Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Park Consul Köln This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Clevischer Ring 121, Mülheim, 51063 Cologne, Germany

#126 of 232 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1702 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Very clean, stuff at reception SUPER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for checking in before 3pm and they asked me for 30euros!!! That is not explained to me by the time I booked , neither is on the website and I founded it a bit toooooo much

    Very clean, stuff at reception SUPER. Very good situated, close to bus stops and train station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything considered, we would return without hesitation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great disappointment, but a location closer to the Dom would have been more desirable. In defense of this comment, the cost of th Consul was much more friendly to the pocket!

    All facilities were quite comfortable, clean and neat. The hotel offered all the conviences for travelers. Although not located in the beautiful Dom that we came to experience, it was a short train ride to the Dom platz.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Good night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't that great and the room was very big, but a little bit outdated.

    I liked the bathroom definitely, but the bed and the curtains looked very outdated, gave me an oldish vibe. But all in all was a great stay, kind of expensive though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Not the best 4 star hotel, but certainly not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little bit outdated Trafficnoise We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel, because we found it too expensive.

    Big comfortable bed Free parking in the street nearby the hotel Spacy room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fast checkin and nice reception area. very spacious and clean room, the beds and pillows were very comfortable which is hard to find in many hotels... Loved having the fridge in the room.. We really liked the location with plenty of parking spaces which is a plus.. the center is about ten minutes by car.. Will definately be staying here again on our next visit..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming and comfortable stay in a modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was very accessible and safe but quite expensive considering the location wasn’t very central. Our room was on the roadside and it was incredibly noisy outside. The aircon didn’t really work so we had to have the windows open.

    Very friendly staff, easy check in and out. Very comfortable and welcoming stay. Short walk to the train into the centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but hygiene and staff friendliness could be improved.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not being flexible and friendly. After a long night, he made it quite difficult for us as we just needed a room and rest. When we arrived into a room, there was blood on the bed, which made us very uncomfortable.

    The room is really big and spacious! There are amenities provided, such as coffee, tea, hot water, fresh towels, shampoo, and hair dryer. The bathroom (with the bath-tub) is clean as well. The location is really great as it is only walking distance to public transportation, bus or train. There are cafes and supermarket around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    was last minute booking with good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for some reason tourist tax was changed separately. Would suggerst to charge the full amount for fast check out =)

    was last minute booking with good price. Room was big and comfortable. We enjoyed our short stay by this hotel. Free parking was located nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice but far from Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you up to see the Centre hotel is pretty remote

    Location easy accessible by car and free parking in front. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Not a 4* worthy stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was very dirty, dusty corners and dust hanging from the ceiling. Looked disgusting. Prior to arrival requested for an iron, but nothing in the room, which isn't bad per se, but at least mention this at check in time if you can't fulfill a customer's request. Now it seemed like no one cared about any requests made. Anyhow, requested the iron later from room and they brought it within an hour. Requested several times for extra mugs for coffee, but took very long for them to respond to anything. Each item was brought by different employee, seemed very inefficient.

    We booked a standard room, double bed. Room was spacious, bathroom on the other hand on the smaller side. Bed was king size, but two beds against each other and not one double bed as asked for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are of good liberal size, bedding excellent, and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The additional expense of hotel garage parking, the very high fixed price for breakfasts which meant we went outside for better value and selection. The hassle of the short time allowed after checking out and driving the car out well within the 25 hours that needed to be paid for.

    Rooms are of good liberal size, bedding excellent, and there was good lighting. Appreciated the arm chair, would be even better if there were two. The readily available Wi-Fi which worked hassle free. Check out at 12.00 noon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Very kind staff, large room, competitive laundry service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came by car, and given the green zone rules in Cologne, we had to stay far from the center. In the hotel neighborhood there are some bus and tram lines to go to downtown but no subway so less frequency.

    Very kind staff, large room, competitive laundry service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    OK for business travellers, for tourists I recommend a hotel more in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    19 euro for a breakfast? Poor Wi-Fi connection and a bar that closes early in the evening...

    The beds were comfortable and staff was very friendly. The hotel is just outside the environmental zone so you don't need to buy a vignet for the city. You can walk from the hotel to the tram station and visit the centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked standard room for our weekend visitors at a great rate. Any questions or requests prior to arrival were answered promptly. Our special requests were met. Thank you! There was a warm welcome. Friendly greeting. Helpful info. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable, quiet and had good AC. Lobby and public areas were clean and neat. Staff were friendly, efficient and courteous at all times. The area may not be the finest Cologne has to offer but it´s very convenient for public transport and provides easy/fast access to city and event/concert locations (walkable) in the area. Thank you for taking such good care of our guests. We´ll be very happy to book further guests/visitors into your hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location €25-30 euros in a taxi from Koln airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative would be there are no English channels on the TV or additional TV options which would be nice for a long stay.

    Great location €25-30 euros in a taxi from Koln airport. Easy to get around modern and clean bathroom spacious rooms. Adjoining door very useful when staying in a group.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Parking in front of the hotel is free, the room is big,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking is a fee per day :(

    Parking in front of the hotel is free, the room is big, clean room. The departure from the room is late, at 12pm. good thing !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn´t liked the fact that i was charged extra fee for city taxes (while on my booking it was already said that the city taxes were included……… I will ask booking for a refund).

    It was easily accessible, clean and had a parking place without having any problem on that part.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel, location not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was too far from Cologne centre, cost €20 each way in a taxi. The breakfast was expensive although good, there was no option but to pay as there were no cafes or anything around the hotel. Our room was noisy being on the front.

    Comfortable beds, clean & a good size room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was spacious and clean, the double bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AirCo - didn't really cool the room down as we'd wished... We had to open a window eventually, during the night.

    The room was spacious and clean, the double bed was very large, the bathroom was nice and clean. Facilities provided: hair drier, water boiler, tv, mini fridge, glasses and mugs, tea, coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location to stay first night in Germany with a car rented elsewhere and without the "umwelt zone" sticker - Dekra is minutes away. Quiet location with good connections to the city despite the distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    I will not be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited about 15 minutes to check in. One staff was checking in about 5 young men while I waited without even being paid attention to. One couple came after me and he summoned them for his colleague to check them in. After they left I went to his colleague and told her how unsatisfied I was. She apologised on his behalf. She was quite nice and said she was offering me an upgrade however when I went to the room it appeared to be what I originally booked. When I checked out I asked if my room was what I booed or was it changed. The staff member said the room was what I booked. She then asked why and I told her I was told that I had been upgraded she then said let me check and changed to say yes I was upgraded. I didn’t expect her to say anything other than that after I told her why I asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a busy road, can’t sleep with the window open because of the noise. Furthermore parking in the parking garage is expensive. Should be free or reduced for hotel guests.

    Great location. We went to Ewerk and the hotel is in walking distance. Also close to the metro station which takes you to the old town and Dome in about 15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    good price\qukity rate
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strike of U-bahn drivers so we ought to take the taxi which is quite expensive) But no any claim to hotel

    Excellent breakfast, stuff is friendly, clean\tiny, but you have to spend some time to reach the city center or other places

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    our stay was fine, we had a good time in Köln
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a tourist we missed a small city plan, which could have been very usefull. Not everybody is entirely digital It would have been nice to have one to study. Next to this there were no magazines in the room, they arrived later and, next morning we woke up because housekeeping entered the room. That was unexpected.

    The room was much bigger can usually be expected for a city hotel, that was very nice! Staff was kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel outside Cologne city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is outside of the city so you had to take a train to get to the city attractions.

    The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and were happy to provide travel information. The train is just a short 8 minute walk down the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning lady bugged me at 9am on my departure day. Also, there is no carpet on the floor, nor slippers, and the floor was cold.

    Receptionist was really nice and helpful. Fitness centre small but well equipped, with nice sauna. Next door brewery is a must go place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the staff were fantastic nothing was to much trouble from bag storage to local knowledge breakfast was 18 euros extra but with loads of choice and nice food well worth the money The restaurant next door is well worth a visit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great price and excellent hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great price and excellent hotel room. Close to public transportation to visit the city centre, and at the same time, it was excellent to attend a concert in a nearby venue (Palladium), which was a short walking distance. Very friendly at the reception desk, everything was great. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite away from Cologne centre tried walking but was to far.

    Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Plenty space in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty space in the rooms. Bathroom was a normal, decent size .. enough room to maneuver. Mini fridge was loaded with drinks and a few snacks .. all items were a decent amount: for example TWIX (candy bar) 2€

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, expensive parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking was very expensive. 18 Euro a night. There is, what seems to be, free parking around the hotel at ground level. Make sure you try this first before heading down the ramp to the underground area.

    Check in and service was very efficient. The hotel was very clean and appointed to a high standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great staff, easy parking, close to the E-Werk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great underground parking! How nice is that after a long drive. Great Breakfast, helpful staff, got us a cab in less than a minute, and near the E-Werk for the best concert venue!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room (executive double), very clean, big beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big, but the bathroom was small. Nice that they offered multiple pillows, but they were all a bit soft (a lot of air).

    Spacious room (executive double), very clean, big beds. Big windows with an ok view. The terrace was nice (although above the somewhat noisy street). The location is nice, it is in a safe neighborhood a bit north of the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing. Good for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom despite the good size of the room. Overall atmosphere in the lobby (tiny, doll), and in the restaurant (dismal, cold, ...). Poor restaurant menu and more than limited when it comes to order from your room. Add to that the extra charge of 4.5€ to be served in your room!!!! regardless of what might be the calue of your order!! Nothing to do in the close neighborhood. Only one restaurant next to the facility.

    Large room with balcony!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    The gentleman that helped me when I got in with lost baggage...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gentleman that helped me when I got in with lost baggage and advise me what to do and was always checking for my bag situation online was an amazing employee!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Given I had low expectations, the hotel and room were a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price (!), rooms need updating

    Given I had low expectations, the hotel and room were a little better than I expected. There is little accommodation in Cologne for the size of the conference facility they have - so when there is an event prices are extortionate. I did get pasta from the room service that arrived hot and in 15 mins so that was a plus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Room was clean and the hotel was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a room that had a door to the other room. Even though it was locked, I did not like that. There were no face cloths, I thought there was a shuttle to the airport and there wasn't I would not have booked this hotel.

    Breakfast was fine. I liked the selection of the foods.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    A wonderful experience one to be repeated. Thanks Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish there wasn't so many steps up to the train stations!

    The hotel is very close to the train into the city centre. The food portions are huge! Everything is easily accessible in Cologne and there is wonderful things to see-through Cathedral, a boat trip on the Rhian and lots of shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    The quality and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the shower over the bath. It's dangerous and easy to slip and fall. It would be better with an anti slip mat but a walk in shower would be much better. I didn't like having to ask for toiletries although they were delivered quickly.

    The quality and the price. I also liked the tea/coffee making facilities in the room - more milk would have been appreciated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Good service for a chain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The hotel reception ( especially Patrick) is very helpful and friendly. - Location of the hotel is very good, there is only 1 traffic light ahead if you need to go on the highway A3. - The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Large size twin beds. - Free Parking spaces were easily found every night of my stay, no need to pay to park with the hotel. - Windows are sound proof, you can't hear the noise of cars even my room was facing the main road. - Overall experience was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good rooms but they charge the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main complaint for them is that one has to pay the underground parking, even when they have more than enough space in there for people that comes by car from abroad. I preffered to park outside because i'm not going to pay them 18 euros more for only one night, even when i booked 2 rooms. And guess what.. nothing happened and i safe those 18 Euros for more beer outside XD The Wifi its not as good as one might expect for this kind of Hotel.

    Nice rooms and friendly staff, and close to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.0
    Overal was a nice establishment.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator out of order (2 in 4 days)specialy when you reside at the top floor last thay had carry all my stuff 4 floor. Thats no service.

    Overal was a nice establishment. M

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    Aweful experienve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was at 35 Degree with no aircon working. Booked and paid highest category - still received a hot room facing street with heavy traffic and sun all day. Aircon not working. We went down but staff was not interested to offer another room. At check out to no surprise nobody asked if we enjoyed our stay. Aweful experience

    Room was decent sized - Brauerei/Biergarten just next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Good priceworth Hotel if you are planning to go to concert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit far from the city center although no problem getting there. About 15-20 min travel with the metro. Pretty close to the Lanxess Arena, which was the main goal for the trip.

    The bed was comfy enough and the room was clean. Can't ask for more with that price. Great german breakfast as well although not included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Would definitely return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The temperature of the room - although there were controls for the air conditioning they weren't very effective

    We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we thought it was a little pricey. The hotel however was ideal for us, a short walk to the tram to take us into the city centre and to the arena - we were here to see Phil Collins. Staff behind reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    Don't bother booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not curtious. The room I was originally put in did not have a working A/C. Instead of moving me right away, the staff had me wait for another half and hour before moving me to another room that had a nasty mold smell and barely working A/C. I ended sleeping with the windows open. Woke up the next day with stuffy nose and very bad allergies. The bed was also very bad. Not comfortable and bedding was of very poor quality and extremely small size. When I checked in the staff was quick to tell me about the kmcomplitary breakfast. It ended up being a €18 /person buffet style finger food. I am very unpleased and disappointed about my stay at Best Western Premier Park Consul in Cologne.

    Location to downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Staff lack of cummunication
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of communication with the staff at check in. They did not tell me about the city tax which could have been preserved because i were in a business trip.

    Everything was just good for me

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Just right !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price could have included a breakfast witch does not create any loss for property but provides at least a basic service. My initial request to extend check out was accepted and no charge was described to me prior except when I paid the final bill. No arguing but this was really disappointing whereas the staff/reception decided to charge at a 50% discount. Appreciated but not fair. Property is difficult to reach if travelling by local transportation due to its 5 minute walk from the last tram station. If travelling to Cologne for Dussendolf exhibition, unless You have a car......I would not recommend this hotel. For Cologne exhibition then its fine.

    Hotel had all a rated 4 star can have. Additional is the service level from staff as very polite, helpful and discreet in the right way. Quiet room and area. Restaurant beside the hotel... very good!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.8
    It was to to expansive for quality of room, cleanliness was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to to expansive for quality of room, cleanliness was average. They charged bottle of water????? Garage is very expansive, more than in the center of city. There are taking the money from eye with no reason. The service is very poor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Told breakfast was included in the room fee at check-in only to be charged when checking out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We hadn't booked breakfast but when we booked it we were told it had already been paid for and was included. We confirmed this verbally twice. We were very disappointed to be told on checking out that it was not included and we were charged for it! We had planned to eat in town until we were told it was already included. A very disappointing end to a lovely stay.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    4.2
    Poor Value, Overpriced, Poor Location !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor value for money spent. I was not given breakfast on 234 Euro room rate, which disgusts me. I also quite mad at booking.com for allowing this. Next up another provider !

    Poor value for money. Breakfast not included in my rate of 234 Euro per night is disgraceful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    I enjoyed my stay. It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The city side walks could have been cleaner. This relate to Köln not Best Western.

    It was perfect for my purpose of stay. Ubahn was close by and no need to transfer to my destination. The Wirtschaft next door was ideal for entertainment. I would book there in the future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel to spend the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    phone didn't work in the room, bed was okay, but not great, rooms are generally a bit older, breakfast is expensive, so we didn't go for it

    easy and quick checkin, friendly staff, good hotel to spend a night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    The location was walking distance to the train station into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was walking distance to the train station into the city. The elder german man on night shift was very friendly, and he spoke english well. Also the restaurant next door was wonderful and the staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.6
    We were refused breakfast as it wasn't included in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were refused breakfast as it wasn't included in the price, even when we offered to pay! The sauna cost extra which wasn't clear in the hotel information.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good hotel, with an excellent quality for its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blankets were too short, we had to ask for extra blankets for our second night. Also, even though the breakfast buffet was really good, it was also quite expensive (17€ per person per day), I had dinner at very good places in the city center for much less than that.

    Very good hotel, with an excellent quality for its price. It's located quite far from the city center, but close to a tram station that goes to the city center in a few minutes. I stayed there to go to a concert at Palladium, which is just a short walk away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV's weren't working properly, you could only watch 10 minutes of any film and then it turned off. We did mention this to the staff but they said as it was the weekend they couldn't do anything. We were in room 108 which is at the front directly above the bar and restaurant next door.... it was incredibly noisy until very late, I would advise anybody to book a room at the back of the hotel if possible. The hotel did knock the parking and one days breakfast off the bill for the inconvenience. We would still stay here again but NOT in a room facing the road!

    The location was perfect for a visit to Cologne, there is a tram stop 5 minutes walk away, you are out of the city but close enough to get there easily. The breakfast was also absolutely lovely! the rooms were a good size and comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from town centre

    The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. The actual location from the town itself was a bit out, approximately 20 minute taxi ride or the 153 to Wiener Platz then underground. Parking outside is free so look for one and very secure police station on the same road. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    An excellent place for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive.

    Big comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Easy to get into centre using the nearby tram. Walking distance to the Palladium where we saw a concert.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for Koelnmesse
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive

    Nice and clean room. Friendly staff. Good location nearby the Messe

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were big compared to most hotels I’ve been to here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated how parking is €19! If parking was free I’d come back here.

    The rooms were big compared to most hotels I’ve been to here in Germany.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Ideal for city break. The food and hospitality of Cologne was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent modern hotel. Very good staff who speak a multitude of languages. Nothing was too much trouble. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    A decent place toy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a way from the centre. Buses were confusing.

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Sauna was nice and open a little later for me and the misses
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is way too expensive!

    Sauna was nice and open a little later for me and the misses

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The parking space is a b8g problem.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space is a b8g problem. The hotel should increase the number of parking slot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Bright and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a double bed rather that 2 singles joined together. Especially with wheels on wooden floor.

    The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, especially breakfast and parking.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    everything
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Definitely I would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very nice but a little overpriced.

    Extremely comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Good, albeit a bit far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from city centre, and there was a parking charge which isn't apparent in the page

    Big spacious rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and confortable room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expensive

    Very friendly staff, spacious and confortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff and the place is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is a bit expensive

    Good location, friendly staff and the place is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Park Consul Köln traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: