Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PP- Hotel Grefrather Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Waldrand 1-3, 47929 Grefrath, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Grefrath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Business Class
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertise as a Spa. When we arrived found our their pool facilities were closed. No mention of this on Booking.com... Restaurant only served a buffet dinner. Biggest disappointment was the hotel has a disco attached to it and does not monitor the noise levels or the activities and party(s) taking place in the parking lot. My biggest concern was I parked my motorcycle in the parking lot and there were a number of people taking notice. Worried about my motorcycle I went outside at 12:30am and made sure the alarm was activated on the bike. If you were a 21-30 year old you would love this place. Not my cup of tea anymore. My wife and I only were able to sleep for 4 hours last night.

    Very clean and well kept hotel rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy Class
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the warmer months of the year the heat is just to much without air-conditioning in the rooms and no fan either.........a little over priced for a single

    It was close to the venue I was attending

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Economy Class
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the separate building. It was a very small room. I didn't like it,

    The breakfast was good but a few years ago it was better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room Economy Class
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, bathroom

    Reception

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Economy Class
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disco going much of the night. Dreary décor and many staff.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very tired hotel, needs decorating, including pool area. Towels rather threadbare, no towels in pool. Buffet at night not very warm, had to wait for a dish to be refilled.

    Had to book this due to a fair being on, otherwise would not have booked in this area. Quiet area, good size pool.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV channels no english or dutch Chanels. The room was very warm and the window did not open wide enough for a good air flow.

    Evening meal in the restaurant was excellant. The smoked salmon with dill dip and 4 small rosti was very good indeed

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel needs a lot of tlc, and the staff need to learn how to greet, say good morning and say good by and thank you. they were all half asleep especially reception and breakfast

    very good location, 10 min from motorway

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bar, restaurant and the food.

    A perfect location to stop overnight on way to Dortmund and beyond in the middle of green fields and farms.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Large room, clean and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Patient and helpful staff, excellent value for money, quality hotel and breakfast for a good price.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse PP- Hotel Grefrather Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: