggage so you don’t trip over your bags. There is a place downstairs were you can sit down and just read magazines, play cards or plan your day. In the evening we just sat there and we had our night cup playing cards with our daughter and there were other families doing the same. There is also a restaurant downstairs if you don’t feel like going somewhere else. Umbrellas are near the reception which came very handy as it started pouring in the evening.. The pool is big enough and has a view to the surrounding mountains. The hotel was very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful We will be back :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather small bathroom which inevitably gets very wet after shower

    Very good breakfast and helpful staff. Later check-out was allowed at request in spite of the fact that the room was fully booked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Big hotel, central, a bit aged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures on booking.com conceal a bit how much the place has aged. The rooms are very clean, but I don't think they've been renovated since the early 1990s (except for mattresses, windows, TV, and a replacement of the shower curtain of the bath tub with a nice glass door). Unfortunately, mattresses in the double rooms are two single mattresses with a big gap. In the public areas, I spotted quite a few dirty spots on the carpets. Our room's balcony was connected with the balconies of other rooms and unfortunately offered a view only on another building of the house.

    It's in a great location in the center of Mittenwald. There's a big parking for guests - in our case, it was all occupied, but there's an even bigger free parking at the train station just 250m away. The room was spacious and the beds were clean. The breakfast was generous (quite on the meaty side), albeit missing a contemporary hiqh-quality, biological focus. The staff was absolutely friendly and welcoming both at arrival and departure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Stunning boutique local accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon but I understand this is exceptional higher temperatures than normal

    Loved the location in the middle of the town and can experience the culture on your door step

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I arrived with my two children extremely late at night with the train. And the staff were so kind to come pick me up as there were no taxi. Really really kind people. Great location too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    We love staying here and will stay everytime we can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We prefer eating in the original dining room where we can have a view to outside. The new dining area seems too bland, not a typical German atmosphere.. Boiled eggs were overcooked for us. We like a runny center.

    The jet tub was FABULOUS!!! The room was very clean and comfortable. Great bread selection! Cherries were sweet and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the centre of Mettenwald, easily reached with clear location map! Staff are helpful n friendly, breakfast was excellent! Chef is a very guy with friendly smile!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel at the foot of the alps right in the center of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything and will stay here again.

    We have visited Mittenwald before but wanted to stay in Mittenwald this trip. Post-Hotel was wonderful! Right in center of everything. Violin museum, beautiful church and right on shopping/market street. Our room had an outside patio with view of alps. Wow!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel in the perfect setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a little on the hard side.

    Our favorite feature of this place was the elegance of the hotel itself inside and out and how friendly the staff was.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was the most uncomfortable we had ever slept in, no extra pillows in the room but I suppose we could of asked, had to park outside hotel entrance, couldn’t get a table in hotel restaurant until late in the evening so we went somewhere else.

    The position was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay in a picturesque village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have great character and the pool offers a nice opportunity to relax after walking. The breakfast offered a great variety and top-notch service. The location is central and within walking distance to the train station and main shops in town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn’t like!

    Loved everything thing, the stafff were really great and could converse really well in English. Location was amazing! So happy with the breakfast, only stayed 2 nights and on the second morning the waitress even remembered our room number!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Picture postcard setting and a warm, friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a strange, must smell as you go into reception from the car park. Don’t be put off, the smell probably comes from the moisture from the pool or sauna. Our room on the 1st floor was fine. I was disappointed there was no kettle/tea and coffee in the room. It’s nice to relax with a cuppa. Also we went back around 9 pm and the bar was closed. We did get a nightcap in the restaurant though.

    The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. We were driving into Austria and needed advice regarding the Vignette. The hotel was right in the centre of one of the prettiest places I have ever visited. The room was huge with a comfortable seating area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in the bathroom, however it was clean

    The breakfast was really nicely presented, very good quality of food. The pool was also nice, warm and surprisingly big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Very cosy accomodation in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little bit old. Double bed consisted of two single beds.

    Nice, historical building in the centre of the town. Good restaurant. Nice breakfast. Very clean room. Free parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    perfect Location right in the center of Mittenwald, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn´t like was the mattress of the bed, quite unconfortable

    perfect Location right in the center of Mittenwald, very nice pool with view on the mountains, good and big breakfast, very spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, a bit run-down room though..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived by car late in the evening and it's all dark. GPS took us to the wrong alley at the back of the hotel. Entrance of the hotel is difficult to spot in the darkness. The hotel could have posted better sign and put some light at the entrance. The room could use some renovations..

    Great breakfast. Nice view. Spacious room. Very friendly and helpful staff, we're impressed by that..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Mittenvald is a wonderful village and The Post Hotel is the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only being able to stay three days!

    The cleanliness of the room. The views from the room. The hotel restaurant serves superb food at very reasonable prices. Innsbruck can be reached in just 57 minutes by train. 21 euros return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked old. Shower curtains missing, hairdrier needs to be changed. Sauna opens 4-7pm and only on request.

    Very good location. Breakfast was correct, not more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been great to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    The location was fantastic. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The facilities such as the swimming pool and steam room were welcome and the views from the swimming pool were out of this world. Great selection of food at breakfast. Would really recommend the Post Hotel to anyone and we are already planning another stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    A scenic break in Mittenwald in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the weather. Nobody to blame for that

    The mountains covered with snow. The restaurants and cafes. The friendliness of the shopkeepers and waiting staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in the hotel twice before and ate in the restaurant both times and loved the food which is why we chose to stay again with friends. We were very disappointed on arrival to find the restaurants closed. The receptionist wasn't particularly interested, saying only that the website said the restaurants were closed - it didn't mention this on Booking.com or the english web site. I looked at both before I booked and also after we'd checked in. The bar was deserted and there was no barman which was also disappointing. The shower over the bath is not ideal as the shower panel is very short so hard to use without covering the bathroom in water. The bathroom was on the small side.

    The room was nice and there was an excellent breakfast. We were disappointed that the restaurant was closed but on the plus side we discovered the Traditionsgasthaus Alpenrose and will be staying / eating there next time!?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Receptionist was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was very helpful. Room and sofa were very comfortable. Open fire in the lounge was nice - wasn't on last time we were here and it gave more atmosphere. Restaurant staff and food were very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great location. Hotel is excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel facilities and customer service of staff exceeded all our expectations. Room was excellent value for money. Would definately stay at the hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town was closed! Early December is not the time to visit Mittenwald as two thirds of the town (shops, restaurants, cable cars etc.) were shut. This includes the restaurant for this hotel.

    Location is fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    A beautiful (silent) hotel garden for a nice beer and cheese...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful (silent) hotel garden for a nice beer and cheese plate in the evening!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great location, views of mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location, views of mountain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.0
    Nice hotel to stay in Mittenwald
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows, we had to remind about city guest cards

    Breakfast, mountain views, terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, big yet cosy comfortable rooms, hotel has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, big yet cosy comfortable rooms, hotel has character, very clean and excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    All in all a wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and ambiance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast buffet. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, helpful personnel, amazing view, nice hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some issues to find a parking place (after 6pm)

    Great location, helpful personnel, amazing view, nice hotel restaurant, family friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, comfortable, friendly, and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    I got a bargain rate. It was raining and needed to come off the mountains. Great room and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was chaotic. Other guests took my seat everytime I went for more food.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    An excellent traditional hotel situated in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    An excellent traditional hotel situated in the centre of Mittenwald, with spacious rooms, helpful staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok stay - Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel. I would say that the night here is overpriced.

    Nice location, friendly staff and beautiful building from the outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location, friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned furniture

    Good location, friendly personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good

    Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Most warm hearted staff ever seen In Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great diversified breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Location,location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a tad overpriced.

    Location,location, location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    The light shining in our window so don't take room 20.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light shining in our window so don't take room 20.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, clean and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, clean and very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very old hotel that has managed to keep its heritage through the years.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was lovely; great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location- walk to dining and fun and beautiful relaxing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and beautiful rooms and inside hotel. The outside of the hotel isn’t nearly as elegant and beautiful the inside is!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Wifi and internet was missing for 4 days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and internet was missing for 4 days

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Top class experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect location by the main street. Free parking. Spacious room and a good bed. Very good breakfast. Well kept place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    Staff members very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed side light had its wires sticking out - very dangerous

    The food in the pub section was very good Breakfast was good with plenty of choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    Good option if you want to be right in the middle of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels tired and dated. The photos make it look better than it is.

    The locations was the saviour of this hotel. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable clean, great room and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love this property. The room and view was excellent. Comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Everything we hoped for.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything we hoped for. The pool and sauna area was great. Balcony was facing the mountains with great view. Hotel was great, town was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    This is a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great hotel! no complaint

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Have stayed there before, love the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and fabulous buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    God property, indoor pool a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak English skills of desk staff we survived but challenging.

    God property, indoor pool a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Internet access in rooms was spotty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet access in rooms was spotty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult wifi

    Incredible breakfast, comfortable beds, lovely decor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice room, quiet (double glazing)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better

    Very nice room, quiet (double glazing) Lovely pool and sauna Good location in centre of the town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Another wonderful Post Hotel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    Excellent buffet breakfast! Great location on "walking street".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Another excellent visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wi-fi would be great!

    Excellent buffet breakfast! Friendly, efficient staff...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Best Location..........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Comfortable......

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel in perfect Bavarian town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in perfect Bavarian town!! Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    With a good and easy Internet I will use this Hotel once more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet poor and complicate to use.

    Location is great and staff very kind......

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Stayed here many time's, it's spotlessly clean, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be the time of year but everything closes at 9 30

    Stayed here many time's, it's spotlessly clean, good breakfast and food in restaurant is beautiful. Have booked again for August

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect! Can't think of anything that needs improvement!

    Liked everything! Food in restaurant was OUTSTANDING! Breakfast (included) was bountiful and flavorful!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    Easy to find with good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All excellent

    Easy to find with good parking. Large room with comfortable beds and good seating. Nice balcony with a very good view. The meal in the restaurant was very good although they stopped serving early at 9pm. Breakfast had a good selection. Would recommend the hotel and likely to go bsck next yesr.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.7
    Location is great if Mittenwald is the place you chose to go.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel feels old. As well as the city - like they have an age control at the border and do not let anyone under 50 years old in.

    Location is great if Mittenwald is the place you chose to go. I had a nice double room with a balcony and a view of the mountains. The breakfast was ok. Also I ordered a taxi service from the airport to the hotel and a very friendly lady picked me up. And the price for taxi (200€) was lower than the airport's (280€). Although you can always take a train, it will take you 3 hours max to get to Mittenwald and you'll spend only 40€.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    5.8
    Size of the rooms and comfort ( good beds)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old fashioned No shampoo in the rooms- very basic toiletries Restaurant opened to external guests at night- hotel customers not prioritized

    Size of the rooms and comfort ( good beds) Breakfast buffet Helpful staff at reception and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.1
    the staff was nice , allowed us to stay couple of hours more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was an off season , but we expected to have the same services nevertheless , the breakfast was absolutely rubbish and felt like sitting in a cheap motel. Not sure if they serve that breakfast or was it because we were only 8 guests in the entire hotel.... the restaurant was closed, it looked like a ghost hotel .. but thats ok. booking.com itself projected while booking as if there were no rooms available after some numbers , where as the whole hotel was absolutely empty ...what does that mean ??

    the staff was nice , allowed us to stay couple of hours more. the hotel overall is nice and comfortable, the swimming pool was well heated. good location and the town itself is really very beautiful.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: