Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wellness Privathotel Post an der Therme This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sofienstrasse 1, 79410 Badenweiler, Germany

#7 of 18 hotels in Badenweiler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    brilliant rest and respite venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not stay longer !

    Single studio room, so bed was a little small but extremely nice balcony overlooking a quiet side street with views of the castle ruins. Wonderfully quiet stay. Excellent spa centre in-house with great swimmingpool. Brilliant location right opposite the Badenweiler Thermen , low season so rather quiet and not too many people using the indoor-outdoor pools and easy access to regular aquagym sessions in pool overlooking wonderful park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Rooms in desperate need of refurbishment and should not be advertised as four-star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was definitely not a four-star room (we suspect some other parts of the hotel may have been renovated), hardly a three star room (old stained carpet and damaged furniture, uncomfortable bed and bathroom in desperate need of refurbishment), which made us wonder how stars are awarded in Germany. In our opinion, the hotel failed to provide value for money. Moreover, we paid double the amount the hotel charges normally (on average, for all nights) because we stayed in the week with two national holidays.

    The staff were mostly friendly, the swimming pool area in a good state, and the food served in the restaurant good. The location is central, and Therme Cassiopeia is really close.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was amazing, spa at the hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was maintenance one day so there was no power for a couple of hours (every place needs maintenance just a little communication would’ve been nice). The last night I stayed their was a lot of noise outside my room that lasted until past 11pm.

    Breakfast was amazing, spa at the hotel was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels in Badenweiler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not possible to be sure that the room will have balcony (unless you book single studio, where it is guaranteed) - Bed is not very comfortable (mattress was for me not very good, the quilt is too short and the pillow was the worst I ever had in hotels (but other pillows can be provided on request - just check your pillow on arrival and contact reception, so pillow was my fault as I did not check in the folder in time) - Views from balconies not the best in Badenweiler

    + Nice helpful owner +Free upgrade to single studio with balcony + Fantastic spa area (beautiful pool with warm water and jets and top class7 saunas with nice relaxing music in some of them) + Lovely breakfast with good selection of very fresh food of high quality ( so tasty coffee!) + Big nice comfortable room with very pleasant furniture and good lights + Big nice balcony (but not much of a view) with comfortable chairs and a table. Soft cushions for chairs, tablecloth and a plaid provided + Big safety box (even for huge camera and laptop) + Was allowed to use spa after check-out (there are big lockers there and I was even allowed to take the towel and bathrobe from the room) + Right in the centre: 3 minutes from bus stop and Cassiopeia (which is not needed as the hotel has own fantastic spa) + Decoration of the corridors, restaurant and common areas + Good Wi-Fi + Good check-in/out times

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) breakfast personnel was not kind. To other tables they offered coffee and even crepes. To our table nothing... I don't know if it was due to the language or because my husband is dark skin but we felt really bad during breakfast time (twice) 2)almost nothing is in different language than German. SPA instructions, etc... everything is in German and no translation.

    Great hotel. Every detail is very well planned. The spa is great, saunas and pool perfect. Most of the personnel was really kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Calme, confort, spa, breakfast, parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calme, confort, spa, breakfast, parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    The wellness area is really the heart of the hotel. One word: great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness area is really the heart of the hotel. One word: great! Breakfast was nice and service was very welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Romantic Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit expensive

    Nice Resort to relax, great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Romantic nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite some stairs toward our room, not handy with big suitcases

    Wellness was amazing, great pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Location, facilities, staff, spa, food is all impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we will be back

    Location, facilities, staff, spa, food is all impeccable. Also very familly & baby friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    Excellent saunas of various types and a lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small lift, but adequate.

    Excellent saunas of various types and a lovely pool. I particularly liked the decorative scythe! We had a large comfortable suite room with a sunny balcony.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Neet and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No cooling. No fan no aircon. No pressure in the shower

    Neet and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    location, breakfast, balcony, bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    would be nice to have airco in the room

    location, breakfast, balcony, bathroom

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: