Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of stays design Hotel Dortmund This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paderborner Strasse 79, 44143 Dortmund, Germany

#11 of 55 hotels in Dortmund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2328 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All rooms were subject to smiking smell from the terras. The smell was in the curtains, furnature, etc. Wifi worked for Iphone & IPad, but I mainly wanted it to work for my laptop and it didn't.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    It was excellent facilities and our stay was very warm and peaceful and rooms were very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the hotel room was not that great, but it was never issue for us. Also I thought when i booked in booking.com breakfast was included but later found our i have to pay for breakfast.

    Car parking was provided free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel to stay in Dortmund, comfortable bed, free of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit hot in the room and when I tried to open the window, it was rather noisy due to chatting people in the inner yard.

    Nice hotel to stay in Dortmund, comfortable bed, free of charge parking available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent hotel when not in full summer weather + bring your own beer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom has many amenities but things are not very intuitive. I would gladly have changed steam and colored lights for an airco.. No airconditioning is the main "didn't like". Plus charging Airport prices in the bar. Silly, no customers, this pricing policy is in no-one's interest.

    The breakfast is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    We stayed at the hotel for one night.
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel for one night. The 26th to 27th of July. The straff was service minded. The place is very clean. No AC in the rooms though. But we got 2 mini fans to borrow at the arrival. No minibar in the rooms either so no place to cool your drinks. At 6.30 in the morning there were some very loud sounds from what I guess was the garbage truck. This woke me up even though I had earplugs. In all, the hotel was very good for one night, especially considering the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Price/quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happened room in 1st floor - to low on the street -can't open window for fresh air - people or cars around.

    Price/quality ratio. Nice design, clean and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    Nice interior, balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden close due to work, noise from early morning, not working cold water, no air conditioning in the room with massive heat you feel like in sauna. Hotel still in working progress not to much family friendly. To many steps etc Not advice of any extra chargers but I have been charge 15 Euro for early check in.

    Nice interior, balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Hot room and cold food :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very hot, no AC or ventilation, the shutters in the balcony were hot like a heater! It was impossible to sleep comfortably. Also there was some problem with the booking, I have added breakfast on booking.com but it didn't show in their system, I have been asked few times to pay for breakfast which I have already paid for. Waste of time. The breakfast was cold, scrambled egg and becon were cold, even though the breakfast was being served for another hour.

    The bed was comfy, room clean and good size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Really good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty far away from the center, but still decent connections. Booked last minute for a big event so couldn't find anything central.

    A long list of good things. Rooms are really nice, staff is totally friendly, breakfast was great just to name a few.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Close to the metro, 4 stops from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the metro, 4 stops from the city center. There is a shop nearby. Spacious room, comfortable bed. Welcome drinks and very helpful staff. Recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.2
    Room smelled like smoke and no air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like smoke and no air conditioning... smell was tried to vanished with aerosols, not suitable for smell allergic persons. personell at night reseption served only bar customers, not hotel guests... Breakfast not included...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Top Top Top
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was flawless. The hotel is new with all needed amenities. The room is extremely nice with comfy beds, convenient lighting for reading and work. All is very clean. Much more spacious that an average hotel room. The reception people are friendly and helpful. So far one the best hotels where stayed in Germany in that price segment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    HUGE room, i mean, huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very limited and we had to pay on street, taking the the parking spaces from people that live in the surrounding areas, which wasn’t the nicest of us, but it’s true, parking is possible on site which is why I wouldn’t give them anything lower than a 10. Everything was excellent.

    HUGE room, i mean, huge. more like a studio than a room which I guess for some people is awesome. I am not too fussed, but I did appreciate it. Very clean and everything was decorated with taste. I would highly recommend especially if you are traveling and planning to be there for a long time. Unfortunately we were just passing by and we were there for just one night. Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were very nice with a wonderful view in our case.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very nice with a wonderful view in our case. The area is a bit remote, but subway stations are not far away and it was a nice area for a run.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Unhelpful staff, no place to park, early wake-up by a construction work at my hotel window
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a serious problem to find a parking space (the hotel parking was full and there's not much parking space around the hotel). While I was trying to find a parking space my wife took the luggage and kids and went to check-in. The staff was really unhelpful - not only did they not help with the luggage but they also made her take the bedding and complimentary drinks to the room by herself. It was late at night, we were tired and just wanted to go to bed. We had no chance to get enough sleep - in the morning we were awaken by some construction work and we found out there was a large garbage container like a 1 meter from our window (ground floor) and some guys throwing stones or something like that. I believe we should have been notified about that or there could be another room with no such surprises.

    Nice hotel, stylish and well equipped rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Well equipped room with comfy couch, blanket and good TV...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of neighbors going to their rooms at night - doors not soundproof enough. Crew has a bad habit of copying and archiving guest's ids/passports.

    Well equipped room with comfy couch, blanket and good TV with sky channels. Super clean & nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Other hotels should learn from them..
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...perfect in every way..

    Location - great...reception was friendly..room was clean .. new interior and smart tv...I was surprised that hotels like stays exist...I totally found my hotel for Dortmund.. Can't wait to come again..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    The size of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking - although declared thatvthey have "free private parking", they have it only for a few cars. When i arrived, i was told to look for a parking on the street, had to drive around the neighbourhood for about 20 min while i foind one. No help from the reception in this matter, except arrogant answer "everybody finds it". A real shame. The reception looks quite old, except a few new apple desktops to make it look fancy. Wouldt reccomend at all.

    The size of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel!!!!
    • Group
    • Stays Superior (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!

    Time was invested into the facilities as they were modern, creative & super clean. The staff was always incredible and smiling. The breakfast was great with a good variety of food and fruits. Signal Iduna Park is a 45mn walk but we enjoyed exploring the streets of Dortmund. There are two markets around the corer which have lots of food at a cheap price. It is a bit far from the train station but the service and cleanliness of the hotel made us forget about that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Everything, from the location, to interior décor and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I find strange is the fact that the hotel make no provision for Iron in the room and not Tea provided in the room either

    Everything, from the location, to interior décor and the staff friendliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    I enjoy to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stays Superior (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was so nice, clean and the room was pretty big with nice balcony. Reception was helpful and WhatsApp communication with hotel is really easy and useful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stays Superior (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom maybe a bit bigger but shower was nice

    Massive rooms with comfy beds and plenty of places to sit. Nice balcony although not used as it was Baltic weather during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice, modern and clean hotel, wi-fi poor in some rooms/inside areas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi was free, but actually it was not working at all in the neighborhood of and inside my room (104). I reported this issue twice, but the staff said they could not do anything about it. They did not offer another room either. I was very disappointed by this aspect, because all the rest was just great.

    Cleanliness, comfort, breakfast were really great! Special thanks to Alina, who is very friendly and makes fantastic omelettes on the spot!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    How is this not booked out for months?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time of entry when being greeted by the very friendly lady behind the receptionist to the point we left after breakfast, everything was simply perfect! Could not have asked for a better place to stay, nor a better quality experience than here - highly recommended to anyone that is in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They said several time breakfast was going to be 12 EUR per person but on Saturday morning it turned that only for saturdays, the breakfast is 14 EUR...

    Everything was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice for a short weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were in the room freshing up and relaxing, someone with a key opened our door, as soon as they saw us they left, we still don’t know what or why that happened, cleaning doesn’t make sense since they clean between 11:00 and 15:00 according to their information and we had just arrived and it was 17:00 in the afternoon... When you take your key out of the electricity plug at the door, all electricity shuts off so you can’t charge your phone when you’re not in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt of smoke on arrival. Main double bed and sofa bed not comfortable. Fair walk into town. Only coffee given on arrival in cups provided x 2 were available.

    Staff were friendly. Easy to park. Breakfast was a great selection of fruits, yogurts, cereals and cooked selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Nice stay in Dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Nothing

    -The staff was very friendly -Not too far from the city center -Parking was convenient -The room was clean and bed was comfy -Breakfast was great with egg station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable accomodation, offered an excellent night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Themed room seemed unecessary and a little tacky. Lack of reasonable choice of TV channels. I hated the provision of environmentally unfriendly Nespresso coffee machine, which uses plastic sachets and also, the use of plastic milk sachets. I hope the hotel will re-think its environmental policy.

    comfortable, quiet, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Modern spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern spacious rooms. Shiny bathroom. Comfortable beds. Extremely clean. Really good breakfast and coffee. Very friendly staff. A children-friendly place. We couldn't wish more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is quite far from city centre, no good or even average quality food around, exept one Greek restaurant. Acoustic of the room was poor. Too many room fragrance - needed to ventilate my room.

    Beds were comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Artistic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U need a car to reach and parking lot is almoat always full. However u can park on the street for free

    Nice rooms, balcony with smoking area, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was charged too expensive

    the bed was certainly extra comfy, neat room, good value for money. great rooms and place a couple seeking a hideout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, about 10 minutes with a tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bathroom could have been bigger, but it was good enough.

    Nice location, about 10 minutes with a tram. Very clean and cozy room with a balcony. A lot of parking places near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    It is located near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was terrible on room. I would say no wifi at all. No AC in rooms and this is a real disadvantage when outside 32 C.

    It is located near the airport. Quiet area. Rooms are clean although I found a hair on toilet. Comfy rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Amazing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, great hotel, great staff

    The room was amazing, blown away for the cost. A millions times better than hotels I've paid double the cost for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable, quiet and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a bizarre place, one for the Instagram generation, kind of a hip meets brothel vibe/atmosphere.

    Very comfortable, quiet and spacious rooms. Very clean also. Excellent tram very close walk away. Again, we were upgraded. Good value for money, but Dortmund is cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Super steam shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check-in we received the best room type at this hotel as a gift. Room itself was decorated with oriental motives and there was a very big steam shower! We are looking forward to our next stay there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    MUST VISIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay BUT coffee is not normal in the rooms (you have to pay) and breakfast is expensive at 12 euros per person, so eating out is cheaper option if a bit pain.

    exciting unusual decor, fantastic staff , excellent beds, and having a balcony was superb. Very close to all amenities , bars, cafe, restaurants, great little supermarket and the tram into Dortmund center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Nice stuff, clean everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stuff, clean everywhere. Very comfortable bed. The bathroom was really nice - we have been upgraded with a more expensive room, so we have also a steam bath! Very nice and calm neighborhood with very easy access to the city center by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    I'll book again if I back to Dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is too small, I have to park around the hotel, but the neighborhood is very quiet so It didn't bother at all

    The room was clean, nice and modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Incomplete information in the hotel add
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is used mostly for accommodating refugees it appears which is a good think but is not mentioned anywhere in the hotel add and it was noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no fridge

    Clean, spacious rooms that offer great value for money. The showers are are and it's very quiet. It's very close to the U-bahn and S-bahn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Fair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - With the stroller and two suitcases it was difficult to brought, they dont have any access or downhill to make it easy! (This hotel definetely not for rollator or not baby friendly. - We were came early around 13.00 and plenty bunch of hotel staff outside doing installation for the cold fan with water but no one help us with our stroller or suitcases. - The reception didn't know what is the differences about hollywood or bollywood / 1001 nights room?or she bit in a rush because there was long que? They forgot also to sent an email about upgrade room after the room ready. - I have to registered two times, they lost my guest details

    Gave us an upgrade room. Big size of room if compare with other hotels in Dortmund

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stays Superior (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was down while we were there. The staff indicated they were working on it, but it did not work for over 24 hours.

    Nice facility, a little off the main path but worth it. Rooms were updated and featured high end finishes and extras which demonstrated the hotel's attention to details. A couple of excellent restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.3
    quite a bad room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first impression coming into the room was the persistant smell of cigarette... obvisouly someone smoked in before! there was also a quite strong odour coming out of the sewer... quite apart from that our room was on the first floor and the terasse was exposed to the parking... really not ideal for privacy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Stay City Hotels in Dortmund is great!
    • Group
    • Stays Superior (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay City Hotel in Dortmund is excellent! It's perfect value for your money! Bilding isn't new but it's lately renovated in modern way with many style! Rooms are pretty large and clean and everything is new in it. Staff is also great and polite! Heart and soul of this hotels is staff manager Branislav Brana Markovic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Beautiful hotel but bad employess !!!
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Racist staff not good in tourism!!! I accidentaly booked a room for the next day, I asked one room for that evening but they told me did not have free rooms .The told me to leave the hotel until tomorow. I go out but in the next ten seconds I made a new reservation on Booking !!! I come back and I got my room My chance was Booking.com !!! The internet did not work in the room

    Very clean and spacios rooms Confortable beds Heat all night

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Good for what we wanted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stays Superior (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside to the hotel is the distance to the city centre, however we knew this when we booked and was good location for the price. 8-10 euro taxi took us to the city centre in matter of minutes. Other negatives are that Dortmund isn't the most glamours of cities, but that is through no fault of the hotel.

    very nice hotel and had a great stay! Rooms were very spacious, especially for four guys come to enjoy the football. Great bar and the hotel was easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room with balcony, lots of space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not telephones in rooms - so you can't contact reception. WIFI wouldn't work and they didn't fix it. Parking was full - had to park elsewhere.

    Comfortable room with balcony, lots of space. Good television.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable rooms with sofa and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far away from the city center Staff does not speak fluently english

    Very clean and comfortable rooms with sofa and balcony Everything is new and clean Good breakfast Acropolis restaurant with very tasty cuisine 5 min walk Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Supersized sumptuous Rooms in Dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park is a little small, but plenty of on street parking (free) nearby.

    Room was huge, the smoking terrace balcony, also being isolated from outside with the glass doors and windows so smoke stays outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Two Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Stays Superior (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff. Great facilities, including a hotel bar. Clean and modern room. Not too far from the city centre, just a short tram ride away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay if you have a little car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location in the middle of private residence area. not enough parking spaces. Key card required for main light switch, which means you have to lock your door in the dark (if you choose to do so) before you can activate the main switch.

    Very modern and themed decorations, very good choices for breakfast. Spaceous rooms and comfortable beds. My room had a small balcony with an ashtray provided :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Hidden gem which is brilliant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our first day our room didn't get cleaned until after 3pm - really really late in the day and meant we had to stay out when we just wanted to relax in our room.

    The size of the room and the bed was super comfy. The breakfast also deserves a special mention as do the prices in the hotel bar. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel for a weekend in Dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some noisy guests in the room above, who for hours were chanting football songs - not the hotels fault. But maybe could of been told to keep the noise down, especially when it hit 2am!

    Hotel is just outside of the city centre however it is a street away from the tram/underground line that goes right into the city centre. There are also two lovely Greek restaurants nearby and an Aldi supermarket. All adding to the convince.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    6.7
    A good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very small, so I had to search a place around, which is rather difficult, since there are a lot of apartment houses around.

    It is pretty clean and modern, in a good condition.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Spacious modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid tourist taxes double. When I noticed, reception said "you have to contact Booking yourself to get that money back". Had to wait 1 month to get the money back.

    Modern, spacious and clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.0
    Hotel with a good potential, they need to sort a few things though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not receive wifi voucher on the reception but had to get back when I realized it is not in the room as well. There is no phone line to reception so you need to physically go down when you need something. You even need to ask for a coffee patterns for the machine in the room as they are not available in the room.

    It was clean, room is nicely designed and spacious. Staff was friendly, quiet location. Bathroom was nice with enough towels

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Good choice, will come back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilator in the bathroom was too loud and doesn't stop. A kettle would be nice.

    Friendly staff who speaks good English. Room was big and clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.7
    Pervect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can complain about is the coffee machine, you have to go downstairs to get capsules and there is no phone to call down to ask for any

    The hotel room was lovely, shower was amazing. The balcony was great and shutters on it were perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.0
    Great room, terrible facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay Smart Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to park, no disabled facilities, no coffee or water in the room. But there was a coffee machine. Bathroom lacked anywhere to put your own toiletries

    The room was very nice and spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.1
    OK, but nothing spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallways are without carpet, therefore the hotel was too noisy - the room was next to staff premises and the sound of pushing hotel trolleys and equipment back and forth was too loud. Also the blankets could have been more wider.

    The newly renovated rooms, nice balcony, TV, super-comfy beds. Also the location within the city was good, easy reachable by metro and even by foot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Classic boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to unpack to. The bookings.com web page, as it displays on a phone leaves the impression that breakfast is free - which it is not! There is a nice bakery one block away that serves more for less.

    Big, comfortable room (rare in a city or boutique hotel)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Averige +
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay Smart Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only one person works on reception most of staff doesnt speak english my room was sooooooo small the walls are terribly thin,I was heard everything from rooms next of my no closet in the room no small fridge check in is at 3 o'clock,if you come early you will pay 15 €

    Cleanliness,hotel is very clean and not so far from centar cleaners are very pleasant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hallways are not carpeted and can be very noisy. Suitcases and cleaners trolley are pretty loud from around 6.30 am. Also a bit on the expensive side considering it is outside of Dortmund town center.

    Nice, spacious room. Easy to get to using the tram system, only 6 stops from the center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel in great location but forget the laptop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not able to connect my work laptop to WiFi and this was a big obstacle to using the hotel for business travel. My business IT Help said the hotel should be able to direct me to web address for WiFi login, but reception couldn't help me with this.

    Very pleasant, peaceful location, in a nice neighborhood, with lots of trees, post office, grocery stores, restaurants nearby and quick tram-ride to downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, cosy, clean hotel with all the facilities you need...
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None for my stay.

    Lovely, cosy, clean hotel with all the facilities you need for a short stay. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    Clean and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded with small parking lot

    Clean and central...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Close to the local shops
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No allocated car park space

    Close to the local shops

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    To small parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To small parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in a communicative place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large family room, kindly staff, artistic design of the rooms and the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing..everybody is doing a great job !

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Value for monies
    • Family with young children
    • Stays Superior (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access and near the city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel at a fantastic place (lotof restaurants)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stays Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A room with all you wish. Balcony, coffeemachine, good beds

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse stays design Hotel Dortmund traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: