Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Prisma This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Max-Johannsen-Brücke 1, 24537 Neumünster, Germany

#7 of 12 hotels in Neumünster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 542 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly adequate for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit tricky. I can imagine older people would hesitate to use the shower because they would really have a hard time getting into and out of the basin because of the extremely high threshold you have to face to get into the basin. I can’t imagine why it’s there. You could probably use it if you want to bathe a baby. The noise from the corridor during the night. An extra door or noise reduction panelling would be helpful. Parking was difficult because the hotel was full up, so we ended up in a grassy kerb.

    Coffee/tea facilities available in the room. Good breakfast, nice staff, comfortable beds. We felt it was quite all right for a one night stay. Very convenient because near the outlet centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked it from booking.com, the rate was 550 DKK, but I chosed to pay on the property and it was higher (90 Euro). so, that was not a nice surprise.

    Room was spacious, clean and everything function very well. Close to the McArthurGlenn outlet, which was the purpose of our trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.1
    Pity lift was out of action
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately lift was out of action had to go to 4th floor room! For some reason you were requested to eat outside for dinner (no reasonable reason given) thankfully it was a nice evening.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Arrived very late (almost 3.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived very late (almost 3.30am), reception waited for me, appreciated very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Me like who was our bartender the first night we were there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me like who was our bartender the first night we were there was so sweet and extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Theme Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having German knowledge will make communication better.

    hotel service is very good in all perspective we can personalize our needs with them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    A modern clean hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot

    Comfortable bed and nice size room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Brekfast. Rooms very comfortable.Great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    i like the breakfast and server approach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i like the breakfast and server approach. it is really very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff at the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small

    Friendly staff at the restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    the room was too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was too noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and very tasty food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Busy hotel slow lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything tbe speed of tbe lift,

    Quiet location, easy to get to motorway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    The personnel was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was dated it would need a facelift, at least the room I got.

    The personnel was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    We were very pleased to see a sprinkler system
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    We were very pleased to see a sprinkler system

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    the people from reception looks very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    the people from reception looks very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    High customer standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable place. Friendly staff. Good restaurant and breakfast. This is opinion from many many visits.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.3
    Will not comeback under summerperiod if ever.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs answer on questions dued and was not sufficient. Had to comeback back and ask again. Bad wi-fi connection.

    Cosy beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.1
    The hotel was used just as a stop over on a two day journey. It was conveniently situated.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot, and there was no room temperature control.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.4
    The location was close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have to pay to use the spa & bike rental is expensive For the cost of the hotel they should include one of these activities as free

    The location was close to the city centre Nice walk to the centre Breakfast is tasty

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    7.5
    NICE STAFF, perfect Breckfast, the only nice hotel in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    last night I had to change room and it was in an ex smoking room... otherwise I was in the "pretty whoman" room and it was very clean and comfortable

    NICE STAFF, perfect Breckfast, the only nice hotel in Neumünster for me!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.3
    The restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant. The perfect wild bear is offered in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    Easy to find from the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, really

    Easy to find from the motorway

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.3
    Our room didn't have an A/C, It was a hot night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room didn't have an A/C, It was a hot night. A little bit uncomfortable and unexpected.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Personell friendly, helpful and professionell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi out of ordet and was not stable.

    Personell friendly, helpful and professionell. We had a dog with us during the stay and that worked Wall.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Best Western Hotel Prisma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: