Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posthotel Rattenberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfplatz 2, 94371 Rattenberg, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Rattenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Rural Retreat in Beautiful Bayerwald
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not work well in our room.

    We were here for 2 nights to walk the trails through the countryside and relax. The hotel was very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and enjoyable, for the price tho I expected a noch more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it self is lovely, yet I belive for 4 stars the rooms could use a bit of refurbishing. Barboom seemed much more up to date than the room it self.

    Rattenberg is absolutely beautiful quiet palce with very picturesque surroundings. the hotel was cosy and staff vere friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Unexpected "luxury" in the village:)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Credit Card acceptable only for business travelers.

    Unexpected "luxury" in the village. Comfortable rooms, good restaurant on site. Nice nature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.3
    Ok but a bit to expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a day of work I was looking forward to use the resort facilities only to find out it closes at 20.00! This changed my relax evening in just an expensive stay.

    Nice reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Clean, quaint room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom shower was small in the room, but the spa showers were luxurious and so we didn't use the room shower.

    Clean, quaint room with comfortable bed. Spacious room with a balcony and a sitting area. The spa was very nice and included in the price

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: