Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das Prinzregent This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Unter dem Kloster 1, 67480 Edenkoben, Germany

#2 of 6 hotels in Edenkoben

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the location was really serene but most importantly, the staff were excellent! We made a few special request to have glutin free breakfast and they were able to provide without any fuss! Breakfast was great! Lots of choices to choose from! The reception lady also let us borrow an umbrella from the office since it was a bit rainy during our stay. Overall, we highly recommend the place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Room was 26 degrees. No mini fridge. Curtains don't cover top window. Had to have window open so you hear the bar all night and then 7.30am the building site outside started work. Very poor nights sleep

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large comfortable room. Shower was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The staff, the room, and the restaurant!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    highly recommended, one of my favourite in the area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No food after 22:00

    Sauna

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have a special diet and the staff provided specially for me to fullfill my dietary needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice location of hotel between vineyards, good breakfast, clean room, comfortible beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise during day, loading of vans for catering and transportation of goods on loud carts from end of hotel to the kitchen .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we were first shown the room it was made up for only one person, however more bedding and towels were brought to the room.

    The waiter in the dining room in the evening was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although a swimming pool and sauna were available, I would have liked there to have been gym facilities to us

    The staff were friendly and helpful, available facilities OK, meals were excellent

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Indifferent and unhelpful staff

    Our last night in Germany after touring the Mosel valley and the Rhine.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: