Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of President Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Clemens-August-Straße 32-36, Poppelsdorf, 53115 Bonn, Germany

#56 of 72 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and I would certainly return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    A big mention for Tim on the front desk who was very both very helpful and very welcoming. Liked the room and the bathroom. Also, though I come to Bonn a lot, I had never stayed up here and I was very taken by the local area. Lots of little bistros and bars. A charming area Noth

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    extra comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the wifi did not work properly there was no fridge in the room the price of the breakfast seemed a bit too high, we had breakfast at the coffee shop next to it(really cool one!)

    extra comfy bed location central, but a quiet, pleasant area. a lot of restaurants nearby, supermarkets also the stuff was very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Mixed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bottle opener in room. Upon ringing reception, I was told to come downstairs to get it. Not good service when I am already on my way to bed (i.e. not dressed). No coffee or tea tray in the room. Should be standard at this rate. Parking very bad. Not enough spaces available despite paying 13 euros per day.

    Very quiet despite being built above a motorway. Nice big double bed and appropriately sized bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    clean very nice food breakfast out in the court yard was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park was a little confusing but soon worked it out

    clean very nice food breakfast out in the court yard was very pleasent well sited for centr and shops stayed overnight whilst traveling

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The staffs were very polite and the hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the young guy at the reception didnt want to help us.

    The staffs were very polite and the hotel was very clean. Miss Liza from the reception was very nice and polite and she tried to help us when we need the most. I never seen such a nice person before. So please keep her in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking garage was a bit tight for bigger cars, although since it wasn't full we were able to park without any problem. More cars would have posed an issue for sure. Checking in was a bit annoying, as I was waiting for the people being helped in front of me, 2 other groups came in behind me. There was only 1 lady helping people. 1 group just needed a key, so they went straight to her and got what they needed and left. The people in front of me were finally done checking in and when it was my turn, the employee checked in the lady behind me at the same time as me. The whole stay it was only this 1 lady at the desk, whether it was morning, noon, or night. I'd say they need more staff!!

    The rooms were great! They were modern with comfortable beds. We had 2 rooms, one of which had an updated bathroom. It looks like they have updated some of the hotel, while other parts still need updating. The maid service was very good. The breakfast had great choices and nice dining areas. The restaurants right outside the hotel were fantastic. There are many choices within a short walk. We even found our new favorite pizza at Da Sasa!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Location was great - walking distance to variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price is a bit high for one person.

    Location was great - walking distance to variety of restaurants and botanical garden. Air conditioning was also a welcome respite in the August heat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is good but the city itself is difficulty very expensive and taxes every where
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the way of tax City tax Hotel tax Actually i don’t know how much I paid for this things Also thy took from me about 51€ as insurance and they told me that they will return back after check out but until know nothing i get

    Actually i liked the guys who are working there they were very welcome and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    I liked the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the breakfast. German hotels are known for their good breakfast compared to the rest of the continental Europe but this one was really a disappointment. The coffee wasn't bad though.

    I liked the room. It was big enough for me to move. The bad was comfy and everything was very clean. I also had a nice table to work. It was also quite peaceful and quiet. I liked it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient hotel in very nice neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy if you keep window open. But double glasing keeps noise out when window shut

    Great location, surrounded by many nice restaurants. Comfortable rooms, in house catering options. Ease of getting around from hotel by public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Employers were so gentle and sweet that didnt denied for...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast costed 15€ per person, lot of money for Breakfast.

    Employers were so gentle and sweet that didnt denied for everything i asked. The centre of Bonn was 5 minutes by bus and 15-20 by feet through Botanic garden. Near hotel Savoy there is organic Shop, super market, Coffee Shops etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff -super friendly and they think of everything! Clean, spacious room! Wondeful location close to the center and lots of restaurants around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Ich würde gerne mal wieder dahin gehen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Alles war einwandfrei. Echt ;)

    It was very decent & clean. I could make coffe in the room. The staff was very friendly and helped my parking in the yard even when I forgot to take a parking ticket while driving into the parking place. They helped me in advance w/ a ticket when I was walking out of the building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Three-quarter size bed, instead of a single was a nice comfy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff a bit 'meh' - efficient, but not very friendly.

    Three-quarter size bed, instead of a single was a nice comfy bonus. Selected a 'quiet room' and got one - despite the hotel being located almost on top of a four-lane highway - slept without interruption.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice room, everything was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hints how to turn on the heating. We realized it's not from the AC but from the "batteries" after 10 minutes of cold air via the AC. The beds were OK, but bigger would have been better. Parking tricky to find - needed to stop to ask at the reception. A suggestion would be to add a TV-channel for the little ones.

    Nice room, everything was very clean. We liked the bathroom a lot. Staff was friendly. About 20 min walking to the city-center. Also the hotel is close to other pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.2
    Avoid if you can
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, antiquated lift, noisy room (giving onto a very busy road), not working telephone, paying WIFI, no coffee facilities in the room, no trousers press.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    Not Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small and doesnt worth at all to the price i had to pay for it. Very uncomfortable and small Bed.

    The Room is more far smaller and less comfort compare to the Information and pics on website.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean, neat, renovated room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For 230 Euros per night I would have expected to have internet for free. The internet voucher you buy from the reseption is very inconvenient. You can only use it on one device and have to type the difficult user name- password combination each time you switch or disconnect.

    Clean, neat, renovated room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    Not what we expected for a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A four star hotel should offer 24 hours free wi-fi. What can one do with 30 minutes? Also missing was a safe in the room - very important for overseas travelers who are likely to have passports, car deeds, money, etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, comfortable room, quiet and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall it is a bit outdated. There is only one escalator and it is slow. You need to pay extra for internet use.

    Good location, comfortable room, quiet and nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful,my last remarks are not a criticism but just an observation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to mention the poor wi-fi facilities,for a hotel that advertises as a conference Center this issue should be addressed. Also,no safe in room or fridge. Travel all over the world and these are basic facilities.

    Excellent staff and breakfast,very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in one of the rooms that didn't have an updated bathroom. The toilet would constantly be running. The water in the shower would vary between hot and cold. When we used the in room air it really dried out the room. We all woke up with dry throats and noses.

    Used the parking which was great. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very good. There are vending machines on every floor which we used.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Our first visit to Bethoven's birth town was a delight. Long live the French German friendship!
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    To be honest, the stocky young lady from the kitchen was not very helpful.

    The welcoming comittee, alias the French speaking landowner and his son, awaiting us with a big glass of white wine one evening was amazing -and most welcome. Bravo et merci !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    We found all the staff very frienly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the breakfast was really not good enough. The bread was very dry and the choice poor. That was very disappointing.

    The Hotel is very conveniently placed, and the price was fair. We have used the Hotel a few times over the years. We would use it again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Parking hall, avoid that!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car got big hit on The door. Parking hall got small blocks. When we was eating breakfast waitres bring Bill to us and asking pay that breakfast. We told that it include The Price of hotel booking, she didn't trust us. We receive deluxe-option, but oddicer give us lower level. Noticed that The first evening. When informed that thing, we got right Room immediatly and free tickets to hotel lobby bar.

    Spacey Rooms, Air condition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Wifi access is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi access is not good. They do not have a wifi system. Instead you pay a daily charge to use a Telekom hotspot. You are given a scratch off card with password. Card is good for 24 hours. And you keep getting logged off every time you turn your back. Otherwise hotel was very good. They just need to get with the rest of the world when it vomes to wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi! Even the genius only have access to one gadget per room. We have to login and log out if we want change gadget. If you stay there for business, it makes you work in the room uncomfortably. It is common that we use our gadgets simultaneously.

    Location. Near to city centre. Many restaurants and super markets nearby. Many buses pass this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.8
    The design of the rooms is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like a bathroom. It was not possible to flush a toilet. Maybe because of very low water flow. Sometimes in the shower, the water flow was ok, but mostly it was to low so it was difficult even to flush a soapy hair. Moreover, the Wi-Fi should be included to price. The breakfast should be also included in the price. Not for extra charge. The price is too high for the current perform of the hotel.

    The design of the rooms is nice. Also the staff is very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location: only 15 minutes walk from the centre of Bonn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a kettle in the room so we could make tea!

    Great location: only 15 minutes walk from the centre of Bonn. Super cafes and restaurants just outside the door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Very nice and efficient staff, location was great,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went on a business travel and internet is a must, this hotel only provide 30 minutes of free internet per day which is not good considering the price I was paying for the bedroom. I also considered that it is overprice; I have stayed in other hotels same quality and lower price.

    Very nice and efficient staff, location was great, well-connected to public transportation, clean bedroom and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Always a pleasurable stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tullamore Dew whisky in the bar...there was last year!

    Comfy bed and warm room. Bathrooms have been updated since last visit and were really stylish. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive (€15 per person). ended up having it at the next door café. Free wi-fi available for only 30 min. Attention: municipal fee (ca. €3 per person) not included!

    Nice, clean hotel. Everything as previously arranged.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    4 star without a bathtub
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star without a bathtub

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Greta stay in Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room that looked newly renovated, great bed and good location with lots of local bars, resurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with very friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    good time to spend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    clean hotel. nice staff and perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Good facility in the middle of Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money in the middle of Bonn. Walking distance to the Botanic Garden and many other facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am in 5th floor and the elevator not work for 2 days

    No thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excelent hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent hotel !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok place, good helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be included in the rate. Room not ready at the agreed time although staff compensated with free coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Recepcionist girl was not always nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfortable bed and pillow ever... really not recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    good Location, clean Hotel and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the Lift

    cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    The room was a good size very comfortable and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a good size very comfortable and very clean. I thought the breakfast was a bit overpriced at €15.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Ideal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abscence of the wi-fi

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay for wifi which I find ridiculous and so will not book again. Parking is expensive at 13 euros per night.

    Staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced and poor amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overpriced and poor amenities. No Wi-Fi in the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet

    Restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    This hotel was well located and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was well located and clean. Employees were nice and helpful. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Very poor overall quality to price ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid WiFi, poor breakfast quality

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    for me its not 4 star hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for me its not 4 star hotel .max 3+

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unconfortable

    Different cobditions in the place in comparison with booking description

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extra charges for parking & Wifi

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would be liked more if parking would have been free

    good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 hour free wifi per day!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Best location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    limited number water boiler available and no free WIFI

    Best location, easy to access by public transportation surrounding by restro and supermarket

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is excellent. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast nice. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi.

    Staff very helpful. Forgot passport and staff organised a taxi to bring it to us at the airport with it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Confort as it was closer to my official trip place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confort as it was closer to my official trip place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.8
    Friendly and efficient staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction dirt

    Friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.3
    Very friendly and helpful personnel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeting must be changed and the quality of pillows is not good.

    Very friendly and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location, mostly friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, mostly friendly staff. Great dinner, must try the tomato soup.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.0
    No free internet. Just none.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the hotel. Really? In 21st century? Unbelievable.

    Nice rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Close to my work location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small bed not as in the picture.

    Close to my work location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice, not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor wifi.

    Position is perfect.And it is clean, the employees are very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    4.6
    - no free WiFi access;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no free WiFi access; - average breakfast and personnel;

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Great, quiet location but still very close to shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar fridge in the room so unable to keep things cold.

    Great, quiet location but still very close to shops and restaurants as well as public transport. Everything you need and expect for a low-mid priced hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic location, reception staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lift was broken for 5 days while we were there, bit of a nightmare as on 4th floor...bar staff sometimes looked like they didn't want to serve, we were a large group, not too sure they are used to this.

    Fantastic location, reception staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    6.3
    The room was ok for the money, shower not too good and had...
    • Group

    Staff made me feel unwelcome and as if I was forcing them to work because one member of staff had been working 10 days in a row

    The room was ok for the money, shower not too good and had to pay €5 per day for wifi, I was put off with being on the same floor as refurbishment

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.1
    The staff is friendly and helpfull and I liked the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom, wasn't really clean, and there came a very unpleasant smell out of the drain.

    The staff is friendly and helpfull and I liked the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    4.6
    The hotel was quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No free wireless Internet. Only first half an hour was free and then you would have to pay 5 euros and the connection was really bad.

    The hotel was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    2.5
    i booked my stay via booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i booked my stay via booking.com and marked it as business stay. when i arrived, nobody asked about my purpose again, so i thought everything is fine. when i checked out, they charged me tourist taxes, since i didnt tell them its business. i told them its their fault, since they didnt asked me when i checked in and the receptionist even said its their fault, but didnt even apologized and told me that i have to pay now..never ever again!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.5
    Well-trained staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking costs extra. Not much storage space in room. Bathroom tiny. No safe.

    Well-trained staff; sheltered, locked garage. Well sound-proofed windows. Free bottle of water - very welcome! Right near the castle and about 15 mins walk along the charming tree-lined avenue into town centre.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location for train and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are quite hot. Breakfast is expensive but coffee shops are in the area.

    Excellent location for train and buses. Restaurants and bars nearby. Roads can be noisy by the double glazing blocks the noise.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.7
    the stay was pleasant, with clean room and nice staff
    • Couple

    For this price and 4 stars I would expect more... the parking costs 13 euro a day, you have to pay extra for wifi and breakfast as well. It'd be okay if it was a cheaper hotel but for 4 stars, wifi for example should be a standard. I don't think the hotel is worth its price, although the stay was okay

    the stay was pleasant, with clean room and nice staff

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: