Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prinz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hochstrasse 45, Au-Haidhausen, 81541 Munich, Germany

#198 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.2
    100% different room from what I payed for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flight from Munich was cancelled so I was obliged to find a hotel for one night. What I paid (268€ per night, excl. breakfast!!) was much different from what I found. I had paid for a double room, with a bed 150-160 cm, 28 sq.m total space & a mini bar, and a desk because I had to work the other day. What I got when I reached the hotel was 100% the opposite. It was a very small room, with one single bed (that was not even a proper bed, it was two pieces placed together), a small window (like a jail), no desk and no mini bar. When I complaint, they told me that unfortunately this was the last room they had and they offered me a complementary breakfast (15€) for the next morning. I couldn't sleep all night because of the room temperature (too much heat), a bad smell (like this room was closed for a long time) and the bed that was not a bed.. I understand it was a difficult night where the hotels had sold all their rooms because of the many cancelled flights, but this is no excuse for overpricing such a room, and actually lying in booking.com

    The personnel was polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    It was just outside city center in quieter part of town.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of restaurant options close by but breakfast in the hotel was very good

    It was just outside city center in quieter part of town. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Excluding the hot and the noise it would be a good place to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hot day in Munich and the room had'nt air conditioning neither a single fan! Under the hotel there is a bar where people made noise until midnight and were a day of work!

    The service at the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful. Bar was good although very limited items on menu. Have to walk quite a distance for cafes etc which were ok. 20 mins walk to Marienplatz

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.9
    Worst check in experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in was terrible. I booked a parking spot and when I arrived they told me they were all booked and there were no parking houses nearby that are open cause it was a holiday!

    Just to be honest, It's literally in front of the tram stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Short stay in Munich
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any transportation station near the hotel and the balcony is not really a balcony. Also the bathroom door was not working properly.

    The hotel is situated in nice part of the city, about 15 minutes walk from city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.6
    Not four star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and toilet could have been more clean. If you are staying in a room for one then it isn't really 4 star at all. Very basic, strange buzzing noise from outside my room at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Out of the ordinary, refreshing, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water bottle on the shakey table(sorry Marina) Shower stall was small for a bigger person.

    The hotel had a quirkiness about it that was refreshing. The front desk staff Marina and Magdalena were extremely helpful. The breakfast was TERRIFIC!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Very helpfull personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because there was no airco, we opened the windows during the night. Early in the morning street noise woke us up.

    Very helpfull personnel. Room was spacious. Breakast was good with fresh fruits. Finally, a german hotel without WiFi problems!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel just out of the hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV could have been bigger, noisy truck delivery some mornings. Coffee and Tea facilities in room would have been nice.

    Very nice staff we had a problem with the TV which was sorted immediately, beds very comfortable, we didn't eat there, but breakfast did look good. Short walk to the tram line.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, the hotel in trance, the hotel lobby is for 2 star , no AC and first day the reception staff was friendly but next day was one old women was not helpy.

    The only I like the cleanest

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Practical hotel close to city
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues from my part

    Closeness to city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great, quiet location close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower wash replenishmemt.

    Great location for my need. Quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Budget hotel that I would stay in again if near university.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit tired. Bathroom needs a refurb.

    Great staff, good price, great location for Gasteig

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean and nice space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here several times, and I am always pleasantly surprised by their standards.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Very nice location, good facilities, will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have done with non slip mat for the bath shower.

    Very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    The shower was built under the sloping roof so I could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was built under the sloping roof so I could not use it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.6
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room too small bathroom not cleaned properly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spartan rooms

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Shower closet was too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower closet was too small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition, was very hot in the room, even during the night.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location. Lovely walk into Munich crossing the River Iser.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast full choice freshly prepared.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Trip to Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet hotel near by center of city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Too much noise
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed during Oktoberfest. The hotel is located close to tram and train stops making the city, Oktoberfest and airport all easily accessible. .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    staff's attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff's attitude

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C

    Manager

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.4
    Not worth the value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room with a extremely small bed.

    Staff was really friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff was helpful and hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    High price of breakfast 15 euros/ person?!

    Staff was helpful and hotel was clean. Transportation was easy from hotel. Tram 35 to Max Weber platz will take you to underground which is also a walking distance if you like. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby in Rosenheimer platz.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.9
    - Staff is superb, extremely nice, accommodating, really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - No aircon (you can ask for a ventilator though), but somehow even after a day of 35C it wasn't that bad during the night, as we slept with an open window! - No power sockets by the bed - Typical for Austria / Bavaria narrow garage entrance - WiFi for 2 devices only

    - Staff is superb, extremely nice, accommodating, really made us feel welcomed! - Location quite awesome for Munich, it's a 30 min stroll downtown through a nice neighborhood! - The basic room was clean and spacious

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    8.8
    location, value/money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, value/money

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    A lot of services and bath stuffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lot of services and bath stuffs

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    there is no air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there is no air condition there are only 4 ventilators in the hotel :-( and it is a problem if Hot...

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: