Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posthotel Brannenburg

Sudelfeldstraße 20, 83098 Brannenburg, Germany

#6 of 6 hotels in Brannenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange Wi-Fi system that request re-authentication every 10 minutes.

    Very soft pillows and bed, that is good in my opinion. Room was spacious, and good breakfast. Staff speaks English, and ready to find solution if you are arriving late. Mountain view is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice Landhotel, I like it all, the garden, the interior of the house decorated with wood of one hundred years ago, friendly owner.... It has all I need , free parking, wifi , well comunicated and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom to small, like a big shower cabin, the outside area of the Hotel could use some TLC, the W-lan is actually a hot spot which does not work all the time, butter should be individually packed not open as a piece ... not very hygienic

    the location was good and the room clean, the bed comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic - only bread, cheeses, some meats. Hot boiled eggs. Cereals and joghurt. Coffee and tea. No hot meals.

    It was in the center of Brannenburg and just 15 minutes from train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh fruit for breakfast would be nice

    Very nice little hotel "with soul", really friendly staff, cosy and very clean room decorated with wood carving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was cold when we got there - but no biggies, we arrived at 3am:)

    Breakfast was really good!:) owner is very nice, we arrived at 3am and he left the keys for us (for comparison, another place was not willing to do it)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well laid out room, quiet and homely feel to the property and the breakfast was prompt and ample. Polite and smiling staff with no problems. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Post Hotel is in the best location, few minutes to Oberaudorf (to hiking, skiing) and Rosenheim (to shop, to eat something). We like our room, it was tidy. We get our dog, the staff was kind and the breakfast is very delicious!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were softer than we are used to. Very few places to eat in town.

    Good intermediate stop on our way to our final destination.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and cooperative people, I arrived very late at 23h. and my key was stored at a safe place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful city, very nice building, nice staff and good brrakfast. Very clean, quiet place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not comfortable and in general the whole facility is a bit old

    Breakfast was very good and staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful owner!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was spacious, comfortable, clean. I'm ashamed to say I don't speak German but the owner/manager was able to speak English thank you.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfest.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit tired, but serviceable. The shower was too small!

    Excellent breakfast that was included in the reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A hotel does not describe this place. It is more like a hostel. Very dated and grubby, no leaflets in the room for things to do or see.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice place, free internet, good food in breakfasts, near from skiing area, clean rooms

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: