Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 44 This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bürener Str. 151, 59590 Geseke, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Geseke

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in the middle of nowhere. Only German-speaking TV channels.

    Nearby woods and agricultural roads for hiking. Rooms were rudimentary but clean. The attendant was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you hear noises from the outside.

    Location near the highway is a plus. I recommend motel44 for a short stay, just to sleep over when you're tired from driving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spotlessly clean room. Toilet and shower extremely clean. Comfortable bed. Slept like a log. Could not hear the traffic from the A44. McDonald's handily placed next door. The young blonde lady at reception was very friendly and smiling. That was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior perhaps could be improved, but then it doesn't really matter.

    Clean comfortable, recently decorated. Pleasing colour scheme. Colourful towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Self booking automat has to be used on Sunday as there is nobody at the reception. And it is not easy to get in if the automat does not work...

    Friendly Stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no staff on duty - no receptionist or anyone to speak to. It was a digitised entrance! This was the first `staffless` hotel I have ever stayed in. I was not happy with this situation. Secondly, there was nowhere to eat bar Mcdonalds. This was the second time I have eaten at a Macdonalds during the past 20 years. And it will be another 20 years before I eat in one again. After a 12 hour drive I wanted something more edible than the food served up. Breakfast? Nothing.

    The room was fine - clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like it very much bec. it is clean, practical, well taken caren of! Keep your good standard up! Then I keep coming ;)) I travel a lot to this area and as long as standard is high I keep booking it. One suggestion: It would be good to have some indoor drinks or a vending / drinks machine in the house (water, juice) to get something late night without having to go to the service station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    urine smell at the entrance. My credit card was charged three times, separately for two rooms for the first night, jointly for the second night (now I have to pay fees on my credit card for three transactions when I wanted to make one payment for the whole stay). The plastic key from the automated check-in machine did not want to open the door, we had to wait for the attendant until almost 10 pm to get in, because reception is closed at the weekend - ridiculous!!!

    rooms were clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly what it says on the tin, it’s a motorway side motel, clean, today, quiet and reasonable price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to the road, easy to reach. Great for one night when on a road-trip. Basic, but fine. With windows closed you didn't hear the highway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The possibility to check-in during the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken card reader: nobody would answer the phone

    Could not check in ; hotel was just closed & I was not informed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort beds, location, check - in anytime

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Couple

    Duvet was quite thin, but the room was warm so not a problem really.

    The location is great and it is very clean in this motel. I liked the fact that there was some complimentary toiletries in the room. Great motel. Great price! Very pleased! Aral and McDonalds are just next door, so very handy for some food.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed wasn't the best but for the price what can you expect.

    Cheap, safe and good value for money.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Motel 44 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: