Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Superior Hotel Präsident This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schwanthalerstr. 20, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#218 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1394 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location to visit the city, walking distance to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light in the room early in the morning.

    Great location to visit the city, walking distance to city center and close to the metro, tam etc. Nice and collaborative staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to no air-conditioning, the window has to be opened at all time for breeze to come in, which also brings in a lot of noises.

    The location of the hotel is superb, it is just short walk from centre station and close distance to Marienplatz. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    -Close to city: Karstatd area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Loud at night, not good for the one who cannot sleep with the noise. Reason: there’s construction around hotel, also car racing noise(similar to) in the night. -No air conditioner( was okay for us though) -No card to get in the room but normal key

    -Close to city: Karstatd area -Bed is comfy -Clean room and toilet -Breakfast is average

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Central location a few minutes walk from central train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our visit was during a heatwave & there is no air conditioning, the street is quite noisy when we opened the windows, so sleep was difficult.

    Central location a few minutes walk from central train station, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Handy location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strip clubs in this red light area, but we never felt unsafe or in danger. All in all it was good value.

    Handy location to the train station. Tour buses depart a few hundred metres down the road, so that made it easy to be on time first thing in the morning. Great buffet breakfast available with a range of european and western selections on offer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place in the heart of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to pay 10 euros/day for parking even though it says parking available in the advertisement, which made me understand it was for free.

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast superb

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    The breakfasts were amazing, everyone was catered for and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite standard for the price.

    The breakfasts were amazing, everyone was catered for and the staff were very friendly and always happy to help on where to visit in the city/ how to get metro tickets. Also the location was brilliant for getting around the city and day trips to the lakes in the south. Even though it was a busy location, the rooms inside the hotel were so quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit noisy in the room at night because the windows are facing the street.

    The breakfast is really good The staff are nice The rooms are very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for what we needed. Short city stay near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A single woman might feel threatened especially in the evening or late at night walking in the local area. We were a couple always together. There was also no safe in the room

    Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff. Great location if travelling by train. Rooms at the back of the hotel were quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Avoid this hotel in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioner. A fan was provided. We had to open the windows as the room is warm and stuffy in summer. Our room was facing the street. We asked to change to another room facing the back lane but was told fully booked (We indicated this preference when we made reservation in Booking.com). Hence it was noisy with the windows open. Every morning at about 7.00am the electric window blinds lifted itself automatically. We had a shock the first time this occurred. The only elevator was very small and only able to carry one or two adults with luggage at one time.

    Very good breakfast. Near Munich Central Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    I wasn't too sure of this place ( location ) but it was a great stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit sketchy. It is very close to the main train station and if you cross kitty corner from the train station, one block to the Right, then turn to the Left, the hotel is mid-block. If you mess up ( like we did ) and go around a few extra blocks, you will be treated to some sex shops, strip clubs, hookah stores and all sorts of interesting places. It is probably less than 10 mins from the train station though so the location is wonderful, the price was great and the breakfast buffet was the best. Selection from scrambled eggs to pancakes, to cheesecake to caprese salad, along with all the other breakfast items available.

    The breakfast was wonderful. The staff working the breakfast were very attentive and kept the buffet full and always checked that we had enough coffee. Also, the cleaning staff was wonderful, we asked for extra pillows and got them promptly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff, close to central station with a sweet breakfast to forget noises of the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is not so quiet to rest, actually it’s noisy day and night and the rooms are not isolated.

    Location was pretty good, close to the central station and the tour checkpoints. The staff was very helpful and nice and the breakfast was better than I expected!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    We were placed in Hotel Wallis a few doors down the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were placed in Hotel Wallis a few doors down the street as Hotel Prasident couldn't accommodate us even though we'd booked 3 months ago. Anyway .... Hotel Wallis was good with great staff, clean rooms, good continental breakfast and less than 10 minute stroll to Hauptbanhof one way of Karlsplatz the other.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    Average hotel in a bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location: close to the train station, bad neighbourhood, no parking available and not safe to go back to the hotel.

    Clean and new forniture but small bedrooms. Clean bathroom but no so many amenities available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    The location was very close to the square so very walkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was more outdated than I had anticipated. It was for one night and the beds were decent and the bathroom was decent so it wasn't a big deal but I wouldn't stay here for several days. The area is very mixed. Being from NYC this doesn't bother me..if you aren't used to being in a mixed area it may bother you.

    The location was very close to the square so very walkable. We found parking on the street and didn't have to pay for a garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value hotel excellent breakfast close to Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Route to hotel from train station lined with adult bars clubs.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff very helpful. Hotel couldn’t be cleaner. Only five minute walk from Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.0
    Hotel excellent - location good except for dubious characters in the surrounding streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel excellent - cleanliness excellent - staff friendly - breakfast excellent - checkout of 11 am very good - beds comfortable - beds NOT low to the floor, easy to get out of - room fine - price reasonable for central Munich -

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, friendly service and helpful staff. Very close to the central station and the main attractions of the city, I made all walks on foot!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Another perfect stay at Superior Hotel Pradisent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed here 2 years ago and was so impressed with everything especially the excellent breakfast that we didn't look for any other accommodation when retuning in January this year. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect for train station 8 to 10 minutes walk. Also hotel perfect position for shopping. We are planning a return trip next year so will be booking this hotel again. Thank you Superior Hotel Prasident for making our stay again a lovely experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really clean but this is a budget style hotel with basic rooms. It's not a criticism as such but if staying here do the expect luxury!

    Close to the train station which was our main priority and a tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable price for a reasonable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Bed sheets were quite thin. No toiletries in bathroom apart from shower gel.

    Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was fresh and had a nice variety. Staff were quite helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice little hotel in Munich that caters well for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIL

    The staff were super friendly and genuinely helpful. Provided lots of advice in what to see and do in Munich. The breakfast was great for the price. The location is pretty good as well if you get to Munich by train.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Delighted with our choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be a German or European thing but there was no kettle in the bedroom.

    We are a couple aged early 70s and when overseas travel by train, so look for reasonably priced hotels near the train station. The hotel's location was perfect - 5 minutes walk from the station (it took longer to get out of the station) and 15 minutes easy walk to Marienplatz tourist office. Breakfast - first class, not gourmet but had variety and plenty. Our room was not large but we did not expect it to be. It had a fridge, was clean and the staff was good and pleasant. There were numerous inexpensive meal options and an Aldi within 100 metres of the hotel. Do not be put off by the neighbourhood, we found it safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    I would happily stay in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You cannot open the windows if your room is on the front side by the extremely busy road.

    It has been the first time for us to stay there. We liked the location for our Christmas market explorer weekend. Excellent breakfast was provided every day and very helpful staff took care of us. Central station and the city centre are at the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Well located, good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, no dislikes.

    Very well located, close to Old City and major attractions - Also close to Main Train Station. Clean comfortable rooms with clean bathroom. Lovely, simple breakfasts. Very friendly, well informed staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff was so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so nice!! The location was great for us. We trained in from Salzburg and had to leave in the morning to the airport. The central train station is a few minute walk so no money was spent on taxis. We came to see the Christmas Markets. They were also walking distance away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, warm in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of strip bars around, so noisy outside in the night. I travelled for work so this was not good for me. (but could be advantage for someone else). Breakfast starts at 7, I would like to have it earlier.

    Good breakfast, warm in the room. Welcome jellybears. Main raiway stataion nearby, so it is easy to get fast to both center (by feet) and airport (by transport).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was a plus and included in cost. Great food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noice from intercity streets.

    There was some concern about getting twin beds even though I had booked twins, the hotel could not guarantee i.e. Octoberfest. Arrived early to hotel. They were able to accommodate me and my roommate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Handy to station and reasonable tariff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local area gave off a bad vibe, although we had not problems. Very small elevator, 2 people and cases filled it.

    Fairly close to the main station, room on the small side but comfortable. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, great location... just wish I had room facing back of property for less noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room at the front of the building and it’s situated on a main road, so heard quite a lot of traffic untill the early hours of the morning.

    Friendly staff .. good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Fair price, great breakfast, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, even thou it’s close to Marienplatz and a block away from Train station, it’s an old part of town and a lot of men loitering on the sidewalks.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very small but very comfortable. Good beds, pillows and duvet. Very clean and the breakfast was delicious with a large selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    The worst hotel I have stayed in in Europe during many extended trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the hotel was less than desirable. Strip joints, homeless people on the streets. The price was jacked up due to Oktober Fest which is understandable, but way out of line for what we got. The rooms were small with uncomfortable beds, no AC. If you opened the windows the noise and goings on in the area made it impossible to sleep. I don't understand how this hotel had the ratings that it did considering our experience. Not sure some of the rooms were being rented by the hour.

    The breakfast was okay. Near train station and subway. Walking distance to the old town and Oktober Fest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    The area was dodgy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was dodgy.The wifi just did not work( and i needed it).I choose to leave without sleeping there.The price and facilities was a total misfit .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    fantastic location betwwen oktoberfest and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little be noisy Comfort of the beds and pilows

    fantastic location betwwen oktoberfest and city center Breakfast superb Staff very friendly and always with good suggestions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location for a pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to main station means that it is a quite noisy location. I like to sleep with my window open. I do not know whether the windows cancel out the noise when closed.

    Breakfast was essentially very good, only that not everything was on the buffet when breakfast opened, which means that you have a limited selection, which you are not going to adjust once you've made your choice. This will not be a problem if you go for breakfast after 07.30 hrs, then you can fully enjoy the varied offerings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Good minus location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's great for a short visit where you are only planning on using the hotel for a place to sleep in. However, although the location is close to everything, the neighbourhood was really weird and uncomfortable.

    The rooms were clean, food was good and staff were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Great comfortable base for Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer! :)

    Warm welcome from all staff, lovely breakfast - so much choice and probably the best continental selection I've seen. Rooms clean tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    Convenient for Munich train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, overpriced hotel in a not very pleasant neighbourhood. Looked a typical street and hotel in the area just to the south of the station, that I will avoid in future.

    Convenient for Munich train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception wasn't great in our room and you can only have 2 devices logged in at once.

    Great location, on the same street as Oktoberfest parade and only about 10-15min walk to festival. Staff really friendly, very good breakfast with heaps of different hot and cold food options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of homeless people in the neighbourhood, you couldn't feel very secure during night.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff. Although the checkout is a little bit earlier than usual (11 am), we could leave our luggage at the hotel for our afternoon flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    It was okay. Would not stay there again because of unsafe feeling at night (by foot).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room on the top floor. It was very hot and no air condition. They provided a mini fan next to the bed. I could not open the window all the way since it would have been accessible via the balcony (open to all other top floor rooms). The area around the hotel (between train station and hotel) was busy with questionable people and I did not feel safe returning to the hotel by foot late at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet was low speed and every time you have to connect when you want to use. The towels are not new and clean as expected for a hotel that everything is OK. Great location , but the people around...

    The staffs are good . Excellent breakfast and the location is close to everything you need. The most important that i loved, my room was quiet and suitable to have a good rest and sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel location is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not comfortable. Room lighting was little bit dull.

    Hotel location is just perfect. It is 400 m away from Munich Central Station. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. You can find everything nearby this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    The price was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Its near the railway station and doesn't look like you are in Germany. More likely in a Turkish/Arab area. Many beggars on the street. Though close to the downtown. Parking is not available in the hotel, they have some cooperation with parking center 2 blocks away which allows you to pay 10 euro per day instead of 24 euro.

    The price was ok. Tasty breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel as a family we enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the safe box wasn't working and we wish the internet access process be easier.

    the room was home sweet home. bed sheets,etc were very nice. the staff were so nice and friendly. I would like to thank them all as we really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    A bit expensive for what it has to offer, convenient location but scary neighbourhood
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is scary (which is normal, since the hotel is really close to the train station, but still...) The room is really minimalistic: no shower cap or lotion in the bathroom, just a soap dispenser with train-like quality soap, no extra blanket or pillow (but the concierge provided them swiftly upon request), inexistent décor.

    Professional and efficient staff Big breakfast with a wide selection (average quality, though) Comfortable bed Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    I was supposed to arrive at Munich at 11pm, but my train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was supposed to arrive at Munich at 11pm, but my train from France got canceled and I ended up arriving at the hotel at 6:30 in the morning the next day. All the staffs (especially the lady who helped us check in and the lady who was in charge of the breakfast) were EXTREMELY friendly and let us extend our stay in our room til 1pm. They even looked after our luggage after we checked out. The breakfast was one of the best breakfast buffets I had had with a wide variation of fruits, ham drinks etc. Great hotel, would definitely revisit if I ever go back to Munich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff, great breakfast, easy to reach from metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small elevator, area somewhat shady (as in all big cities near the train station)

    Nice staff, great breakfast, easy to reach from metro and main train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, fabulous rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls/floors were not sound proof. Although with our 4y old, that would have been a problem for other guests. If you open window, the noise from the main road is unavoidable.

    Great location, perfect breakfast, warm staff and idea room size. The staff even made a small bed for child, on the sofa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for a portable fan. Understand about no school. Was very humid while there needed the air flow so requested the portable fan.

    Staff was very nice. Breakfast excellent. Hotel within walking distance of train station and really all died in alt town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Convenient to Old Town and major tourist sites. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were quite apprehensive about the location and appearance of the hotel when we arrived. It is on a very busy street and the outside of the hotel is not attractive. Weather was very hot and humid and the absence of air conditioning (which is not uncommon in Germany) or a fan made for a very uncomfortable stay. Room was dimly lit and was rather small. The bathroom was quite small.

    Although not apparent at first, the hotel is nicely located near Old Town and major tourist sites. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet was WONDERFUL and among the best of our 14 days in Germany. Cheesecake for breakfast? YES!! Parking for 10 Euro in a nearby parking garage was a discounted rate from the 25 Euro garage rate and we felt comfortable that the car would be safe there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    Poor conditions and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic. Rooms don't have air conditioning and it was hot weather and uncomfortable to sleep. The elevator is very small and it does not fit for two people with two bags. Facilities are basic and I would expect at least a kettle in the room which was not. Won't recommend it and will not stay at it again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Best value for money in Munich city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money: excellent location, in the very center of Munich, good rooms and very good breakfast. Basic hotel with little more to offer, but for the price, couldn't get better!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gentlemen's clubs and gambling place(s) or similar nearby (not troublesome, but not exactly lovely surroundings) Windows to street don't have fantastic sound insulation (nothing earplugs can't fix; didn't hear any neighbors)

    Fantastic breakfast selection Friendly staff Classy photos/paintings/prints of US presidents here and there ATMs in a nearby bank (I didn't check for one inside the hotel) Close to main train station yet far enough away to avoid its noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast-very nice , good and rich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from street, the windows didn´t take away that, and it wasn´t possible to lower the temperature in the room

    Breakfast-very nice , good and rich

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Good option near main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As usual during summer in Germany, the rooms could be quite hot. Some ventilators at the guest's disposal would be a nice feature.

    Good location if you want to stay near the main station and also walk to the historical city center. You have to cross the "red light street" (Schillerstr.) to get there from the station. It is not dangerous or anything, just don't get too surprised (and if it bothers you, just walk a few minutes more through other street). The breakfast is truly awesome. The price is ok for Munich standards (that is, always expensive).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street outside the hotel showed some typical traits of a street close to a railway station, but felt safe.

    Great staff - very friently and helpful. Hotel closely located to city centre and railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Was close to train Station and October Beer Fest area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was extremely Hot weather and no air conditioner. We did request a fan which helped. Neighborhood has lots of transient travelers due to Train station and Middle East beggars outside on sidewalk of hotel and area.

    Was close to train Station and October Beer Fest area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice and helpful staff, comfortable bed and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is not the nicest, but ok. The street is very busy and the rooms facing to the street are very noisy. Because of the hot weather we had to sleep with open windows because of no air condition,

    Nice and helpful staff, comfortable bed and clean room. Very good breakfast. Very convenient for train station and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    The location was perfect to move around on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street is pretty noise (but also very central!) and there is only one small lift, in case you are traveling with a baby stroller. We had problems with our internet connexion during all our stay.

    The location was perfect to move around on foot. Our room was big enough to place the baby's cradle. Breakfast ist rich, varied and generous. You can get a cityplan in the reception desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    A hidden gem, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was compact - but this was communicated well in advance of me choosing the hotel. In summer. Aircon would've been welcomed as I like sleeping cool.

    staff were excellent - friendly, helpful, polite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had a fan in the room. It was rather hot due to the heat wave.

    The hotel is located 10mins from the train station and the breakfast was sumptuous...the F&B staff were very courteous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent proximity, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a warm day the room became very stuffy. There were no AC or Fans.

    Extremely close proximity to the center and railway station. The hotel is kept exceptionally clean and tidy. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. The washrooms were very well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is in a slightly "seedier" area. Nothing terrible, but something to be aware of - especially if you aren't accustomed to cities. Also, it was incredibly hot while we were in Germany and there weren't any fans or ability to get a good breeze in the room, so it was really hot.

    The location was good for us as far as being walking distance to the trains and easy to get to Marienplatz. The shower pressure was great, which isn't always the case in Europe! And the breakfast was a really nice value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    A very disappointing start to my holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the 2nd floor was smelly and extremely noisy as the property is sandwiched between other hotels with noisy guests. I mean singing loudly and banging on the doors in the wee hours of the night. Furthermore, we weren't aware that the room wasn't air-conditioned and it was sweltering. We had to keep the room windows opened wide, hence the noise and that kept us awake. As for the staff,don't expect to get a warm reception. We found Andreas to be rude, obnoxious, argumentative and unhelpful. Despite being able to hear the noise from the reception, he claimed that we were the only guests complaining about it. I didn't know that I needed to get a petition signed in order to have my complaint looked in to. Very disappointing attitude.

    The breakfast was awesome. There was a good spread of food. The salmon was surprisingly delicious. The other plus point- the property is only a 7min walk to the central train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable & Friendly Staff, but maybe not a place for families....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very stuffy, there was no fan or A/C. The wifi wouldnt' allow me to be logged in to my phone and computer at the same time, which isnt' a big deal, but a bit inconvenient. Even though the location was very convenient for easy access to the touristy part of downtown Munich, the street itself felt very sketchy and there was a gentleman's club, adult store and gambling joint almost right next door to the hotel.

    This hotel was nice - I booked a single room separately for my first night, as my sister & her husband arrived a day later, and when I told the gentleman at the reception, he allowed me to go right away to the 3-person room that I booked with my sister without charging extra, just so I wouldn't have to switch rooms later. The hotel was quiet and clean. The breakfast was very good with a good selection for everyone. The location was great, in that it was only a 10-minute walk from Karlplatz. And there is a wide variety of different ethnic restaurants to choose from within 2 blocks of the hotel, plus there were a couple of grocery stores nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    It was nice and close to walking downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard finding the parking. The street the hotel was located on had some sketchy areas but we didn't feel unsafe. The room got hot and stuffy.

    It was nice and close to walking downtown. The breakfast had something for everyone and all The staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were in need of update and there was no air conditioning making them hot and stuffy. One could open a window but even away from the mainstreet, there was lots of noise and people in next rooms were smoking so the room was bombarded by smoke even though it was no smoking in the rooms. Reception when questioned said it was ok for people to hang out window and smoke. Impossible to sleep in hot room with windows shut.

    The breakfast had an extensive range and staff there were most helpful. Cleaning lady was also very pleasant and did her job well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant & conveniently located near public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything fine

    Was immediately transferred to a better room after complaining about my first room (which was airless, with window painted shut and no air vent, plus dark from scaffolding).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Really great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and AC was quite poor. Neighbourhooh wasn't so tempting.

    Really great breakfast buffet. Staff was helpful and polite. Close to the main railwaystation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely people in a well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. They cannot do anything about their location so you just have to hurry through the street the hotel is on.

    The hotel was a haven of calm in a very busy and rather dodgy neighbourhood. It was only about 8 mins walk from the Hauptbahnhof and 5 mins from the busy transport hub at Karlsplatz. The staff were great, especially on reception. They were friendly, courteous, caring and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good and constantly refreshed by efficient and friendly staff, who also cleared empty tables very quickly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small.

    Great location near Munich main train station (less than 5 mins walk). Central pedestrian area which starts at Karlsplatz is about 7 mins walk. Very good breakfast. Lots of shops nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel close to Munich central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some "shady" shops and people in the neighborhood.

    Nice, clean and comfortable hotel located very close to the Munich central station. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel handy for the main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is close to the station it is in a relatively seedy street at the back of the main station.

    The hotel was clean and modern and the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and overall this was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.0
    Within walking distance of train station and main square - 10 to 15 minutes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The immediate area is fine during the day - not pretty, but it's convenience to the train station and main square made up for that. But, during the night, it was somewhat seedy with the strip clubs and casinos. There did not appear to be anyone loitering but as a female, I wouldn't feel comfortable walking alone at night but with someone else was ok. My Booking reservation said that because I was rated as a "Genius" that we would receive a "welcome drink" and could check out late. We did arrive very late - near midnight - and although I didn't really feel like a drink, none was offered either. Nor was the option to check out late. I think it would have been appropriate to extend the offer - and perhaps offer the drink for the next evening - but it was not done. If you do not have a data plan you will not be able to log-in to the hotel's secure network. You must access the WiFi via a web site.

    The breakfast was very good! They had a nice variety, the breakfast room was spacious and clean and the attending breakfast staff was very courteous and continually ensured that everything was full and tidy. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance from the train station as well the main square. That was a big plus! The hotel promptly answered my questions via email prior to our stay regarding travel from the airport. They provided detailed information, to include approximate pricing, regarding the options of taking a train or bus to the main train station or a taxi directly to the hotel. We chose the train.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: