Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Privathotel Bremer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dombach-Sander-Straße 72, 51465 Bergisch Gladbach, Germany

#8 of 24 hotels in Bergisch Gladbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we arrived late, it would be good to have a kettle in a room, just to be able to have a warm dring (tea) after the journey. Apart from that all was perfect.

    We were arriving quite late - and as this is a family-run business, the reception is working till 9PM. So we were asked to check in by ourselves, using a machine by the entrance, and following a 3-step instruction sent by e-mail. It was very easy and simple to manage. Also, we travel with our pet - a small dog. Of course, the additional fee was applicable (15 Euro), but as we entered the room, we found a super nice surprise prepared for the dog - a bowl with water and a towel for sleep (very useful in case one does not bring the dog's bed with him). The bowl is such a small thing, but this made me feel like the owners do really care about all their "guests":) And we used to stay with the dog in expensive chain hotels - nowhere such a gesture was made. The breakfast was very tasty and of a rich choice. The car park is free of charge (great advantage!). Nice surroundings:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only recommend if you are by car. There is nothing around, you can not have a dinner, no reastaurant, no sops, it is a quiet residental area. No staff in the evening at all. Even your key is given out by an automat like a bankomat.

    Very nice hottel, huge rooms. I appriciate when I do not have remove the furniture if I want to plug in my laptop. They have two sockets above the huge, confortable desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Privathotel Bremer is tucked away in a residential neighborhood in Bergisch Gladbach, a 20-minute drive from Köln. It was a perfect base from which to visit friends in the area. Reception was friendly and helpful; the facilities were exactly what I expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was very, very poor

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes weak internet

    - Quiet, remite location but still close to Cologne, etc. - Working internet - very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price. According to my Benefit/Cost analysis price should be at most 75 Euros/day.

    Very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi , no English to Chanel

    Breakfast, staff, beds,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free parking, very friendly staff, very good breakfast and only 20 minutes to Cologne city and trade show area.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: