Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mirage Neuss This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Krefelder Str. 1, 41460 Neuss, Germany

#14 of 14 hotels in Neuss

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 643 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loby Lady was super rude.. said to me i am not welcome there... racismus! 3 Times before She said and made me feel bad because of my latino ascendente. When she is not there i had great time. Please talk to this person who dosent respect clients and thinks She owns the hotel.. She told me never to come there again i am banned by a doorlady? I come 1 a month there and now i wont even use booking.com because of the bad traetment :(

    Nicks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stayed in the hotel many time but still can't get the TV in English lol

    it's located in the town centre and it's near everything on the Internet it's quite good also very nice –

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know how to put the TV on English but the Internet is very good so I watch movies on the laptop

    I think the staff in the hotel was very very nice it was good value for money it's in a good location in the city centre and I'm always happy to stay there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should train staff to be more friendly and although I said there is no soap in dispensers they didn't fill when I come back in the evening but its hopeless because staff is not skilled sufficiently

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of two rooms smells cigarettes and is smaller than on the pictures. Interiors old fashioned.

    Lot of parking space near hotel, free of charge from 6:00pm till 8:00am

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel stays near train station. It's was very loud out there at night. My coworker didn't sleep at all even he was exhausted after all day travelling by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl who checked me in and out was horrendous, she obviously didn't like from me the moment I stepped through the door, ignorant, horrible girl, she also tried to over charge me by €15 on checkout, terrible!! All the other staff I met were very pleasant.

    The breakfast was ok, fairly basic but fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Essentially everything. This is just a horrible, terrible hotel. DO NOT GO!

    I can't believe you are going to give this hotel a 2.5 rating after what I just checked above. This hotel should have a 0 rating or maybe a 0.5 since the staff at least tried to be nice sometimes. The room stunk. Yes - moldy and I asked to change the sheets after 2 days of a 5 day stay and very little improvement. Mildew - horrible. The room was set-up so that you constantly hit your shins getting out of the bed. Horrible. The closet door was bigger at the top than the bottom and smashed you in the face. ONLY 1 ELECTRICAL OUTLET IN THE ENTIRE ROOM! NO TV, NO MINIBAR!! NO A/C - Boring breakfast with MUD for coffee, Room windows that you could not shade, 1 antiquated slow elevator for the entire hotel!! Just a horrible, horrible experience and so glad I only had to sleep there (with a perfumed mask on to disguise the stink!) This hotel should be condemned, closed or warning signs posted. Parking is a 40 year old elevator system and when I left a truck was blocking the exit - it took 15 minutes to find the driver -- what a joke!! NO ONE SHOULD EVER STAY HERE unless you want to have a reference point for the worst hotel at which you've ever stayed…

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage was full - needed a secure spot butcwas directed to near the train station where parking overnight is free and apparently checked by security personal... I left my van there with no issues but would be hesitant to do it again as I carry valuable items and would prefer a more secure option

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no kettle, tea, coffee in the room. the breakfast was not included no television in the room as well I am not sure if they have switched the hot water during the night

    the staff are very helpful the location of the hotel is very good and very near to all facilities i requested a wake up call and they were very helpful to do it on time i ordered taxi through the hotel and that was very good for me as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The acoustical insulation is bad, you could hear everything from the street, and being close to the train station makes the situation worse!

    The location near the train station is very useful. The commitment of the staff is remarkable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor parking. But not easy to access. You need to go down with your car with a lift. Then two or three doors to pass before you can go up to the reception or room floor.

    Nice polite and warm staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is very old; rooms equipment are very old and poor, TV is almost 20 year's old (not flat screen!), curtains on window are not across all the window ; don't eat breakfast for 12 €, 7 € will be reasonable price.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not good. They give body pains. No telephone in the room,the television is an old model television

    The hotel is at the centre close to public transport, close to stores,restaurants and bars

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The upkeep is not that great. The carpets, curtains were old & dusty. The foyer had a damp mould smell, probably the carpet.

    The location is perfect. Just outside the Neuss HBF. Restaurants, Café & grocery very close by. Shopping also within 200 meters.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The room prices got over the top from one day to another. I needed to find out another hotel. - Some girls on the reception (night shift) were not kind or helpful at all

    - When the price of the room was fair I liked everything for the price was just right.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - They didn't have all days available for me to stay the whole week. - There are 2 girls on the front desk (night shift) they are very rude and not helpful at all they don't even try to help.

    - Location is excellent just in front of Neuss Hpb. If you need to travel to DUS everyday it will take you 30 minutes to be there. - A lot of different types of restaurants around and small shops.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the lighting system & the TV .

    I like the bathtub , the bed , the window closing system ,the Wifi , the location from the train station , the shops around the hotel .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night

    I read the reviews and although my room was fine, the people I traveled with had pretty small rooms and uncomfortable beds. While I was checking out I did overhear people complaining about lack of water pressure, towels and no internet, so i'm sure those bad rooms do exist.

    I was upgraded to a double room and it was nice. Definitely an outdated hotel, but I thought the purple room was fun! And it was very close to the train station. It was the cheapest hotel near Dusseldorf during a convention, and I would stay there again if I go back for the same reason. I think if you go there with reasonable expectations you will be just fine :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to this hotel being close to the train station, on one hand this is good for location but it´s also loud due to trains going by. The hotel looks like something out of the late sixties and probably hasn't been updated since it was built. The staff would definitely benefit from some customer service training.

    The Location was good, next to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    however, I wanted to add another night but they made the price in the hotel higher due to increased booking for that night. I found the price shift from one night to the other a bit annoying.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1Not clean 2Room service not so good (not cleaning properly ) 3Every time you go from the hotel and come back.. you need to program the room key 4 the hotel like in 1980 5 price too high 6 I rate 1 star

    Near to the train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    People not helping wery poor service thy know nothing rooms every poor no cleaning very bard total not even any star weast of money I am not happy with that

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hotel from the past they charge you top price for lousy rooms. Wifi - Dosen’t work for most the time. Breakfast - Bad. Room - Old and run down. Staff - No service and just dosen’t care. A lot of noise from local train station.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 "comfort twinbed rooms" but we got 2 "easy class rooms" instead. This is obviously not okay since we paid more for the comfort class. The receptionist tried to give us an excuse by saying that the hotel has a system which works by just giving any available rooms to the guests, regardless of what they've booked beforehand. If so, it's simply preposterous how there are different prices for each rooms when it doesn't actually matter anyways. Aside from that, the rooms look OK on the outside. But upon further inspections, we managed to find that the rooms aren't actually in that good of a condition: - One sofa was damaged. The side of the sofa was already broken and was just put back in place without any sort of repair. I was sitting on the sofa and leaning to the side when it fell down. - One room was missing a pillow. - One of the bed frames lost one of its horizontal slat. This is only speculation, but some of the sheets were kinda dirty, so we think that they might not have been washed. I would recommend the place if you're only looking for a place to sleep to get to the Düsseldorf airport the next morning.

    Located really near to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    broken tv. water ingress through ceiling noise from street and inmates smell of drains and rubbish cigarette smoke in rooms and corridors staff with poor attitude and little experience broken window frame allowed street noise in heat in the rooms no air con

    nothing at all - flea pit of a hotel BUT cheap and last port of call. will never ever use again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking Facility Entry should be informed to the customer with exact location explained in details. Its not on the same street.

    Bed and Bathroom was quite nice yet not quite quiet. Staff was supportive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good Location. Wifi is really good. Great value for Money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to complain about

    The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should have more space

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, sweet design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not comfortable

    City centre best location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's got a very helpful staff and very good Internet in a good location the city centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking garage was every time blocked by illegal parking cars

    Close to the city and near the railway station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside charging plugs

    Good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy outside. will be difficult in summer.

    price worthy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged 879 euros for four nights.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room offered did not have a tv set. Only after strong languag, a room with th was available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    I stayed at 6 floor, the hotel room was ok for the price. I do not understand why some people complain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old and ugly decoration. Room not clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean too much, no Smiley staff, too much expinisive

    Just the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right by the station. Perfectly comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smelly room (cigarette smoke in non smoking room) dirty towel, dirty toillet. window without handle. Just like a nightmare.

    breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room window was broken and there was not hot water for many hours during the day. The wi-fi was poor.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells like.smoke

    Cosy bed and clean bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's Facilities is old and dirty. the room is so hot.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower door defect -> One part was actually missing -> water on the floor as a consequence. No warm water on the first day. Bed uncomfortable.

    Situation was very good as closed to the Train Station. Reception lady was nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    but all other things were bad. There is no telephone, refrigerator, air conditioning in the room. The WIFI was very poor. The heater is not working. I will not visit again this property.

    Location and cost

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was cold in the morning and had bad showerhead with limited water coming out. Bed had radio and alarm set in the middle of the night. Neuss in evening has not much to do. Dusseldorf is 30mins by tram - one way EUR5.70

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Group

    Unprofessional staff, in the morning (long before checkout time), the cleaning crew, all the while loudly talking, started roaming the hallways. They knocked at our door and when I loudly answered "yes" they asked if someone was there. Very strange. Also, no towels in the room (?!?!), we told the staff so in the evening. When we still hadn't gotten any in the morning I went back to the lobby and asked if I could have one now only to be told that ALL towels were currently at the dry cleaners. We ended up using the bed cloth as towels. One no more strange and unprofessional thing: when we came back in the night and rang the bell, after like two minutes one male and one female staffer slowly stood up from behind the counter (they are until then not b irascible, probably lying on the ground) and then opened the door. This is just speculation, but considering the general strange atmosphere, we came to the conclusion that they just got bored and... I could go on and on, but I'll leave it at this. Overall, very bad hotel. Only thing that could be worse is the location, at least it's close to a station.

    The were beds

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff packed my bags while i was out for the afternoon and moved all my possessions behind the reception desk without my knowledge or consent. I returned to the hotel to find my key did not work and all my clothes, medication and toiletries were packed and my things left behind reception desk. They claimed I asked to be moved to another room. I did not. The hotel advertises it has internet in the rooms. It does not. Needless to say this is a huge issue to a business traveller. Don't say wifi is available in the rooms when it's not.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI is extremely slow. simple web downloads up to - 3-5 minutes! If you need wifi, forget about it in MIrrage hotel. You have to buy sim cart with LTE internet and use it. Shower wil cold water! Very very very poor breakfast. Don't go for breakfast. Better spend this money in any nearest cafee.

    Good and friendly staff. Perfect locatin 2 minutes walk to NEUSS train station. Sjhops, restaurants etc

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was cold and I couldn't see any sign of heating. no hot water for me on one day of my stay and my fiend had no water at all. Room was old and tired looking.

    Really close to the station and easy to find. Staff were friendly and stayed professional even when we complained.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when we arrived the hotel had no hot water and was transferred to another hotel which was a lower standaard and the breakfast that we paid for was on and off, never knowing what we would get, also no facilities in the room and further away from our destinations. also we were there for 1 week and no housekeeping we had to ask for clean towels etc

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Got an unclean and used by somebody else room first. I complained, got told they don't have spare rooms and I asked them to clean the room, add fresh towels etc. Surprisingly they could give me then another room. I didn't get the feeling to be welcomed at all

    Good location Breakfast was good also the supply slow

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Uncomfortable pillows and old matrasses. Swimming pool and sauna always out of service. Very old TV's. Broken tails in bathroom. Yellow weird looking things on shower doors. No fridge in the room.

    Staff with good customer service. Good location. Not too expensive.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities were bad. No hot water for 3-4 days. When complained was told it's a general problem. Did not change towels for 2 days. Trash not cleaned regularly. Think they are not interested in running the hotel...bad...very bad experience...will never stay again in this hotel...nor will recommend... If booking.com has such hotels in their list, then seriously thinking of shifting to other portals...

    Near to public transport

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    broken curtains and blinds. Soap dispenser broken off. Coffee machine at breakfast broken, no compensation offered, not even hot water. Staff didnt seem to care

    good location

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No warm water, no internet access, bed not comfortable. A no go

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Most of the time there internet did not work

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi internet doesn't work

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It is very close to the city transportation and close to everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Every thing!!! This hotel never I meet like it.

    Nothing I liked in this bad hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi was rubbish making it very difficult to do any work. Looked very dated and a little unkept.

    close to the train station. staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    very near railway and quite noisy. Dirty carpet.

    staff were nice. central location to town.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was terrible Room cleaning was not good

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise during the night. Wifi only available in the breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personel did not speak any english at all.

    It was very quiet

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    During my 4 night stay the water was out for 2 days and the WiFi never worked.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mirage Neuss traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: