Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Posthotel Usseln This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Korbacher Str. 14, Usseln, 34508 Willingen, Germany

#6 of 37 hotels in Willingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the 2 persons room was made for 1.5 persons. I guess it's a single room (there was 1 bathrobe and 1 glass) which they sell as double room in the season. But don't worry it's still larger than your average Novotel room. What needs to change is the pillows. They were way too soft.

    The wellness section is great. The breakfast selection is amazing. Great size of 3 persons room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so many facilities for small children (e.g. a playground ). Very limited information provided in foreign languages.

    Good size of apartments. Very clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was our second stay there, always great to come back to the place with nice and friendly staff, delicious food and great facilities! Definitely will come back soon

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine (except the furniture in the hotel is a bit outdated, but it is a question of personeal taste).

    The staff was very kind and helpful. We got upgrade to an apartment (52) which was a great and lovely surprise for us. Rooms are spacious and clean with everything one need in it (fully equipped kitchen, living room and terrace). Breakfast very good and diverse.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drawings on the wall were a bit unsettling

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC; otherwise lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    meal was terrible

    nice hotel nice people perfect lokation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We saw a mouse in the restaurant.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. Comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent facilities , very good breakfast and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant closes early

    good spacious apartment, beds slept well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    We love it here!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness area was great. The staff were very friendly. Just a super place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Alles was prima in orde.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very limited selection of food for vegetarians and veganists.

    Very clean rooms, friendly staff, lovely breakfast. Sweeming pool is just thing after long hiking.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location. We tried to go by train to Willingen where are all activities located, but train goes there once for 2!!! Hours only:( we wanted to have rest and not drive the car.

    Cozy nice hotel with excellent food, warm swimming pool, welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, only sad point is this time we were without our doggie, but would like to come back with her. Unfortunately, pets are not allowed

    We liked everything. The room was very spacious and according to our request, we received a groundlevel room because my husband has knee problems. Tthe hotel is very comfortable with great wellness facilities. Staff very friendly, correct and helpful ( reception, waitresses, cleaning ladies, ALL of them) A great 10 PLUS for the cooks ! We had half board and both breakfast buffet and dinner ( with 4 menu choices) were FANTASTIC ! We know a lot of restaurants in and around Willingen, would recommend this one over all others! You can also feel in this hotel, that the owners/management pay great attention to details, decoration and good training of their staff. All in all, big 10 from us!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rain, the only thing they couldn't help with :)

    Once again comfy clean quiet, huge space

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: