Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Hotel Würzburg-Süd

Mergentheimer Strasse 162, 97084 Würzburg, Germany

#28 of 37 hotels in Würzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Creative Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard hotel, comfortable room with free wifi, breakfast was not included. Location wasn't within walking distance of most of the city attractions so had to drive and park. Free parking in above ground lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient from the Autobahn,easy to find and good parking. Well appointed room and superb dining room with excellent choice at breakfast. Welcoming and professional staff. I would be pleased to return .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Creative Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed three months earlier and left an iPad I was contacted and was told they would keep the iPad for me on my return they could not find it on my return I was told it would be sent to me that I have not received it

    Nice friendly hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The mattress was very lumpy and not comfortable at all time for a change.

    The breakfast was very good a lot to choose from. Location was good and easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they took €84 on the day we booked, May 15, through Booking.com, then on the morning we checked out they took €102, we didn't discover this until we out home, on our credit card statements. We have contacted them three times but as at today's date we have not had a refund

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowhere to go in the area, even de Main area is sloppy. Restaurant and bar were closed (Sunday). Small rooms with noisy, not well controllable aircon.

    Location very close to the motorway, makes it ideal for stop over

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel felt recently updated and pretty modern to us. There was a tablet in the room for guests to use, and a lamp with a color changing feature. The room itself was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast in the morning had tons of options and was incredible. Getting to the hotel was simple too - we got on and off public transportation right in front of the hotel in the morning. The area looks a little sketchy, but it felt safe to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults to find.

    The breakfast was plentiful and good quality. The room was good with everything you needed. Staff were all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. A bottle of water in the room and tea and coffee machine also which is a bonus after a long journey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom too full, old fashioned & not my taste at all. W-Lan works but could be better.

    Bathroom compact, well organised,relatively modern & had everything that I required. Ample parking although not directly at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - however tramm very close by that takes you to the City center We booked a room with a large bed, but it was two separated beds on wheels

    Fine breakfast with a good selection - coffee however not good Reception staff very friendly. The restaurant and bar was closed between Christmas and New Years but the reception staff served us a bottled beer Nice relaxing area around the bar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Creative Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband is 89 yrs old, I am 75. We were given a room on the 5th fl. + had to carry our luggage. We were told that parking was free but were charged for it. The hotel restaurant had a wedding one night, so understandably was not open to guests. Next day it was closed. Nearby restaurant, the only nice one, turned us away one night, so we had to buy something at one of the gas stations. The receptionists, except for one, were all impatient and rude with us.

    No

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely traditional non chain hotel, high quality and spotlessly clean. The staff are bi-lingual, friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly British people with children looking for a taste of beatiful Germany. The breakfast was top notch and the rooms well presented. We have a 2 and 5 year old and they were both well catered for and we shall certainly be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff are friendly. Room is clean and tidy. Each room has a balcony. And the price is very reasonable. I will still choose this hotel if I go back to wurzburg in the future. Strongly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beer is serve for free, staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Creative Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water bed was not something i liked and i no one even asked me is it ok or not.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit cold but we fixed the problem

    Very cosy place and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed

    Friendly staff... nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room for 1 adult and 2 children, very good breakfast, close to the highway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on reception have no info if we had paid up front or not

    Nice large room, kids loved bunk bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Creative Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, easy check in and a quality hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Creative Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking next to hotel.

    Close to highway, clean. Great breakfast for 11 Eur.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant discontinued without communciation. a bit hard to find Staff int he eveneing (except receiption)

    Location, Value for Money, Room seize

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cant tell

    convenience ... helpful and friendly stuff ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location. Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Creative Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like a sauna, very uncomfortably hot

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water bed

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Creative Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect as a one night stop over hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Warm and traditional atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms/noise from neighbors

    Easy access from and to highway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of the parking is in a garage andere of limited hight

    Geest Room andere badroom. Lotus of frwe parkingspace

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi signal was low in our room so it went on and off if not on right spot

    parking, big rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Creative Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find, clean, friendly and excellent stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working, expensive breakfast

    Secure parking at an extra cost of 7,50

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating system was inadequate for the room size / bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Location - whilst not in central Wurzburg had a tram stop outside - really easy to use, 10 min journey into town max. Free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and Air conditioner doesnt work

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free private parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and beer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Creative Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a bad smell and was loud.

    Wifi worked well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, didn't sleep.

    I like the hotel very modern.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Creative Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't notified where the free parking area was. Be sure to inquire.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was grand. Small menu but we'll cooked and very attentive service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the menu for the food was very limited. also parking you need to pay which is not clear on the booking. booking says that parking is free

    location near the highway very convenient

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Have to walk over outdoor stairs, with baggage, from parking to reception (on lower floor). And back. (Probably it is possible to come closer with car, and later move to parking place). Restaurant with very short menu.

    Close to motorway. Easy come, easy go back. Convenient for short stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The advertisement implied that there was a bar and restaurant. However, only upon arrival did I learn that both were closed as all the staff were on their annual summer holidays. The receptionist served me at the bar, then I wandered off to find food elsewhere, which was only 4 mins walk away.

    In general the hotel was perfectly adequate.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When asked for drink was told not enough staff as the staff member had to watch front desk.

    Just off motorway for one night stop. Great parking for motorcycle parking in garage. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Couple

    Bathroom too small The wardrobe was not so big for two people By our opinion bad quality/price ratio

    Very good wifi signal. Breakfast with local Bratwurst

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is very small. Restaurant was closed and no room service available although we were not told about this before the stay or even when we checked in. When I asked about the restaurant I was told 'sorry, our restaurant staff are on holiday'. For a hotel advertising as a restaurant as well there should be cover for staff holidays.

    Nice hotel with free parking. Very close to team station which goes directly into the city. Comfortable bed and very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did not stay longer !!!!!

    This really was a lovely Hotel, rooms fantastic. terrace and dinning area cosy and food excellent. James is a Star, could not be more helpful. All the other staff were attentive and helpful and about the most attractive group of hotel staff I have ever come across, Ladies you are all stunning. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shared balcony so didn't feel that you could leave the patio door open on a hot night.

    Bedrooms we stayed in were at the back of the hotel away from the tram lines. Tram stop just outside the hotel and 10 mins into the center. Lovely varied breakfast, comfortable bar for late drinks.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resturant menu was Asparagus and more Asparagus for entree, main and dessert. Not a good variety or choice selection. Top floor has one balcony for all rooms. People next door smoked and came into our room.

    Room was modern and clean. Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Front staffs were not very friendly and we had to use stairs to climb up to the 4th floor as the elevator was not in use. Room smelled a bit dusty.

    Restaurant was amazing with the taste and service.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a room located on the road side, so there was a lot of noise.

    The stafs was very friendly and the breakfast with smiley egg :) was very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking was chargable but free parking off road was available.

    Tram accessible from Hotel to city center.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather strange bathroom window looking into bedroom with no privacy screen

    Always comfortable, always friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The door at the stairs was very noisy.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff wasn´t helpful, the facilities were really aged, not really clean, the price was horrendous.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent breakfast, worth the price

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient public transport into the city where we experienced an enjoyable day.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Re epitomise very good very helpful tram to town centre very easy

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hospitality and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff and a very clean, modern hotel. Balcony was a plus! An easy ride on the tram into the city center.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None.

    Renewed nice hotel. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, garage for bikes, very friendly & helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and great breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beyond reproach

    Everything was perfect - room, comfort, silence, pleasant personel, available parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Busy street

    Closed to downtown

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi weak. No ac, hot

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothingbo

    Efficiency.good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Air-con

    Decorative

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How far out of the centre of Würzburg it is. And some language barriers.

    The room. The restaurant. The bathroom. The BREAKFAST!!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too noisy. Rooms have bad isolation and the neighbours had a party till 12 pm.

    Clean, accessible, reasonable breakfast. Parking next door.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable quiet room and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Open wifi without signing up in a hot spot system would be more comfortable.

    Well organized. Close to the highway. Petrol station very near by.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Limited parking

    Friendly Great value for money. Wld recommend and use again

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: