Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Potsdamer Inn

Potsdamerstr.145, Tempelhof-Schöneberg, 10783 Berlin, Germany

#565 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1095 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, very good location (next to underground station),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was included however there was no space for my car. Lucky for me there was free parking place on street just next to hotel No aircondition so was very very hot in the room

    Clean, very good location (next to underground station), parking, good price/location/quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel with good value if expectations aren't too high for comfort/amenities .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could use a bit more cleaning especially around the shower and no AC on hot summer Berlin days/nights. As well, the shower water fluctuated hot/lukewarm normal/low pressure.

    Free parking in central Berlin neighborhood! 20-25 minute walk from much of the central city. Close by eateries, stores, public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    6.7
    Budget option in good location
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely basic facilities. This place is fine if you need a super cheap place in a good location but don't expect any frills!

    Very central location, clean and cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    5.0
    The Location was great, pretty close to the center and main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed sheest, the bathroom needed a bit of attention in terms of cleaning. The shower sliding door was falling apart, broken tiles on the floor. The receptionist needs to speak other languages then Russian and German. For 90 euro, we could've done better.

    The Location was great, pretty close to the center and main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel I have ever been to.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff didn't speak English. It is located close to the red district. There are zero services. It is on the street where there are loud people and cars 24/7. The list goes on but I don't want to waste more time on this place. Absolutely over priced. If I paid 10 euros for this, then my expectations would've been met.

    Internet I guess.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    5.0
    not worth 50EUR/night
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors smelled cigarette smoke. There was hair in the bed sheets and towels. No A/C and impossible to leave the windows open because they were giving to a very busy street. No hair dryer available in the bathroom (which I would expect when paying 50E / night).

    I liked the location. The pictures reflect the situation in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    6.7
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not great attention on cleaning.

    Location was good. Left hotel booking to the last minute and much to my chagrin; there were only 50 hotels left with vacancy in entire Berlin rates north of €200 which is unbelievable. Even hostels for a bunk bed was €50 so I was lucky to find the Potsdamer Inn for €55. Not great but did the job. Not awful either. Nice location close to underground. If they have someone speaking English, it'd be better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.1
    Nice simple place to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit too hot in the evenings and the toilet fan made a extra loud sound when the light was on. A plug closer to the night table would be appreciated.

    The rooms where ok and had everything you need. The bed is very comfortable. Although it was facing to a main street it was not very noisy in the nights. They only spoke german but were very nice to explain nicely everything to me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    2.9
    too high price too low quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is indicated that facility has free parking place but there were no parking places to park sometimes. was extremely bad cleaning service. we found cut nails of previous guest. stuff were unwelcome.

    there was a nice parking place though it was sometimes full and still couldn't park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water and internet speed. Curtains let in light.

    Despite the good location and friendly staff, the internet was slow, one day no hot water, and I doubted they cleaned the room each day. The room was loud and the curtains didn't keep it dark enough to sleep either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    4.6
    Close to the Ubahn station and Postdamer Platz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The receptionist does not speak english - The room was a bit dirty - No electric plug close to the bed - No light switches close to the bed, i used the one for the bathroom

    Close to the Ubahn station and Postdamer Platz

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.3
    Okey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff (exactly impolite mrs. in the reception ) . She was very mean and was speaking only German. She didn’t even tried help us .

    Very nice location, rooms were also very clean, tidy and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    6.7
    Good value, clean, hot shower, free secure parking, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of young folks making noise and slamming doors until 1 am. Bring your ear plugs.

    Good value, clean, hot shower, free secure parking, nice lady at check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    4.2
    Below expectations, OK staff, but rooms very subpar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room door could not be locked, the bed linen was slightly dirty, someone had been smoking in the bathroom and the only source of lighting was 1 flourescent light.

    Location is in a bit shady street but still very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    4.6
    They really need to improve the beds with new mattresses and install curtains
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, really unconfortable bed, with too much noise and light coming from street, so I couldn't rest properly for any single night.

    Bathroom was old but overall OK and clean. Crazy corridors decoration.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    Could do with a little renovation. But for this little money was a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the room was cold and office-like. The bathroom has no eating so was quite cold. The reception lady did not speak any English. She clearly understands it but somehow she would answer our questions in German, which was hard to understand.

    Good location very near the metro. Good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    5.4
    Not so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service of cleaning was really bad. They never once changed the bed or the duvets sheets. They never bring new towels. The never clean the room.

    The location was good. Various supermarkets and cafes were nearby and reachable on foot. The neighborhood was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    6.3
    Allthough our room was on the street side, it was moderately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very squeaky and made a loud noise with every movement. Also, the pillows were worn out from too many washings. They weren't in one full form, but with many lumps and that made sleeping quite uncomfortable.

    Allthough our room was on the street side, it was moderately silent in the night. Room temperature was not too hot, as it often is in other hotels. The U2 transport line was only in about 2 min walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    8.3
    Gr8 Value 4 Money near 2 metro stops
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I chose this hotel for 2 reasons its location so close to the area i want to b in (Nollendorfplatz) & its cheap prices compared to others in the area. Few min walk from 2 metro stations. Not a charming hotel but clean basic rooms & bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    6.7
    Good location, right next to the bus stop and close to U-bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink was only usable for hand washing. Cleaning face or brushing teeth was very challenging because of the shelf above the sink. A table would be very useful in the room.

    The room was big enough for 4 people (2 adults, 2 children). The shower was better than expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was noisey and I didn't feel relaxed in the room.the corridor was very dark and not appealing.

    The location of the hotel was great. Easy access to the ubah . As there was no breakfast in the hotel it was easy to fine cafés and place to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    5.8
    5.2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was room 5 which is full of Indian food smell that comes from the basement restaurant and the bathroom smells not good. The 2nd day the parking was full when we came back from the mall of Berlin around 9pm.

    Good location and worth amount

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    5.8
    NO WIFI, NO PARKING, NO ENGLISH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the attitude of the non-English speaking staff, nor the fact that we had no where to park. Also the WiFi wasn't strong enough to Web search.

    The property was close to the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    5.0
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It shouldn't be classified as hotel- no 24 hour reception, no breakfast or any snack possibility, no toitet paper in the room for two days, and the worst is, that you are supposed to have free parking included, but when you come there, they will tell you that they are sorry and that their parking is full! And dont care that you need to park cca 30 minutes away from the hotel! For that price, never again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    7.9
    Well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not easy to get a parking space. During the night, the entire parking space behind the hotel was full. We managed to get a space in the street, but even that is hard. This is a place to park the car, and walk to all the sightseeing places.

    The place is close to the center of Berlin. Only about 20 to 30 minutes walk, to the tor and almost everything of value in west Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    4.6
    location was really the only positive of this stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bed was broken. It was a double bed with a single sheet and one pillow. When i got there i was asked to wait, but they never came back. It was quite shabby and not filthy, but needed some work.

    The location of the hotel was pretty good... The shower was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    4.2
    THIS IS NOT A HOTEL. It is at best a storage place and car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Reception and entrance look like those to a pub not a hotel. Not welcoming at all. - No English spoken - Was woken up at 6am on both mornings, by receptionists chatting loudly without closing the door to reception !! - Was given a ground floor room when I asked for a higher floor when booking - Room faced car park, where staff would stand and smoke by the window, also noisy every time people entered the car park - No provisions in room whatsoever apart from a towel and an industrial looking soap and shampoo. - All in all the comfort and ambience of room and bathroom reminded me of some police station

    Relatively clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    5.8
    The location was near bus stops and metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities were a bit old and the staff did not speak any English. The wifi was also unstable.

    The location was near bus stops and metro stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    5.0
    Cheap cheerful and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of road noise Some noisy guests Ancient furniture/decor Basic even for the price

    Location, good access via public transport and not far from potsdammer platz Cheap Functional, does the job

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    5.8
    Parking great but not again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street noise was terrible, the room was very hot with no air circulation, the elevator was switched off after midnight and it was a long climb to the fifth floor! The pillows on the bed were so thin and skimpy and not worth the bother!

    Parking in the hotel Hof (Court yard) was secure, convenient and worth a five star rating! The hotel was otherwise ordinary without frills (no water glasses in the bedroom) it was clean and towels were regularly changed. Very convenient for public transport and a day's travel card is recommended. Only 7€.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    5.4
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is too high compared to what the hotel offers. The room and the bathroom are really small, there is no safe box and only one hanger in the closet.

    The repecionist speaks English and the location allows to have lots of food within reach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    5.0
    Old and dirty hotel near the tube
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was unfortunately a disappointment. The first room we got was dusty and the bed was very uncomfortable, not to mention the pillow (horrible!). We could also hear everything from the rooms around us, from snoring to flushing the toilet etc. The next morning I went to the reception to complain and they offered us another room which was much better but still quite dirty and ratty. The staff also wasn't very keen to serve its customers and we didn't even get an apology or anything. If I knew about the condition of the hotel, I would have never booked the room and paid so much for it.

    The hotel was located right next to the tube (U2), which was very convenient for us. The trip from Tegel to the hotel took only 30 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    2.5
    Find a different hotel!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I showed up to this hotel and was told to go find parking on my own. I ended up finding another hotel for the first night because I could not find a place to park. The second night I stayed at the hotel and it was horrible. It smelled of cigarettes, there was no AC in the room and the staff was unhelpful and rude.

    There was nothing I liked about this hotel. The staff was rude, smelled of cigarettes, no AC, and no parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    6.3
    Broken sink and loud neighbors
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sink was broken and all bathroom was full of water every time we use it. Super thin walls, we heard music and coughing. To fill 2 thermoses with hot water cost 5eur.

    Location was good for our needs, car parking is good bonus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Busy area so not very quiet when trying to sleep, since we had the windows open.

    Covered all the bases, nothing fancy but completely sufficient for what we needed. Walk to shopping, dining, public transportation, and landmarks didn't take long at all. Parking off the street behind the hotel made us feel a little more secure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    10
    I do not understand why this hotel has a low rating, because it was a great stay for this money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy, especially clean room. On request we have given our children's bed what we have greatly appreciated. Parking free !!! ( In other hotels right next to the chalet 12 euro per car ) Next to the hotel a lot of restaurants, shops, bars. Excellent location - right next to the hotel is the metro and in the center you are minutes away. We traveled with little children, we did not hear the noise, the hotel was full of it. It is very good place. Especially at such a cheap price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    7.1
    Very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wi-fi did not work at all during our stay and the staff didn't do anything to solve the problem. Also, the hotel is close to the metro station but it's at a 30-40 minutes walking distance from Potsdamer Platz (which they say is the center). In our opinion, the center would definitely be Alexander Platz which is at a walking distance of 1hour and 15 minutes from the hotel.

    Very good price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    4.6
    "This is a bad hostel for a price of a hotel."
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The lady in the reception doesn"t speak English, she speaks only German. Therefore it was rather hard to understand each other, and she wasnt always that helpful, morover sometimes she was rather impolite. Like when I told her the time I was to leave (in my poor German), she thought I wanted to stay longer than I paid and said something like: "Um 11.00 uhr rausch" - The cleaning lady also doesn"t speak English, but I am afraid she doesn"t speak German either. She was shouting at me - maybe in Polish - to leave the room while she is there. She seemed to be rather arrogant. - Internet connection: it sometimes works, sometimes not. Its up to your luck. When I complained about this at the reception, she just said something like hope it will work later. This issue with the internet is very irritating. - Issues with hot water: sometimes I wasnt able to have a bath as there was not running hot water. I have talked to some other visitors and they had the same problem. All in all: comparing to its bad quality this place is rather expensive. And you get rudeness and bad service for your money. As a friend who lives in Berlin said when he once visited me in my room: this is a bad hostel for a price of a hotel.

    Good location, nothing else.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    6.3
    The reception lady was very tough to deal with, she did not accept to extend the stay at the hotel,
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception lady was very tough to deal with, she did not accept to extend the stay at the hotel, So during my stay at the hotel. I have extended my stay using the booking.com She told that no free rooms .. she was unrepected women .. should you tell her that The lady which was charged in the 12th of April

    It was good for the money which I paid

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    5.4
    Good place for good price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception lady was very tough to deal with, she did not accept to extend the stay at the hotel, So , she told me no free rooms So during my stay at the hotel. I have extended my stay using the bocking.com

    It was ok for the money which I paid

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had a kettle in the room.

    Very good location close to the center, easy, safe parking for the car (closed parking area), pet-friendly (we travelled with a cat). Clean, comfortable and well located. Overall great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    2.5
    Do not go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Literally everything. Rooms, and hotel in general, are dirty and in very poor condition. A lot of things around are broken. Under no circumstances this "hotel" should have more than one star. In night the place and its inhabitants looks quite unfriendly (see my "positive" comment").

    It's cheap and not so far away from the city center. Also, if you are looking for the hookers - those that advertise them self in the hotel looks normal. They also sell drugs, but I cannot comment on the quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    5.4
    I rather won't book this place once more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the moment of the reservation money on debit card were supposed to be just blocked, but at the end it was already paid. wifi didn't work or worked really poorly. Hotel itself was quite scary and pics didn't correspond at all to the place

    The location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    9.2
    Much better than expected
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy fan in the bathroom. The sound isolation was poor: could hear the neighbors. Cleaning is not thorough enough, house keeping personnel just doing the room with a walking stick and arranging the beds. Using water and proper dusting would have been better.

    Private free parking on site, wifi , very comfortable bed, welcoming and knowledgeable reception, fast check-in/ check-out. Both ladies at reception were very kind and reacting immediately to any request. Excellent location with a bus stop just 50 mt at hotel taking you to Alexanderpltaz, the centre. U-tub is 100 mt away. Many good cafe and supermarkets, and Turkish shops with reasonable prices just down the street. All in all, it was much better than what we expected. Most important, absolutely free secure parking and good wifi in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    3.8
    Clean bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Narrow entrance for baby stroller us steps to get through main entrance. Photos depict a more luxurious environment than it actually is.

    Clean bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    3.8
    Not worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not friendly. Wi-fi didn't work well. When I received the key room I could notice the level of the hotel. Noisy place, we can hear people from next room talking. To close the room door you need to slam the door. I couldn't sleep well because I was hearing people talking and slamming the doors. Horrible building.

    The room was simple but cleaned. Near to bus stop and train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    7.1
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning service is not very consistent.

    The hotel is one minute walking distance from the U2 station. It's really convenient. Also, in a few minutes walking distance there are great restaurants and a Rossman store.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2016

    10
    We felt secured, it was worm, clean, pleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Last day the WIFI router had glitches but that was fixes by restarting it ;)

    Everything. It was clean, worm, secured. And awesome and pleasant staff ready to help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    3.3
    Not the 1st place I would choose if traveling on a budget!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one speaks English, bed mattress was horrible, clothes hangers each was different, extra duvet and pillow were dirty. And I only had one duvet cover and one pillow cover, even though I booked a double bed room...

    The street was quiet and next to a Turkish area,where it's guaranteed to find good coffee and good cakes and swandwiches, in Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2016

    4.6
    I did not like it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not a hotel, we could say it is only a hostel. It is not clean as I expected. The room is very small, and it is not well ordered. T.V does not working properly. The bed is not comfortable.

    The location is very close to the facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    4.2
    1-2 night[s] is ok, more...think twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else was old. TV was placed odd. Neighbours made a lot of noise. No visible logo of the hotel from street. WiFi was a joke. Reception somehow did a mistake with our room and gave us a 4 bed room....

    Bed was good. Was warm in the room. Was shampoo in the shower and enough towels

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    5.8
    Last-minute reservation(Eveything was full and I had no other choice for my budget).AVOID IT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms not clean at all. There was hair on the blanket (from previous clients obviously). Bathroom needs to be renovated. Wifi worked whenever it wanted. Entrance area always had a bad smell.

    Big comfortable rooms. Pretty good location next to the U bahn station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    3.3
    Disapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like that the rooms are not equiped with heaters and it was so cold ihad to cancel yhe reservation the next day plis the room was so dirty

    I loled that yhey returned the money back and understood

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    7.5
    Value for money basic-comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lamp in room or other small ammenities. No restaurant or cafe

    Old building with character. Friendly reception. Private free parking l. Lots of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.5
    Very central location, hotel clean and tidy but road facing bedrooms can be noisy from traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My bedroom was on the road side which is very noisy - keeping the window closed at night is essential! Reception staff were not really communicative - not even asking if I'd had a good stay, just took my keys off me.

    Hotel was clean and tidy - the bedroom was cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels. Very central and easy to get to (just a very short walk from Buelerstrasse U-Bahn) Good value for a basic hotel if you just need a room and nothing else.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    6.3
    Good but lot of improvements required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff was not knowing English. No fan in room. No locker in room. Did not feel like three star facilities.

    Good location. Good room. Pvt parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    5.0
    Location was pretty okay, it's near the Potsdamer Platz,...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was bad, only worked once in a while, Password didn't work at first, because the staff had written it down wrong in the room. Also, TV didn't work at all. The hallway was really dark.

    Location was pretty okay, it's near the Potsdamer Platz, but you should still take the train located nearby to Potsdamer Platz, otherwise you'll walk half an hour. (Unless you want to do that)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    7.5
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv was crap only 4 stations, entry is a little weird, indian restaurant in the basement (where they serve breakast; didn't try it) often out of beer in the vending machine.

    Good location, friendly staff, defiantly a budget hotel. good deal. (57€ night)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    6.3
    Great location, close to supermarkets, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi stopped on the second day and never started again, bed was trash, rolled side to side, no hairdryer

    Great location, close to supermarkets, walking distance to Tiergarten, Brandenburg Gate, Riechstag, etc, staff were decent, not bad, but not great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    4.2
    The lady at the desk tried her best to help me with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room on the street side is too noisy but the room was just too warm to sleep with the windows opened. The beds rolled all over the place and the wooden floor didn't really seem to be very clean The wifi was unpredictable

    The lady at the desk tried her best to help me with a problem I haf

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.1
    The location was very good including clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was mentioned there would be hair dryer, but there was none. The ventilation was not very good, leading to hot conditions during daytime

    The location was very good including clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    5.0
    Cheap and good located: it was about 5 stops to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cheap doesn't mean dusty and unfriendly. Our room was old, dust was on every surface, the air was really close. WiFi was either very slow or off. In a bathroom there was only a half of a toilet paper roll on a first day for 3 of us. Soap and shower gel were on 90% filled with water. All receptionists are foreigners who doesn't know anything about Berlin (even how can we get to the center?!) and are a kind of impolite.

    Cheap and good located: it was about 5 stops to the center. A lot of maps and other information on a reception. Reception is opened even at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    7.5
    Staff made a funny joke: I asked, if I can let my backpack...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff made a funny joke: I asked, if I can let my backpack "ein paar Stunden" there. (I want to ask, if I can let it there a few (= paar) hours, but he toke it like the Paar what is 2.) He answered: "3 hours are also ok!" I picked it up later, was also ok. :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    7.1
    Not bad, but if you need internet, it's problematic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wi-Fi was not stable and was two out of seven days. The sink was broken.

    The location is excellent. Very close to shops and the underground. The cleaning was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    3.3
    DONT DO IT....NOT VALUE FOR MONEY AND NEVER UPHELD THE BOOKING CONDITIONS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WIFI access as per the conditions of the booking. Language issues at reception when hotel said they speak English, not with me at all. Conditions and cleanliness of the rooms.

    The location of the hotel and restaurant staff were very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Clean, simple, fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, simple, fair price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    6.3
    Average facilities, but expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no safe (locker) or a mini fridge. The heater doesn't seem to work properly.

    They cleaned the room every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    A very basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was as expected. The room was clean and simple. Nothing exceptional, good or bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.5
    The location was really good and close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was really good and close to the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.1
    Bike bike and bike Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallways and staircases were decorated with real nice Berlin street art. Very creative!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.1
    It was good and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They dont change sheets

    The location and neighbourhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of spiders

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    2.9
    Too cold in room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too cold in room and bathroom.. Too loud and definitelly not place for sleeping and relaxing.. disappointed !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    5.0
    the location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the dirty floor under the bed.

    the location was good. the price is acceptable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    6.3
    It was really clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no toothpaste and no breakfast included, could have made that more clear while booking

    It was really clean

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Potsdamer Inn Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: