Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Cologne This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Helenenstr. 14, Altstadt-Nord, 50667 Cologne, Germany

#36 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1135 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great hotel, great staff, rooms were excellent and it is only a short walk (8-10 mins) from the heart of the city. Being out of the center of the city it was very easy to get too and from the hotel by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and occasionally our floor smelled like smoke

    Great property in a perfect location for exploring the city. Our room had a great view of the cathedral and you could open the windows for fresh air. The bed was incredibly comfortable with pillow top and large, separate comforters. The breakfast so had an impressive spread, including mimosas on Sunday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning staff kept turning heat up in my room! It was uncomfortable and uneccesary as I had to open my windows to cool the room down.

    Great breakfast, very nice room, close to main rail station and city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel decor is starting to look a little tired, but wouldn't put us off from booking again. Staff were not overly welcoming, rather abrupt manner, but I guess we are more used to Asian hospitality.

    Good location. Not too far from the Altstatt and in the opposite direction lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Con - rooms too warm, air con only goes to 18 degrees - too warm in the eve. if you open window the air con goes off Wifi - free wifi so slow, had to buy fast wifi (i would expect free fast wifi in this day and age) even the fast wifi was only 2mbps so not fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i had a problem with the television which did not function since the first day .although i told the lady at the reception the second day in the morning who promised to make it repair, nothing was done to fix it.I really need the television to watch the news.i reported to the reception when leaving who apologised.

    the room was calm as asked for with a beautiful view ,.The breakfast was excellent.This hotel is very comfortable and well located and i enjoyed a lot my stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking a total rip off. rooms dated and a bit stuffy. For the price I expected more and the parking charge was annoying. Booking should include a cost estimate/advised cost on bookings.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel, the stuff was quick and very friendly. The location great and close to the city center. We stayed in in 10th floor. The maids could be a bit more quiet but that is the only negative thing I can say about the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com should mention that connecting rooms aren't available for Deluxe rooms

    Great value for money and close to main shopping area. 15 mins walk to the station, so maybe not ideal for everyone. But if you are travelling light then it's an easy walk. Quiet area. Very comfy bed and the free minibar was a nice bonus. Good staff and a very tasty breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too far (walking distance ~10min) from Dom, Altstat, etc.

    A nice+ hotel, convenient parking, good facilities both in-room & around, supportive stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym facilities standard, could do with more weights and yoga mats. I was a little disappointing to learn the Sauna is only on at certain times of the day.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for getting around the city. Breakfast was good - something for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent , friendly and very helpful ( especially Daniel at the reception).The breakfast was very good,and the bed was very comfortable. The room service was very nice .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa area was closed for refurbishment during our stay.

    Probably the best welcome I have ever had at a hotel. Fantastic staff at reception. Service levels were exceptionally high throughout. Great breakfast. Great location. Loads of secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to parking is a tight fit when you have a big SUV.

    We stayed 2xnights. We drove from köln bonn airport. Easy to find. Parking was abit expensive but it was secured. Room was wonderfully spacious and shower was good. Bed & pillows comfortable. Beautiful view of the city from the 10th floor. Breakfast was awesome. Staff friendly and communicated in a professional manner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast can get quite crowded, as people tend to be there around the same time.

    This hotel offers a great opportunity to discover Cologne in comfort. Located in the centre of the city, close to the shopping streets, as well as restaurants and the old city, the Pullman will make you love Cologne even more. There are cheap underground parkings nearby, where you can easily park your car for the entirety of your stay. The breakfast is quite varied, and will give you energy to discover the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A well-run hotel with all needed facilities. A great room on the 10th. floor with a lovely view of the magnificent Cologne cathedral. A free bottle of water in the room. An easy and nice walking distance to the city centre. Very good breakfast with excellent choice of fresh food, great German bread... Friendly and efficient staff who helped us with getting a copy of our invoice. Would recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C did't work. Thus I didn't sleep very well because the heat was unbearable

    nice location good breakfast, even though that I would have enjoyed eggs benedict which weren't offered

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you own a non-standard car (according to the Europeans) like my Suburban, you cannot use the parking, because it's max headroom is only 6'2 and I didn't need a convertible ;-) But there is an open space parking in a hotel around the corner and staff is happy to point you to it.

    The hotel is recent build. The room had a brand new touch and was very spacey. Great bathroom and a view to the Cologne Dome. Staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The cook made a special dinner for my friend and myself, which was delighful. The bar is well stocked and the Vodka/Lemon plus the Single Malts perfect. We will be happy to return anytime!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and had various shelves and low level objects that could seriously damage you - shelf's in bathroom, rail in shower, shelf below TV..... Decor was tired and could do with a refurb Lifts are very slow

    Reception and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful Location is great for walking to stores, restaurants, bars etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly long waiting times for elevators. The wifi not fast enough for telco.

    Best breakfast for several years. Selection of fruits, omelette service, real expresso at breakfast. Plenty of large rooms for the conference I attended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist forgot / did not know she had to turn on charging for my Tesla. Result car not charged. Staff was rude next morning when I informed them. Tesla charging was the only reason we selected the Hotel.

    Nice room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lifts were slow but its a very minor thing....... as they have 3 but still a bit slow to arrive!!!

    The hotel has a garage underneath the hotel which is very safe... the position is fantastic and breakfast really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices at the restaurant for small things that were not included were too high for the quality of food and drinks.

    The location was very convenient. The hotel is quiet, away from major streets. The room I had had some extra space. It was a corner unit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's walls are very thing, so you will hear people's next room conversations, etc. So be aware that you will be waking up to the sound of people voices, laughs, steps, etc. WiFi even though free is suuuperrr slowwwwww.....

    Centrally located, within walking distance to Breite Str. which has many shops, cafes, and will lead you directly to the city center. Bed is pretty comfortable, though read my comment about the thin walls! Good breakfast, bacon, eggs, omelets, sausages, beans, potatoes, then the usual fruits and smoothies plus cereals, breads and hams.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has a bizarre fascination with the Cologne Carnival. This means that the hotel is often VERY busy with drunk patrons. It is also VERY noisy. As a non smoker I don't appreciate having to walk through a lobby full of drunk smokers! It is like a haze that permeates the entire hotel.

    Modern clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their mini bar was complimentary yet they told us it wasn't. I took a couple of things out and I was never charged for them. However, the staff I called told me it was not for free. I wish they were 100% clear about that.

    Very well decorated room. Cozy, amazing beds, splendid view and everything was superb. Free wifi, robes, towels, shampoo etc. Very Clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I with my wife stayed at this hotel in the middle of January during three nights, when we was traveling across Germany by car. The benevolent personnel, spacious number overlooking a cathedral, purity (thanks chambermaid Elena Kraft), various breakfasts, good level of a signal Wi-Fi. Under hotel - an underground city's parking (the ticket is paid on hotel reception). The hotel is located in ten minutes of walking from the Cologne cathedral and within walking distance from the main shopping streets of the city. If once we will come back to Cologne, we will stay in this hotel again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May want to keep the early morning coffee bar open all day, at risk to the cafe, admittedly, but most who sit in the cafe are there also for food.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff was amazing, This was a special birthday present for both my sister and husband since their birthdays were very close. We came here same time last year. The Staff went to great lengths to find us the perfect restaurants in the area. Fabio was so sweet, he left us a gift of two Christmas mugs. We love you Fabio and all the staff that went beyond their duty to make sure we were taken care of. All spoke perfect English We also loved the new 21 floor Bar with a spectacular view of the Dome and City.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Broken kettle AND non functioning Nespresso machine.

    Amazing breakfast. Good location. Smart hotel. Friendly, patient and helpful staff. Nice sized rooms with lovely big beds. Fantastic rainforest shower. Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening restaurant (food only in the bar area) so not great if you just want a quiet evening meal

    Great location, really helpful and friendly staff, recommended

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not the best hotel and a bit expensive for its facilities. everything at an average level.

    the breakfast was adequate, clean hotel. very nice bar on the top floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath size totally Inadequate for adult; only suitable for child. Check out size of bath beforehand if bath relaxation is important for you.

    Breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information in the room about facilities e.g. Spa and the bar on floor 12 -only realised this was there as we checked out!!! Sad we didn't use it x

    Fabulous bed and choice of luxury pillows

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets need a change (Better, not to have a carpet) My bed was noisy, it needed a change too. Need a bit of walking to old town center.

    Very friendly, perfectly english speaking reception staff Fast check in and check out Windows can be opened In room coffee/tea facilities. Nice restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower, bed and breakfast are awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of bathrooms

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is the best part of the hotel with an amazing view on the Dome & very cozy with good cocktails!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive

    Very nice Mattresses and pillows!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is trible . Not happy. Angry model

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best place in Colonge!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a really nice Hotel easy walk to the old Town great service in the bar and a really good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is in need of a renovation.

    Location is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent staff, very nice breakfast, great views on city & cathedral from our room and rooftop bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fact the sauna is not on till 5pm, but could be switched on if requested.

    Rooms a lovely size, the fact had a room with a view of the Cathedral.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Environment and services

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa open at 5pm

    Location, nice room clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    😐

    😐

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    services and facilites

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast buffet with a wide variety of options to cater to all diets - from green smoothies to waffles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, the air was sticky.

    Bar on the12th floor, great view on cologne.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff freidlyness and Care and attetion

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed (gap in the middle) / the sheets (two sets of small duvets instead of one). The bathroom was small and unpractical.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect, tasty and healthy brakfast, beautiful view

    A little bit too small rooms for 5star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel in a good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar at the hotel on the top floor was simply spectacular !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abrubt staff, towels not replaced and lack of privacy with a bathroom with a glass wall !

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the best hotels I've stayed in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Top class breakfast, staff fantastic, location fantastic. Will definitely stay again. Five star performance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor gym equipment and no pool !

    The cleanliness and the excelent hotel location plus super breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey.

    Wonderful room with great view of cathedral. Good location for walking to major sights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working

    Room at high floor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and room very clean. Definately coming back everytime ill be in cologne.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty old hotel. People not always friendly at the reception (depending on person).

    Gym well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location great and convenient for my requirement

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind..

    I was impressed and very pleased

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style decor in room and small TV.

    Good breakfast. 10 mins walk to city City Centre, cathedral

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for breakfast too high

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pullman Cologne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: