Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prinzregent München 4 stars

Riemer Strasse 350, Trudering-Riem, 81829 Munich, Germany

#5 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1371 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel. The rooms were large and extremely clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was the best we've had at any hotel in Europe and we travel often. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was excellent on every level. I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay. The restaurant was nice for dinner. There is a bakery just down the street that is nice for a light breakfast. The room was spacious and clean. The staff is wonderful. We had a rental car and took day trips around Bavaria. We were very happy with the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great no problem at all with helpful staff. It was a little far out when there for such a short time. That's not the hotels issue or a complaint. Local train station omly 10 minutes walk and takes you straight to city centre.

    Lovely idea having an honesty bar and restaurant food was excellent. Hotel spotlessly clean. Breakfast is fab and sets you up for the day. Staff all very pleasant and speak great English. Would go again no problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Location, quiet, clean, comfortable, water cooker, tea, chocolate and coffee in the room. Good beds, very good breakfast, friendly personell.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows - very soft and not good for neck. Should have more pillows for guests.

    The ambience of the property was very nice and cosy... Very Bavarian style and breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payd 20e for dog per day, would not call this pet friendly, not enough parking places outside so you are forced to park in garage for 12e per night fee

    Staff was very nice, breakfast good, good heating, room was warm in 2 minutes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While it is easy to get a train to the vicinity, the hotel is quite far from the city center. On a cold day, this was not so convenient.

    The breakfast was really great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. A modern take on the traditional bavarian style. Outstanding breakfast and definitely worth dining in one evening, can recommend the schnitzel! Friendly, helpful staff; clean; plentiful hot water; 5 minutes to the station and trains every 20 minutes into the centre. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were efficient but not particularly friendly. The coffee machine in the dining room did not provide very good coffee.

    We were near the S Bahn and therefore could easily visit our daughter

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult finding our way by public transport in the dark. Directions were not clear on the Internet for finding buses. We managed though and it was worth it!

    Loved our one night stay here! Fantastic atmosphere, really comfortable bed and nice room. Loved the Bavarian style and decore! The breakfast was wonderful, everything you could wish to eat and lots of it! The staff were great, and looked the part wearing Bavarian costume and the breakfast room and dining room were very cosy and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - free wifi only available for 2 devices, which is inconvenient when most business customers have a laptop, work phone and personal phone to use - I was in a room on the 3rd floor, which had a very small window so room remains rather dark all the time, with a partially low ceiling due to the rooftop / attic-like setting. This may be inconvenient for tall folks (not me) - room door is heavy but did not close well so you have to wait till the slow/ heavy door closes AND pull to make sure it clicks - could be annoying if you are in a hurry - housekeeping should not replace the soap package for the second night

    - excellent and extremely helpful staff in traditional wear (very cute) - good restaurant /bsr / breakfast - I appreciated a complimentary bottle of water every night. Some hotels only provide for the first night - proximity to thé Messe - overall an excellent hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charged me with the breakfast as they thought it was not included but it was and I had to explain it at the reception during my check-out. They double checked and everything went right. More attention before making some little mistakes could help.

    The hotel is great, breakfast is great, location is perfect for the messe and public transport are close. Even a small but nice mall is present nearby. They ask you for your room number approximately 400 times when you go to eat your breakfast...but it's ok ...not a big issue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How do you visit Oktoberfest without the high hotel prices, crowds, parking difficulty? Go to Hotel Prinzregent! In a quiet neighborhood, staff relaxed and very helpful, parking-no problem! Train was 2 blocks away, and was easy to get to the festival. Recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location could have been improved by some attention to the gardens particularly at the front of the property where flower beds were unweeded and lawns uncut

    staff were friendly and helpful, food was excellent though could do with changing the menu or providing 'specials' to give some variety

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not quite the best location to visit the city. Better if we had a queen bed instead of two single beds side by side.

    I put a special request on my booking to have a quiet room with a couch, because we were a family of four. I was impressed that we found the couch already made, and the room was indeed the most quiet. No need to remind the front desk of anything. The restaurant had a small playground outside - that was a bonus. Breakfast and dinner were really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You're going to have to enjoy Munich's municipal transport. Bus stop is very close but you want to take S-bahn anyway. It's still close but not the most convenient thing, esp. when winter comes. Just make sure you do some research about the system in advance - it has some great options if you know how to use it.

    Bavarian atmosphere; clean, spacious room, recently refurbished; excellent breakfast (good quality regional food, and a lot of it - f.e. three kinds of wurst, other meats, pastry, variety of cheeses, numerous vegetables, honeycomb and all other goodies you'd like to try). Excellent staff. It's a four-star hotel, period. And the price is right.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is just to reach perfection: I normally have cured not processed meat for breakfast, such as bresaola or prosciutto crudo/parma ham; I would have loved to find any of these in the hotel. I understand that the hotel is typical bavarian so Italian cured meat should not feature.

    I had dinner twice and the food was excellent, with large portions. Staff was helpful beyond any expectations, they really take care of their guests. Rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms and comfy beds with great breakfast to a good price. We had a 3 window room facing a busy street but that was no problem thanks to good isolation. We are normally easily disturbed by noice, here this was no issue. 5 minutes walk to the commuter trains (s-bahn) that took us into Munich centre in 15 minutes for 2,80 euros makes this a great location. The trains run every 20 Minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the reviews of the restaurant we had high hopes for dinner but unfortunately we were very disappointed. I had over cooked sweet potato fries and the meat was dry while my husbands was a bit tough. The best part of the meal, that we thoroughly enjoyed was the bread and pretzels with a home made cream/butter ( not sure really)which we were given at the start of the meal.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful when the wifi didn't work and always greeted you with a smile. Large outside area - it was just a pity we didn't get to use it due to the weather. Train station 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom are a little small, but for a few days and with only two people, it was fine. :)

    Such a charming hotel! It is outside the city center, which makes it very peaceful and residential. It can be reached by the S2, stopping at Riem. From there, it's an easy ten min walk to the hotel. The decor is traditional and inviting. The breakfast was amazing and the staff at breakfast was very friendly. There is an adorable little spa on the lowest level, that I didn't realize was there until the last day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not really a bad point unless you expect a hotel within walking or short drive distance to Munich center. This hotel is approx. 15 minutes drive to the Munich. We however found it useful to get around by bike to the Munich perimeter and a visit to the biergarten in the English gardens (approx. 20 minutes easy biking).

    Comfortable, spacious room with very clean bathroom. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Really had the feel of a Bavarian hotel with bar, restaurant and biergarten in the back. Very good parking and accessible underground the hotel. Would come back here again as a jumping off point either to Munich or on the way to another location. Location close access to the main highway. And must say one of the best breakfasts had ever in all my trips to Germany.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    A quiet and beautiful hotel in Munich suburb. walk 5 minutes to the S line and easy to the center of Munich. convenient for the driving guests. The staff of the restaurant is very friendly and quite humorous, making us had a very pleasent breakfast. definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the fridge in the room was a peltier model and didn't work that well and the drinks were barely cold.

    The staff were all multi lingual and excellent. The room was a good size, with a really nice bathroom. The hotel had a good bar and restaurant. The breakfast was outstanding with loads of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is pretty scary as it is affected by other users. So sudden blast of either scalding or cold water. Instant smell of smokers when you go in your room. Not sure if there are smoking and non-smoking rooms. 2 single beds pushed together, not a proper double

    Juan Carlo (hope spelling is right!) is a star in the dining room. Breakfast is great especially the giant honeycomb. Restaurant food home cooked and delicious though couldn't eat Bavarian food every night! Quiet suburban neighbourhood though easy walk to the exhibition centre. Would definitely re-book if we were to visit Trendset again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the staff were poor and distracted. The room I had was very basic and certainly didn't reflect the imagery on Booking. Parking was charged for afterwards and I wasn't informed beforehand. (I could have parked on the street next to the hotel and saved €12/night and it was 10 metres from the parking space I had) Breakfast was good but I felt expensive. Overall, an expensive and in satisfying stay.

    Nice beer garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the price for parking in the hotel garage was high. This is secure parking under the hotel. Please note there are parking spaces outside the hotel that are free, but that area can get busy.

    The rooms were very comfortable and quite spacious. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff was very friendly and the room was large and comfortable. The restaurant served good local food. One item on the menu, a schnitzel with mustard coating, was so good we ordered it two evenings in a row ! The hotel has its own beer that we can recommend. Breakfast had everything one could ask for. The breakfast room is very nice. On weekends, breakfast is served until 2 pm, allowing guests to sleep in. Getting from the hotel to the center of Munchen is easy - either by car or public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very comfortable hotel, with excellent staff that spoke English and first class service. Breakfast was complete and their Restaurant was very good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was over rated. It may have won awards in the past but the meals we had were either too salty, too dry or too much salad dressing. The waiter didn't have a clue that Mosel wines come in Suess, Halb Trocken and Trocken. Recommended a dry wine to us for dinner even though we specified we want more sweet. On the bottle it clearly stated trocken. If tip were not already included in the bill it would not have been given.

    Great location for public transportation, would be ideal for business travellers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it difficult to sleep well at the hotel. The bed was extremely hard. The room was very hot and we could not get the air conditioner to turn on ( though it was May, perhaps a bit early for air conditioning). Additionally, our first night's room was on the main street, acoss from the bus stop in which men seem to congregate throughout the night. Because our windows were open to try toget some much-needed air, it made it difficult to sleep . At 7 AM in the morning, the service delivery van arrived to deliver supplies to the hotel, and parked and unloaded directly under our room window . The staff was very responsive in terms of ensuring we had a different room the second night . Though we were still hot and the bed was still hard, we were able to sleep much better without the constant noise . We misunderstood the directions given by hotel staff to find the metro. "Go out the door and make a right ", had us heading straight down the street in which there was no metro stop. Fifteen minutes later, we bussed to a different metro stop (thanks to the help of the stranger), and finally made it to Munich. Given these various factors, I would not elect to stay at the hotel again. But it did have some nice things to offer: a responsive staff, seemed a suitable stop-over for business ...

    Liked the helpfulness and the responsiveness of staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the fact that Wi-Fi would have cost me 50 Euros for my 4 day stay. Also, the location was a bit remote. I only takes 15 - 20 minutes to get into Munich central but there is almost nothing at all near the hotel.

    Breakfast was beyond superb, eat a late breakfast (available 6:30 - 10:30) and you won't need anything else to eat until evening. The restaurant was very good, though the menu is perhaps a bit limited. Room standard and cleanliness was top notch, the bathroom felt as if it had been made by BMW, high tech and top quality. Staff are all very professional and helpful. It would be very difficult to find anything that could be improved upon significantly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is beautiful! We hired a car so travelling was not an issue, was nice to be out of town. The breakfast is simply the best!! Could have spent the entire day in the dining area! So much variety and excellent quality. Friendly waiters! Would definitely come back if we ever get back to Munich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could have been more comfortable - mattress was a bit hard.

    Beautiful hotel, very clean, breakfast was better than other places that are five star. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little strange smell of some chemicals in our room one night and LACK of coffee machine. We had to wait for our coffee in a very busy breakfast room.

    The hotel in the outskirts of Munich, which has its positive and negative sides. Quiet surroundings and possibility of free parking in the area but it took us about half an hour to get to the city center by S-Bahn. Good breakfast - big choice and fresh food. Very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garage was very hard to negotiate - very cramped!

    The food was excellent, both the breakfast (included in the room rate) and the dinners at the hotel restaurant. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was very nice, with heated floor!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All I can say is I am very impressed. All points were great. All the people were great. I went with my elderly parents and they were very kind and patient with them. We enjoyed our time here. The rooms were great. Right amount of space and many amenities. And ooohhhthe shower. Two words... water pressure.. it was perfect. I was fully refreshed. All my auestions were answered. The cook and waiters were great to talk to. The breakfast was on point. Real honey, the scrambled eggs were appealing and cooked (no watery eggs). The offered the tea leaves and you can have you eggs made to order. I can get picky at times with hotels. Sometimes I am willing to compromise for the price. However, for the great room and service I received, I have to feel this was a bargain. Great job!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra staff for breakfast period wouldn't harm. Though everyone is friendly and try their best to please the guests.

    Absolutely loved the surroundings area - quiet and safe, easy transport accessibility. Reception is very helpful. Cleanliness - no question. Good minibar selection. Nice inner court.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about!!!

    Room was cozy and clean. At breakfast a variety of options. Very close to highway and just 1km far from the city mall. We stayed just one night one the way back from Legoland.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is that the location is outside Munich. It is easy to get to via the S2, but you are not within walking distance of any sights.

    Beautiful little hotel just outside of Munich. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was delicious, definitely worth adding to the stay. We even ate at the restaurant which is a bit on the expensive side but had delicious food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far away from the city center if you are pedestrian but is easily reached by car. Additional bed for our child was not placed though the hotel offers this service.

    Beautiful and cosy hotel with its traditions and history. Friendly and communicative staff. Clean and quiet. Splendid breakfast that will suit any tastes and demands. Breakfast is from 7.00 till 14.00, so do not be in a hurry simply enjoy your holiday!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Breakfast; all the things I like - to numerous to mention:) and a nice a dinning area. The staff were friendly and helpful with all enquires. The room was comfortable and quiet and had all the facilities I require - including a kettle (which isn't always a given). The location is a five minute walk to the Riem train station and from there a frequent service brings you into the Munich centre in 20 minutes - that suited me perfectly. Would certainly consider returning if visiting Munich again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and spacious room. WiFi was fast and breakfast was delicious. Bar stays open until late and the general environment and atmosphere is very relaxing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is a little tight but manageable.

    The staff were brilliant, the hotel very clean and the food excellent. The U Bahn is only a 5 minute walk and the centre of Munich is only a 15 minute ride away. Staying out of town allowed quiet relaxation but with easy access to the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi only for 1 device per person, with very limited speed and services (only HTTP, no telephony). This needs improvement, we are in year 2017, not 2007! Everyone in business carries notebook and mobile phone.

    nice restaurant, both for breakfast and dining, calm and safe place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel. Kind and very helpful staff. Cosy, clean, quiet rooms with a wide variety of tea and coffee. Delicious breakfast!!! (selection of pastry, fresh fruits, etc.) Hotel is located close to the motorway and not so far from the city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very good location with access to the train station. The station was 500m away from the hotel and 25 min from the city centre. Amazing food in their restaurant and very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking via booking.com was not a good decision as you tend to get the rooms nearer to the entrance and hence noisy. The single room we had was right next to the stairs and therefore people could be heard all night. Our double room was overheated and in spite of the windows being open all night we boiled. It was we think due to the plastic sheet under the bottom sheet for obvious reasons. What we could not understand was after the first night our bedside cabinets were both removed and replaced with one's with no drawers. All our personal items where removed and placed on another table. We did complain and they were returned so we then had to replace everything. Furniture should not be changed midway through the stay. And finally no mulled wine available in the bar for Christmas

    Excellent breakfast and plenty of it, good helpful staff, the highlight of the trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average- not bad but we've had better experiences at other German hotels. Breakfast staff was careful with coffee- a half of cup and then have to ask and wait for another half. Same way with the broetchen- basket had to be empty for a few minutes before it was filled with a few more. Don't arrive late- when breakfast is over the food is quickly spirited away. Lots of loud voices one night- was there a party? Finally had to call the desk at 2:30, but that stopped it immediately.

    It's about 200 M to the S-Bahn and then 15 min. to the Marienplatz, so the location is pretty good. They had 3-day train passes at the desk which saved time. Restaurant was very good, but a bit noisy. Maybe it is because it's a business hotel. They made us a nice breakfast to take on the last day when we had to leave early. It's about 35 min. from airport- a 70-80 Euro trip. It can be reached by S-Bahn with a change.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - i didn't like that when i received the room card i was not told some regullar details (like where i find the room, about wireless). I figured out myself but it was just an akward moment when receiving the card not being told anything else - no parking opening system, the parking door was always open by staff peole (still they were very prompt each time)

    - the hotel is really nice and being here close to winter holidays it felt like being in a grant hotel in ny - inside parking (for additional fee) - location fit our needs (being just in passing)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready when I arrived. It just turned out after I got to the room. They gave me another room quickly, so problem solved. Wifi works for two devices for free. If you are a couple/family you may need it for tablets/ smartphones/laptops = business wifi(7EUR/day)

    Good breakfast (variety and quantity is good) Single room size OK Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very nice and the room is very clean. Breakfast is excellent and I couldn't think anything bad during my stay in here. Will coming back again next time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't offer to take our luggage to the room.

    Breakfast was on par with more expensive, 5 star hotels. Well-furnished rooms. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Nice, quiet area with easy access to central Munich. Plenty of sparkling mineral water!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply the bacon, eggs and sausages should have been warm but like I said; that might be because this is the Grman way to serve them.

    Perfect! One remark I like to make is that the eggs, bacon and sausages were not really warm but maybe that is the German way. You could choose from so manny other delicious things that this was not worth getting bothered about. Everything on offer was fresh and tasted great. We had diner twice and that too was perfect and at a more than reasonable rate. The staff were very friendly and did their at most to help. The bed was very comfy considering my wife suffers from chronic back pain. She had three perfect nights without having to deal with starting the day in pain. Unfortunately this happens all too often so for that reason alone we would recommend the hotel. The room was clean and it was very quiet; no noise from any other room or outside to bother you. Can't fault this hotel at all and I know we will be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always like to stay at this hotel. It is everything perfect: the restaurant, the breakfast in the morning, the shuttle to the Messe. I always come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was much smaller than shown in the pictures, had to pay extra and move to a suite..this left me disappointed

    Good location and we'll maintained

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit farther out from Munich than I was made to believe. But found the nearby train stop agreeable.

    The staff went the second mile to answer all my questions & so helpful navigating my stay in Munich! Everyone had a friendly attitude as well! Even was given another better room went there was an issue with the shower door. Liked the motorized blinds on the windows too---too cool! In general, very quiet hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only two WIFI logins were allowed although we had already requested for an extra bed for an adult in the room. I'm hesitated to put this comment as this seemed to be inconsistent with other guests' comments but truly no front desk ever gave me a smile nor offered to help with our luggages (5 large and 3 small suitcases). No reminder for WIFI logins or breakfast time and place, which was unusual for a 4 star hotel. Kettle had a soap like smell. I showed the front desk staff the milky water in the kettle but was told there was no problem. We normally rinse hotel's kettle at least once before use but it was our second night at the hotel and therefore we did not do it. Very disappointed with being told there was no problem when the milky color and soap like taste was so apparent. I refused his ofter for some bottled water and explained that I was not trying to blame any person and just wanted them to investigate what happened so that it wouldn't happen again, even though this might just be a rare incident.

    Lovely old style hotel. The staff at the restaurant is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not very helpful on checkin, we were initially told we couldn't park in the hotel's lot despite having pre-booked parking online. But it turned out there were plenty of spots in the underground parking garage. Wait staff in the restaurant were very friendly.

    Good location close to the metro for a quick ride into the city centre. Worked out well for Oktoberfest despite not being centrally located; we just took the metro back and forth. Clean and high standard in the guest rooms. Excellent restaurant for local specialties.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One big blanket would have been better than two smaller ones in a double bed, but it's a minor thing I've noticed in all hotels in Germany.

    - One of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in - Staff very helpful - Great breakfast with a lot of choices - Proximity of the S-Bahn station (5 min walking to Riem Bahnhof - you need ~30 min by S-Bahn to reach Marienplatz) - Tea-making facilities in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the price was pretty high, but can't deny it was a nice product during Oktoberfest.

    Breakfast buffet was extraordinary. Staff was helpful with anything and everything. Location is a bit outside Munich, but the metro is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Great herbal bathroom products!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet access was fine but it was a bit crippling when only two devices could be accessed at one time from one room number. My husband and I both had a smart phone and an iPad so ideally we would have wanted all four devices online. It didn't cause a big problem though :)

    The staff was super helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed the delicious breakfast as well as the dinner menu in the evening. In the late afternoon or early evening after walking around Munich, we would return to the hotel which was like an oasis for us. We would sit out on the patio and relax in the beautiful weather Munich was having while we were there. Our room was very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Location, convenience to train, easy access to city centre, modern well run spotless hotel. Great facilities from the restaurant and bar to the hotel spa and outdoor beer garden. A special word for Reception we had a problem having left a bag on the train and one of the girls gave us great assistance in order for us to get a successful recovery. Thank You!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast The little extras like hairdryer and straighteners in room plus cd player, great selection of in room teas. Range of toiletries, iron and ironing board. Very comfortable room. Good food in restaurant Excellent friendly staff Short walk to station Free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, every noise was heard - or maybe the reason was that my room was located next to the reception on the ground floor. Connection to the city centre is a bit inconvinient - only one opportunity in 7-10 minute walking distance. Everything was nice but not 100% worth the price I paid.

    Lovely staff, good breakfast, nice and tidy rooms, good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is completely pointless. Cramped, hot, and close to no equipment (1 treadmill, 1 bike, a yoga mat, and a couple of 5kg dumbells). Sadly quite typical of many hotels which claim they have a fitness suite / gym

    Staff were super helpful and friendly and helped me order food when I arrived too late for the hotel restaurant to be open. The hotel also has a nice sun terrace where you can eat breakfast and hang out

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small amount of "free" parking facilities available. Excessive costs to use the underground carpark.

    Authentic German Accommodation. The staff here are very attentive. After our first breakfast, we didn't need to ask for our coffee, they just arrived at our tables, just how we like them. Location is a little out of Munich, but with the train down the street and only 5 stops away this didn't bother us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from downtown. Very tight shower space. Pillows are too soft (will need two pillows to rest head). Internet sometimes does not reconnect and give alert message of privacy.

    Quiet nice area. Breakfast. Asked for early checkin and staff was flexible. Thanks Elena. Room space is good. Nice terrace and outdoor dine/set area on garden. Close to metro station. Good and cold a/c. Kettle with cooffe/tea supplies in room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you need a car public transportation not near

    staff are friendly especially the young guy in the restaurant clean and comfortable free parking available around hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (new hard wood floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a small issue with the parking as it has very limited parking spaces but it isnt a deal breaker You can park your car inside the garage for 12 euros which I see as very expensive.

    The hotel is located in a quiet area outside Munich. You can access the center of Munich in 15 min by the car. I visited this property for honeymoon and they provided a welcome chocolate cake which was very nice and delicious :) They have very great breakfast Overall the hotel was very comfortable to stay at I would visit again whenever I visit Munich next time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As expected in Germany, the hotel is very clean and well managed. The staff is helpful and the restaurant is pretty good. The location (outside Munich city center, in Riemer) is good, especially if you have a car, as there are enough parking places around. It took us 15-20 minutes to get to city center. Overall very good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smokers sitting in the outdoor. Their smoke went directly through the open window into the room, which was non-smoking but then became a smoked room. Employees table was right below the window and they smoked too leaving it up to us to deal with it.

    Most complete breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * Beware of eaves rooms with sloping ceilings. on top floor. We both banged ourselves a few times. One partner in a double will have to take care and stoop to move around the bed..

    Excellent location in a nice suburb with easy train link to city centre. The room was very comfortable * with a sofa bed made up for our son. Our bathroom had just a shower but it was high quality with very nice toiletries. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. There is sparkling wine for the adventurous. The beer garden is lovely under the chestnut trees. The Indian restaurant very close by served lovely food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far out from city centre as we only had 2 days there we would've been better closer to city.

    It was a lovely clean hotel with great facilities, you had a lot of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi-fi could be a bit faster and hard to go by public transport.

    Very calm and silent location , all personal was nice and respectfull. Perfect garden .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideally located about a 5 minute walk to the train station. From there you are only 15 mins into the centre of Munich. We payed €12 for a train ticket,at the hotel,for 4 adults and one child,and that was for the whole day on the train,underground and buses. The staff are very friendly,and very helpful. We had breakfast and dinner and the food was very good and well presented. There is a very good Italian around the corner,but you must book in advance!! The rooms are spacious and very clean,and it is great to have air con that really works. Fabulous hotel,and for location for the centre of Munich,the Olympic stadium,BMW museum,and the Allianz stadium,it is perfect. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Prinzregent München traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: